Eeeerm, Dr Dumanya, i think the best place to be present now is the National Economic Dialogue. This is a brilliant idea. Kindly visit the dialogue and share with the organisers and participants how your suggestion can be actualized. Who knows? you might have thee magic wand to solve Ghana's economic woes.
KWAO LAWYER 9 months ago
This guy is dreaming,,,,what he is saying is simply not realistic. He should go and tell Argentina, Venezuela. If it were to be that easy, it would have been done already.
Awuni Samba 9 months ago
Efo Dumanya hmmm. Tso, tso , tso la. Is it AYIGBE JUJU OR BLACK MAGIC. Sounds easy but talk is cheap. I wish it was that easy to change the country’s fortunes by a click of the finger or by organizing a conference of witches. No be easy like that oooo. Let’s see how you can mint even $3.4B without IMF, just a tenth of what you claim Ghana can raise. We waiting for your NOGOKPO FINANCIAL ENGINEERING.
Kofi 9 months ago
You have the expertise so, bring your proposals on board through the economic dialogue forum and ensures it is implemented for greater prosperity.
Fireman 9 months ago
Well done sir, this has equally been my stance. We don't need IMF for anything, this is the opportunity for Africa to revolutionize their economy without outside influence. Trade among african countries and also government should enforce the law to prevent foreign companies from exporting or resources in it raw state. Let make trade policies that favor us first before any another country. Puplblic private partnership is equally a way to go, example our local markets and agriculture farms, schools etc.... as long as IMF is involved we will never succeed, they only push their interests on us which is not the best.
Salim F. Hannawi 9 months ago
Ghana can mobilise $600 trillion us dollars worth of Cedis to fund specific projects without attracting an iota of inflation - the solution lies with serious monetary policies - central bank. +233 5004 11111
Jonas 9 months ago
600 trillion dollars? On which planet are u living on Mr Salim? Even the US don't mention that kind of money. The whole world's economy is not even close to that sum of money. The Dr is talking about raising 40 billion us dollars. The likes of Elon Musk have that money in shares in his companies.If only he will help us!! Ghana can raise 10 billion plus if we try to leverage our resources with international investors to come and help us add value to them before we export. Not in it's raw state like we have been doing for years for most of our exports.
Hannan 9 months ago
;)))))))))) Single women are waiting for you on =>>> www.Hot4.eu
Joe Gyamfi, Sunyani. 9 months ago
This means the $10 billion big push is a possibility! Let's support JM in his endeavour to redeem Ghana's economy and its image.
One thing is certain: Ghana is bound to go places judging by how business-like this government ... read full comment
This means the $10 billion big push is a possibility! Let's support JM in his endeavour to redeem Ghana's economy and its image.
One thing is certain: Ghana is bound to go places judging by how business-like this government has begun its mandate.
Tsotsoo 9 months ago
This is a brilliant idea if only Ghanaians would support it. You know how investment in this country has been discouraged by the previous government. Investing in financial institutions became a crime. Without thorough planning Bank of Ghana, Ministry of Finance and the President revoked licences. Investors are still waiting for their locked-up funds. Generally I would say Ghanaians like investments but twice beaten forever shy. Thank you.
Ghanaba 9 months ago
Our economic salvation does not lie in bonds but creativity
We should do critical thinking and concentrate on agriculture as Col Acheampong did
We should be creative and stop importation of the mini test item
Why do contra ... read full comment
We should do critical thinking and concentrate on agriculture as Col Acheampong did
Why do contractors leave material on the side of drams they have constructed
Look at wat the bus stop boys are doing and if govt was to give that on contract u can imagine how much money will have gone in
We should cancel tax exemptions and I want so called economist to come out with how much tax exemptions we have granted for the past 20 years
Samuel Attafuah 9 months ago
Doctor, truly you are the kind of professionals we need to serve this country. By that I mean someone who sees the various problems surrounding our Country, and who thinks outside the box for creative ways of tackling our problems head on.
I strongly believe that we can definitely, raise billions of US$ without involving the WBK or the IMF.
We have what it takes to do this. What I am not sure about is the expertise in negotiating such a deal. My humble viewpoint. Shalom. GOD BLESS our Homeland, Ghana.
Kojois 9 months ago
Mahama talk as if he knows everything. He is part of the problem. Take or pay is another stupid contract. Given your port to private to managed, dubios contracts, higher euro bond interest rate and many more. They you come back to accused some one is not stupid argument.
kelewele 9 months ago
Good idea but the majority of Ghanaians are too illiterate and selfish with their money. Everybody is just looking out for themselves but not for the greater good of the whole.
Issa G 9 months ago
Diaspora and infrastructure bonds will add to the debt stock, because a bond is a loan to be paid back. This is a so-called finance expert?
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 9 months ago
African leaders can’t think straight. Look at Kwasia tutu for example. He wants to enslave his fellow countrymen . Aboa taaaaa Kumasihene
Awuni Samba 9 months ago
DISRESPECT, INDISCIPLINE, IGNORANCE, UNCOUTH BEHAVIOUR AND JUNGLE UPBRINGING AT ITS HIGHEST. CAN YOU TALK ABOUT YOUR VILLAGE FATHER DRUNKARD LIKE THAT? ONE DAY ONE DAY
Bonus Baba 9 months ago
Yes the Dr is damn right. Mahama and his Team should force anyone who exploited Ghana in the past govts to vomit the money out and lose everything. It's pay back time. I don't care if the are all hanged in public naked. Any chief involved must face the same punishment. No fu--king Ghanaian is above the law. Disgrace them. Ghana needs a tough man as a Leader,a frugal president
Ayongo 9 months ago
Please Dr you didn't provide concrete solutions to be followed....
Nana Appiah 9 months ago
Are the so called bonds still not debts ? This is the Problem with most of these so called economists ! You were in Ghana chasing rats, when Ken Ofori Atta plunged the country into this financial mess...Now all of a sudden , you are prescribing solutions?
Nana Appiah 9 months ago
Are the so called bonds still not debts ? This is the Problem with most of these so called economists ! You were in Ghana chasing rats, when Ken Ofori Atta plunged the country into this financial mess...Now all of a sudden , you are prescribing solutions? You are all a disappointment to our dear nation...
It’s a great idea 9 months ago
Efo ,you’re 100% right, I know a lot of Africans especially Ghanaians are ignorant about financial strategies, they should go deeper in finance and learn and I know it’s easy for a country like Ghana to use such financial strategies to generate even more than the 40 billion dollars a year as my man is talking about,well done Efo open their eyes and teach them financial discounting
Professor (Rtd)) Nii LaateGanyo 9 months ago
I believe the true resetting of the county's economy can only happen when our leaders recognize that the common heritage of the Traditional African is a broken pot that cannot be patched but replaced with a new pot. That begins with the needful step of ensuring the welfare and wellbeing of all children born to all citizens of the country by nationalizing all lands for the benefit all children today and the unborn. Because they are not just human capital for our governmental policies but also, the future of the new nation we dare forest in need of. This idea, I submit, humbly, is the only panacea against the canker that now gnaws our vitals called incestuous symbios based on the mother's brother's syndrome wherein children and their mother's are thrown out if their homes by the members of their father 's family in the name of Wofa inheritance when the father passes away. The children do not only become fatherless but also victims of abuse and end up in child slavery. That's the pandemic that I refer to as the broken pot of African traditionalism, the corroboration of which has become the most demeaning trending news in all the polities of the so-called developing nations of Africa. Far away in the Republic of Haiti, among our kith and kin that were snatched away via the transatlantic slave trade, the same ogre raises it's ugly head in the form of the cultural practice called Restavek. The sad thing is, our education in the ivory citadels of learning in Western Academia does not include cultural anthropology as a relevant discipline because for them it was an aberration that has been dead and buried after it made waves, briefly, during n the early 20th century after the First World War that was fought for monopolistic control of the unlimited vast natural and strategic resources of the continent of Africa. The rest is the unsavory backstory of the history of the development on undeveloped nations of Africa by Europeans who have turned the continent of Africa into s vast pool of unlimited resources needed by them, and from which they will draw their quota in perpetuity. That was the hidden agenda of the Dum Diversas decree issued by Pope Nicholas in 1342 that authorized King Henry the Navigator of Portugal to keep black people in perpetual servitude that brought the Portuguese sailors to the shores of El Mina, the Mine on the Pra River of Ghana to begin the writing of the darkest chapter in the annals of human history. The probing question that I am asking my African Intellectual compatriots is this simple, when can we reverse the ogre of White Supremacy based on the notion of the survival of the unfit, by turning it upside down as the Good Book, the Bible genuinely tells us to do in the prophecy of Isaiah 29:9-26?
Pelicles 9 months ago
This guy is looking for work from Mahama. His suggestion is just theory nothing but theory. Why didn't he criticize Mahama for signing that bogus power agreement which Ghana is currently paying $500 million a year since 2017?
What's the impact of that debt on our budget, and hardly any NDC fool ever comment on it. By the way, when is Ghana going to finish paying off that debt and the fool who caused that is telling Ghanaians that Ghana is a crime scene under NPP
Mahama is the most useless man in the history of Ghana.
Bismark 9 months ago
Do you think we have Sensible leaders to think for this Country ? .
Akwasi Poku 9 months ago
Unfortunately, I don't believe this will work. This should have been implemented before we renegotiated our debt. Eg Michael Blackson a diasporan, invested in our Eurobond and this was part of the renegotiated debt. I no longer feel the public or diasporans or very many people would have the appetite to invest. We have been good stewards of our loans
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
The weakness of the cedi stems from the fact that FDI’s are not export oriented from which repayment of principal,interest and dividends can be paid,anything else and the cedi is in trouble,MTN is foreign owned,they earn their income in cedis but needs to transfer these incomes in hard currency.When the telcos were coming in and were being handed the licenses what were our leaders thinking? Kick backs no doubt,those who have been ministers of communication before can tell us,they know themselves.
Eeeerm, Dr Dumanya, i think the best place to be present now is the National Economic Dialogue. This is a brilliant idea. Kindly visit the dialogue and share with the organisers and participants how your suggestion can be act ...
Efo Dumanya hmmm. Tso, tso , tso la. Is it AYIGBE JUJU OR BLACK MAGIC. Sounds easy but talk is cheap. I wish it was that easy to change the country’s fortunes by a click of the finger or by organizing a conference of witche ...
Well done sir, this has equally been my stance. We don't need IMF for anything, this is the opportunity for Africa to revolutionize their economy without outside influence. Trade among african countries and also government sh ...
600 trillion dollars? On which planet are u living on Mr Salim? Even the US don't mention that kind of money. The whole world's economy is not even close to that sum of money. The Dr is talking about raising 40 billion us dol ...
One thing is certain: Ghana is bound to go places judging by how business-like this government ...
This is a brilliant idea if only Ghanaians would support it. You know how investment in this country has been discouraged by the previous government. Investing in financial institutions became a crime. Without thorough planni ...
Why do contra ...
Doctor, truly you are the kind of professionals we need to serve this country. By that I mean someone who sees the various problems surrounding our Country, and who thinks outside the box for creative ways of tackling our p ...
Mahama talk as if he knows everything. He is part of the problem. Take or pay is another stupid contract. Given your port to private to managed, dubios contracts, higher euro bond interest rate and many more. They you come b ...
Yes the Dr is damn right. Mahama and his Team should force anyone who exploited Ghana in the past govts to vomit the money out and lose everything. It's pay back time. I don't care if the are all hanged in public naked. An ...
Are the so called bonds still not debts ? This is the Problem with most of these so called economists ! You were in Ghana chasing rats, when Ken Ofori Atta plunged the country into this financial mess...Now all of a sudden , ...
Efo ,you’re 100% right, I know a lot of Africans especially Ghanaians are ignorant about financial strategies, they should go deeper in finance and learn and I know it’s easy for a country like Ghana to use such financial ...
I believe the true resetting of the county's economy can only happen when our leaders recognize that the common heritage of the Traditional African is a broken pot that cannot be patched but replaced with a new pot. That begi ...
This guy is looking for work from Mahama. His suggestion is just theory nothing but theory. Why didn't he criticize Mahama for signing that bogus power agreement which Ghana is currently paying $500 million a year since 2017? ...
Unfortunately, I don't believe this will work. This should have been implemented before we renegotiated our debt. Eg Michael Blackson a diasporan, invested in our Eurobond and this was part of the renegotiated debt. I no long ...
The weakness of the cedi stems from the fact that FDI’s are not export oriented from which repayment of principal,interest and dividends can be paid,anything else and the cedi is in trouble,MTN is foreign owned,they earn th ...