Odike stop fooling. What magic are you looking to be performed within less than a year for a tattered economy?
MAHAMA 4 months ago
THE GOOD GOD THAT BROUGHT MAHAMA WILL SEE HIM THROUGH
FRANKIE 4 months ago
This man is sick, very sick! Does he expect Mahama to introduce price control mechanisms? I'm sure he just wants to trend since he's been out of the news for a long time.
How many Maise Seasons so far? 4 months ago
Odike you are senseless. How long has NDC been in government? How many Maise and Raining seasons have we had after NDC took over? Do you know what it takes to cultivate corn or rear fish? We all know the mess NPP left behind and you expect Mahama to solve all problems overnight? Were you not part of the NPP mess yourself? What did you do to help the country?Nkwasia keka like this all the time.
Karikakchar 4 months ago
Sincerely the current high cost of goods and services is just a reflection of the high handedness and selfishness of the Ghanaian business men.
mmd 4 months ago
You're spot on. They're terribly greedy. I think a price control mechanism/regime should be introduced. Countries like Ghana is not good for a free market economy regime where demand dictates the prices. Look, even if the cedi should appreciate to 3 or 5 cedis against the dollar, nothing much will change. We're a bunch of very exploitative and greedy people, always want to take every advantage to make profit at the expense of others. When they asked prices to be reduced, some markets women only took away 50 pesewas, but let the same market woman hear that the cedi has depreciated, she'll be up to quickly increase the price by an unjustifiable margin. What kind of people that can be terribly greedy like that? Is a shame sometimes to live in this country.
judamujata 4 months ago
Ebo bo ba
Ebo bo ba
Asore Ba 4 months ago
3de3n na eebo bo ba..?? Ebia n'3y3 mó corruption cases no.
GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL JUST FOR YOU!!! 4 months ago
DON'T end this month without investing. Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones ,, xc
Acheampong 4 months ago
Foolish man like your type
kusie 4 months ago
blame greed not the government,its mostly because of the market women they dont want to reduce their prices even though transportation has reduced
mmd 4 months ago
Perhaps, a price control regime needs to be introduced. Some of these unscruplous buisiness men and women are just terribly greedy and exploitative. We shouldn't allow greedy people to continue to raise the cost of living to unbearable levels. Why should you sell 3 pieces of small green pepper for 5ghs? Abbah@ pepper too?
Fianyo 4 months ago
Esewara Odike. Political chameleon you are:
Okadaselasi 4 months ago
HA HA HA
HA HA HA
Kofi 4 months ago
Odike is not serious. Psychiatric professional need to be deployed on our streets because some of us need help. Odike doesn't think properly.
KDB 4 months ago
Please let’s give time some time.
Nana 4 months ago
I used to buy gas at 250 and now is 200 (14,5).
I fill my car tank with about 1100 and now I spent about 800 for the same quantity. What magic are you looking for. Indeed there’s hardship and simply because the Ghanaian business men and traders are cheat. I agree the government has a lot of work to do but we appreciate their effort within this short period.
Nogokpo 4 months ago
I thank God that Odinka noted that the USA dollar has come down. This man has no shame for talking like that. At least, massive looting of the NPP has reduced and the level of corruption has gone down but not zero.
NPP wit ... read full comment
I thank God that Odinka noted that the USA dollar has come down. This man has no shame for talking like that. At least, massive looting of the NPP has reduced and the level of corruption has gone down but not zero.
NPP with its arrogant and grossly disrespect for Ghanaians is over. Selling of government lands is over and there is peace in ghana now.
The prices of items are still high due to our wickedness and greed in the country.
Paa Luttus Lutt 4 months ago
He has every right to speak, it's just unfortunate that he can't and will never speak the truth. He just wants to be heard. After all a drop of water in a mighty ocean is nothing. Oga vanish before the heavens judge you. You are fired. Shame on you
Kido 4 months ago
Who told you that the goodwill that brought Mahama to power is waning do to hardship? You must be living a under a rock. We are still solidly behind him. Go and think about something sensible to write next time.
Kweku 4 months ago
This is the same thing I keep saying.And those blaming the
Market women.Why don’t you blame to robbers when they rob but blame security forces.We voted you in power and gave you the power to do anything including changing laws if need be.We were here when these same market women used dollar rate as care off to increase prices.you brought it down and they refuse to reduce prices and you watch on.If there are no laws to take care of that why don’t u make them?Dont be surprised if this affects ndc in 2028.Godwilling.But I know you don’t care because You feel you cant loose ask npp they will tell you.Ghanaians voting massively for you don’t mean we can’t vote against you.This dollar reduction only favors exporters and importers.what about the ordinary Ghanaian.99% of goods have not reduced
asantewaa 4 months ago
odike is a wizard no wonder he was ban from the ashanti region
Ghana Sweet 4 months ago
Haters will always hate no matter what happens!
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 4 months ago
Such criminals should be refrained from making such lies. Which data suggests Mahama's approval rating is declining? Go and check Mussa Danquah polls. Ghanaians are naturally wicked towards ourselves. If the dollar had remained 16gh, and the fuel price had also remained 16gh, the effects would have been unbearable. Tell Odike to ask his fellow business people to reduce prices to reflect the gains in the economy.
Kofi Asare 4 months ago
What Goodwill? You mean stupidity?
Harp 4 months ago
Please don't throw dust into eyes. If you are facing hardship, say I am facing hard and don't include all Ghanaians. After all, you have nothing useful offer. Managing a Country is not like managing a shoe shop in Adum Kumasi.
Keep your mouth shut if have nothing positive to talk about.
Ogbo kwaku 4 months ago
Opana dey look for contract that o. Will make noise to be heard
Kofi Amoako 4 months ago
Which hardship is this fool talking about?
Forlifive 4 months ago
Ndc people must desist from insults
Dr Erasmus Apreku 4 months ago
This is nonsense talk.
Mahama still has a lot of political capital left.
This is nonsense talk.
Seth Asiamah 4 months ago
The goodwill is only waning on your Sakora head.
Ayesha 4 months ago
If a party decides to sink $97 million into a hole what do you expect Mahama to do in 7 months.
Odike,you ones dinner with Akufo Addo/Bawumia when they were destroying the economy what did you tell them.
JM is on track not ... read full comment
If a party decides to sink $97 million into a hole what do you expect Mahama to do in 7 months.
Odike,you ones dinner with Akufo Addo/Bawumia when they were destroying the economy what did you tell them.
JM is on track not like the "Ti-ibonkoso" Bawumia & his clueless Npp.
Eric Fynn 4 months ago
Ghanaweb to read your news is full of unnecessary advert that disturb when reading. By force advert to readers that pop up every seconds. Like how?
Stop that for us to read without disturb.
Ghanaweb to read your news is full of unnecessary advert that disturb when reading. By force advert to readers that pop up every seconds. Like how?
Zom 4 months ago
I get gold will
You supported Npp and by extension movement for change , an offshoot of the Npp who together with Alan messed up the country and you want to remedy your Npp mess including Alan in 6 months. ?
Don’t be ... read full comment
I get gold will
You supported Npp and by extension movement for change , an offshoot of the Npp who together with Alan messed up the country and you want to remedy your Npp mess including Alan in 6 months. ?
Don’t be silly ODK
Ernest 4 months ago
npp stoogy his eyes is closed like his mind
Francis Boateng 4 months ago
Mr Odike is not stating the truth.President Akuffo Addo never sent armed men to invade people's houses.There was law and order everywhere. For the past 7 months so many houses of private citizens have been attacked or invaded. A lot of people have been brutalized in the streets.Security in the country now is scarry.Just count on the number of killings going on--momo operators who have been murdered in cold blood.The truth hurts.
Chris Milan 4 months ago
Akwasi Odike l think the brutalities that happend to Ablekuma reelection brutalities was orcastrated by Akufo Addo government you are rejected by your own party so shut up if you have nothing to write
Odike you are senseless. How long has NDC been in government? How many Maise and Raining seasons have we had after NDC took over? Do you know what it takes to cultivate corn or rear fish? We all know the mess NPP left behind ...
You're spot on. They're terribly greedy. I think a price control mechanism/regime should be introduced. Countries like Ghana is not good for a free market economy regime where demand dictates the prices. Look, even if the ced ...
Ebo bo ba
DON'T end this month without investing. Lack of Capital for business shouldn't stop you because you can make money with limited/no capital through Skills Training! You EARN from what U LEARN, and what you earn in just one day ...
Perhaps, a price control regime needs to be introduced. Some of these unscruplous buisiness men and women are just terribly greedy and exploitative. We shouldn't allow greedy people to continue to raise the cost of living to ...
HA HA HA
I fill my car tank with about 1100 and now I spent about 800 for the same quantity. What magic are you looking for. Indeed there’s hardship and simply because the Ghanaian bu ...
NPP wit ...
He has every right to speak, it's just unfortunate that he can't and will never speak the truth. He just wants to be heard. After all a drop of water in a mighty ocean is nothing. Oga vanish before the heavens judge you. You ...
Market women.Why don’t you blame to robbers when they rob but blame security forces.We voted you in power and gave you the power to do anything including changing ...
Such criminals should be refrained from making such lies. Which data suggests Mahama's approval rating is declining? Go and check Mussa Danquah polls. Ghanaians are naturally wicked towards ourselves. If the dollar had remain ...
Please don't throw dust into eyes. If you are facing hardship, say I am facing hard and don't include all Ghanaians. After all, you have nothing useful offer. Managing a Country is not like managing a shoe shop in Adum Kumasi ...
This is nonsense talk.
JM is on track not ...
I get gold will
Don’t be ...
Mr Odike is not stating the truth.President Akuffo Addo never sent armed men to invade people's houses.There was law and order everywhere. For the past 7 months so many houses of private citizens have been attacked or invade ...