Kudos mr president. This is long overdue. The scale of corruption in this zoomlion thing is mind-boggling
Cheecha Bhanzer 6 months ago
1. Hallelujah, oh Happy Day!
2. Thank you, JM the nation-builder.
3. May God continue to bless and protect and guide you always!
JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal life! (John 3:16)Zoooo.m
OFORI-ATTA AND AKUFO-ADDO'S GLOBAL ASSETS SHOULD HAVE BEEN FROZEN AND CONFISCATED TO GHANA BY NOW. WHAT ARE OSP AND ORAL WAITING FOR? 6 months ago
IT'S STRANGE THAT KISSI AGYABENG HAS STILL NOT BEEN KICKED OUT BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA.
THIS AGYABENG GUY HAS BEEN DECEIVING GHANAIANS ALL ALONG ABOUT ATTEMPTS TO EXTRADITE OR GET OFORI-ATTA DEPORTED TO GHANA TO FACE CRIMINAL ... read full comment
IT'S STRANGE THAT KISSI AGYABENG HAS STILL NOT BEEN KICKED OUT BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA.
THIS AGYABENG GUY HAS BEEN DECEIVING GHANAIANS ALL ALONG ABOUT ATTEMPTS TO EXTRADITE OR GET OFORI-ATTA DEPORTED TO GHANA TO FACE CRIMINAL JUSTICE.
AKUFO-ADDO AND OFORI-ATTA ARE NOT GOD, AND THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE CRIMINAL LAWS OF GHANA. MAHAMA MUST EXPUNGE THE DAMN INDEMNITY CLAUSE FROM GHANA'S DAMN CONSTITUTION. WE ARE WATCHING AND WAITING! GHANA BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS.
OFORI-ATTA'S CRIMES AGAINST GHANA JUST HAVE TO BE OFFICIALLY REPORTED TO TRUMP, CASE CLOSED! TRUMP DOESN'T WANT INTERNATIONAL CRIMINALS LIKE OFORI-ATTA IN THE US.
OFORI-ATTA AND AKUFO-ADDO'S GLOBAL ASSETS SHOULD HAVE BEEN FROZEN AND CONFISCATED TO GHANA BY NOW. WHAT ARE OSP AND ORAL WAITING FOR?
Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago
Another political target!! You want to collapse his business! Soon the streets sweepers will go on strike!! Lets watch!!
Bitter truth 6 months ago
It’s all politics bro..the dirty politics is so annoying..before u know, such a big contract will be given to a foreigner for them to be reaping the benefits..Charlie this Ndc/npp, these two parties are a curse to our beautiful country..Ndc will rather give a contract to a foreigner just because zoomlion is a pro Npp..we don’t govern a contest like that..if Ndc had good intentions, they would have set rules and regulations for zoomlion to follow..I hope this contract will not be given to any foreign company..Qhen is the Ghanaian ever going to understand that not every person can be in the same party..we all cannot be in the same party..that’s why we have freedom of association or freedom of speech in the constitution..ahh we are tired of talking koraa..chai
Sedinam 6 months ago
Me, I am proud I never voted for any of these two parties. Different colors, same value; until we redefine our values as nation, we will not accelerate development the way we want it and compare to the west. Where did honesty go? where did Integrity go? where did respect go? why do we see black and say it is white? bribery at all levels, Ghana is sunk so low the solution is not whitewashing but calling a spade a spade and holding people accountable without colors....ya bre
hmm 6 months ago
so u see nothing wrong with zoomlion contract with the poor sweepers
Not Again 6 months ago
Zoomlion has kept Ghana so dirty for too long. Cheating the sweepers, indeed must stop.
SRA 6 months ago
All credit to Manasseh A. Azure
Credit to an idiot for destroying an indigenous Ghanaian company? Are u happy that an indigenous Ghanaian company is being destroyed because he belongs to a different party? Whiles zoomlion is getting contracts in different African countries, Ndc is trying to destroy him because of politics..probably u don’t know anything about how to start business so u have no idea how difficult it is to start and maintain a business..I was thinking Ndc would have set new rules and regulations for zoomlion instead of destroying him..
Shamsi Waleed 6 months ago
ZOOMLION DOESNT PAY ITS WORKERS LIVEABLE WAGES. WHY SHOULD AN INDIGENOUS COMPANY MALTREAT ITS WORKERS WHO ARE CITIZENS.
Obaa Sima 6 months ago
Hey Moron, what do you say about the sweepers who were forced to live on C250, when in fact the government was paying a whopping C850 for each one of them? You think that is okay, right? If I were JDM, he would be made to pay back everything he took from the poor sweepers.
Hmmm 6 months ago
Talk of the issue and stop this. Ghanaian company that pays it's employees that nonsense should be allowed. Stop the nonsense
Onana 6 months ago
Every thing politics instead of you to focus on the fact that sweepers are been paid Ghc250 instead of Ghc850 you are thinking about collapsing a Ghanaian company underpaying it workers. Even people who are paid Ghc2000 monthly are complaining na Ghc250. Let's be serious and stop this politics
Slay King 6 months ago
It's think some of you think through your butt. It's an indigenous company so it must be allowed to do whatever it wants? The company has a Monopoly since 2006. It's practices have been proven by Manasseh Azure to be corrupt. Is there contrary evidence that Mansseh was wrong? This is not about your feelings. It's simple facts and logic. Despite its monopoly, look at how dirty Accra is.
Dead goat Mahama, yes zoomlion might have been treating workers with low pay wages which is very bad, but don’t go and be giving this contract to a foreign company ..cleaning jobs like this shoukd be giving to an indigenous Ghanaian company but with strong supervision..I was thinking u will make changes to the contract and allow zoomlion to follow the new salaries for its workers..don’t go and give such contracts to a foreigner when we have a Ghanaian company that can equally do the task..that stupid politics must stop..we all know zoomlion is a pro Npp but he is still a Ghanaian..let’s stop ghe dirty politics that’s ripping our country off..rubbish
Abanga 6 months ago
Moron! If you were clever, you'd wait to find out which companies get the contract. Stop running your mouth about foreign contracts where there isn't one.
Kwame 6 months ago
This is super surplus value. What the capitalist calls profit, but profits worsen the living condition of the worker.
Raymond 6 months ago
Anyone who can't see through the Zoomlion atrocities and rot is not fit to live among humans. How can you justify a management fee of GH$600.00 paid to manage someone who earns GH$250.00? Siaw Agyapong is a criminal. The COVID-19 Mass Spraying of markets and other public spaces contract should be thoroughly investigated.
You are the stupid here..two wrongs don’t make it right..The only problem was zoomlion paying the Ghanaian workers below the minimum wage salary..so the best thing for Ndc is to correct that mistakes and make sure going forward, he will not be paying Ghanaians peanuts..the Ndc govt could make sure he is following the new rules and regulations set for him..but an an idiot like u who thinks u know it all prefer they collapse a Ghanaian business..the stupidity refers to u..same thing Npp did to paa Kwesi Nduom and ended up collapsing an indigenous Ghanaian bank..let’s stop this kind of nonesense politics but we must stop embrace corrections
Corrections* but we must embrace correction of Ghanaian businesses..must it always be that we have to collapse an indigenous company inter of correction..The govt is there to correct its citizens sometimes..not everything must lead to collapsing a business
Le Pacifiteur 6 months ago
Zoomlion robbed Ghana of millions of dollars in 2014.
In 2014, this same Zoomlion charged the government of Ghana $100 per bin to provide bins to every household. They only posted stickers on our gates but never delivered the bins till date. Mahama was then the president. I guess he has seen the thievery in Zoomlion, hence the decision not to renew their contract.
Diss 6 months ago
You have made loads sense in your write up
Obaa Sima 6 months ago
He needs to be investigated for everything. How can he earn so much and yet, our continues continue to be choked partly due to the filth of the streets?
KingLord 6 months ago
How a government sign a contract without ENFORCEMENT OF THE LEGAL MINIMUM WAGE for the workers?
And I guess there's no Force Majeure clause to invoke by the government for default by Zoom Lion.
To think of the interest clau ... read full comment
How a government sign a contract without ENFORCEMENT OF THE LEGAL MINIMUM WAGE for the workers?
And I guess there's no Force Majeure clause to invoke by the government for default by Zoom Lion.
To think of the interest clause for only 3 months delay?
A very wicked, stinking, create, loot & share agreement if you ask me.
ENEMIES OF THE STATE of Ghana.
19 solid years of draining our coffers yet Ghana is the MOST FILTHY since this contract.
May God help us
Sa 6 months ago
Sensible comments soo far u have white man mindset
Nii Joromi 6 months ago
Monkey dey work baboon dey chop. Damn greedy Zoomlion. Why did this company exploit the poor for so many years? Good job Mahama.
Wise one 6 months ago
Oppong siaw, another akan feaudster, scammer, cheat and geeedy pig. The akans are the most criminals in Ghana always out to make money through foul means.
Of course, that is one of the npp thieves who shamelessly rob ... read full comment
Oppong siaw, another akan feaudster, scammer, cheat and geeedy pig. The akans are the most criminals in Ghana always out to make money through foul means.
Of course, that is one of the npp thieves who shamelessly rob ghanaians to make filthy money.
May these dirty criminals rot in hell.
Samy 6 months ago
Never seen this man’s foto ,very sad that
The whole garbage collection in the entire country can be given to only one man or company because of corruption and political cronyism . JM please decentralize the sanitation and make it competitive in all 16 regions or even districts so that accountability will prevail.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Duduhg
La Pleasure man 6 months ago
Slavery.. 250 GHS..
May the vampires responsible for this abuse may roast in the hottest part of hell!
Slavery.. 250 GHS..
May the vampires responsible for this abuse may roast in the hottest part of hell!
Kofi Seaman. 6 months ago
Well done Mannasseh. Good job !!!
Monies paid to governments contracts for doing absolutely nothing costs the country greatly, all because of corruption.
Odopa 6 months ago
Great News this time around NDC is RESETTING the country called Ghana- How a government both NPP and NDC over 2 decades allow ZOOMLION to abuse their workers and sign a contract without ENFORCEMENT OF THE LEGAL MINIMUM WAGE for the workers?
ZOOMLION IS ONE OF MANY ENTITIES WHO ARE ENEMIES OF THE STATE of Ghana.
BuzStop Boys should be given the contract ASAP as they are doing the job that Zoomlion should have done anyway.
Hannan 6 months ago
;) A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~> Hot4.eu
Appiah 6 months ago
The amount was very small, but how many hours was spent in a day, sometimes they start 5:30am and by 6:30am you will not see them again. Now the government is going to pay them they should check that one. How many people are even working, are they going to pay party members there.
Wind 6 months ago
Rob poors people to be rich is highly sin
Hummm of this people would work on those who benefit from their money.
Boye/California 6 months ago
Zoomlion are Scams People because I know a Lady working for them in Koforidua over six(6) months now she haven't been paid so President John Mahama well Done to stop this Scammers and let's them pay back the money that they told from the Government Scammers is full in Ghana why Nana Addo have Corrupt the Nation even Airport Officers are also Thieves why Ghana
Kwame Amoah 6 months ago
This one paaaaaa dei well done President Mahama
chief vandal 6 months ago
Finally!
Finally!
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
Wise One,live your name and show gratitude to God Almighty for putting you in the same country with Akans who will continue to be your landlords and employers whether you like it or not until you change your mind set,work hard and diligently,by the way it is only Akan led governments in this 4th Republic who have implemented pro poor social intervention programs that have benefited all Ghanaians,check that out and then go ahead and curse yourself by insulting them.
SA 6 months ago
Good, cancel all his contracts with the government and give them to the local councils, the same as in the western countries, it will stop encouraging corrupt practices in Ghana.
NIB SHOULD ARREST ZOOMLION BOSS FOR RICHING HIMSELF WITH OTHERS SWEATS. 6 months ago
Zoomlion should be arrested by the NIB without any consideration for defrauding innocent Ghanaian who woke up early to sweep our country. This government must seriously address all cases of criminality as a serious warning to future leaders.
SSB 6 months ago
Applause to the president and his government, an to cheating poor workers to remain rich. Thanks
Efo Kofi 6 months ago
Kwasiasem nkoaa populist populist nonsense hatred and envyness evil people NDC you can give to your wife who cares kwasiafo
Ghanawatch 6 months ago
The government gives 850 cedis for a sweeper and Zoomlion pays them 250 cedis.This is wicked and criminal. Why?
Greed go kill yoooo 6 months ago
People travel out of the country to do cleaning jobs for better wages but ournown country man do this his fellow Ghanaian
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
THIS AGYABENG GUY HAS BEEN DECEIVING GHANAIANS ALL ALONG ABOUT ATTEMPTS TO EXTRADITE OR GET OFORI-ATTA DEPORTED TO GHANA TO FACE CRIMINAL ...
It’s all politics bro..the dirty politics is so annoying..before u know, such a big contract will be given to a foreigner for them to be reaping the benefits..Charlie this Ndc/npp, these two parties are a curse to our beaut ...
Me, I am proud I never voted for any of these two parties. Different colors, same value; until we redefine our values as nation, we will not accelerate development the way we want it and compare to the west. Where did honesty ...
Credit to an idiot for destroying an indigenous Ghanaian company? Are u happy that an indigenous Ghanaian company is being destroyed because he belongs to a different party? Whiles zoomlion is getting contracts in different A ...
Hey Moron, what do you say about the sweepers who were forced to live on C250, when in fact the government was paying a whopping C850 for each one of them? You think that is okay, right? If I were JDM, he would be made to p ...
Every thing politics instead of you to focus on the fact that sweepers are been paid Ghc250 instead of Ghc850 you are thinking about collapsing a Ghanaian company underpaying it workers. Even people who are paid Ghc2000 mont ...
It's think some of you think through your butt. It's an indigenous company so it must be allowed to do whatever it wants? The company has a Monopoly since 2006. It's practices have been proven by Manasseh Azure to be corrupt. ...
Dead goat Mahama, yes zoomlion might have been treating workers with low pay wages which is very bad, but don’t go and be giving this contract to a foreign company ..cleaning jobs like this shoukd be giving to an indigenous ...
Anyone who can't see through the Zoomlion atrocities and rot is not fit to live among humans. How can you justify a management fee of GH$600.00 paid to manage someone who earns GH$250.00? Siaw Agyapong is a criminal. The COVI ...
You are the stupid here..two wrongs don’t make it right..The only problem was zoomlion paying the Ghanaian workers below the minimum wage salary..so the best thing for Ndc is to correct that mistakes and make sure going fo ...
Corrections* but we must embrace correction of Ghanaian businesses..must it always be that we have to collapse an indigenous company inter of correction..The govt is there to correct its citizens sometimes..not everything mus ...
In 2014, this same Zoomlion charged the government of Ghana $100 per bin to provide bins to every household. They only posted stickers on our gates but never delivered ...
To think of the interest clau ...
Of course, that is one of the npp thieves who shamelessly rob ...
The whole garbage collection in the entire country can be given to only one man or company because of corruption and political cronyism . JM please decentralize the sanitation ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Slavery.. 250 GHS..
Great News this time around NDC is RESETTING the country called Ghana- How a government both NPP and NDC over 2 decades allow ZOOMLION to abuse their workers and sign a contract without ENFORCEMENT OF THE LEGAL MINIMUM WAGE f ...
The amount was very small, but how many hours was spent in a day, sometimes they start 5:30am and by 6:30am you will not see them again. Now the government is going to pay them they should check that one. How many people are ...
Zoomlion are Scams People because I know a Lady working for them in Koforidua over six(6) months now she haven't been paid so President John Mahama well Done to stop this Scammers and let's them pay back the money that they t ...
Finally!
Wise One,live your name and show gratitude to God Almighty for putting you in the same country with Akans who will continue to be your landlords and employers whether you like it or not until you change your mind set,work har ...
Zoomlion should be arrested by the NIB without any consideration for defrauding innocent Ghanaian who woke up early to sweep our country. This government must seriously address all cases of criminality as a serious warning to ...