Former finance minister warns against over-reliance on Treasury Bill trends

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Lance 9 months ago

This is how you talked and talked till you came to office and left. No action. How can a failed person like you be advising someone else.

• Capricorn 9 months ago

Amin Adams should shut up. Who takes moral lessons from the brothels?

• YOU ARE NOW THE POSTER BOY OF NPP TALK SHOW. THEY WILL USE YOU AND DAMAGE YOUR REPUTATION LIKE THE WAY THEY DID TO BAWUMIA. WISE UP 9 months ago

Wise up my brother. The Akyem Mafia are on a war path to cover their criminal activities during the last 8 years and they are looking for people they can use. Dont fall into their trap otherwise they will use you and damage y ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 9 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. Kill muslims

• I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 9 months ago

BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. BOMB ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• YOU ARE NOW THE POSTER BOY OF NPP TALK SHOW. THEY WILL USE YOU AND DAMAGE YOUR REPUTATION LIKE THE WAY THEY DID TO BAWUMIA. WISE UP 9 months ago

Wise up my brother. The Akyem Mafia are on a war path to cover their criminal activities during the last 8 years and they are looking for people they can use. Dont fall into their trap otherwise they will use you and damage y ...

• Kwame - UK 9 months ago

Whose policy has led to the excess liquidity in this short term? At least this government is using science to run the economy and just what end up with Databank first.

• Lady 9 months ago

Former Finance Minister leave them into go into the ditch and start to blame pass government Ghanaians are watching

• Kweku 9 months ago

@Lady did you read one of the early comments which says who goes for moral advice in a brothel. The NPP mismanaged our economy and brought Ghana to its knees,a situation we are still grappling with.So what advice can they off ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 9 months ago

NPP is suffering from "popobribri" talking, talking, talking why ? You don't know how to govern and they are showing you how to govern too you will not keep quite

• Francois 9 months ago

Amin Adam talk about the unpaid AM Fund that you promised when you were in office. Deceiver.

• Someone advice this dude 9 months ago

He came in late did his best and left. He should just keep quite. Same way Seth Tekper spoke plenty now see his smoothness level. BOG board sef he no get.

• Peee 9 months ago

Amin wants to be relevant…. He is as useless as Bawumia

• Adanshare 9 months ago

The ranting of a failed finance minister. Keep the advise to yourself, or better still give it to your party.

• Stephano 9 months ago

Why is this guy talking as if he is an expert? He just got up from that appointment less than 2 months ago after leaving the economy in a mess. He should give us a break because nobody will take a stupid advice from a mediocr ...

• Sammy 9 months ago

NPP is only good in opposition

• Osaman 9 months ago

Dr Amin Adams knows all these yet he could not help his party..Iam sad to hear that he even hold PHD.He should be mindful of how Bawumia lost his credibility as an academia.

• prince 9 months ago

i this npp party are useless, i think is not necessary to vote for them to come power again see gow they run our country down to zero let pack this old cargo same where.

• Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 9 months ago

off you idiot. You are not in power. You and Your party left us with gagatuan debt and you say what? F off and ndc do their thing. Idi*t

• Ayozoro 9 months ago

This man koraa. Why didn't you advice you NPP government. And this time round you are advising. We won't listen oo. Your time has come and gone forever....

• HDondon 9 months ago

Where is Cecilia dappah?

• Araba 9 months ago

This dishonest dirty face amin Adams is hypocritical.
    Was this not the trend under akuffo addo?
    There's a difference between being used and being useful. Go and read oppong nkrumah's book!

• TT 9 months ago

Frivolous points, keep your advise to yourself. You should have been in jail if you were in China.
    If nothing at all, the current government's strategies is installing confidence in the economy hence non- traditional institu ...

• Agyemang 9 months ago

What was he relying on when he was a minister?

• PM Dawn 9 months ago

Mind your business, Mr. Former Minister for Finance.

• jesus 9 months ago

THESE ARE THE EUROBOND GUYS TALKING ABOUT OVER RELIANCE. TWEAA!

• BB 9 months ago

I sometimes become baffled with some opinions from some so called experts. Must you be educated on the importance of CAPITAL SOURCING from the local capital market as opposed to foreign capital market. The government could th ...

• Joshua Bawa Nyambika 9 months ago

I totally disagree with the assessment of the former minister of finance, yes, the recent drop in T- bills rates is not the result of any innovative policy. However, it can be attributed to the restrict fiscal policy of this ...