NPP importers. Massa don't mind those fools. They think we don't know their party. How much is LT spare parts. Stupid NPP
kramai 5 months ago
send the atm card overseas and withdraw then,in the currency of that country not just dollars,it might be slighlty higher than that rate but a far better rate than the black market
Seth 5 months ago
Can't understand Ghanaians Traders why can't they transfer money via their Bank to the receipiant corresponding bank account. Also the Ghana Champar of commerce should identify most trading hub for Ghanaians Traders as to open Account in those cities to allowing such traders cash out their money when they Arrive.
ural 5 months ago
What are you people imporing....?????
Used mattress, salvage parts, used household items.....leave that to the hustlers borgas...
Government should only give dollars for fuel, essential food items that we ain't producin ... read full comment
Used mattress, salvage parts, used household items.....leave that to the hustlers borgas...
Government should only give dollars for fuel, essential food items that we ain't producing enough...you wan buy dollars and take to black market..!!
My comment only fools should type insult under it...
kusie 5 months ago
what are they importing,because the last time i checked you can be arrested for bringing large sums abroad
Asare Bediatuo 5 months ago
A group of what? Eating your cake and still have it full, what a dishonest society! Go and REDUCE your PRICES! Government must stop stabilizing the damn cedi and this so called group can go to hell. If what is on paper is not the reality and so what? Concern Group, tell your members that we(Ghanaians) have not benefitted from the appreciation of the cedi and we don't care whether you get the dollar at 30ghC.
Abena 5 months ago
Is dollar the only money? Idiots. What about Pound, Euro, Cfa, Naira, Rands, Yen. Change any of these and go to Dubai you rats
K 5 months ago
What are you importing you guys are the people destroying the cedi
You don't need physical cash tin dollars to import 5 months ago
You don't need physical cash in dollars to import. Just go to your bank and initiate a wire transfer payment to your supplier in overseas. Should you need to travel and still need cash in dollars, you just need small amount of physical dollars and your bank debit card ensuring it has been approved by the bank to use it in overseas. To be honest, it is illegal in most countries to carry over USD 10,000 to pass through airports.That money can be seized by authorities.
Eric Mensah 5 months ago
Thank you for educating the NPP villagers.
Nananom 5 months ago
Most of the NPp business guys are semi illustrates and don't know that they can use very easy means to have their money anywhere for trading purposes with zero risk instead of carrying cash on them. Cheap fools who want to display cash to their foolish colleagues for fake images. Rats.
Man to man 5 months ago
Nananom, u have shown that u are also a product of a village school. Do u understand what u wrote....semi illustrates " instead of semi illiterate? And u call some people cheap fools. Are u drunk from akpeteshie or palm wine?
Agye Ta 5 months ago
Banks don't dollars; they get it from Bank of Ghana.
All wire transactions go through Bank of Ghana.
If Bank of Ghana doesn't supply banks with the needed dollars these banks can't do transfers
Victor Bonssrah 5 months ago
Yes you cannot carry more than 10,000 US dollars from the US to Ghana or any country.It's illegal and will be seized.10, 000 dlls is the limit period.A lot of Ghanaians are naive.
Kojois 5 months ago
Why are they complaining dump people refused to read.
FunnyGhana 5 months ago
Lies. If they have correct import documents and supporting customs entries there is no shortage. It is only briefcase importers who cannot provide correct paperwork who are complaining. If they need to pay in advance what prevents them from applying through bank for bank transfer. It is only because they dont want any trace they keep chasing for cash dollars.
Korbla 5 months ago
This is the comment I was looking for. I just imported some agric products and made payments today by wire transfer and the bank rate was 10.6 at stanbic. The importers complaining are people who don't do the right documentation and don't pay the right taxes.
Kwami 5 months ago
You have never lowered prices. This is a pretext to raise prices. Shame. Where have you been getting dollars from previously?
Different items 5 months ago
Different items from different shops in China or Turkey will need cash in small quantities.
It is the time of the year when there is a big demand for dollars for the purchase of Christmas goods.
Different items from different shops in China or Turkey will need cash in small quantities.
It is the time of the year when there is a big demand for dollars for the purchase of Christmas goods.
Abusuapanin 5 months ago
I knew illiterate NDC ANIMALS like Nananom, Eric Mensah and Dan Fulani would descend on NPP people. I pity them. So they trust this Azaa man called Mahama? This cedi rate reduction is FAKE but NDC LUNATICS will never understand it because their brains are filled with saw dust and cow dung. Let clueless Mahama continue to deceive them. NINCOMPOOPS!
Hannan 5 months ago
--> Hot girls are waiting for you on --- Sexy24.mom
Joe. Awuah US 5 months ago
Who carries physical currency for international trade these days.
We must change our way of trading
Efo Kofi 5 months ago
Kwaashiaa this wicked and evil government can lie Soo much propaganda
.mr amin 5 months ago
Where did the black market got the dollar why should we allow foreigners to trade or sell foreign currencies in the market are we a serious country? Don't we know that the depreciation of the cedi is the course of our problems? Even the forex bureaus in the country are too much
Kwame Dadzie 5 months ago
Market forces should be allowed to determine the value of the cedi against the dollar..
NDC propaganda, dollar still cheap 5 months ago
Go to any forex Bureau and you'll get all your dollar needs
Ghana, a funny country.. 5 months ago
"they don't need physical dollars, all they need is money transfers at the banks"... so didn't all the big brains during Mahama's first coming know this, and yet air lifted physical dollars to our Blackstars??
suddenly, peop ... read full comment
"they don't need physical dollars, all they need is money transfers at the banks"... so didn't all the big brains during Mahama's first coming know this, and yet air lifted physical dollars to our Blackstars??
suddenly, people who can't even buy a single 20-feet container of goods are trying to educate our business class how to buy goods from foreign land... do they have any idea how goods are bought in China and India??
Isaac Boamah 5 months ago
After all the rubbish that NDC fools have written (as usual) are they trying to imply that traders and individuals don't need the dollar. All that these coconut heads have been trained to do is to jump upon any issue to comment unreasonably. I pity a human being who calls himself NDC member, no sensible person, no sensible argument, full of fake certificates.
Wakus 4 months ago
Agyimifo) w) ghana paa. Who told you people the importers want physical dollars from the banks? They the bank to transfer dollars equivalent of their cedis oooo. Illiterate NDC foolsoldiers! If you want to import from you have transfer your money in equivalent to China. If you want to import from dubai you transfer your money in dollars equivalent to dubai. Now one is looking for physical dollars oo stupid NDC foolsoldiers learn.
Now the importers go black buy the dollars at ghc13.7 and deposit into their their bank account in ghana for the same bank refusing to sell dollars to to transfer to the country the import from.
Bank of ghana doesn't want be exposed for the manipulation of the dollar but what ever the bank of ghana does the true value of the dollar will come out as IMF said to them
Contact address / number was not provided.
Can't understand Ghanaians Traders why can't they transfer money via their Bank to the receipiant corresponding bank account. Also the Ghana Champar of commerce should identify most trading hub for Ghanaians Traders as to ope ...
Government should only give dollars for fuel, essential food items that we ain't producin ...
A group of what? Eating your cake and still have it full, what a dishonest society! Go and REDUCE your PRICES! Government must stop stabilizing the damn cedi and this so called group can go to hell. If what is on paper is not ...
You don't need physical cash in dollars to import. Just go to your bank and initiate a wire transfer payment to your supplier in overseas. Should you need to travel and still need cash in dollars, you just need small amount o ...
Most of the NPp business guys are semi illustrates and don't know that they can use very easy means to have their money anywhere for trading purposes with zero risk instead of carrying cash on them. Cheap fools who want to di ...
Lies. If they have correct import documents and supporting customs entries there is no shortage. It is only briefcase importers who cannot provide correct paperwork who are complaining. If they need to pay in advance what pre ...
This is the comment I was looking for. I just imported some agric products and made payments today by wire transfer and the bank rate was 10.6 at stanbic. The importers complaining are people who don't do the right documentat ...
I knew illiterate NDC ANIMALS like Nananom, Eric Mensah and Dan Fulani would descend on NPP people. I pity them. So they trust this Azaa man called Mahama? This cedi rate reduction is FAKE but NDC LUNATICS will never underst ...
Where did the black market got the dollar why should we allow foreigners to trade or sell foreign currencies in the market are we a serious country? Don't we know that the depreciation of the cedi is the course of our proble ...
suddenly, peop ...
After all the rubbish that NDC fools have written (as usual) are they trying to imply that traders and individuals don't need the dollar. All that these coconut heads have been trained to do is to jump upon any issue to comme ...
Agyimifo) w) ghana paa. Who told you people the importers want physical dollars from the banks? They the bank to transfer dollars equivalent of their cedis oooo. Illiterate NDC foolsoldiers! If you want to import from you hav ...