THE USELESS MPs ARE ENJOYING GHc150,000 AND OTHER FREEBIES INCLUDING THAT WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY CALLED EX-GRATIA FOR NOTHING. IDIOTIC, USELESS AND CRIMINAL APPOINTEES WHO HOLD VARIOUS OFFICES DON'T PAY FOR UTILITIES AND YET, AFTER THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES AND MISMANAGEMENT, IT IS THE TAXPAYER WHO SHOULD BEAR THE BURDEN OF EXTRA CHARGES. THE ORAL MADE A LOT OF NOISE TO RECOVER WHATEVER THEY THINK HAVE BEEN STOLEN FROM THE STATE AND TILL NOW, NO SINGLE INDIVIDUAL HAS BEEN INCRIMINATED, PROSECUTED OR OTHERWISE AND THEY'RE STILL ENJOYING THEIR STOLEN RESOURCES. IS JOHN MAHAMA FOR REAL AT ALL? TIME BOMB.
APEX AG ltd 8 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS.,
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
For immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ... read full comment
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact 0533146347
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9y69e9
New order 8 months ago
I am sure you an Ashanti aboa too
Daniel 8 months ago
What happens to the encouragement of the 24,hr bogus economy? Witbtbis hike in tariffs. LIar NDC
Shamo 8 months ago
Nana Addo come for your stone ,oyiwa more taxes to come and prices of goods and services will escalate . workers ask increment of salaries.Uselles government.
Kramai 8 months ago
Far better than Nana Addo’s time
Mansah 8 months ago
Senior the Problem with Blacks is Fanatism bootlicking name it.
When it is wrong say it based on what the fellow came to tell you!!
Nana Addo did you hear each of the 275 Mps then being given Ghs250K For Projects plus Ghs150K for monitoring?400KX275=Ghs110m!!!
Where on the planet do you give a mason 10 bags of cement to work with and then you the foreman 71/2 bags to monitor them???
Where?
In any case has your salary been increased to meet these demands?the 10%?so if your mother us dead and you say he's asleep cool she will wake up you people are there in Ghana sibg hallelujah like tge days of old Nkrumah never dies....
Pouv 8 months ago
It's also about the mess he and his npp goons left behind that's left the economy in shambles after they also inherited a mess created by this reelected administration. Both parties are one and the same. TOSSERS!
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Electricity tariffs has been increased by about 15% yet our MPs have been given 150000 cedis Getfund money to CHOP. Couldn't this amount be used to cushion the citizens.
Ahmed Barnor 8 months ago
Well said
Well said
Nana Animle 8 months ago
This is cowardice A1. I urge you to collect all outstanding areas from consumers before thinking about upward review
I need a pro bono lawyer so we use based on evidence and documents in public domain that officers of ECG ... read full comment
This is cowardice A1. I urge you to collect all outstanding areas from consumers before thinking about upward review
I need a pro bono lawyer so we use based on evidence and documents in public domain that officers of ECG and Ghana Water who are negligent must face the music be dismissed
John k 8 months ago
Which can nonsense is that.
People mismanaged it others paying for it how .
Kokofu STABILITY NKWASIAS3M 8 months ago
After discovering such stealing, criminality and wastage, you should know that the solution is not increasing tariffs but stopping the evil going on there. What's the justification?
KB 8 months ago
Kwasiafo you people sitting there and containers almost four thousand missing stollen of. Money and hopelessness and more this people must die by now in Burkina Faso
Agyeman 8 months ago
i laugh saa, eye zu eye azaa so so short sightedness. tell them a bird in hand is worth 2 in the bush. why scrap elevy when you don't know how to recoup it. now the eye zuus are doing lucky dope and treasure hunt. pathetic turn of events. Ghana is just a laughing stock out hear
Kofi Sam 8 months ago
PURC please stop these increments and ask those institutions to check on their operations especially acts of inefficiencies and thievery. Citizens are suffering from this increases. Please stop and focus on the core roots of the causes of the reasons you have to increase tariffs.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 8 months ago
THE USELESS MPs ARE ENJOYING GHc150,000 AND OTHER FREEBIES INCLUDING THAT WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY CALLED EX-GRATIA FOR NOTHING. IDIOTIC, USELESS AND CRIMINAL APPOINTEES WHO HOLD VARIOUS OFFICES DON'T PAY FOR UTILITIES AND YET, AFTER THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES AND MISMANAGEMENT, IT IS THE TAXPAYER WHO SHOULD BEAR THE BURDEN OF EXTRA CHARGES. THE ORAL MADE A LOT OF NOISE TO RECOVER WHATEVER THEY THINK HAVE BEEN STOLEN FROM THE STATE AND TILL NOW, NO SINGLE INDIVIDUAL HAS BEEN INCRIMINATED, PROSECUTED OR OTHERWISE AND THEY'RE STILL ENJOYING THEIR STOLEN RESOURCES. IS JOHN MAHAMA FOR REAL AT ALL? SITTING ON TIME BOMB.
Electrty 8 months ago
Ndc and npp they are the same no ha pé we are going to suffer
Electrty 8 months ago
Navrongo Man 8 months ago
We told you NDC has nothing to offer. Could you imagine what they would have said if NPP was still in power
Denise 8 months ago
Instead of arresting government officials who ruined the company, you are rather putting the on the innocent citizens.... All this government is doing now is to tell us about the problems without any serious effort to recover..... Mahama is becoming too naustalgic. You can never succeed whilst your enemies are dinning, they'll set traps and delays your progress.
Nzulu 8 months ago
Gentleman the truth is that all that they say about mismanagement is just throw dust I yo your eyes. There is nothing like that. How do you expect ttem to cover the shortfall created by removing e-levy. THEY TRICKED YOU!
J ... read full comment
Gentleman the truth is that all that they say about mismanagement is just throw dust I yo your eyes. There is nothing like that. How do you expect ttem to cover the shortfall created by removing e-levy. THEY TRICKED YOU!
Just take things cool and enjoy the tariffs rise. It will even get worse.
Santos 8 months ago
When it is coming it is doing, you sell your colour TV go buy Black and White
Kwame 8 months ago
This electricity tafiifs icreament must be rejected on thw background that the waist is the results and is too much. The containers if gotten tafiffs must be even reduced.
T 8 months ago
Ghanaians have been scanned. Sad
Abusuapanin 8 months ago
That is Mahama's RESET agenda. Give workers only 10% salary increase. Then increase electricity tariffs by 14%. Cocaine government. Where is Okudjeto Ablakwa? Ghanaians have not seen anything yet.
BB 8 months ago
I have just noticed that most of the people who have commented here are either ill informed or deliberately commenting the way they are doing it. This is my reason for the above statement. The previous government signed an IMF deal and the quarterly increment of utilities were part of the conditions which they gladly signed and did not open to Ghanaians. Politician have taking Ghanaians for granted for far too long.
Mansah 8 months ago
BB there are a bevy of highly intelligent persons who come here to sample news.
The Loans and others that Goverment Contract are not Freebies from US who are the largest contributors The fact is every loan contracted by your goverment per your constituion needs to be approved by Parliament your representatives so not opening up to Ghanaians is not the question ask the Parliamentarians to answer it.
Income levels are low tell your goverment to redirect the lamentations,propaganda etc to open up tweak the economy so locals can partake to increase their consumption.
Read about Burkina no fanciful talk no propaganda no lamentation it's action nkoaaaaa
T 8 months ago
In 2016 NDC went to IMF yet npp managed to make things easy in 2017, they recruited doctors, nurses, teachers, they even introduced Nabco. What is ndc doing? 24hr economy 419, youth unemployment 419, nurses recruitment 419, teachers recruitment 419, doctors recruitment 419. What's going on is a complete scam.
Justice 8 months ago
What is going on? Have we voted for more hardship? Government should sit up. We need economic improvement in our pockets.
Anane Mensah 8 months ago
What efforts have you made to collect from those who owe you and are engaged in illegal connection etc. This country is becoming very difficult to live in without being a criminal
Innocent 8 months ago
Ur thought is as good as mine....
Salim 8 months ago
This people are heartless, ECG and Ghana water are they not government entities, who controls the exchange rate or cedi depreciation is it not bank of Ghana which is also government entity, Ghanaians must resist this heartless decision. After increment what is next, stolen of expensive cables….twaaa
Mad dog 8 months ago
Useless mahama and the ndc lied their way to power
Bitter truth 8 months ago
Ghanaians will learn the hard way..I said Ndc is a curse to Ghana..Mahama the most deceptive person ever to exist in the history of Ghana with his zongo uncivilized appointees..if Ndc is able to rule past 4years, I will never comment on this platform again..I have served God through out my whole life and my God never fails me..Anytime I have a bad feelings about something, it means that thing is not good..since Mahama’ was voted as a president, I have never had any good feelings about him as a president..Not because I don’t like him as a president but because something keeps telling me he is just coming to waste 4 years of our time..Nana Addo, God bless u and give u more years on earth..the next Ndc move will be that they will go to IMF/world bank..Betting tax is good, E-levy is good..because of desperation for power, Mahama made it seems like there like they were bad taxes..even developed countries like USA, Canada and Uk has taxes on betting..how can a poor country like Ghana scrap betting tax because of politics
Tofic 8 months ago
We voted for you to increase it
You can make it 100%
Martin Kreisler 8 months ago
What is the meaning of this "50% outstanding revenue from previous quarters in 2024"?
It must be explained how this came about.
Or is this a strategy to burden the consumers with an increase which is in reality more than th ... read full comment
What is the meaning of this "50% outstanding revenue from previous quarters in 2024"?
Or is this a strategy to burden the consumers with an increase which is in reality more than the 14.7% anounced?
Kojois 8 months ago
Why increase. NDC and Mahama said they are going to reset ghana so why increase. Foolish people with low iq
Osa 8 months ago
Oh naa. This cannot happen in NDC's time. Everything must come down.
Forlifive 8 months ago
Npp is simply dumb for their followers to lay blames on mHahama. Forgetting it's part of their IMF conditions before they left office. Very cruel npp and it's supporters
Kofi Akwetey 8 months ago
Was the IMF program not in effect during the past regime? Oga, not everything can be blamed on the past government. By the way, usung the PURC ton escalate utility rates is a Mahama trade mark. Just cast your mind back to 2015 to 2016, when Lady Jantuah ruled the PURC like a queen.
Mawuli 8 months ago
The stupidity of John Balthazar is Soo clear in his face. U remove 1% to introduce 14+% . Now let the fools who were happy talk. Explain to ur poor mother in ur village that the betting tax has been given to Dem to pay in a fuckn way
Koti 8 months ago
Resetting Ghana. This is a nice way to recoup the e-levy and the betting tax. We need electricity for the 24hour economy. Is the increase going to affect those who voted for the NPP? After increase of electricity tarrifs, even the price of orange would go up. Nana Addo made Ghana hard. Mahama is going to make Ghana softer with just 14.75 increase in electricity tarrifs. Eye zu!!!
Alex 8 months ago
Which IMF conditions? And those NDC blind people are rather blaming NPP government signing agreement with IMF. So how many times did NPP government increase electricity tariffs? It was in Ato Forson's budget that tariffs will be increased every three months. And the fools are here blaming IMF conditions. The suffering continues under this fake NDC government which is full of liars, fools and incompetent rats.
John Antwi 8 months ago
The reason for the increase lack sense. How can you increase utility bills all because you are a
Not able to recover your revenue?
This is sheer stupidity
The reason for the increase lack sense. How can you increase utility bills all because you are a
This is sheer stupidity
Hannan 8 months ago
;))))) Single women are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
Kofi 8 months ago
When u take taxes off u want the glory but blames IMF for price hikes. Gyimiiii suban like that
James Bonsu 8 months ago
Why can't Ghana get a leader like Burkina Faso, with all the natural resources Ghana had, why do we have to kneel down and kiss asses to get IMF loans.Explain to the citizens the condition the Country is in, no more borrowing from anywhere and let Nation be content to what we have, l beg ooo.
Kim 8 months ago
Ghanaians are too calm, why are we sitting down for this treatment? Let's rise Ghanaians, let's rise
Isaac 8 months ago
Utilities have been increased all these years by PURC with the same explanation of making the service providers more efficient but I am yet to see that efficiency. Their problems are more of mismanagement, unexplained high expenditure and inefficient systems of revenue collection. IMF never helped us. It has rather made the nation worse off.
Kobby11_11 8 months ago
Misleading headline.
Agyeman 8 months ago
this cannot be true and I really really really doubt of this is an IMF condition. looks like a blatant way of filling the pit for more cash to be looted. pathetic, sad and wicked people.
see where the e-levy has ended???? hahaha hahaha
THE USELESS MPs ARE ENJOYING GHc150,000 AND OTHER FREEBIES INCLUDING THAT WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY CALLED EX-GRATIA FOR NOTHING. IDIOTIC, USELESS AND CRIMINAL APPOINTEES WHO HOLD VARIOUS OFFICES DON'T PAY FOR UTILITIES AND YE ...
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Tim ...
Nana Addo did you hear each of the 275 Mps then being given Ghs250K For Projects plus Ghs15 ...
Well said
I need a pro bono lawyer so we use based on evidence and documents in public domain that officers of ECG ...
i laugh saa, eye zu eye azaa so so short sightedness. tell them a bird in hand is worth 2 in the bush. why scrap elevy when you don't know how to recoup it. now the eye zuus are doing lucky dope and treasure hunt. pathetic tu ...
PURC please stop these increments and ask those institutions to check on their operations especially acts of inefficiencies and thievery. Citizens are suffering from this increases. Please stop and focus on the core roots of ...
THE USELESS MPs ARE ENJOYING GHc150,000 AND OTHER FREEBIES INCLUDING THAT WASTE OF TAXPAYERS MONEY CALLED EX-GRATIA FOR NOTHING. IDIOTIC, USELESS AND CRIMINAL APPOINTEES WHO HOLD VARIOUS OFFICES DON'T PAY FOR UTILITIES AND YE ...
Instead of arresting government officials who ruined the company, you are rather putting the on the innocent citizens.... All this government is doing now is to tell us about the problems without any serious effort to recover ...
J ...
I have just noticed that most of the people who have commented here are either ill informed or deliberately commenting the way they are doing it. This is my reason for the above statement. The previous government signed an IM ...
The Loans and others that Goverment Contract are not Freebies from US who are the largest contributors The fact is every loan contracted by your ...
In 2016 NDC went to IMF yet npp managed to make things easy in 2017, they recruited doctors, nurses, teachers, they even introduced Nabco. What is ndc doing? 24hr economy 419, youth unemployment 419, nurses recruitment 419, ...
This people are heartless, ECG and Ghana water are they not government entities, who controls the exchange rate or cedi depreciation is it not bank of Ghana which is also government entity, Ghanaians must resist this heartles ...
Ghanaians will learn the hard way..I said Ndc is a curse to Ghana..Mahama the most deceptive person ever to exist in the history of Ghana with his zongo uncivilized appointees..if Ndc is able to rule past 4years, I will never ...
You can make it 100%
Or is this a strategy to burden the consumers with an increase which is in reality more than th ...
Was the IMF program not in effect during the past regime? Oga, not everything can be blamed on the past government. By the way, usung the PURC ton escalate utility rates is a Mahama trade mark. Just cast your mind back to 20 ...
The stupidity of John Balthazar is Soo clear in his face. U remove 1% to introduce 14+% . Now let the fools who were happy talk. Explain to ur poor mother in ur village that the betting tax has been given to Dem to pay in a f ...
Resetting Ghana. This is a nice way to recoup the e-levy and the betting tax. We need electricity for the 24hour economy. Is the increase going to affect those who voted for the NPP? After increase of electricity tarrifs, ev ...
Which IMF conditions? And those NDC blind people are rather blaming NPP government signing agreement with IMF. So how many times did NPP government increase electricity tariffs? It was in Ato Forson's budget that tariffs will ...
This is sheer stupidity
Why can't Ghana get a leader like Burkina Faso, with all the natural resources Ghana had, why do we have to kneel down and kiss asses to get IMF loans.Explain to the citizens the condition the Country is in, no more borrowing ...
Utilities have been increased all these years by PURC with the same explanation of making the service providers more efficient but I am yet to see that efficiency. Their problems are more of mismanagement, unexplained high ex ...
Misleading headline.
Perfecto! Eye Zu.