If NPP had broken the 8 and introduced this levy, what would have been the reaction of Edudzi? Please i need answers from fellow Ghanaians out there.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago
Quran is toilet paper. Islam is pure evil. allah is satanic scum....!
Nana Akua Adobea 6 months ago
Kwasea and you think the E Levy was useless!
Bee 6 months ago
FOOLISH GHANAWEB...WHY ARE YOU FOOLS ALWAYS TRYING TO WASH THE NPP AND ITS FOOLS IN THERE... STOP THIS GHANAWEB.
Adjei Densinkran 6 months ago
HYPOCRITICAL IDIOT. DISRESPECTFUL EDUDZI. THIS BOY WILL TAKE TIME TO LEARN COMMON SENSE. HE HAD THE GUTS TO SAY SENIOR SAM OKUDZETO’S MOUTH SHOULD BE PADLOCKED BUT A LITTLE KINDERGARTEN BOY WITH TEETH LIKE AN INCOMPLETE VILLAGE BRIDGE CAN TALK? YOU NOW KNOW ABOUT “PAINFUL BUT NECESSARY” TAXES? YOUR MOUTH AND DIRTY DENTAL FORMULA WILL DESTROY YOU TOTALLY. IT’S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME. NDC, LIES, STUPIDITY AND GYIMIE ARE ALL THE SAME. WICKEDNESS, IDIOCY AND FOOLISHNESS IS YOUR CERTIFICATE. CONTINUE FOOLING YOUR DAFT AND DUMB SUPPORTERS. GYIMIFUO AND VAGABONDS CLUB.
A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago
Bootstrap yourself...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgrammingF
Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 6 months ago
Mahama is just a fool. D levy? He's is copying the E levy slang. Hahaha, Mahama always mimic the Akufo Addo deeds. Mahama cannot do it , l am telling you. Mahama is term it as Dumsor Levy. "Ode dumsor na ba o". Ghanaians are just nit smart enough to see what's going on.
Togas 6 months ago
D levy? Hahaha, E Levy reciprocal. Hahaha. Mahama is playing with us as a nation.
Tweeei y3 fr3 no tah 6 months ago
D Levy , Mahama is just a fool.
Mahama y3 otetah fo) 6 months ago
D Levy ???? Is not the same as E Levy? Hahaha, Mahama ne gyimie de3.
Ku 6 months ago
D-Levy is painful but necessary' - NPA boss appeals to Ghanaians??? Hahaha E - Levy was the best. Dumsor Levy?
Mahama y3 Dumsor hene 6 months ago
Dumsor Levy is Mahama downfall. Mahama is worse than Nana Addo. Mahama is just a fool as he is always wasting our money. Anytime Mahama come on, we go into recession.
Small observer 6 months ago
Dumsor Levy? Hahaha wein nso y3 akokor nkete kete promise anaaa. Mahama is just slow.
Br3g3d3 6 months ago
E levy was the best and everyone was paying it but this 1 liter 1 cedi D levy only the citizens are paying it and not the politicians because they have free coupons. Hahaha, Mahama wo shua wai.
Yaw Yeboah 6 months ago
Scrap the fuel coupons that these Govt Officials abuse on a daily basis to prevent them making insensitive & hypocritical statements.
Xander Bench 6 months ago
This government has given fuel coupons to his cabinet members and now we are the one's going to pay for their free fuel by we paying 1 cedi per litre of fuel. Mahama your cup will run over soon. Odwan mmmme3333h Mahama.
Lovelace Kandy 6 months ago
Mahama is just a thwart. He's simply doesn't care about us as a country. Mahama should go.
Tweeei y3 fr3 no tah 6 months ago
Sack Mahama now.
Mahama y3 Dumsor hene 6 months ago
Mahama y3 otetah fo).
10% Tax on fuel !! 6 months ago
Politicians still feel Ghanaians are stupid. You increase fuel by almost 10% and go round says 1 cedi per litre to make it look like a small amount. Stupid guys. It show how the see Ghanaians
Kojois 6 months ago
Stupid and idiot people. All akans don't pay the useless levy. Fool you went and signed take or pay and you want who to pay for you
Deacon Smith 6 months ago
Mahama has introduced the D Levy and set the price of one litre of petrol at one Ghana cedi. This resembles the actions of a scavenger-like government, particularly as he has issued fuel coupons to his cabinet members—meaning they won’t be paying for their own fuel. Meanwhile, the general public is left to bear the cost at one cedi per litre at the pump.
It’s laughable—he seems to believe Ghanaians are naïve. Mahama should resign immediately, as he has shown no promise of delivering positive change. We are deeply disappointed in you, Mahama, even from the very onset of your administration.
Come on, fellow citizens, it’s time to wake up. Let’s stand firm and hold Mahama accountable.
Mahama is up to nothing good.
D Levy for E Levy 6 months ago
I litre, 1 cedi per pump of a petrol is a rip off and it seems like monkey dey work and baboons the chop paa o. Herrrh Mahama de3 wo de ba no no. Ya tu wo daaaaada. Mahama scrap the coupon free for your MP's petrol pumps. Mahama ne gyimie de3.
Galaway Mahama 6 months ago
Let Mahama know that we are going to do demonstration like we did in his previous administration for Dumsor. Massa we don't want nonsense by we throwing money away from our hard earned money. Mahama don't bring yourself.
Bongo 6 months ago
Ghanaians take long time to have the spirit of discernment that's this Mahama take every Ghana for fool thinking that he's to wiser than the people of Ghana.
Y3 nana nom 6 months ago
Mahama gyai gyimie no o oo haaaarh. Mahama gyai gyimie no ooooo.
Ghana ni 6 months ago
Mahama don't bring yourself o
3 pieces 6 months ago
Mahama has introduced the D Levy and set the price of one litre of petrol at one Ghana cedi. This resembles the actions of a scavenger-like government, particularly as he has issued fuel coupons to his cabinet members—meaning they won’t be paying for their own fuel. Meanwhile, the general public is left to bear the cost at one cedi per litre at the pump.
It’s laughable—he seems to believe Ghanaians are naïve. Mahama should resign immediately, as he has shown no promise of delivering positive change. We are deeply disappointed in you, Mahama, even from the very onset of your administration.
Come on, fellow citizens, it’s time to wake up. Let’s stand firm and hold Mahama accountable.
3nkamion 6 months ago
Mahama is a dodgy man. He's a very wicked man.
G3d3 6 months ago
Fed up with Mahama already.
Zach pilato 6 months ago
Mahama ay3 mo bisi basaaa
Zemeh 6 months ago
D- LEVY is a carbon copy of E Levy. Mahama is always is copying Akufo Addo and baming them differently to fool us around.
Zemeh 6 months ago
D- LEVY is a carbon copy of E Levy. Mahama is always is copying Akufo Addo and naming them differently to fool us around.
Nana Kyeamee 6 months ago
You lack principles. We thought the NDC would never introduce a new tax in Ghana.
Vida 6 months ago
I will vote for Mahama. Bawumia is a foolish goat
Alpha 1 6 months ago
Gyimie gyimie girl ashaow. You are one of them "tibonkoso" onya eeh.
Vaeda 6 months ago
Mahama is a foolish man with no solid vision than to copy and paste Bawumia's ideas. I don't think Mahama is good enough.
Wa pe te stupid 6 months ago
A quarter way through now 3 a gyimie nkoaa sa no.
Wa pe te stupid 6 months ago
A quarter way through now 3na gyimie nkoaa sa no.
Nkriketia Bin 6 months ago
E Levy boost the economy very well that we could feel the recession in the covid time. Now Mahama had turn it into D- Levy? "Shwe3 de3 mpopor 3kyr3 wo motoamu" hahha
Liar Mahama 6 months ago
Hahaha so we all know that Mahama is a deceiver. He promised no tax in his campaign, he's a bid liar.
Official One 6 months ago
About time pragmatic solutions are implemented to solve this energy crisis. Bitter pill sir, but force it down our throats. NPP would have done same or even worse.
Bons 6 months ago
True but why scrap an existing very important to the govt only to replace it with a higher one?
Nii Joromi 6 months ago
Shut up jackass. It's the corruption and incompetence at ECG which is painful and pathetic and should be tackled first before asking Ghanaians to make any levy sacrifices. Both the NDC and NPP are criminals organizations.
Reduce prices of goods 6 months ago
All big companies are still selling at the old prices when the dollar has gone down. Profit margins today almost doubled for the big companies The one cedis is nothing in comparison. Cement is still the same price. New stocks of goods are in but prices not changed. Biggest supermarket present all over the country still selling at old prices.
DADEBO. 6 months ago
YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS CUS YOU GET YOUR PETROL FREE FROM WE THE POOR. TELLING US TO PAY FOR YOUR FREE SUV AND PETROL. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE?
NPP animals and stupid talk 6 months ago
@ DADEBO. Kwasea. Did your NPP appointees not get petrol free from we the poor? For 8 years. Kwasea propagandist
4.5 cedis D-Levy for Buying 1 imperial gallon fuel? 6 months ago
One cedis D-Levy for a litre of fuel is too much. I doubt if there was stakeholders consultation. It means if one buys a gallon of fuel (imperial system is about 4.5 litres) you pay D-Levy of 4.5 cedis.
What is the price per litre at the pumps today? 6 months ago
How much will a driver pay for 1 gallon of fuel when the price was Ghc 17? Simple question
DKB 6 months ago
Wait until oil prices on the international market goes up and impacts pump prices. Then you will feel the real impact of the 4.5 cedis addition to your gallon of fuel. I am suprised some of you have fallen for this trick by the govt, reduce fuel prices and introduce a tax on fuel. There is no way they could have introduced the tax when petrol prices were high. This tax has come to stay like all other taxes until another Govt comes to abolish it. Answer your simple question in a few months.
I don't belong to any party 6 months ago
One thing I have noticed is that NPP wants dumsor to occur so that they do propaganda with it. It is paining them that NDC is trying to eliminate the debt and make all of us free. I am a neutral Ghanaian
Adjei Densinkran 6 months ago
Neutral indeed. That’s why you are a daft and dumb NDC supporter. Gyimie ne nkwaseasem ahy3 wo atari. Wo ho fiiii. Are you ashamed to say boldly you are NDC. The ignorant and backward comment has exposed your foolishness and stinking stupidity. Gyimifuo ba. Go back to Bole JSS.
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 6 months ago
How can you cancelled E-levi and introduced G-levi? It's also painful to reduce the MP's salaries but also necessary
Asabee 6 months ago
Is it now that you know taxes are the way forward.
You scrap low value taxes and impose high value tax.
Then you are saying we should keep quite and endure.
Don't play politics with the economy.
Government should cut s ... read full comment
Government should cut salaries of all appointees and CEOs to the minimum. Scrap Free fuel to all appointees so they also feel the pain.
Only those enjoying free fuel are defending the D Levy.
Stomach politics.
When it suits you, it is good.
In opposition you shouted at every tax.....
Kofi Sam 6 months ago
Edudzi you won't be saying that if you were in the opposite seat. This levy is not good and need to be reviewed. Check the wastage, corruption and thievery in the system rather.
Scholar 6 months ago
The tariff increament by purc that took effect from May 2025 is it not suppose to tackle dumsor so why new tax?
Adu Boahene 6 months ago
If the dumsor debt and 6 days fuel left by the useless NPP is cleared how can Bawumia open his pig mouth to do propaganda again? I have plenty light in my area. I bought 7 cedi rice and begged the madam to stop adding more rice to the plate
Badiako is the key 6 months ago
You allow the thieves to steal our taxes and create debt and ask us to pay for it.Is it fair as citizens,we allow some group of people enrich themselves and then another group of people to pay for their stealing
Francis Crabbe 6 months ago
Reality to be told. In a country when we lambas every move by government while in opposition it goes round to hurt back. NDC in opposition against E-LEVY, COVID Levy and other taxes promised Ghanaians heaven on earth their campaign touched on kenkey price painting the NPP block. They came done well by taking off E-Levy from our neck. Introducing D-Levy to me is not a big deal it's taxes that run a country, but why should the NDC strongly kick against tax only to introduce wilder tax on fuel that affects all homes in Ghana. NDC promised Ghanaians they won't introduce new or any tax when the are voted into power. Has the dog gone back to its vomit. We pray for better Ghana. We should put down our party colours and face the realities.
Raph 6 months ago
Even the COVID levy is not scrapped oooooo ton as they said.Mmua.
OK 6 months ago
How much are you donating from your huge salaries, since you have all got coupons
Shit hole 6 months ago
Why should ghananian always be the one to pay the mismanagement of people who claim to be qualified to do the work but end up stealing
Stone 6 months ago
So why is government always taking from already poor wages and given back very little in return and why some people are in support of these ripp offs is beyond my imagination. Ghana needs a true visionary to save the country from this duopoly.
Adu 6 months ago
You kicked against the E-Levy as if it wasn't necessary. How disingenuous can you be. Better you had not spoken
Kweku 6 months ago
This fuel levy is just wickedness on Ghanaians. How can you ask Ghanaians to pay one Cedi on every litre of fuel they? This is wick and unfair. Ghanaians are paid low salaries and the cost of living in the country is very high and so to ask Ghanaians to pay one Cedi on one litre of fuel is no no.
kukua 6 months ago
Does the NPA boss buy fuel? will he pay some of the D- Levy? he wont because he gets free fuel. we all must CONTRIBUTE to national growth
GPRTU 6 months ago
@ Kukua. Kwasea. He was buying fuel with his own money between 2017 and 2024 when a fool like Agyapa Mercer was using free coupons . 8 good years. You are an idiot
Tt 6 months ago
Woyɛ kwasea paa . Painful but necessary but you foolishly went round lambasting the elevyy.
Kweku Mensah 6 months ago
What is the difference between E Levy and D Levy? It's time the NDC apologizes to Ghanains for lambasting the NPP for introducing taxes like E Levy and COVID Levy.
kojo juaboso 6 months ago
1 % E- Levy was a hell in the eyes of NDC, now they have introduced around 7.5% D- Levy on fuel to be paid by the suffering masses.
I TOLD YOU SO !!!!!
THERE IS FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN.
Besides, almost all road cont ... read full comment
1 % E- Levy was a hell in the eyes of NDC, now they have introduced around 7.5% D- Levy on fuel to be paid by the suffering masses.
I TOLD YOU SO !!!!!
Besides, almost all road contractors workers are getting rotten at home because the government cares less about them.
HMMMMMMMM !!!!.
Nii Akwei 6 months ago
D-Levy is a poison pill.
Sagacious shaggy 6 months ago
Pay for us necessary
Kwame Peter 6 months ago
I have just returned from my Thanksgiving Service to thank God for listening to my prayers and to a local chicken light soup and coco yam fufuo lunch to bless my soul.
Wwwe 6 months ago
Animal ofuibiba kwasiman it's that stupid take or pay contract U and JDM that saint singed
Hannan 6 months ago
;))))))) A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu
Raph 6 months ago
Look at him KWASIAKWA, today die we should bear with your stupid NDC government, you wait till 2028.Aboa mu aboa
world 6 months ago
give them more taxes to pay .
Bro kwesi 6 months ago
Look at e head
Anglia 6 months ago
There he goes again showing signs of sincere ignorance and conscious hypocritical stupidity. This loud mouth in opposition shouting at the rooftop about hardship of Ghainian’s now justifying increase of petrol. O Lord have mercy on our beloved country Ghana.
HYPOCRITICAL IDIOT. DISRESPECTFUL EDUDZI. THIS BOY WILL TAKE TIME TO LEARN COMMON SENSE. HE HAD THE GUTS TO SAY SENIOR SAM OKUDZETO’S MOUTH SHOULD BE PADLOCKED BUT A LITTLE KINDERGARTEN BOY WITH TEETH LIKE AN INCOMPLETE VIL ...
Bootstrap yourself...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise ...
Mahama is just a fool. D levy? He's is copying the E levy slang. Hahaha, Mahama always mimic the Akufo Addo deeds. Mahama cannot do it , l am telling you. Mahama is term it as Dumsor Levy. "Ode dumsor na ba o". Ghanaians ar ...
Sack Mahama now.
Mahama y3 otetah fo).
Mahama has introduced the D Levy and set the price of one litre of petrol at one Ghana cedi. This resembles the actions of a scavenger-like government, particularly as he has issued fuel coupons to his cabinet members—meani ...
I litre, 1 cedi per pump of a petrol is a rip off and it seems like monkey dey work and baboons the chop paa o. Herrrh Mahama de3 wo de ba no no. Ya tu wo daaaaada. Mahama scrap the coupon free for your MP's petrol pumps. Ma ...
Mahama has introduced the D Levy and set the price of one litre of petrol at one Ghana cedi. This resembles the actions of a scavenger-like government, particularly as he has issued fuel coupons to his cabinet members—meani ...
All big companies are still selling at the old prices when the dollar has gone down. Profit margins today almost doubled for the big companies The one cedis is nothing in comparison. Cement is still the same price. New stocks ...
Wait until oil prices on the international market goes up and impacts pump prices. Then you will feel the real impact of the 4.5 cedis addition to your gallon of fuel. I am suprised some of you have fallen for this trick by t ...
Neutral indeed. That’s why you are a daft and dumb NDC supporter. Gyimie ne nkwaseasem ahy3 wo atari. Wo ho fiiii. Are you ashamed to say boldly you are NDC. The ignorant and backward comment has exposed your foolishness an ...
Government should cut s ...
If the dumsor debt and 6 days fuel left by the useless NPP is cleared how can Bawumia open his pig mouth to do propaganda again? I have plenty light in my area. I bought 7 cedi rice and begged the madam to stop adding more ...
Reality to be told. In a country when we lambas every move by government while in opposition it goes round to hurt back. NDC in opposition against E-LEVY, COVID Levy and other taxes promised Ghanaians heaven on earth their ca ...
So why is government always taking from already poor wages and given back very little in return and why some people are in support of these ripp offs is beyond my imagination. Ghana needs a true visionary to save the countr ...
This fuel levy is just wickedness on Ghanaians. How can you ask Ghanaians to pay one Cedi on every litre of fuel they? This is wick and unfair. Ghanaians are paid low salaries and the cost of living in the country is very hig ...
I TOLD YOU SO !!!!!
Besides, almost all road cont ...
D-Levy is a poison pill.
Pay for us necessary
Look at e head
There he goes again showing signs of sincere ignorance and conscious hypocritical stupidity. This loud mouth in opposition shouting at the rooftop about hardship of Ghainian’s now justifying increase of petrol. O Lord have ...