Stupid Burkinabe of a president. Useless ndc party. A party founded by murderers and a bunch of envious foreigners who killed almost every successful Akan and rather promoted Ewes. We will soon take our country back and do proper formatting. Now we have Dumsor levy. Ndc twerps.
jesus 6 months ago
@JD. Next time you come across an NDC member, pull down his pants and salute his manhood! They ain't as bitchy as Wontumi and the likes of you. If Ghanaians voted for foreigners to rule instead of you, 'The Real Owners of Ghana', what does that say about what they think of you? Your stupidity will kill you!
Ruben 6 months ago
You have no country to take back. What you have is your tiny villages with your short people with red eyes with ignorance, hatred, massive illiteracy, teenage pregnancy and massive tribalism, Greed and witchcraft as displayed in your Akan movies.
jesus 6 months ago
These hypocrites can relocate to the Ivory Coast if they so desire. Were they and their corrupt cronies thinking of the economic hardships on Ghanaians when they were fighting against the abolition of their E-Levy and looting? Bloody Sons of Bitches!
GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...Fix/Flash/Sell-accessories of smartphones! Boom, that's how God blesses the work of your hand! RAW CASH changing hands.Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess....,..#FlashProgramming53o
Kofi, USA 6 months ago
How I wished all miseducated Ghanaians would stop expressing their thoughts on national issues. When I read your insults and name callings I wonder if you read this article and understood it. Why are black people still in bondage of brainwashing of fighting against each other. That's slave mentality.
Don't you people have the mental capacity to attack the issues? You need emancipation to be in a position to make politicians respect us and stop taking us for fools.
Until we start attacking issues rather than persons and parties, the few politicians will keep getting richer while the country standstill.
Godfred 6 months ago
It’s amazing we still have people who blatantly show their ignorance. With all these educated idiots in Ghana, how can it develop. It’s not a new tax, it’s an increase in existing tax and the build up of the price is currency value depends, we are paying fuel prices of higher currency value amount. The next pricing window won’t go up because the government will take the decrease. Keeping prices same. God stop the media houses from causing more harm than most.
Mccarthy 6 months ago
We shall pay the 1Ghs increase to resolve DUMSOR PERIOD. energy sector alone is having a huge Debt of $3billion created the LOOT and SHARE Nana Addo govt. We trust John Mahama. Dumsor is COMPLETELY SOLVED with this 1Ghs increase.
Good Citizen 6 months ago
We have endured a far more hardships in the immediate past and if this levy will help in solving the energy sector problem, then why not. We are still better off with this levy, than we were some few months ago. The energy sector is key to the economy.
Zargon 6 months ago
You can go and kick your father you fool… govt has the right to apply tax and abolish tax when necessary… he has reduced inflation from 21.2% in April to 18.4% in May, dollar to cedi 10.25ghs, fuel from 17ghc to 11.99ghc in 5 months,, food prices are reducing etc etc abolished taxes which will further reduce expenses etc etc… who are you to kick against govt application of fuel taxes
George 6 months ago
Easy way to collect tax when 80% of those in the informal sector do not pay a pesewa in tax. This is nothing but a work of a lazy Government which can not sit and think of devising a means of incorporating the informal sector into the economy.
Kwesi 6 months ago
@George. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!
Kwamina 6 months ago
@George. The black man is not innovative that is why we are finding it difficult to incorporate the informal sector into the economy. The incorporation of the informal sector may require implementation of a range of changes including total reorganization of our cities and towns, the tax collection system, discipline, law and order, fight against corruption, civic education, etc, etc.
Stephanie 6 months ago
@George. Neither are the millioners paying property tax. They live and acquire mansions and pay no tax to the state. Here instead, the state is busy chasing the poor to pay tax. Something is basically wrong in the country.
Ruben 6 months ago
I concur.
I concur.
Ku 6 months ago
Ghanaians must stop praising Mahama for the dollar devalued.
The U.S. dollar has experienced a significant decline during President Donald Trump's current administration, falling nearly 10% against a basket of major currencies since mid-January 2025 . This depreciation is attributed to a combination of policy decisions and economic factors:
1. Aggressive Trade Policies and Tariffs
The Trump administration's imposition of substantial tariffs on imports from countries such as China, Mexico, and Canada has escalated trade tensions. These protectionist measures have led to market volatility and diminished investor confidence in the dollar . The uncertainty surrounding trade relations has prompted investors to seek alternative currencies, contributing to the dollar's weakness.
2. Fiscal Policies and Rising National Debt
Recent tax cuts and increased government spending have added approximately $3.3 trillion to the national debt, raising concerns about fiscal sustainability . The expanding deficit has led to higher long-term bond yields and a wider term premium, factors that have exerted downward pressure on the dollar.
reuters.com
3. Federal Reserve Policy and Interest Rate Expectations
President Trump has publicly criticized Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell for not reducing interest rates in response to economic indicators such as slowing job growth and a contracting services sector . While the Fed has maintained rates in the 4.25%–4.5% range, the anticipation of potential rate cuts has contributed to the dollar's depreciation.
thetimes.co.uk
4. Investor Sentiment and Market Dynamics
The foreign exchange options market reflects expectations of continued dollar weakness, with increased demand for USD put options indicating bearish sentiment . Investors are reallocating assets toward currencies perceived as more stable, such as the euro and yen, further undermining the dollar's value.
5. Strategic Considerations for Dollar Devaluation
There is speculation that the Trump administration may be pursuing a deliberate strategy to weaken the dollar to enhance the competitiveness of U.S. exports and reduce trade deficits. Proposals such as the "Mar-a-Lago Accord" suggest coordinated efforts to devalue the dollar, reminiscent of the 1985 Plaza Accord .
businessnews.com.my
independent.co.uk
In summary, the dollar's decline under the Trump administration is the result of aggressive trade policies, expansive fiscal measures, anticipated shifts in monetary policy, and strategic considerations for currency valuation.
MINDSET 6 months ago
Your points were well elaborated solely on the US dollar depreciating against the Ghana Cedis.
Kindly,convince me why the Cedis is also performing marvellously well against other major currencies such the Pound Sterling,Eur ... read full comment
Your points were well elaborated solely on the US dollar depreciating against the Ghana Cedis.
Kindly,convince me why the Cedis is also performing marvellously well against other major currencies such the Pound Sterling,Euro etc
Kwame 6 months ago
Fair point ASEC
Kwame nkrumah 6 months ago
Foolish. The free sanitary pads, free shs, free nurses allowances don't have far reaching effect. FOOLISH MAN ENERGY HAS NO SIMPLE SUBSTITUTES. Save energy and save the far reaching effects. Foolish man shut up!!!
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 6 months ago
NDC is looking Akufo Addo E-levi?
JD 6 months ago
Would those criticizing the guy have said the same if this was introduced under the NPP? Our hypocrisy knows no bounds!
Niimoi 6 months ago
It's insulting. Who told this guy we will be suffering the more from the increase? If we have a relief and we have to sacrifice a portion of it to find a solution to a bigger challenge,someone is throwing dust into our eyes by saying we will die? It's ridiculous and sad. I rest my words.
Abu 6 months ago
Old price of fuel = Gh17 cedis
Current fuel price = Gh 12 cedis + Gh 1 cedis = Gh 13 cedis
17 - 13 = 4
So even with that 1cedis, is still better than before
17 - 13 = 4
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 6 months ago
STOP THIS STUPIDITY!!
Why oppose a carefully thought out plan to retire the energy sector debt? Who do you expect to pay that huge debt? Chinese? Indians? If you are against the levy then suggest how that debt could be paid. ... read full comment
STOP THIS STUPIDITY!!
Why oppose a carefully thought out plan to retire the energy sector debt? Who do you expect to pay that huge debt? Chinese? Indians? If you are against the levy then suggest how that debt could be paid.
Opposition doesn't mean we should oppose everything that is put in place to solve mounting problems. The stupidity in the name of Opposition must cease!!
Hannan 6 months ago
` Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Hot4.eu
Kwasea. He is an NPP man don't mind him
Stupid Burkinabe of a president. Useless ndc party. A party founded by murderers and a bunch of envious foreigners who killed almost every successful Akan and rather promoted Ewes. We will soon take our country back and do pr ...
@JD. Next time you come across an NDC member, pull down his pants and salute his manhood! They ain't as bitchy as Wontumi and the likes of you. If Ghanaians voted for foreigners to rule instead of you, 'The Real Owners of Gha ...
You have no country to take back. What you have is your tiny villages with your short people with red eyes with ignorance, hatred, massive illiteracy, teenage pregnancy and massive tribalism, Greed and witchcraft as displayed ...
These hypocrites can relocate to the Ivory Coast if they so desire. Were they and their corrupt cronies thinking of the economic hardships on Ghanaians when they were fighting against the abolition of their E-Levy and looting ...
Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...
How I wished all miseducated Ghanaians would stop expressing their thoughts on national issues. When I read your insults and name callings I wonder if you read this article and understood it. Why are black people still in bon ...
It’s amazing we still have people who blatantly show their ignorance. With all these educated idiots in Ghana, how can it develop. It’s not a new tax, it’s an increase in existing tax and the build up of the price is cu ...
We shall pay the 1Ghs increase to resolve DUMSOR PERIOD. energy sector alone is having a huge Debt of $3billion created the LOOT and SHARE Nana Addo govt. We trust John Mahama. Dumsor is COMPLETELY SOLVED with this 1Ghs incre ...
We have endured a far more hardships in the immediate past and if this levy will help in solving the energy sector problem, then why not. We are still better off with this levy, than we were some few months ago. The energy se ...
You can go and kick your father you fool… govt has the right to apply tax and abolish tax when necessary… he has reduced inflation from 21.2% in April to 18.4% in May, dollar to cedi 10.25ghs, fuel from 17ghc to 11.99ghc ...
Easy way to collect tax when 80% of those in the informal sector do not pay a pesewa in tax. This is nothing but a work of a lazy Government which can not sit and think of devising a means of incorporating the informal sector ...
@George. The black man is not innovative that is why we are finding it difficult to incorporate the informal sector into the economy. The incorporation of the informal sector may require implementation of a range of changes i ...
I concur.
The U.S. dollar has experienced a significant decline during President Donald Trump's current administration, falling nearly 10% against a basket of major currenc ...
Kindly,convince me why the Cedis is also performing marvellously well against other major currencies such the Pound Sterling,Eur ...
Fair point ASEC
It's insulting. Who told this guy we will be suffering the more from the increase? If we have a relief and we have to sacrifice a portion of it to find a solution to a bigger challenge,someone is throwing dust into our eyes b ...
17 - 13 = 4
STOP THIS STUPIDITY!!
Why oppose a carefully thought out plan to retire the energy sector debt? Who do you expect to pay that huge debt? Chinese? Indians? If you are against the levy then suggest how that debt could be paid. ...