GUTA commends BoG Governor over the Cedi's gain against major trading currencies

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Ben 7 months ago

All foreign currencies have gained against US Dollar because of Trump.
    Nothing to do with government.
    Euro now stronger than USD.

• Dan 7 months ago

excatly

• Peace 7 months ago

Lack of knowledge hmmm concert people

• Blade 7 months ago

Last year May the cedi was 13 pounds was 17.10. So l don't think this is something new. It will go up again. I'm being realistic anyone can Google cedi to dollar rate in May 2024 and Cedi to pounds rate in May 2024 to confirm ...

• Shamo 7 months ago

And so what it has not translate into reduction in goods and services yet prices of items are escalating. Stop the useless propaganda because the NDC hawks has increase electricity and this so called appreciation of the cedi ...

• Edem Tavizoh 7 months ago

It's simply Trump's global trade war that's causing cedi fall,BoG hasn't done anything.

• Edem Tavizoh 7 months ago

If there's any credit at all,it must be given to previous gov't for handing over robust economy,again to BAWUMIA's GOLD RESERVE INITIATIVE.

• Mr sledge 7 months ago

Oh hooo. Mr Guta boss.all currencies have gained strength against the dollar wai since Trump tariff fiasco. We are all listening to international news.BOG has not done any magic.

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Arrogant rats no shame you have not realized by now that the npp the animals party have destroyed everything in Ghana

Let's all support the reset agenda. After only their family members are enjoying the loots

• Ghanaman 7 months ago

NDC propaganda what about the expensive prices of goods and services fools how much do we pay before we do operations at government hospitals fools

• Charles Acheampongand water bodies but 7 months ago

That's a good omen for the central bank! The Mahama reset is in progress and it's a complete departure from Akuffo Addo's central bank governor, Ernest Addison who declared Ghc60.8bn loss in 2023 and minted over Ghc77bn for ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Cheap politics. It is sustainable. Time will tell.

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

Doctorate degree holder ‘paa nie’?

• Yaw. 7 months ago

Mr GUTA BOss , your next job is to clamp down on immigration officials. Allowing overpopulated Nigerians to invade Ghana to take over our business and lands. Ghana is not another state in Nigeria.

• Hannan 7 months ago

``` Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Fun4.top

• Senyo Tsedze 7 months ago

Can someone stop this man. The drop in the dollar against the Ghana cedis is not because of Government of Ghana's effort in controlling volatility. It is simply USA's tarrifs levied on the world. As a result the world and for ...

• Billy Bones 7 months ago

Eiiii ghanafooo are you people sure the you can sustain it, hmmmm,we are watching,do not come back to tell us different stories

• Kwame 7 months ago

We have seen this before. Let’s wait n see.