Ghana's gold now powers cedi stability - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Hannan 5 months ago

;))))))) A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- Sexy24.mom

• .mr amin 5 months ago

President mahama you are the one who stopped the application of the cedi by pegging the value between 10 and 12 ghc and you also sermon the finance minister and the governor of BoG to intervene since then the cedi stopped app ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Joyfulness 5 months ago

Well done.

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California-USA. 5 months ago

How can a government run gold board managed to export only $1.1 billion in five months, and a small scale gold miners gained $5 billion?
    Seems, the so called galamsey business can never be eradicated.
    If the figures were a ...

• KB 5 months ago

Massa, wa bon fucking. You shouldnt be making any comment on any topic on socail media.

• Unknown 5 months ago

Only the black man is a fool the question is what is the buyer using gold for? Yo shore up their currency. You are selling it remember is not cocoa that you can cultivate once extracted it gone for good dummies

• Kwame panin 5 months ago

Galamsey government. liars in power.

• Obuobisa 5 months ago

That could be true, all things being equal but unfortunately all things are Not equal. Intentionally refusing to make payments to critical sectors of the economy.

• ANOTHER BAWUMIA VISION HELPING GHANA 5 months ago

Let's give thanks to Dr Bawumia for this great vision.
    Bank of Ghana Gold Reserve policy proposed by Dr Bawumia.

• Northern Boy 5 months ago

Leaving the large scale miners out of the armpit of Goldbod effectively creates a loolphole for corruption. It'll be more transparent if there are no exceptions. Everyone should sell to the board. Those that are not comfortab ...

• Nana 5 months ago

And he's happy saying this. The dollar itself is at it's weakest globally since 1973, that's over 50 years' record we are talking about here and you have a president who delights in selling gold, a valuable store of value and ...

• The Devil`s Paymaster General 5 months ago

Jury is still out. Let us see what the cedi will be like in 6 months time.