Airport Bypass Gridlock: Travelers, residents raise concern over growing traffic crisis

Read Comments Comments (20)

• James 5 months ago

We need fly over at the airport round about to address the challenge

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

What about people that make the so foolish? Why on earth do you continually post this message? That you are an idiot who thinks it is fun? Wow. What an idiot you are

• IT WAS BAD PLANNING TO CRAM THE AREA WITH SO MANY HIGH RISING BUILDING WITH MORE COMING UP 5 months ago

It is poor planning to cram the airport area with so many high rise building. The NPP made it worse by selling the rest of the inner area of the airport for more building. The former license office area is also going to see ...

• Nii Adjei 5 months ago

Ghanaweb.com. this is not the first time I am seeing such post. It is you Ghanaweb.com who is encouraging such.

• Nii Adjei 5 months ago

Ghanaweb.com. this is not the first time I am seeing such post. It is you Ghanaweb.com who is encouraging such. This is in reference to Dr. Mumbai seraki's post.

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwame nkrumah 5 months ago

Manage your time. Add 3 hours to your time. And stop this foolish flyover nonesense

• AKU 5 months ago

That's the correct answer for ten points

• WHAT A STUPID SOLUTION. HOW DO YOU ADD 3 HOURS TO YOUR TIME. DO YOU HAVE 27 HOURS 5 months ago

You are so stupid and block headed. How do you add 3 hours to your time. So if you have to arrive at work at 8am, you leave home at 5am and if you have to close at 5pm, you either leave 3 hour earlier at 3pm or 3 hours later ...

• Kaba and Slit 5 months ago

From what am reading someone missed a flight after delay for over forty five minutes at that bypass. Please tell person to get down and walk next time.

• Okada 5 months ago

With her luggage? Go and get down and walk

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

In Ghana we don’t have leadership. One day Accra will stop.

• Abroampa 5 months ago

Are we Africans so daft to think issues through to the end before implementing them? Im afraid its not only that strip of airport road that has turned into a permanent grid lock but almost the whole of the capital City. Half ...

• Tango 5 months ago

Hahahha @ akronfo, One day Accra will stop ampa. Then case close!! Lol

• Ghana 5 months ago

YES

• Historian 5 months ago

Subsidised urban mass transit systems is thd answer. A country where everyone wants to own a car and most cars carry only one person (the driver), permanent gridlocked is what you get. Until we resort to mass transit systems, ...

• CREATE A NEW ADMINISTRAVITE CAPITAL OUTSIDE ACCRA 5 months ago

Create a new administrative capital outside Accra. Move head offices of the ministries to the new administrative capital. Construct high rise apartments for worker close to the administrative hub. Boom, the problems will b ...

• Nii Adjei 5 months ago

Not a bad idea at all. Also, demolish most of the buildings that are some 5 minutes car drive around the airport area.

• Hannan 5 months ago

**** Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ Sexy24.mom