Aaaaaa… , are these NDC people normal,, ???? So there is nothing wrong to have a private company to do that ???? So what they said in opposition were all lies???? John Jinapo should resign and apologize to Ghanaians!! Hotel is not for Bawumia, they should apologize too!!.. nonsense!!!!!….
DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago
END this weekend by investing for your growth. Skilled HAND-WORK NO GET SEASON - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either plant, or don't plant; write, or don't write; learn, or don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9.kuya
Concerned Ghanaian 7 months ago
This is a brilliant move by the Government. ECG has proved over the years and more recently it cannot manage its affairs. Imagine, you are the sole provider to the country, how the hell then do you carry loses unless you are all stealing, from the MD especially Dubik Mahama's time where all were stealing. Privatising this state liability will ensure we the consumer get stable predictable power. This is on the basis Government get a competent private partner whom they will tie down to very strict service and operational agreements ensuring the partner does not fleece we the consumer....
Skipper 7 months ago
Privatization of a failing government managed company is not in itself bad, but such transition may either work out for good or get worse. One of the best investments Ghana has going for its survival is its ownership and control of the hydro power dams. It appears the country is 'falling' into a sinkhole of no return. 'Entities' behind the scenes are working to control your energy resources and cripple/slow down current and future industrialization efforts of the country. You owe private power companies billions of $$$s. You sign energy contracts and pay for 'unused' power (very silly indeed!!!). You are about to start privatization and get indebted. Ghana is creeping towards a COMPLETE takeover of its vital energy resources and be doomed for YEARS in socio-economic development. This is a real. Investigate all power related corruption/non-payments that has been unearthed, prosecute offenders, LET Ghanaians know that ELECTRICITY is not FREE, have only one vendor to import or produce your standardized/temper proof SMART electricity billing meters, stop political interference in ECG operations, and enforce PROPER oversight and accountability from the Board. The laws are there, let it WORK for you! You can privatize all you want, but when you are not able to pay the NEW MANAGERS, you would lose control of everything. Remember, in most developing countries, private foreign takeover of valuable government industries start with privatization. Not saying 'privatization' is in itself bad, but 'Open your eyes' and stop the country from creeping into the stone age.
I bet you Mahama has taken a bribe 7 months ago
I can bet my bottom dollar John Mahama has taken a bribe, probably from the corrupt Frenchman he handed Tema Harbour to on a silver platter
Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 7 months ago
When is Ken Ofori-Atta arriving in Ghana? It is May 19th 2025, and yet this corrupt guy who had wanted to sell Ghana's minerals for 500 million dollars is still hiding in the USA? Gold alone is bringing in more than 800 million dollars every month currently. The Agypadie thieves must account to the people of Ghana. If Ken Ofori-Atta does not show up in Ghana this May, he knows he is guilty of looting the state!!!
Johhnywas 7 months ago
There is nothing brilliant about this. The is just another kleptocratic move to steal from the Ghanaian people. There is nothing that a private entity can do that a government cannot better, especially when it concerns a public asset. Anytime these capitalists want to steal from us, they claim privatization will do it. What benefits have we so far received from the all the privatization of state assets. Not even the NPP proposed such a policy. It is a subtle theft of a national asset.
Concerned Ghanaian 7 months ago
@Johhnywas your short term memory is either very bad or very selective, remember NPP and PDS, that was state capture in motion for pure thievery. Yes I agree we have as a nation not reaped any benefits from prior privatisation initiatives by previous governments of both flavours because they were undertaken as vehicles to steal. I have no proof this administration will not do the same but time will tell but what they have put out here is only part privatisation not full privatisation, they are only placing revenue mobilisation and grid distribution out for tender, although very important these activities are very resource intensive and do not add value, what they are keeping in-house will be the element of the grid strategy. This is key as it sends the message that the important part of the grid will remain under governments control.
kwame 7 months ago
the only the way to go to end these debt in ECG
JD 7 months ago
Is this not the same bunch of foreigners who are in power today who said and vehemently opposed the idea of private involvement? Ndc twerps
Candy 7 months ago
Oyiwa! Thieves are back in power
Not good. 7 months ago
If that will reduce and eliminate the technical and commercial losses so be it
jesus 7 months ago
PDS was to eliminate losses, and upgrade infrastructure. What happened was the siphoning away of the little that the ECG itself was able to collect into private pockets! Individuals PHISHING the state!!
I-Witness 7 months ago
Crooks! Same as Agyapa crooks. Reactionary, Kotoka-honouring NDC continues its disastrous privatization scams of the 80s and 90s.
Asem 7 months ago
Nice initiative. Thats how the west does it
jesus 7 months ago
In the West, contracts are adhered to and regulations are enforced. Can we say same about any country in Africa?
Johhnywas 7 months ago
The West? Haven't you witnessed the outcry against privatization of national assets? The U.K. privatized the postal service; it is a failure. If these policies were assisting the West, China would not be the best economic achievement today. The Chinese don't allow such theft of public amenities. Privatization means they are going to run the ECG for the benefit of private interests, not the public. NDC is far more capitalistic than the NPP. They talk a good game about social policy, but they are capitalist predators. Ghanaians will suffer. A lot will be cut off the electricity grid because they will not afford. Mahama is bankrupt. Same old and failed ideas still being repeated? Tweaa!
Nananom 7 months ago
When will this govt prosecute this criminal, Paul Adom Otchere to shut him down from making so much noise ?
Brown 7 months ago
So your fear the truth. It would be better you kill him because you can't prosecute him since he has not committed any crime.
XYZ 7 months ago
Don't mind what the fool is saying. He should go and prosecute him. He thinks everyone is a fool like him.
jesus 7 months ago
What truth? The guy can't even answer a simple question whether he has ever held a dick in his mouth or taken it in the butt. Instead, he keeps saying he is not gay. Meek Mill and Diddy don't think so either!
Paa Pee 7 months ago
Selling out to their buddies as usual. What is the duty of the Ministry if they have to pass the job to private guys. Sad for Ghana
Maame 7 months ago
You didn't sell out to yourselves, and this is where were. Transfered all revenue to Adu Boa hen's account.
ALEENO 7 months ago
Stupid talk so, what are the workers there for. Who should go and collect the bills for them to chop. If someone don't do his or her fire him period.
Roadrunner 7 months ago
This is a very bad move,....What tbe Government is doing is basically privatising the Electicity Grid..... If you thought electricity is expensive now ,wait till you start getting your next bill.
The Power Companies can cha ... read full comment
This is a very bad move,....What tbe Government is doing is basically privatising the Electicity Grid..... If you thought electricity is expensive now ,wait till you start getting your next bill.
The Power Companies can charge whatever they like for power distribution,coz the Government found it too much to handle ....
You wait and see .....This process happens a lot in Western Countries.....and the consumer really gets burnt by the new owners .
Contracts done by useless people in Government departments never get it it right, and power companies nine times out ten screw the government whenever there's a dispute..
AND YOU THE TAXPAYER WILL COUGH UP PLENTY OF COIN....TO SETTLE DISPUTES
THIS JUST DOESN'T WORK FOR CONSUMER OR GOVERNMENT AND THEY WILL REGRET EXERCISE FOR EVER.
Aba 7 months ago
So the government does not have the complete to run ECG.The main things the government must give put on 20 or 25 years concessions is the major Highways in Ghana double or triple roads Railway Sector Ports.This will free the government to concentrate on other sectors
You need to incentivise private companies like Mines Breweries etc to generate their own power.This is done all over the world.
Hannan 7 months ago
;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ->> Fun4.top
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
So PDS not bad
Roadrunner 7 months ago
The Minister of the ECG ....Mr Jinipor
has thrown in the towel,after being in the job for ten minutes....is finding head winds,that are way beyond his ability to solve matters. Mind you ,you wouldn't want the job after the bloody mess he inherited...The last general manager of the ECG was as shifty as they come dont worry.
He. Knows where the containers went....but he ain't saying.
But I said on this platform, a few days ago,Ghana put anyone in these jobs to repay for loyality....don't matter if your not up for the job coz Jinapor isn't
First the containers, no one can find.
only about 1200 or so ,and now distribution of power and collection.
Seriously the ECG WAS A MESS UNABATED, AND EVERYONE WAS HAVING A LICK OF THE ICECREAM
OF STEALING MONEY OR ANYTHING THAT WASNT NAILED DOWN.
A PROFESSIONAL MAN WOULD JUST TAKE IT IN HIS STRIDE AND IRON OUT THE WRINKLES AND GET THE JOB DONE WITHOUT STEALING ANYTHING. THERE ARE A FEW HONEST PEOPLE OUT THERE ,BUT HARD TO FIND.
jesus 7 months ago
Mahama and the Ministry of Energy should come out with a sensible, consistent and workable policy on ECG and POWER DISTRIBUTION. Today ECG is for privatization, Tomorrow ECG is not for privatization! Ministers say something, Directors and Managers say opposite. THAT WAS HOW WE ENDED UP WITH 'PDS'! Mahama and the NDC, promising to protect state revenue should learn from the 'PDS' fiasco and thievery. Why are the so-called 'private business experts' in Ghana only good at RAIDING established govt entities? With the proposed arrangement, I can only foresee stealing till the next Administration Comes.
John 7 months ago
NDC still have a dark mind which they need to wash it, things you stood against it, even go demonstration against it why now, they can go ahead and sell it. Nonsense
GHANA THE RAPE VICTIM WHO NEVER GETS RESCUED! 7 months ago
Those looking on oromises to rescue her. The moment they push the perpetrator off then they themsevles start another round if rape! Ghana the perpetual rape victim. NDC instead of putting the dross back on tve rape victim rather pulled out a whole out a whole plastic tub of vaseline to oil its wrinkled dick for a 4yr rape marathon session!
KWASI IN EUROPE 7 months ago
The bastards are going to sign a dumb agreement and hand ECG over to the Chinese.
Kay 7 months ago
On the way for selling we shall hear that later
THE BEAUTIFUL ONES ARE NOT YET BORN! 7 months ago
Ayi Kwei Armah!
Hmmmmm motivation speech 7 months ago
Nooooo JM noooo.
Don't do that
Nooooo JM noooo.
Don't do that
ananse 7 months ago
Mhama privatizing electricity cooperation will be a disgrace to your government. Because you guys kicked against this decision when you were in oposition.
resetting 7 months ago
This is wrong wrong wrong wrong wrong and wrong. If the present team are non performing , sack them and bring in new team.
Engaging private team will do the same work and take margin. please don't commit the same mistakes n ... read full comment
This is wrong wrong wrong wrong wrong and wrong. If the present team are non performing , sack them and bring in new team.
Engaging private team will do the same work and take margin. please don't commit the same mistakes npp did. this might take the party to opposition.
Please don't do it. Hire and fire!!!!!!!
Kweku 7 months ago
PDS is back. This initiative is just like the PDS one but this government spoke against the involvement of private sector involvement in the operations of the ECG
Thunder 7 months ago
8 solid years Ghana never heard these bullshit, all of a sudden, just look what is going on. Ghanaians will never learn since they have very low IQ
Abs 7 months ago
I think the best move would have been to privatize one operational district and monitor its performance against specific KPIs.
But privatizing the entire operations of ecg is dangerous.
I think the best move would have been to privatize one operational district and monitor its performance against specific KPIs.
Busiah 7 months ago
To be honest to Ghanaians and NDC government that they can not solve Ghana's energy problem at all and if they want to solve it they should contact NPP government this is not shy or shame at all because NPP were able to supply Ghana light for a good years while they were in power.
Akwasi KB. 7 months ago
To privatise the power provider of the nation must be done through a national referendum. This is not a matter of party policy.
FELIX NTIAMOAH 7 months ago
How different is this from PDS? But because Ghanaians are gullible, you package anything in the name of one political party,and it is swallowed hook,line and sinker.
NDC talking about the same private power distribution? An ... read full comment
How different is this from PDS? But because Ghanaians are gullible, you package anything in the name of one political party,and it is swallowed hook,line and sinker.
NDC talking about the same private power distribution? And people are happy? My God! Intact any morons can rule in Ghana, becauce the citizenry take decisions with their hearts, not their minds.
FELIX NTIAMOAH 7 months ago
Ah, so NDC leardership, do you have any conscience at all? What is this?
The very thing you yelled from rooftops against PDS, you are back swallowing it? Like dogs,licking your own vomit?
You're disgusting, to say the least ... read full comment
The very thing you yelled from rooftops against PDS, you are back swallowing it? Like dogs,licking your own vomit?
You're disgusting, to say the least.
H Aborbi 7 months ago
Has this proposal been seriously analysed or it is just one of those "it looks like a good idea" stuff? Many of the problems of the ECG is due to poor and incompetent management which itself may be the result of the appointment of ruling party supporters at decision making positions. Many of the junior technicians are enriching themselves at the cost of ECG. I have a strong feeling, based on previous examples, that this decision has not been through any rigorous analysis.
Aaaaaa… , are these NDC people normal,, ???? So there is nothing wrong to have a private company to do that ???? So what they said in opposition were all lies???? John Jinapo should resign and apologize to Ghanaians!! Hote ...
END this weekend by investing for your growth. Skilled HAND-WORK NO GET SEASON - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excus ...
This is a brilliant move by the Government. ECG has proved over the years and more recently it cannot manage its affairs. Imagine, you are the sole provider to the country, how the hell then do you carry loses unless you ar ...
Privatization of a failing government managed company is not in itself bad, but such transition may either work out for good or get worse. One of the best investments Ghana has going for its survival is its ownership and cont ...
When is Ken Ofori-Atta arriving in Ghana? It is May 19th 2025, and yet this corrupt guy who had wanted to sell Ghana's minerals for 500 million dollars is still hiding in the USA? Gold alone is bringing in more than 800 milli ...
There is nothing brilliant about this. The is just another kleptocratic move to steal from the Ghanaian people. There is nothing that a private entity can do that a government cannot better, especially when it concerns a publ ...
@Johhnywas your short term memory is either very bad or very selective, remember NPP and PDS, that was state capture in motion for pure thievery. Yes I agree we have as a nation not reaped any benefits from prior privatisatio ...
The West? Haven't you witnessed the outcry against privatization of national assets? The U.K. privatized the postal service; it is a failure. If these policies were assisting the West, China would not be the best economic ach ...
The Power Companies can cha ...
So the government does not have the complete to run ECG.The main things the government must give put on 20 or 25 years concessions is the major Highways in Ghana double or triple roads Railway Sector Ports.This will free the ...
So PDS not bad
has thrown in the towel,after being in the job for ten minutes....is finding head winds,that are way beyond his ability to solve matters. Mind you ,you wouldn't want the job after the ...
Mahama and the Ministry of Energy should come out with a sensible, consistent and workable policy on ECG and POWER DISTRIBUTION. Today ECG is for privatization, Tomorrow ECG is not for privatization! Ministers say something, ...
Those looking on oromises to rescue her. The moment they push the perpetrator off then they themsevles start another round if rape! Ghana the perpetual rape victim. NDC instead of putting the dross back on tve rape victim ra ...
Ayi Kwei Armah!
Nooooo JM noooo.
Don't do that
Engaging private team will do the same work and take margin. please don't commit the same mistakes n ...
To be honest to Ghanaians and NDC government that they can not solve Ghana's energy problem at all and if they want to solve it they should contact NPP government this is not shy or shame at all because NPP were able to suppl ...
NDC talking about the same private power distribution? An ...
You're disgusting, to say the least ...
Has this proposal been seriously analysed or it is just one of those "it looks like a good idea" stuff? Many of the problems of the ECG is due to poor and incompetent management which itself may be the result of the appointme ...