But NDC doesn’t believe that there is externalities!, that what happens somewhere affects Ghana! They said COVID never affected Ghana and same as Russian Ukraine war! Why are they talking about Israel Iran war? Hypocrites!!! …
JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Bvrrgjjge
Kwaku Tee 6 months ago
How can Israel -Iran war affect Ghana?Egypt which is less than 300km away from the scene,itourism centers are not affected.As a former student of NDC Propaganda School I don't believe this argument.
Sam 6 months ago
Better to trust the Lion than these politicians
GH8 6 months ago
As at 6th January, 2025,1USD =14.743 CEDIS, so where from that 17 cedis that lying fool is talking about? Why our politicians take delight in lying like that? Gosh
Ojah 6 months ago
@Kwame Nkrumah. Not an economic expert and a little confused about your comments. Here is a govt that is responding to externalities by suspending a Levy that would have put more pressure on the coffers of the citizens. Compare this to the Akufo Addo/Bawumia led NPP that was always eager to retrospectively impose more Levy on the citizenry at the suspicion of any externality. All that whilst digging a $58mil Manhole they call 'foundations of a cathedral', their appointees at NSA were adding 1000s of Ghost Names to state payroll and their NSB Boss and his wife were diverting millions of state funds into their personal accounts. Govt is about doing what is good and right for the country, not unnecessary arguments!
Yak 6 months ago
@ Ojah, do you not want to accept that if Israel Iran war can affect our economy, no matter how small , Russian Ukraine war could also have affected our economy ?. Humbly accept that your people goofed on that simple issue instead of bringing in Cathedral and NSS ghost names issues which are yet to appear in court. One may have ZEAL but Little Knowledge leading to hasty and wrong judgement because of blind politics.This can be VERY DANGEROUS !!!
Osa 6 months ago
Now NDC know geopolitics wars can affect our economy?? Were you not the same persons saying Covid, Russian Ukraine war had no impact on us?? Bunch of propagandists
Nana 6 months ago
Anytime I tell my friends in NDC that their Leaders regard them as ANIMALS they get angry
Look at what that Jinapor Thief is telling Ghanaians. Didn't they tell us that external factors don't affect our economy?
Anytime I tell my friends in NDC that their Leaders regard them as ANIMALS they get angry
Look at what that Jinapor Thief is telling Ghanaians. Didn't they tell us that external factors don't affect our economy?
Nii Joromi 6 months ago
The D levy was a stupid and lazy way of eaising funds. Government should spread the tax net. Masons, carpenters, painters and other trades should be the target. They charge so much without paying taxes. They should be made to register with Ghana Revenue. Teams should go to all building projects and do random inspection of registration and tax declarations. Our politicians are too lazy to do any hard work.
Kofi 6 months ago
The best economic and finance idea which most Ghanaian politicians have overlooked.
It can generate billions of cedis if the Masons, carpenters, electricians and many more pay their fair share.
Nothing comes out of this sec ... read full comment
The best economic and finance idea which most Ghanaian politicians have overlooked.
It can generate billions of cedis if the Masons, carpenters, electricians and many more pay their fair share.
Nothing comes out of this sector.
The government should check how others countries are able to do it including our neighbor ,Ivory Coast.
Nii Akwei 6 months ago
We don't have a system in place to collect the taxes because they are Self-Employed.
Moses 6 months ago
Massa, you think these politicians have the political will to do that? E-levy was a tax that cast the net wider to include even politicians but Ghanaians demonised it.l after one party capitalised on our lazy thinking. And you talk about taxing masons and carpenters? Hell would break loose!
Dirty 6 months ago
You know very well Oil market is volatile. Why did you start the D levy in the first place?
Ghanaman 6 months ago
The world economic crisis will expose John Mahama isha Allah
Alkabulan 6 months ago
God doesn't even hear a Muslim prayers, they are antichrist.
Ochee-Do-Chee 6 months ago
@Ghanaman. Hey Local Boy, Akufo Addo and his aplanke, Bawumia were EXPOSED by the NSA GHOST NAMES SCANDAL! You think they are qualified to debate Mahama?
Okofo 6 months ago
The doom prayers will be disgraced
re: 6 months ago
joke if the year
Joe 6 months ago
Your statement is the same as your innovation with little or nothing.
Wwwe 6 months ago
Stupid man now external factors it's part of ours hmmm
AyyBeeCee 6 months ago
The government must not allow journalists and media houses to give derogatory names to its programmes.
What is D-levy? How can a levy purported to solve 'dumsor' be called 'dumsor levy'. At best it is 'stop dumsor levy ie SD ... read full comment
The government must not allow journalists and media houses to give derogatory names to its programmes.
What is D-levy? How can a levy purported to solve 'dumsor' be called 'dumsor levy'. At best it is 'stop dumsor levy ie SD-levy.
We want to give the fuel levy a bad name and hang it because of the infamous E-levy.
jesus 6 months ago
Bro, there has never been a reason for INTELLIGENCE in journalism. Not then, not now. It is always about PUBLICITY and FLARE!
Did you say the same thing about NPP? the name calling?
The government cannot control the media
Thomas Aduko 6 months ago
Double standards. Russia _ Ukraine war was down played a factor that negatively impacted on the economy by the ndc in opposition.Today the same people are saying because of Israel - Iran war affecting oil prices .... Hypocrisy !!!!
world 6 months ago
now the govt have seen his foolishness.
Cathedral Foreman 6 months ago
Better than Akufo Monkey Addo
Enam 6 months ago
Common sense!
Agyeman 6 months ago
LIAR LIAR LIAR. IT WAS ANOTHER KIND OF TAKE OR LEAVE NONSENSE WHICH BOUNCED BACK TO YOUR FACES. BLOODY ROGUES IT APPEARS YOU PEOPLE DON'T LOOK, THINK BEFORE YOU LEAP. NEXT YEAR BY THIS TIME IT WILL BE OBVIOUS THE NATION TO FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 4TH REPUBLIC CALL FOR FRESH ELECTIONS OR WITHIN THE NEXT COUPLE OF WEEKS THE PRESIDENT SHOULD FIRE THE FINANCE, ENERGY, FOREIGN, COMMUNICATION, INFORMATION AG AND THOSE MINNOW APPOINTEES . MR. PRESIDENT HOW CAN YOU IN A BETTER MOOD APPOINT SMALL BOY INEXPERIENCED SAMMY GYAMFI AND PAY HIM 125K A MONTH. WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THAT,? YOU HAVE FAILED ALREADY. GO AND GET SETH TEKPER AND HI LIKES TO REPLACE THESE EMPTY HEAD WITH ACID TONGUES.
Ghana Nti 6 months ago
Sia
Sia
Patriot 6 months ago
The price of Brent crude oil on Nana Addo's last day of office, January 6th, 2025 was $76.30 a barrel. As of the last market day (June 13th) it is $70.22 per barrel. So how did this decrease become the whooping 70% increase that the Minister of Energy, John Jinapor, is telling Ghanaians through his spokesperson?
Must everything be turned in lies and propaganda? Or are you guys allergic to truth telling?
GH8 6 months ago
@ Patriot don't mind these lying fools who call themselves politicians. Another lie told in that statement is that 1 dollar was to 17 cedis when they took over. That is a big fat lie from a fool. As at 31 December 2024, the Interbank exchange rate was 1dollar to 14.70 cedis, and this any body can check on the net. Politicians when they want to comdemn their opponents they would use black market exchange rate. Is that fool saying that the rate of 1dollar to 10.50 cedis, is same as the forex bureau/ black market rate?
Interetingly since the rate apprciated to 1dollar =10 cedis region, it has stayed there for two weeks now. Hmmmm asem sebe.
Kwaky 6 months ago
A cabal of shameless liars.Now an external event is impacting policies in Ghana. Do you have children who look you in the face as a pathological liar.?
Kofi Bikra 6 months ago
I thought the p/NDC party and Mahama’s government officials said, it was their hard work that had made the price of oil reduced.
Do you see your level?
I thought the p/NDC party and Mahama’s government officials said, it was their hard work that had made the price of oil reduced.
Do you see your level?
KofSam 6 months ago
The NDC like the NPP should blaming wars for the levy on Ghanaians. During Akuffo Addo’s tenure, the E levy was tied to the Russian-Ukraine war. Today the NDC is also citing the Iran-Israel war for the D-levy. All countries levy taxes to boost their national economy and Ghana should educate and explain the levy’s they impose on Ghanaians and they will not hesitate to pay once it is for a good cause and will not end up in the pockets of politicians.
Alkabulan 6 months ago
How can you put such stupid stories here, the western world even doesn't complaining how much more a small country like Ghana saying that shit. Ghana government should be very careful wise about Ghanaweb, they creating their own stories to tarnish this knew government image.
Concerned- Tema 6 months ago
I think Mr President should consider bringing in Mr Benjamin Boakye to help in the Ernegy Sector of the Ghana's economy. Giving Israel- Iran war which started only last week as the reason for a Government policy change is insulting.
Kwabena Gyam 6 months ago
The government must apologize to Ghanaians for blackmailing the former government. Second, if what happened within less than a week can disrupt government agenda, they need to plan better. No country is an island.
Hannan 6 months ago
;)))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Hot4.eu
Abaqua 6 months ago
Write your comment;U people will continue to sweat for telling lies to ghanaians . uar small small boys n unknown.
Yaa 6 months ago
Whilst vehemently accusing the previous goverment re COVID 19 impact as external factors now you are agreeing that the Iran israeli war another external factor can also have a devastating effect on the economy
But NDC doesn’t believe that there is externalities!, that what happens somewhere affects Ghana! They said COVID never affected Ghana and same as Russian Ukraine war! Why are they talking about Israel Iran war? Hypocrites!! ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
@Kwame Nkrumah. Not an economic expert and a little confused about your comments. Here is a govt that is responding to externalities by suspending a Levy that would have put more pressure on the coffers of the citizens. Compa ...
@ Ojah, do you not want to accept that if Israel Iran war can affect our economy, no matter how small , Russian Ukraine war could also have affected our economy ?. Humbly accept that your people goofed on that simple issue ...
The D levy was a stupid and lazy way of eaising funds. Government should spread the tax net. Masons, carpenters, painters and other trades should be the target. They charge so much without paying taxes. They should be made to ...
Nothing comes out of this sec ...
Massa, you think these politicians have the political will to do that? E-levy was a tax that cast the net wider to include even politicians but Ghanaians demonised it.l after one party capitalised on our lazy thinking. And yo ...
joke if the year
What is D-levy? How can a levy purported to solve 'dumsor' be called 'dumsor levy'. At best it is 'stop dumsor levy ie SD ...
Double standards. Russia _ Ukraine war was down played a factor that negatively impacted on the economy by the ndc in opposition.Today the same people are saying because of Israel - Iran war affecting oil prices .... Hypocri ...
Common sense!
LIAR LIAR LIAR. IT WAS ANOTHER KIND OF TAKE OR LEAVE NONSENSE WHICH BOUNCED BACK TO YOUR FACES. BLOODY ROGUES IT APPEARS YOU PEOPLE DON'T LOOK, THINK BEFORE YOU LEAP. NEXT YEAR BY THIS TIME IT WILL BE OBVIOUS THE NATION TO FO ...
Sia
The price of Brent crude oil on Nana Addo's last day of office, January 6th, 2025 was $76.30 a barrel. As of the last market day (June 13th) it is $70.22 per barrel. So how did this decrease become the whooping 70% increase ...
@ Patriot don't mind these lying fools who call themselves politicians. Another lie told in that statement is that 1 dollar was to 17 cedis when they took over. That is a big fat lie from a fool. As at 31 December 2024, the ...
Do you see your level?
The NDC like the NPP should blaming wars for the levy on Ghanaians. During Akuffo Addo’s tenure, the E levy was tied to the Russian-Ukraine war. Today the NDC is also citing the Iran-Israel war for the D-levy. All countries ...
How can you put such stupid stories here, the western world even doesn't complaining how much more a small country like Ghana saying that shit. Ghana government should be very careful wise about Ghanaweb, they creating their ...
I think Mr President should consider bringing in Mr Benjamin Boakye to help in the Ernegy Sector of the Ghana's economy. Giving Israel- Iran war which started only last week as the reason for a Government policy change is i ...