Nuisance is being promoted here.... indiscipline would soar and lives would be lost
Major 10 months ago
It has been confirmed that Frank Silly Anoh-Dompreh is a runaway patient of the Pantang Mental Hospital. Please report to the Police when you sight him. He is considered extremely dangerous. So do not engage him. Call the police. Thank you.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago
And what is the projected timeline for this? Are you going to use 4yrs to do this? So your mandate as transport minister is this? For 4 yrs...
Samurai 10 months ago
Employ more MTTD officers while you are at it. Mega indiscipline loading...
Kofi 10 months ago
Aaah Mr minister?gyimiiii paaa nie whilst your colleague is thinking about electric buses you are rather thinking about okada aboa ba.
Tutugyagu 10 months ago
He is a "northner" so I am not surprised at all
Ghanaba 10 months ago
Hmmm mother Ghana. Lack of vision my people perish
Che Andrew 10 months ago
There are two types of people on earth. One type see only problems but the other type see opportunities in every difficult situation. Reading through the reactions above, it is clear that people are seeing only the problems that will be associated with formalizing okada business. The often sighted problem is indiscipline among okada operators. Really? A whole country of more than 30 million people are unable to instill discipline among a few okada riders nationwide? Unbelievable! The advantages of okada transportation far outweigh the problems. Let me just give a few strategies to overcome the problems.
1. Formalize okada business with the needed legislations.
2. Organize riders into a union with clear leadership at designated centers within each city.
3. Liaise with the leadership at national, regional and city levels to have operational guidelines that conform with the laws of Ghana, and the bye-laws of the cities and towns.
4. License riders and let the leaders lead in regulating their conduct on the roads and at the various stations.
5. Ministries of Road, Transport, and Local Governments meet to consider re-designing the town and city road networks to cater for the needs of all motor-riders and decongest the main highways for cars and lorries.
6. The Ministry of Youth Development design and implement a plan for continuous capacity-building of the young riders on business development, personal and public safety, etc.
This is just thinking off the head and not rocket science.
Chief 10 months ago
Woy3 correct
Bitter truth 10 months ago
Massa it’s not about problems..all the long essay u wrote is fully bogus..Because 1. Ghana don’t have specific roads for okada riders or pedestrians..Ghana is gradually developing and we must be learning from civilized developed countries and not some failed countries..do u know some countries are even fading away the use of okada? Even Nigeria recently banned okada in some of its cities..India is doing same..The world is moving fast and as Africans we also need to catch up and stop this out date and uncivilized ways of doing things..the govt needs to invest in proper modernized transportation system like speed trains, electric buses, structured buses..long rails from one city to another and stop this nkruse okada as if we are in Pakistan or India..China recently launched an air taxi that could fly from one place to another..they are working on it to make it a reality..As for Africans dieer, we are alwys in class 1..Okada is uncivilized ways of transportation..it’s not safe aswell..the fact that he used it for campaign does not mean he needs to do that rubbish..we are in 2025 for Christ sake..let’s think ahead because those countries modernizing their countries are not better than u and I..they are humans too
Mahama has gone to pick some zongo’s and uncivilized people claiming they are the ones to govern Ghana..which civilized country uses okada as transportation..so is this the resetting of Ghana? Ban the okada operation in the country..nkurasefuo being given position..we want proper transportation system and not these nuisance..this is what u get when u vote for some uncivilized people to govern u..nonesense..tell me one civilized country that uses okada as their transportation..I will wait for just one answer..Ghana is about to be like uncivilized countries like Bangladesh, India, Pakistan..Akans lets wake up and take back our country..uncivilized people cannot make Ghana better..rubbish such indiscipline being promoted
In this modern times that some countries are thinking of using electric buses, ban these okada riding..which civilized countries uses okada in this 21st century..almost every country using okada in this modern times are usually disorganized and a failed country..the name of the minister even tells u what u need to know..rubbish..promote proper transportation system and stop this nkrusesem backward okada..okada should be used in villages and not in cities..they cause too many nuisance on the roads..mtcheew..instead of us to learn from civilized and developed countries, this country is alwys going backwards learning from countries that has already failed..Tell me one country in Europe or any developed country that uses okada in this 21st century..nonesense
Alidu 10 months ago
It's just painful that we always do partisan politics, if not NDC is not a political party we should vote them into power simply because they lack vision and innovative ideas. What can of this nonsense in this modern days
Thank u Alidu..Ndc is full of nkrusefuo dodo..2025, u are thinking of okada in 2025 in this 21st century..so Ndc think we are in 19th century..when civilized countries are thinking of high speed train, electric buses, flying taxis..these nkurasefuo party Ndc is thinking of okada..in this 2025, which civilized countries uses okada for transportation..so u think a tourist will travel from Europe, Asia or America to Ghana to be using okada as transportation..I have never seen an uncivilized party like Ndc..very shameful..invest in proper transportation..okada is archaic..
Even the old troski’s(trotro) on our roads, any sensible Govt will find ways and means to get rid of those trotros..3y3 tan koraa..The Ndc govt needs to invest in proper transportation system..they should not come and add to the already disastrous and disgusting trotro on our roads..there should be a way to get rid of the trotro..there should govt needs to invest in modernize transportation system
Ndc should listen 10 months ago
Dear Ndc, u can see from the comments here and some other social media platforms that vast majority of Ghanaians don’t support the legalization of okada..As a govt, in order for u to succeed, it’s better to listen to your people..the people that voted for u, their voice matters..Ghana deserves speed trains and electric buses..
Shen 10 months ago
Okavango and Pragia must be banned in Accra.
We can consider okada for courier services for the pragia out right ban in Accra.
It has been confirmed that Frank Silly Anoh-Dompreh is a runaway patient of the Pantang Mental Hospital. Please report to the Police when you sight him. He is considered extremely dangerous. So do not engage him. Call the pol ...
There are two types of people on earth. One type see only problems but the other type see opportunities in every difficult situation. Reading through the reactions above, it is clear that people are seeing only the problems t ...
Woy3 correct
Massa it’s not about problems..all the long essay u wrote is fully bogus..Because 1. Ghana don’t have specific roads for okada riders or pedestrians..Ghana is gradually developing and we must be learning from civilized de ...
Mahama has gone to pick some zongo’s and uncivilized people claiming they are the ones to govern Ghana..which civilized country uses okada as transportation..so is this the resetting of Ghana? Ban the okada operation in the ...
In this modern times that some countries are thinking of using electric buses, ban these okada riding..which civilized countries uses okada in this 21st century..almost every country using okada in this modern times are usual ...
Thank u Alidu..Ndc is full of nkrusefuo dodo..2025, u are thinking of okada in 2025 in this 21st century..so Ndc think we are in 19th century..when civilized countries are thinking of high speed train, electric buses, flying ...
Even the old troski’s(trotro) on our roads, any sensible Govt will find ways and means to get rid of those trotros..3y3 tan koraa..The Ndc govt needs to invest in proper transportation system..they should not come and add ...
Dear Ndc, u can see from the comments here and some other social media platforms that vast majority of Ghanaians don’t support the legalization of okada..As a govt, in order for u to succeed, it’s better to listen to your ...