BoG reduces forex market intervention in Q2 2025

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Mensa 3 months ago

You dey manipulate taya

• kusie 3 months ago

people did not reduce prices except wise foreign companies so people shouldnt complain much,to the ignoramus when you pump $2 billion the money doesnt go to waste unless the currency continues to depreciate,when you pump $2 b ...

• Anti-Tax man,VA 3 months ago

they wont lose cedis but theyll lose dollars in the reserve

• Akwasi Borga 3 months ago

Exactly
    And if they buy back the dollars, then the cedi will depreciate further

• Your era 3 months ago

I been saying time will expose the governor of BOG

• .mr amin 3 months ago

Why can't BoG intervene to save the cedi which is key to the economy and the lives and health of the people we have our gold why can't we intervene? I think the BoG should neglect these usless so called iimf and the useless ...

• Your era 3 months ago

Have you seen your stupidly, we have stopped sending money to ghana,and now revenue from tourism has reduced drastically.And your 419 goldboard is not working.

• Alidu 3 months ago

They were just yelling everywhere saying they have made a magic, l was even shocked of them, behaving as this is their first time of coming to power. Myself l have stopped remitting dollars to Ghana. Artificial manipulation h ...

• Perocles 3 months ago

Artificial stabilisation? You go smell paper BoG

• Mandela 3 months ago

Mensah, Your era, you are all enemies of the state.
    Why should you be sad when the cedi is appreciating against major currencies??

• .mr amin 3 months ago

Infact is just mind burgling why some people are sad when the cedi is appreciating enemies of stste

• PAA. 3 months ago

Enemies of the state
    Their prayer is that nothing works in Ghana
    They are very foolish and stupid

• @ Mr amin 3 months ago

I don't think anyone is sad that the cedi is appreciating, it is the way some people have buried their heads in the sand. What BOG was doing was unsustainable. It is short term relief and the pain will start again soon when t ...

• Boat 3 months ago

It’s no longer just frustrating, it’s disheartening. The economic managers are undoubtedly aware of the losses many of us have suffered, yet the decision to halt FX interventions now only compounds the damage. Critical se ...

• Bright 3 months ago

@Boat, nyansa po!.You make so much sense.Governor Asiamah take it up.

• kusie 3 months ago

that injection is not waste its even gain the BOG gets the money back after exchanging when the cedi gains

• Boat 3 months ago

Ghana’s economic challenges are deepening, and the signs are clear: treasury bills are undersubscribed, interest rates are climbing, and I'm predicting inflation to rise by 1–2 percentage points this month. These developm ...

• Dan 3 months ago

Reducing forex injection is a big mistake. Why should the Governor bow to world bank and imf?. Ghana government is doing a harm to the country because, if $1 is GHs 10.95 and and the minimum wage is not up to Ghs1000.00, what ...

• Akwasi Borga 3 months ago

Only if the government had an infinite supply of dollars, which is not the case.