Waaa look. Nothing working . The new gov has no clue likewise the previous one. They talk bullshit and steal our money and careless. How can exchange rates can so differently at all sources even including the bank of Ghana and even you go to the bank, they tell you no foreign exchange and then sell it to guru boys to the public . What a Stupidity country we live in. Bad leadership big time
Kojo K 4 months ago
You're very stupid indeed. What was the exchange rate when the new government took over?
Mensa 4 months ago
Stupid you!!
Manipulate the rate but Abochi has the say 4 months ago
Ot is o.ly a matter of time for us to now the real value of the cedi.
Solo 4 months ago
Which school did you attend? Are you writing Greek?
Nana 4 months ago
Do you think the exchange rate is reflecting in the economy ?
SMM 4 months ago
Negga just putting words together...
kusie 4 months ago
massa it has been the same since forex bureaus started,many differnet rates,ghanaweb just decided to go to an npp supporter's owned forex bureau,google gives the truest exchange rate,nobody can challenge them,they are a multi-billionaire company,unless they came out to say there is a glitch it is the most accurate rate millions of investors use,forex bureaus can decide to give any rate they like,it is not the governments fault
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 months ago
Nana Addo once said something but we NDC did ot understand.
Nana Addo said, Sika mpe dede, meaning do not make too much noise about money. The truth is that tge whole stock market can be strongly affected by speculation
GO TO HELL 4 months ago
Wagyimi paa. Evil person. Supid NPPist
Padi 4 months ago
Trump has devalued the dollar by 20% this year. He wants to reduce debt and increase exports.
Strait of Hormuz NPP 4 months ago
Add the Russia Ukraine war to Trump's 20%
TheScientist 4 months ago
You don’t understand what you are saying. When you devalue your currency, your national debt will rise, for export, yes, devaluing your currency will increase exports because your products will be much cheaper. You as a citizen of Ghana, what was the consequences of the cedi depreciation? Americans are facing similar challenges!
Od 4 months ago
Ghanaweb get the facts right, evil minded site You don't want the country to succeed
Zyogote 4 months ago
Bog has the serial numbers of every single dollar release to the commercial banks. Why can't national security and BOG sanction the commercial banks leaking our dollars to THIS ABOTSI GUYS and clamps them down. Use the serial number to trail the banks notorious for giving the dollar to ABOTSI and deal with them. Instead of giving the dollar to Ghanaian business men and women they give it to ABOTSI. This is sabotage. National security pls do something
Mavis 4 months ago
Exactly my point
Kk 4 months ago
Hmmm our economist doesn't have a clue as to why the cedis was recently appreciating, therefore they have likewise no clue to sustain it. This is the benefit of text book professors the country produces
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 months ago
All the dollars that NPP accrued for Ghana was foolishlyused by we NDC and pumped into the economy, forgetting that Ghanaians will buy and hoad them.
The BoG Governor made a huge mistake by flooding Ghanaian economy with ... read full comment
All the dollars that NPP accrued for Ghana was foolishlyused by we NDC and pumped into the economy, forgetting that Ghanaians will buy and hoad them.
The BoG Governor made a huge mistake by flooding Ghanaian economy with Dollars.
IMF picked the intelligence and warned Ghana.
Exchange rate should be dictated by tge market forces
take your own first 4 months ago
useless news. if put up such a news. shame
Hagoa Lovely 4 months ago
Oyiwa! Shippers and exporters are complaining that they don't get access to their dollar accounts when they want to. Reset paa nie.
Rect academy 4 months ago
fake rate to deceive the world that Ghana is doing well but outside gentility home cry
Majesty 4 months ago
Ghanaweb, In what capacity do you rate dollar to cedi 12 and above????
What survey did you conduct to come up with such mischievous information?
Baba 4 months ago
The hardship is getting worse every day. We can't buy kenkey and Yokogari. Nothing has changed.
Og 4 months ago
Evil minded person! Your propaganda will not wash. Shame!
Mavis 4 months ago
The rate is 10.45. Where is ur source for the 12. You got to check your health status
AYIGBE NYEBRO 4 months ago
Wu maame tw33 mu kankan
Just this week I changed it 13gh
Wu maame tw33 mu kankan
NPP NEVER AGAIN 4 months ago
Ghanaweb is now behaving like a spider and an elephant
Waaa look. Nothing working . The new gov has no clue likewise the previous one. They talk bullshit and steal our money and careless. How can exchange rates can so differently at all sources even including the bank of Ghana an ...
Stupid you!!
massa it has been the same since forex bureaus started,many differnet rates,ghanaweb just decided to go to an npp supporter's owned forex bureau,google gives the truest exchange rate,nobody can challenge them,they are a multi ...
You don’t understand what you are saying. When you devalue your currency, your national debt will rise, for export, yes, devaluing your currency will increase exports because your products will be much cheaper. You as a cit ...
Bog has the serial numbers of every single dollar release to the commercial banks. Why can't national security and BOG sanction the commercial banks leaking our dollars to THIS ABOTSI GUYS and clamps them down. Use the seria ...
Exactly my point
The BoG Governor made a huge mistake by flooding Ghanaian economy with ...
Wu maame tw33 mu kankan