'Reverse the levy or we park!' – Drivers threaten action over GH¢1 fuel tax

Read Comments Comments (27)

• God's Gift 6 months ago

God's gift of eternal life is found in ONLY Christ Jesus.
    Seek Jesus and live.

• Nii 6 months ago

NDC vrs GPRTU. Wonders they say shall never stop.NDC thought they created this Demon so they can control them.

• Marquis 6 months ago

Go ahead and park. Empty threats. Did you park when fuel was that high?

• Nii 6 months ago

Every VIP Bus will pay GHC240 per trip for Dumsor Tax.A return trip will cost GHC480. It means each VIP Bus per day pays GHC480. NDC ONAAPOO .Ofui govt ammey shaaa kekee

• Guv'ner 6 months ago

And how much will they spend on fuel against what they were spending just 3 months ago? Please don't think you can fool us? We're not stupid.

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Nii, you reason like a 3 year old.. Why do you even try to comment on topics you don't understand.. stick to dancing and cheering when your Apeman Wontumi moves his legs.. You're not even qualified for class 1..

• Joko 6 months ago

@Nii with this brain make sure you don't give birth. Your emptiness is indescribable don't try to reproduce

• Gaskia 6 months ago

So park if you want. Even with the levy, will you be paying more for fuel than under the NPP?

• Eli 6 months ago

Who cares of you park? Retards just obeying orders without thinking themselves. Park and reduce air pollution sef.

• Opanyinbon 6 months ago

Hmmmmm, how many of the drivers union reduced their fares by the 15% they were asked to do? Some not even 10%. I don't know how drivers calculate their percentages. Sincerely many of the unions are not fair to Ghanaians. They ...

• Go and strike. 6 months ago

Foolish group. How much were you buying petrol and diesel 4 months ago? Even that, most of you have refused to reduce your fares.
    The streets are always open. Did you organize to embark on a strike under the NPP?

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Park your vehicles if you like. Those days of threats are over. Park the even today. Unappreciated drivers

• Enough is Enough 6 months ago

This politicians steal and miss use the countries
    money and we the poor citizens must pay for it
    Enough is Enough they should go and take the
    Stolen monies from the past government and live
    us alone.

• TT 6 months ago

We need a strong public transportation system like UK. Government should buy more buses and develop the rail system and let's see if this tribal bigots and idiot groups will bluff again. Yet they're buying the fuel at the ref ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 6 months ago

Late Dr Hilla Liman tried to build a modern public commercial transport system (OMINI BUS Transport) but JJ Rawlings govt destroyed it in his 19yrs rule.In fact JJ Rawlings empowered disorganised GPRTU in the 90s.

• Godfred 6 months ago

What people need to ask is what is their base rate? And how much is fuel cost? Fuel cost should be split between passengers and base rate. You can’t use tro tro for short routes, the car is for long distance. No matter whic ...

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

Fuel prices have come down, cedi has strengthened. There is a hugh energy debt and you say you will park rather than help pay. Go park and when the lights go off sit quietly in the dark

• Vanessa 6 months ago

@fuunyghana you wrote too much sense for this article. Brilliant take from you.

• Duke 6 months ago

You can go to hell.....how do you expect Government to solve the energy crisis at hand?

• Roland Fleming Nyawuto 6 months ago

Hahaha

• Kofi Akakpo 6 months ago

GO AHEAD AND PACK YOUR VEHICLES AND YOU WOULD BE THE LOSERS

• Abu 6 months ago

They can decide to pack. This is stupidity

• Kojois 6 months ago

Go ahead and park them. You get what you paid for.

• John Nkrumah 6 months ago

Oh Ghana why let's go to Bokina faso if this will be implemented there,we need some one like Traore in Ghana, Democracy why??????

• Hannan 6 months ago

;))) Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Hot4.eu

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

Ghanaians are UNGRATEFUL HYPOCRITES!!!

• Loyalist 6 months ago

The problem is government's failure to communicate to Ghanaians properly on this increase, this is called the Energy Sector Levy Act estasblished in 2015. One of its component is the Energy Sector Debt Recovery Levy. The gove ...