Will you shut up there, Bawumia! Your gold for oil was used to smuggle Ghana's gold outside
Stone 6 months ago
Why do you always want to take undue credit? Yet you run away from problems. You don't take responsibility for bad policies but only trying to take credit for things you have no knowledge. Why are you like that ? If you don't repent, you will stay in opposition till till till.. up to you.
Benji 6 months ago
But BoG said they had to print 60 billion cedis for the the government, to save Ghana's economy from collapsing.
COD 6 months ago
@Benji:
They secured $3billion from Murderous IMF and squandered it, so, let us ignore this corrupt thief with his bogus claims. How about the introduction of the destructive E-Levy with it`s loud introduction promises?
Dr. ... read full comment
@Benji:
They secured $3billion from Murderous IMF and squandered it, so, let us ignore this corrupt thief with his bogus claims. How about the introduction of the destructive E-Levy with it`s loud introduction promises?
Dr. Drivermate Knucklehead Bawumiah, is just a book-knowledge economist with no practical wisdom to help solve economic problems.
He should consigned to classroom to teach, period.
hmm 6 months ago
aah Oyiwa deep down in the ndc supporters heart they no their pple hvnt done anything significant for the cedi to appreciate and up till now they hv not paid we govt. suppliers. Bawumia we no is ur handy workthat the cedi is doing well. God bless you, over to u John Lartey ndc fou start fooling now
Stone 6 months ago
Another ignorant one among them
hmm 6 months ago
aah Oyiwa deep down in the ndc supporters heart they no their pple hvnt done anything significant for the cedi to appreciate and up till now they hv not paid we govt. suppliers. Bawumia we no is ur handy workthat the cedi is doing well. God bless you, over to u John Lartey ndc fou start fooling now
Stone 6 months ago
Bawumia knows next to nothing; he is an economist fraud, so so digitalisation, what is that? Even your party is divided on you.
concern 6 months ago
ei how can you say this? Bawumia and Nana Addo spoilt everything Pres Mahama did. a whole gallon of petrol was Ghc 15 yet Nana Addo sent it to Ghc650.
How was the exchange rate when they left power? It was going up. These p ... read full comment
ei how can you say this? Bawumia and Nana Addo spoilt everything Pres Mahama did. a whole gallon of petrol was Ghc 15 yet Nana Addo sent it to Ghc650.
How was the exchange rate when they left power? It was going up. These people using the name of the NPP which some well learned and managers have built during President kuffour's time to deceive Ghanaians. Tweaaa
Lori 6 months ago
Pepeni kwasia. Why was the economy collapsing?
jesus 6 months ago
I GUESS THE RUSSIAN/UKRAINE WAR MUST HAVE ENDED AND THE TURKEY EARTHQUAKE NEVER HAPPENED AS SOON AS GHANAIANS VOTED THE NPP OUT OF OFFICE!
Lance 6 months ago
Earlier this year when the NDC took over, npp members were criticizing John Mahama when the cedi wasn't appreciating. When it began to appreciate, now npp is saying it their doing. Bawuliar is the same person today and yesterday. Ghanaians know him:a big lier.
Kramai 6 months ago
To bawumia the economy hadnt collapsed because he was not paying taxes and earning kickbacks in dollars to thousands of ghanaians without such benefits the economy had collapsed
Kw 6 months ago
Can't people advice this man?
Koo Nimo 6 months ago
Why were the contributing factors of the collapse of Ghana's economy.
Koo Nimo 6 months ago
What were the contributing factors leading to the collapse of our economy during your time?
SA 6 months ago
Under your watch Mr Bawumiah, and after 8 years in power - worst inflation figures, worst interest rate numbers, worst debt levels, worst foreign exchange rate, worst currency in the world, most corrupt government ever, worst everything whilst your government was in power for 8 years and you were vice president. Politics, politics and politics as always, just leave us alone, your government is finished, never will they come back to power in the next 100 years unless, NDC fools around like when they were in power before.
search for Truth 6 months ago
Bawumia again with his outlandish economic theories.Who destroyed the economy in the first place,your gold for oil and reserve programme was running for a whole year why didn't the cedis appreciate it depreciated instead so clearly the Ndc is doing something different. He should give us a break
Jkay 6 months ago
Who took the economy to the point of collapse? How stupid does this Sisifia offbeat head nodding fake economist think we are? You terminated the very existence of many Ghanaians through the brutal implementation of DDEP. Muted the investments of even sick and dying pensioners and the least you can do it to keep quite and let us have our peace of mind. You couldn't even organise a simple thank you tour but have the audacity to insult us with your lies and deceit.
Politician 6 months ago
We don’t want to hear anything from NPP for a long time oooooooo
Kaya Man 6 months ago
The Russian-Ukraine war hasn't stopped!
Bobby 6 months ago
Bawumia if you shut up it will do your clueless self more good
Stone 6 months ago
Masa you have to change oo, this is not helpful for you. We are wide awake. Go away with your gold for oil claims.
Pee 6 months ago
That's a lie, you never played any role and you didn't even know what you were doing. Stop taking people's credit. You were in power for 8 years, what did we see, twaaaaaaa
Jebuni Tunno 6 months ago
A fine gentleman that lies is a danger to society. Bawomia will into his grave nothing can change him.
Man of GOD 6 months ago
Npp NAVER agine
AB 6 months ago
You’re always causing problems and confusion into the system, Why?
Kwami 6 months ago
Your economy was junk status while you ruled. That was not a collapsed economy? Shame, you want to compare 8 years to four + months. You failed, Ghanaians booted you out. Who will listen to your lectures again. Sorry.
GREAT 6 months ago
He makes lots of sense when he is quite than when he speaks. God smuggler.
Donald T 6 months ago
You Again !! My friend shut up
MAAPA 6 months ago
t3 man. you are very annoying foolish bigot NPP man with fulani wife
sheik Ibrahim 6 months ago
You can only say this to your ignorant NPP supporters.
@Godisking 6 months ago
Yes. Because how the NPP managed the economy. A solid team without economic foresight. Theory of economics is different on the ground.
Rhoda 6 months ago
He has started drinking. Bawumia is akpeteshie drunkard
Pensioners Barber 6 months ago
Look at his silly face like a cow. Kwasea. Fulani fucker. Gyimi Bawumia
Kojo 6 months ago
And it didn't saved you and your party. You and Akuffo Addo are very wicked. A vote for Bawumia is a vote for Nana Addo
Ajab 6 months ago
Who took the economy to the point of collapse.
If you had managed to keep the economy at the level it was handed over to you, we won’t be here
Kuraata 6 months ago
Foolish liar after lying for over 12years you not repent from this behavior okk keep on lying even in opposition
Abdulaziz--Accra 6 months ago
You are a common thief and shut the up
Jay in London 6 months ago
What brought the CEDI TO THE NEAR COLLAPSE STATE, BAWUMIA?
WHY IS IT NOW THAT THE CEDI IS DOING WELL UNDE THAT YOU COME FROM NOWHERE TO TAKE THE CREDIT FOR IT?
BAWUMIA HAS STARTED HIS LECTURES AGAIN, EXCEPT THAT THIS TI ... read full comment
WHY IS IT NOW THAT THE CEDI IS DOING WELL UNDE THAT YOU COME FROM NOWHERE TO TAKE THE CREDIT FOR IT?
BAWUMIA HAS STARTED HIS LECTURES AGAIN, EXCEPT THAT THIS TIME AROUND HE IS DOING IT FROM ABROAD.
BAWUMIA TALKED DOWN ALL THINGS MAHAMA IN 2016 ONLY TO GET POWER AND HAND THE RUN OF THE ECONOMY TO OFORI ATTAH.
BAWUMIA WAS AT THE BECK AND CALL OF OFORI ATTAH.
WHEN IT COMES TO THE DATA, BAWUMIA ALWAYS PICK AND CHOOSE. HE NEVER EVER PAINTS THE FULL PICTURE.
LOOK AT HOW HE APOLOGISED. I MEAN WHAT KIND OF APOLOGY IS THAT? IS HE REALLY FOR REAL?
YOU TRY TO INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE AT YOUR LOSS LIKE YOU DID IN DECEMBER 2014
Nana Owusu 6 months ago
Bawumia just wants to me relevant again, after he run from Economics to Digitisation. He has suddenly found his voice again, but as usual "once a liar, always a liar" He should give Ghanaians a break
Vincent Nkornu 6 months ago
Rhetorics, when in opposition, in 2016, you lectured as if you were the reciprocitory of economics, but eighty years, the economy was abyssmally managed,wrecked and looted parochially.
Now talk is cheap , mischievously tryin ... read full comment
Rhetorics, when in opposition, in 2016, you lectured as if you were the reciprocitory of economics, but eighty years, the economy was abyssmally managed,wrecked and looted parochially.
Now talk is cheap , mischievously trying to claim praise,we are discerning enough to know hollow talkers.Pen fraud good at .
Zargon 6 months ago
NDC is not exchanging our gold for oil.. they are consolidating all our gold in one place and selling it.. what has it go to do with your barter or whatever you call it??
Abu 6 months ago
Is gold for oil same as gold board? Bawuliar stop that nonsense
Kwadwo 6 months ago
Formation of Gold board in and of itself does not transform an economy in a few weeks, albeit, a step in the right direction (may be depending on its success).
Due to President’s Trumps tariff nonsense, most investors gl ... read full comment
Formation of Gold board in and of itself does not transform an economy in a few weeks, albeit, a step in the right direction (may be depending on its success).
Due to President’s Trumps tariff nonsense, most investors globally pivoted by abandoning the dollar for gold. That increased gold prices significantly!
Doug 6 months ago
Full circle from digitalization! This guy!
Kwadwo 6 months ago
Those of you spewing GARBAGE! Any seasoned economist may be apart from Ghanaian economists, know that during economic crisis, it takes an average of 18 months for strategies implemented to stem the tide take traction or impact the economy positively!
From the foregoing, it only makes sense that it was the strategies implemented may be some 10 months ago plus the effects of the trade war that have culminated in what we are experiencing!
Rod 6 months ago
Hold IT! if it were so, why did the economy stablise IMMEDIATELY after handover? Your statement would be considered true only if the ecomony had started showing a gradual improvement. FULL credit to President Mahama - he stabilsed the economy.
Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 6 months ago
Who managed the economy to be in that state? Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Senseless, shameless, gormless, gnorant and arrogant fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
alan kyeremanteng 6 months ago
Hey Bawumia, don't let me tell you wo maame twe you and your foolish team 'we have the men' mo ni tweaaase. You've seen how mahama is showing you how to govern the economy for the betterment than your stupid corrupt gold stealing policies gold for oil barter trade. You better shut up and enjoy your loot before oral finds you for prosecution. As for your corrupt thief boss akuffo addo, he will be relocated to nsawam prison very soon
Rod 6 months ago
SHAME for attempting to take credit for an economy that immediately became stable AFTER your government left - SHAME!
Versty Ackah Ebuley 6 months ago
Credit must be given to the former president . It is high time we stop politicizing every issue . The youth should be wild awoken from their slumber . Mind you , NDC and NPP are the enemies of our country Ghana . The two political parties understand each other . The speak the same language . Look at what is happening in Ghana within the period of four months . One person being paid over GH125000 a month ?His clothes , his rent , his three cars , their fuel and maintenance and his utility bills are without his monthly salary .Eiiiii ! When this person is on annual leave he will take $2000 a day . Is this the kind of government dying for ? Look politics is about people’s lives .
Ameedat 6 months ago
Imbecile
Imbecile
John smith 6 months ago
Look at this fool he is at it again no one will believe you not even your wife Samira
Zom 6 months ago
Rubbish policy
You acted recklessly and collapsed the economy
Rubbish policy
Hannan 6 months ago
;))) Single women are waiting for you on ->>> Fun4.top
THE GHANAIAN 6 months ago
BAWUMIA IS A MORON.
GOLD FOR OIL DID NOT SAVE SHIT WHICH IS THE REASON WHY IT WAS OFFICIALLY SUSPENDED WHEN THE NEW GOVERNOR TOOK OFFICE IN THE BEGINNING OF MARCH.
GYIMIE SAAAAA. HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT. HE IS NOT ... read full comment
BAWUMIA IS A MORON.
GOLD FOR OIL DID NOT SAVE SHIT WHICH IS THE REASON WHY IT WAS OFFICIALLY SUSPENDED WHEN THE NEW GOVERNOR TOOK OFFICE IN THE BEGINNING OF MARCH.
GYIMIE SAAAAA. HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT. HE IS NOT PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL.
Yaw 6 months ago
Liar. This is what he knows best. 760,000 Togolese on the voter register and the like. Foolish man
Tintempa 6 months ago
One may ask who was collapsing the economy in Africa to be shameless is an asset
Kwame Prah 6 months ago
Lair. Show us the dollar rate at which the gold was pegged at by the oil sellers. You finished the reserves in the BoG dollar account and printed alot of cedis and starting buying gold with the printed cedis. While the depreciation of the cedi was minimised, the 54% inflation was as a result of flooding the market with cedi notes. Your lairs are up man.
Ja 6 months ago
Gold 4 Oil was a criminal venture initiated by you to siphoned money (dollars) & destroy BOG liquidity.
Bawumia explain to us why for 8 years the fundamentals was very weak
Gold 4 Oil was a criminal venture initiated by you to siphoned money (dollars) & destroy BOG liquidity.
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 6 months ago
BAWUMIA MUST STOP TAKING UNNECESSARY CREDIT.
It is very annoying to hear BAWUMIA speaking like an Economist after having run away from the task of the Chairman of the Economic Management Team.
Is Bawumia saying that the g ... read full comment
It is very annoying to hear BAWUMIA speaking like an Economist after having run away from the task of the Chairman of the Economic Management Team.
Is Bawumia saying that the gold for oil policy he put in place is now yielding benefits for the NDC government?
The economy was actually nosediving towards the end of your reign and Ghanaians angrily send you out of power and, you are saying what?
It is only shallow minded Ghanaians who would take Bawumia, the Economist, who became a digitalist when faced with the reality seriously.
Ghana 6 months ago
Removing npp was a policy..
Ghana 6 months ago
Who was collapsing d economy? Was it not u? Bastard
JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago
Just another lie from Bawumia. Ghana's economy was saved from collapsing when Ghana voters denied Bawumia and his NPP another chance of retaining power.
Zargon 6 months ago
Idiot!!!! Why is this guy still running around kraa… you took the dollar from 4ghs to 17ghs in 8 yrs and they are still talking? Food and everything kept on rising yr in and yr out.. not a single day did anything fall.. his cheeks like boafloat
Gslow 6 months ago
Politicians are the most stupid and dumb people I have known. So today Bawulair has agreed that Ghana's economy nearly collapsed under he and his driver?????
Yerebakia Choro 6 months ago
I didn’t read but what a foolish talk
You really took us from healthy economy to broken dead economy and coming out to explain how you saved us
Ghana is gradually becoming a very foolish state
You really took us from healthy economy to broken dead economy and coming out to explain how you saved us
Relocate Capital of Ghana 6 months ago
The government needs to collaborate with civil engineers to do a feasibility study to relocate the capital between Amansaman and Koforidua.
- Accra has a high density population.
- Accra is choked with traffic.
- Accra i ... read full comment
The government needs to collaborate with civil engineers to do a feasibility study to relocate the capital between Amansaman and Koforidua.
- Accra is filthy.
- Accra has high pollution. Too many airborne diseases.
The government must exercise its power of eminent domain to acquire all this parcel of land to complete this project.
Ghana should have followed suite, right after Nigeria relocated its capital from Lagos to Abuja in the 90"s.
Senegal, Ivory Coast and Egypt have all relocated its capital city.
Government needs to set aside high budget for infrastructural upgrade and development. This a huge project, but it is worth it. This project needs to ne started within 2 to 5 years, irrespective of which party is in power.
The future is bright for Ghana.
God bless our homeland, Ghana.
Herodes 6 months ago
Bawumia is a baboon. He is lying again. Lying through his teeth. What a cursed creature!
Wakuffo Waddo 6 months ago
But BoG said they had to print 60 billion cedis to support the economy.
Bawumia is still lying.
Foolish man bofrot face.
Allah will strike you dead one day.
Mutum banza! sheeegu! shekantata!
Bawumia is still lying.
Foolish man bofrot face.
K.B 6 months ago
But couldn't save the cedi under you tuner joke of century
Dj 6 months ago
Ahhhh who is talking Abonkye or Odwen go and tell family this story Ofuii bawuliee ___Fa wo giimii free wo koo
Asakramitoga 6 months ago
This fool is still talking. You will know your true position after the repatriation of Ken Ofori Atta.back to Ghana. Naniama
Osiadieyor 6 months ago
Jm u do all , God richly bless, bawumia u did ur best but is not enough cos of ur governments?
concern 6 months ago
no serious economist will use gold to buy oil rather you will back your currency with gold pricing it to strengthen your currency. Jokes always. You blame Nana Addo yet every good thing he did you claim glory. . Don't get us annoyed after your mess up.
Cheddar Is the real deal 6 months ago
Oga vice you were in charge before the very mess you are talking about.Please STOP
The criminal is talking. Rubbish
Why do you always want to take undue credit? Yet you run away from problems. You don't take responsibility for bad policies but only trying to take credit for things you have no knowledge. Why are you like that ? If you don't ...
@Benji:
Dr. ...
aah Oyiwa deep down in the ndc supporters heart they no their pple hvnt done anything significant for the cedi to appreciate and up till now they hv not paid we govt. suppliers. Bawumia we no is ur handy workthat the cedi is ...
How was the exchange rate when they left power? It was going up. These p ...
Earlier this year when the NDC took over, npp members were criticizing John Mahama when the cedi wasn't appreciating. When it began to appreciate, now npp is saying it their doing. Bawuliar is the same person today and yester ...
Under your watch Mr Bawumiah, and after 8 years in power - worst inflation figures, worst interest rate numbers, worst debt levels, worst foreign exchange rate, worst currency in the world, most corrupt government ever, worst ...
Bawumia again with his outlandish economic theories.Who destroyed the economy in the first place,your gold for oil and reserve programme was running for a whole year why didn't the cedis appreciate it depreciated instead so c ...
Who took the economy to the point of collapse? How stupid does this Sisifia offbeat head nodding fake economist think we are? You terminated the very existence of many Ghanaians through the brutal implementation of DDEP. Mute ...
Npp NAVER agine
BAWUMIA HAS STARTED HIS LECTURES AGAIN, EXCEPT THAT THIS TI ...
Now talk is cheap , mischievously tryin ...
Due to President’s Trumps tariff nonsense, most investors gl ...
Those of you spewing GARBAGE! Any seasoned economist may be apart from Ghanaian economists, know that during economic crisis, it takes an average of 18 months for strategies implemented to stem the tide take traction or impac ...
Hold IT! if it were so, why did the economy stablise IMMEDIATELY after handover? Your statement would be considered true only if the ecomony had started showing a gradual improvement. FULL credit to President Mahama - he stab ...
Hey Bawumia, don't let me tell you wo maame twe you and your foolish team 'we have the men' mo ni tweaaase. You've seen how mahama is showing you how to govern the economy for the betterment than your stupid corrupt gold ste ...
Credit must be given to the former president . It is high time we stop politicizing every issue . The youth should be wild awoken from their slumber . Mind you , NDC and NPP are the enemies of our country Ghana . The two pol ...
Imbecile
Rubbish policy
BAWUMIA IS A MORON.
GYIMIE SAAAAA. HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT. HE IS NOT ...
Lair. Show us the dollar rate at which the gold was pegged at by the oil sellers. You finished the reserves in the BoG dollar account and printed alot of cedis and starting buying gold with the printed cedis. While the deprec ...
Is Bawumia saying that the g ...
Idiot!!!! Why is this guy still running around kraa… you took the dollar from 4ghs to 17ghs in 8 yrs and they are still talking? Food and everything kept on rising yr in and yr out.. not a single day did anything fall.. his ...
- Accra i ...
Bawumia is still lying.
Foolish man bofrot face.
no serious economist will use gold to buy oil rather you will back your currency with gold pricing it to strengthen your currency. Jokes always. You blame Nana Addo yet every good thing he did you claim glory. . Don't get us ...