The Ghanaian Elderly steal from the employees. You under pay employees and feed your dogs 3x what you pay workers. You don’t pay employees any benefits but yet you send your kids to $25,000 a term school. You get what you pay for.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 8 months ago
Why don’t you quit the job and seek a better one which meets your salary expectations? Why steal ?
Were you employed to steal ? Or to work ?
Why don’t you quit the job and seek a better one which meets your salary expectations? Why steal ?
Yaw Manu 8 months ago
Higher salary doesn't prevent most African employees from stealing. Stealing from employers is etched in the DNAs of most African employees. Kenyan and Nigerian employers lament the same.
Unfailinglv603@gmail.com 8 months ago
Thief steals from thief. The equation will never balance. The company owner is a thief to begin with; he drains the employees and adds it to his worth. If you are a good person, they will use you and pay you little to make sure you can't move forward. Because they are rich and bought the authorities, you cannot be heard. If you don't know, I am telling you. I am facing this problem as I am writing this now. I am working for this company just because they claimed all the previous managers have stolen from them. But when I started this work, all the promises they gave me, none have they fulfilled. The salary is small; even to do expenses, I have to use my money. So you could see that I am working, but I don't have anything because the company is draining me. I can't go forward, and my wife is always complaining, but because of honesty and sincerity. So things like this can make someone steal from you if that fellow is not honest. So, my people, until you find yourself in this situation, you will believe the CEOs.
Tettey 8 months ago
The truth hurts. He is 100% right. They do not only steal but are seriously lazy and want to in a few moths what will take a hardworking person years to achieve.
Squit 8 months ago
The way Ghanaian youth are denigrated by some older folks in Ghana is very outstanding. Over time the youth (with no exception) have been negatively labeled as having 'coconut heads' 'stealing' 'lazy' and so on. This is COLLECTIVE MENTAL ABUSE of the youth and it must stop. There is no place on this earth where these things do not happen in various shapes and forms. Some business men in Ghana have Dr. attached to their names but has no modicum of business operations sense in terms of proper continuous in-house on the job training, better pay, benefits, and working conditions, respect for the workers, etc. In a good company elsewhere - be it in Ghana, India, China, UK, - labor laws are followed and business fight for the rights of workers. You having a Doctorate degree and talking bad about Ghana youth, do you think these Indians have any respect for you and your actions? No, they don't. Most of them are there to pillage your economy - gold, agric etc. Stop dissing your youth and help them (some may be unscrupulous like many elsewhere) to work for a better life. Do you, with a doctorate, think it is OK for rich business men in Ghana to give thanks to G_D (not anti-religious) for being successful in business, showing off their cars, mansions, dancing skills, spraying money, when the people they employ can barely live off their monthly pay? Think about this 'doctor who'. Remember, no one is condoning laziness and stealing here!
Jael 8 months ago
He's not dissing the youth you know. I don't know about Indians and Chinese but it's true that the youth are generally lazy, not critical thinkers and do not understand that they must respect small beginnings. Rome was not built in a day. Many businesses can't pay much due to the high cost of operations in Ghana. A young person comes out of school and refuses all kinds ds of jobs with the excuse that it's not paying much. Start with that, gain experience and move to a better paying job.
Paapa 8 months ago
You don't pay them well and no incentives for them even medical care. What do you expect from them? Make the environment conducive for them before you come and complain.
James 8 months ago
The so called big man is a thief too. Is he also not a Ghanaian? Hahaha
Obroni 8 months ago
All the Grown and Young church and mosque-going are NOT Truthful and simply cannot be trusted ! Sad but TRUE.
Adukwei yellow cici 8 months ago
Absolutely from politicians, market women , artisans, trotro mates. Where ever money is involved
Gazy 8 months ago
The truth
The whole truth
Nothing but the truth
The truth
The whole truth
Nothing but the truth
Kwetteh 8 months ago
Do not make excuses for theft. It’s wrong and never a solution. As an employer of many years, paying salaries on time for the last 16 years plus all medical benefits etc, I have found many unprepared for the world of work. They walk off without notice etc. They do not understand they are being paid to be productive. They think it is friendship. Our system does not prepare people for employment.
Yaw Manu 8 months ago
Fact..
Fact..
Kwame 8 months ago
This is a FACT that will be difficult to disapproved. The country is known as a Christian state. But MOST of the employers and the employees failed to follow the principles of " Ephesians 6:5-10 SLAVES, obey your earthly masters with deep respect and fear. Serve them sincerely as you would serve Christ. Try to please them all the time, not just when they are watching you. As slaves of Christ, do the will of God with all your heart. Work with enthusiasm, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. Remember that the Lord will reward each one of us for the good we do, whether we are slaves or free. MASTERS, treat your slaves in the same way. Don't threaten them; remember, you both have the same Master in heaven, and he has no favorites. A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. SLAVES AND MASTERS MUSTFOLLOW DIVINE PRINCIPLES.
Me 8 months ago
They grow up seeing the President and Leaders steal to become rich. So those are their role models. So they also start stealing when they get the opportunity. The apple does not fall far from its tree
Sam 8 months ago
It is our so called leaders we are learning from. All of us are thieves
Eben 8 months ago
Just like you people steal from the state, right?
Young brand. 8 months ago
Why will a manufacturing company employ a Ghanaian and pay him or her 800ghc or averagely 1200ghc and employ a foreign national. Pay his rent, pay him entertainment allowance and pay him in foreign currency. Ghanaians also deserve the best. You will agree with me that when Ghanaians travel outside, we make a lot of impact at our places . Black deserves the best
Albert 8 months ago
The big problem facing Ghanaian is corruption from our houses to our schools our youth and elders are very corrupt. Only 10 percent of Ghanaian are a little honest very bad
Unfailinglv603@gmail.com 8 months ago
You are right. I don't support stealing but I myself in the same situation. Do all the work and get less pay. The only thing I get from my director is praise and at my back insult. The Ewe are fools, they work even little salaries. Very painful.
Nana 8 months ago
Employers are also to blame for the stealing because they refuse to keep proper business records which ensures checks and balances amongst employees. Manipulation of business records by Employers encourages employees to replicate same.
TT 8 months ago
You are such a useless person, do you go round telling people you have bad kids or work with them to be better. There are more dangerous things around the world. We need Ghana moving forward with positive leaders than backward bathers.
Hannan 8 months ago
** Single women are waiting for you on >>> www.Sexy24.mom
Kobby 8 months ago
Same way employers are cheaters and ungrateful
O.b 8 months ago
Every Ghanaian is a thief.And they will insult if you by telling them they are thieves.From 15 years old to the president are all same thieves.My advise to those who want to invest in Ghana to stop.Come to Tanzania and you will see a big difference between Each Africans and Ghanaian behaviour
Mavis 8 months ago
Two ways situations. The employers are wrong and the employees are wrong too. Both are part of the problems. Root causes: employers sometimes pay less even when they make a lot of profits, the employers sometimes let honest and hardworking ones work hard and it is time for super growth and profit they laid the employee off. The employers become luxury and disrespectful to employees. Employees have lazy and thef attitudes especially when not monitored. Employees are greedy. Employees have a lot of dependants so no amount of wealth satisfy them. Employees have a lot of funerals, weddings and other involvement that take their times off from work
The Ghanaian Elderly steal from the employees. You under pay employees and feed your dogs 3x what you pay workers. You don’t pay employees any benefits but yet you send your kids to $25,000 a term school. You get what you p ...
Thief steals from thief. The equation will never balance. The company owner is a thief to begin with; he drains the employees and adds it to his worth. If you are a good person, they will use you and pay you little to make su ...
The way Ghanaian youth are denigrated by some older folks in Ghana is very outstanding. Over time the youth (with no exception) have been negatively labeled as having 'coconut heads' 'stealing' 'lazy' and so on. This is COLLE ...
He's not dissing the youth you know. I don't know about Indians and Chinese but it's true that the youth are generally lazy, not critical thinkers and do not understand that they must respect small beginnings. Rome was not bu ...
The truth
The whole truth
Nothing but the truth
Do not make excuses for theft. It’s wrong and never a solution. As an employer of many years, paying salaries on time for the last 16 years plus all medical benefits etc, I have found many unprepared for the world of work. ...
Fact..
This is a FACT that will be difficult to disapproved. The country is known as a Christian state. But MOST of the employers and the employees failed to follow the principles of " Ephesians 6:5-10 SLAVES, obey your earthly mast ...
Why will a manufacturing company employ a Ghanaian and pay him or her 800ghc or averagely 1200ghc and employ a foreign national. Pay his rent, pay him entertainment allowance and pay him in foreign currency. Ghanaians also de ...
You are right. I don't support stealing but I myself in the same situation. Do all the work and get less pay. The only thing I get from my director is praise and at my back insult. The Ewe are fools, they work even little sal ...
Employers are also to blame for the stealing because they refuse to keep proper business records which ensures checks and balances amongst employees. Manipulation of business records by Employers encourages employees to repli ...
You are such a useless person, do you go round telling people you have bad kids or work with them to be better. There are more dangerous things around the world. We need Ghana moving forward with positive leaders than backwar ...
Every Ghanaian is a thief.And they will insult if you by telling them they are thieves.From 15 years old to the president are all same thieves.My advise to those who want to invest in Ghana to stop.Come to Tanzania and you wi ...
Two ways situations. The employers are wrong and the employees are wrong too. Both are part of the problems. Root causes: employers sometimes pay less even when they make a lot of profits, the employers sometimes let honest a ...