The man is organically inept with hollow pride. Such a clueless criminal who was remote-controlled by Ken Ofori Atta on behalf of the akyem sakawa mafia should shut up and wait for his day of accountability.
New order 8 months ago
They sell cocoa every year but every year they go to borrow money to buy cocoa .. criminals
Athletico sonangol 8 months ago
Mese! Akuffo Addo, akyiwadeɛ a ɛbɔ man ne no. An extremely useless president like that. "Akuffo Addo's tenure should be the last time an extremely stupid person leads this country".
IT'S SAD TO BE BLACK AND A GHANAIAN FOR THAT MATTER. 8 months ago
IT'S SAD TO BE BLACK AND A GHANAIAN FOR THAT MATTER.
WHILE OTHERS LIKE CHINA, INDIA AND AMERICA'S LEADERS LIKE TRUMP ARE RELENTLESSLY ADOPTING FISCAL AND TRADING POLICIES TO GROW THEIR ECONOMIES, GHANA'S LEADERS ARE RELENTLESSLY BUSY LOOTING AND BANKRUPTING THEIR ALREADY BANKRUPT "ECOMINI".
THE FUCKING THING IS IS WHEN GHANAIAN LEADERS LOOT THEIR COUNTRY, THEY PUMP OUT OR SMUGGLE THEIR LOOT TO FATTEN WESTERN BANKS' CASH RESERVES TO GROW THE WESTERN ECONOMIES, THEN THEY (GHANA LEADERS) GO BACK AGAIN BEGGING THE IMF/WORLD BANK AND OTHER LENDERS FOR MORE LOANS TO LOOT AND DUMP THE REPAYMENTS ON THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN TAXPAYER TO COUGH UP IN KILLER TAXES AND PRICE LEVELS.
ANOTHER GOVERNMENT COMES IN, AND A NEW CYCLE OF LOOTING STARTS ALL OVER AGAIN. THIS HAS BEEN THE TREND SINCE 1957.
THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE A SHITHOLE BEGGAR NATION OF CLUELESS THEIVING LEADERS TILL THY KINGDOM COME.
SINCE 1957, GHANA HAS NEVER FUNDED A SINGLE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT PROJECT FROM ITS OWN INTERNALLY-GENERATED FUNDS. JUST LAST WEEK, THEY CALLED IN EASTERN EUROPEANS TO COME FUND A TRAM SYSTEM IN EXCHANGE FOR OUR MINERAL AND OTHER NATURAL RESOURCES.
GHANA HAS ALMOST EVERY NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY LESS DEPENDENT ON FOREIGNERS FOR OUR INFRASTRUCTURE NEEDS, BUT OUR LEADERS ARE SO USELESS AS OUR UNIVERSITIES THAT WE CAN'T MANAGE PROFITABLY EVEN AN ECONOMICALLY VIABLE OIL REFINERY AND A THRIVING NATIONAL AIRLINE LIKE TAX-FREE QATAR AIRWAYS, EMIRATES OR SAUDIA AIRLINES.
THAT SHOWS HOW USELESS BLACK AFRICANS ARE AS A HUMAN SPECIES. THAT'S WHY NO ONE RESPECTS BLACKS ACROSS THE GLOBE.
Joe 8 months ago
Stop calling yourselves black. You are Ghanaians
GHANA'S THIEVING LEADERS HAVE BEEN TOTAL FLOPS SINCE 1957. IT'S SAD TO BE BLACK AND A GHANAIAN FOR THAT MATTER. 8 months ago
WHILE OTHERS LIKE CHINA, INDIA AND AMERICA'S LEADERS LIKE TRUMP ARE RELENTLESSLY ADOPTING FISCAL AND TRADING POLICIES TO GROW THEIR ECONOMIES, GHANA'S LEADERS ARE RELENTLESSLY BUSY LOOTING AND BANKRUPTING THEIR ALREADY BANKRUPT "ECOMINI".
THE FUCKING THING IS IS WHEN GHANAIAN LEADERS LOOT THEIR COUNTRY, THEY PUMP OUT OR SMUGGLE THEIR LOOT TO FATTEN WESTERN BANKS' CASH RESERVES TO GROW THE WESTERN ECONOMIES, THEN THEY (GHANA LEADERS) GO BACK AGAIN BEGGING THE IMF/WORLD BANK AND OTHER LENDERS FOR MORE LOANS TO LOOT AND DUMP THE REPAYMENTS ON THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN TAXPAYER TO COUGH UP IN KILLER TAXES AND PRICE LEVELS.
ANOTHER GOVERNMENT COMES IN, AND A NEW CYCLE OF LOOTING STARTS ALL OVER AGAIN. THIS HAS BEEN THE TREND SINCE 1957.
THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE A SHITHOLE BEGGAR NATION OF CLUELESS THEIVING LEADERS TILL THY KINGDOM COME.
SINCE 1957, GHANA HAS NEVER FUNDED A SINGLE INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT PROJECT FROM ITS OWN INTERNALLY-GENERATED FUNDS. JUST LAST WEEK, THEY CALLED IN EASTERN EUROPEANS TO COME FUND A TRAM SYSTEM IN EXCHANGE FOR OUR MINERAL AND OTHER NATURAL RESOURCES.
GHANA HAS ALMOST EVERY NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY LESS DEPENDENT ON FOREIGNERS FOR OUR INFRASTRUCTURE NEEDS, BUT OUR LEADERS ARE SO USELESS AS OUR UNIVERSITIES THAT WE CAN'T MANAGE PROFITABLY EVEN AN ECONOMICALLY VIABLE OIL REFINERY AND A THRIVING NATIONAL AIRLINE LIKE TAX-FREE QATAR AIRWAYS, EMIRATES OR SAUDIA AIRLINES.
THAT SHOWS HOW USELESS BLACK AFRICANS ARE AS A HUMAN SPECIES. THAT'S WHY NO ONE RESPECTS BLACKS ACROSS THE GLOBE.
Francis Mccarthyo 8 months ago
CORRUPT LEADERS. THERE SHOULD BE KNOW EXPLANATION FOR THIS UNNECESSARY DEBT IF NOT CORRUPTION. WE HAVE THOUSANDS IF FERFTILE LAND. WHAT THE FARMERS NEED IS CHEMICALS AND FERTILIZER FINISH. VERY LUCKY ADVANCE PAYMENT OF $1,8BILLION ANNUALLY. NOW GALAMSEY HAVE TAKEN OVER COCOAS FERTILE LANDS. OH! GHANA.
William 8 months ago
Please watch the consistency of dollars and cedis, at 1 point it's 1.8 billion cedis and at another it's dollars
jesus 8 months ago
It is a reflection of the quality of the Chief Executive Officers we have in Ghana! Just a confused bunch of protoplasmic materials! They all went to school to learn how not to make govt entities work.
Avan Garde 8 months ago
10/10 and the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth@
Thank you. Mese, nkwaseafoɔ gugu Ghana ha paaa. Akronfoɔ ne amumuyɔfoɔ. Akuffo Addo, akyiwadeɛ a ɛbɔ man ne no.
Asakramitogs 8 months ago
This University lecturer is trying to defend himself for the mess he created at Cocobod. Who is he trying to fool. Are you afraid of the Jakpa square? By all means they will come after you for proper explanation
Nsia 8 months ago
What a load of crap from a corrupt and despicable rat .
The legend 8 months ago
U took over the debt of 1.9 billion and you when u r leaving, u left behind 32 billion debt and you said is ok.
TT 8 months ago
How could you incurred a debt of $32.5 billion and claimed you saved the Cocoa industry? Jail awaits you for the mess caused. You paid yourself over GHC 70,000 a month and looked COCOBOD.
GhanaBeyond Aid 8 months ago
Corrupt and useless politicians have the audacity to defend his policies. He bankrupted the Cocobod to the point that the Cocobod is no longer able to access syndicated loans and left with no choice but to seek loans from banks. Enforcement and whistle blower act is just to impoverish and enslave our famers. Why would any farmer smuggle their cocoa to our neighbor country if they are given a fair price in Ghana? Shameless thieves should not even call themselves politicians.
Sleeping Tablet. 8 months ago
You are all useless CEO'S and can't manage anything in Ghana very sad. Since Generation, you go taking loans to enable you to buy cocoa from the Farmers.Are you people normal and you pay your your selfves 70,000 cedis a month.
Kk Arthur 8 months ago
One of the most corrupt politicians in the country. From a poor secondary school teacher to MP, Western Regional minister for six years and cocoa board boss. He is now the richest man in Amenfi East where he comes from.This man was able to send his kids to schools in USA , got his son job at BOST, and sponsored him to be MP at oforikrom.
A very big liar and corrupt politician and if NDC let this guy walk free , l will say Ghana is nothing but shit hole nation.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
Guy he will walk free and i tell u Ghana is a shit hole country with no accountability… NDC will pretend to be doing something but it wont go anywhere cus them too dey come chop some. True but sad
Avzodina 8 months ago
God forbid! Nobody loves JM the nation-builder more than me but if your "prophecy" comes to pass, JM and I will become like petrol and fire at once!
Good, you've done well Mr Aidoo 8 months ago
Because of Ghana's brand of politics, such information should have been publicised inn simple terms and consistently. All along, the then opposition NDC created the impression of recklessness on your part.
Kofi 8 months ago
You must be a very dumb person to believe such garbage from this gargantuan looters.
Lucky Boy 8 months ago
The man who should have been cells now is making noise. From where did you take it that you are saying the 32.5 million saved the cocoa industry. I blame the new government for this corrupt idiot still walking about freely making noise.
Obuobisa 8 months ago
Corrupt and inept. You guys are just a disappointment. You should be ashamed for destroying all our flagship state institutions. Ghana needs a true reset
Pouv 8 months ago
Boahen Aidoo should be brought back to run Cocobod immediately. A pair of safe hands or a numbskull inexperienced political Tom Tom?
Justice One 8 months ago
Was it not this man who denied Cocobod was spending too much on administrative costs and argued the company was solvent at the time. Now debt is a good thing. If that was an NPP modus no wonder many SOEs are riddled with debt.
Kwame 8 months ago
The fact is that the small holder in the cocoa sector is unsustainable. The state must intervene and have large cocoa farms as Gen. Ignatius Acheampong did for the palm industry in the 1970s.
Some land in the country must b ... read full comment
The fact is that the small holder in the cocoa sector is unsustainable. The state must intervene and have large cocoa farms as Gen. Ignatius Acheampong did for the palm industry in the 1970s.
Some land in the country must be reserved for cocoa farming alone. Even where cocoa is planted maize, cassava, yam, cocoyam and other crops can be planted there.
There must be plan to irrigate dry regions in the country and plant cocoa.
Kwame 8 months ago
All these hardened economic bandits should have been in prison by now answering questions. The current crop of Ghanaians are not hardened economic bandits, not politicians. And it cuts both parties- NDC and NPP
Yoshima 8 months ago
This is the first time I have been told that Liabilities are better than Assets in economics. I never knew we have idiots calling themselves leaders in Ghana.
Mese! I am lost for words mpo. Creating piles of debts and you are saying it is good. Whaaatt!!! My heart beats faster than can contain.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
A country that borrows every year to do the same thing. Can’t you just borrow one time enough to sustain you for two years and use the money recovered for one year to pay for following harvest season. This Mathematics too is complicated for our managers… smh
Stones 8 months ago
Thieves in expensive suits and tie! It’s very sad farmers break their backs for these fools who has no sense of purpose end up enjoying the toil of poor farmers . They live in air conditioned houses, offices and fully equipped air conditioning V8 to get to their various offices and within 4 or 8 years their bank accounts in Ghana and foreign banks account becomes fat like theiy inherited wealth from their empire of kingdoms . Bastards ! Education was meant to help but Africa education is meant for thievery! Educators can’t solve any meaningful problems but creates lot of problems for generations to come.
March 8 months ago
It seems to me every government leaves debt for us to inherit and suffer while the loot and enjoy. You mr Boahen are you happy with what you are saying??
Ghanaian 8 months ago
Do this joker and NPP fools think Ghanaians are like them? Thieves of the highest order have robbed the country and ran the economy down to thrash and talking nonesense here. Wait. The shop is getting close to you and your cohorts. You must rot in prison.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
Cocobod should scrap the syndicated loan policy
Busiah 8 months ago
All because of corruption my brother.
Hannan 8 months ago
;)))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom
Shame ceo 8 months ago
I wonder how you were able to be given 8 years to manage this august body, cocobod..it's never happened before and that's why Boahen Aidoo and his board and management mishandled the affairs, shame on you for impoverished the staff
WHILE OTHERS LIKE CHINA, INDIA AND AMERICA'S LEADERS LIKE TRUMP ARE RELENTLESSLY ADOPTING FISCAL AND TRADING POLICIES TO GROW THEIR ECONOMIES, GHANA'S LEADERS ARE RELENT ...
CORRUPT LEADERS. THERE SHOULD BE KNOW EXPLANATION FOR THIS UNNECESSARY DEBT IF NOT CORRUPTION. WE HAVE THOUSANDS IF FERFTILE LAND. WHAT THE FARMERS NEED IS CHEMICALS AND FERTILIZER FINISH. VERY LUCKY ADVANCE PAYMENT OF $1,8B ...
Corrupt and useless politicians have the audacity to defend his policies. He bankrupted the Cocobod to the point that the Cocobod is no longer able to access syndicated loans and left with no choice but to seek loans from ban ...
You are all useless CEO'S and can't manage anything in Ghana very sad. Since Generation, you go taking loans to enable you to buy cocoa from the Farmers.Are you people normal and you pay your your selfves 70,000 cedis a mont ...
One of the most corrupt politicians in the country. From a poor secondary school teacher to MP, Western Regional minister for six years and cocoa board boss. He is now the richest man in Amenfi East where he comes from.This ...
The man who should have been cells now is making noise. From where did you take it that you are saying the 32.5 million saved the cocoa industry. I blame the new government for this corrupt idiot still walking about freely ma ...
Was it not this man who denied Cocobod was spending too much on administrative costs and argued the company was solvent at the time. Now debt is a good thing. If that was an NPP modus no wonder many SOEs are riddled with debt ...
Some land in the country must b ...
A country that borrows every year to do the same thing. Can’t you just borrow one time enough to sustain you for two years and use the money recovered for one year to pay for following harvest season. This Mathematics too i ...
Thieves in expensive suits and tie! It’s very sad farmers break their backs for these fools who has no sense of purpose end up enjoying the toil of poor farmers . They live in air conditioned houses, offices and fully equip ...
Do this joker and NPP fools think Ghanaians are like them? Thieves of the highest order have robbed the country and ran the economy down to thrash and talking nonesense here. Wait. The shop is getting close to you and your co ...
I wonder how you were able to be given 8 years to manage this august body, cocobod..it's never happened before and that's why Boahen Aidoo and his board and management mishandled the affairs, shame on you for impoverished the ...
You go explain taya.