The state at a point must intervene to right the wrongs that destroys us all. Why should u prefer profits of individuals over the gains the state will make from this new gold sales regime?
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
I support the GoldBod 8 months ago
As someone against Cocobod, I particularly think this GoldBod would be different since the small scale miners will be part of setting the price, unlike Cocobod where farmers are totally excluded in farmgate price setting.
... read full comment
As someone against Cocobod, I particularly think this GoldBod would be different since the small scale miners will be part of setting the price, unlike Cocobod where farmers are totally excluded in farmgate price setting.
Also, because gold can be easily hidden for smuggle, it will be in GoldBod's interest to ensure they offer a better or open market price to discourage smuggling
Bitter truth 8 months ago
You are sensible..if the govt of Ghana don’t offer good prices for gold through this goldboard , there will still be smuggling..so I suggest the govt needs to take a look at that angle and make sure to offer good price for small scale miners (galansey) and lage scale mining( mining companies) the fact that the govt wants to regulate sale and export of gold doesnt mean they should give gold buyers and sellers peanut..because if someone goes to mine for gold and u are giving him peanut for their hard work, they will find means to smuggle it for a better price..your comments make sense
Jagadu 8 months ago
What the are you talking about. All these stupid institutes hiding behind galamsey. Gold buying needs to be regulated to weed out galamsey. The forest and water bodies are getting destroyed. Do you fucking understand?
Ghanaian 8 months ago
You are funny. Do you fucking understand that this economy will collapse without the production and sale of gold? Let's find ways to help the small scale miners, mine responsibly and not condemn blanketly. Sorry to bring you to the realities of the Ghanaian economy. Sorry oo, but our economy depends on gold, whether you like it or not!
Wise Man. 8 months ago
This is the best way to go so that the Government get the money for the country and not to the individuals that they don't even pay taxes.
NASH 8 months ago
opaque smoky
That's a good thing 8 months ago
If government is the one responsible for the recovery of degraded lands after mining, they must be allowed to skim off the little profit
Truthsayer 8 months ago
Private gold dealers will lose more than 60% of their income, so wetin we for do?
If you don't like it, GO AND FIND ANOTHER JOB!
Private gold dealers will lose more than 60% of their income, so wetin we for do?
Mental charter 8 months ago
We voted for NDC majority in parliament abi?.....
Abusuapanin 8 months ago
I weep for Mother Ghana. Ghana can never progress if party affiliations overshadow every sensible thing. NDC stooges will support NDC policies even if they are not good. Mahama's strategy to steal money is to establish the gold board with that arrogant small boy called Sammy Gyamfi as his human conduit.
Hannan 8 months ago
;)))))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> Sexy24.mom
You are sensible..if the govt of Ghana don’t offer good prices for gold through this goldboard , there will still be smuggling..so I suggest the govt needs to take a look at that angle and make sure to offer good price for ...
You are funny. Do you fucking understand that this economy will collapse without the production and sale of gold? Let's find ways to help the small scale miners, mine responsibly and not condemn blanketly. Sorry to bring you ...
opaque smoky
I weep for Mother Ghana. Ghana can never progress if party affiliations overshadow every sensible thing. NDC stooges will support NDC policies even if they are not good. Mahama's strategy to steal money is to establish the go ...