Buying electricity in dollars to sell in cedis is ECG's main problem – Dubik Mahama

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Baba walahi 11 months ago

So you want to sell it in dollars? Most of you people don’t use your heads. Are we not capable of generating our own electricity as a nation? Uranium and other renewable sources of energy this country is blessed with, we ar ...

• Dz 11 months ago

So when are we going to sell ghana so we can all share and go our way

• MoonGod 10 months ago

this idiot said on radio that it is not an offence to under declare ! the joker

• Nigerian man 10 months ago

@Dz you’ve made the best comment ever. I hope the people start thinking like you so that we can all do the prodigal son and avoid cheating by these politicians.

• Kofi 10 months ago

The thievery is our main problem. Not any cedi dollar issue.

• Truth alone 11 months ago

You now know? When you were given the position which better thing or change did you make
    Keep quiet when you have nothing sensible to say

• Josh 11 months ago

U will be investigated and there you can be telling them all these bullshit..u go explain taya

• Kojo 11 months ago

Is Mr Dubic Mahama saying the electricity being generated from Akosombo, Bui and Kpone dams are also being paid for in dollars?

• Dr who 11 months ago

Having two currencies in operation has been Ghana big problem not just electricity. Cars homes banking either dollar account and Cedi account etc.whats new

• Hannan 11 months ago

;))))) Single women are waiting for you at ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• .mr amin 11 months ago

That's why am saying that the depreciation of the tis the main problem in this country it affects all sectors including unborn children

• No news 11 months ago

Well
    mr Mahama , that’s the problem we all face . Virtually all traders, not just the ECG , so deal with it

• Akasanoma 11 months ago

PRIVATIZATION NOT THE ANSWER.

Privatization is not the answer! We all saw what happened with the Agyapa Deals. It was a multi-person, multi-company, multi-National gigantic scam, all in all.

• Knowledge 11 months ago

You assign them localities to install their meters? They manufacture the meters and install them at their assigned localities and how do they get their money?
    Clarity please

• Anastasius 11 months ago

It's the same thing I was thinking about. How will the meter companies recoup their money? From the user's pockets without their knowledge, and that's stealing.

• Fire 11 months ago

Why are you telling us this now? Why didn't you change it when you were on the helms of affairs?

• KD 11 months ago

Enough of the complains. What can we do as a country to solve thus energy crisis forever?
    Is it dollar that can help us solve it once and god all?
    Do we have to build more dams?
    Let’s sit down as country and find out w ...

• Klay 11 months ago

Nkwasiasem. How do we buy and sell 99% of the goods and services I'm Ghana?

• Raymond 11 months ago

Massa, that's why there's what is called an EXCHANGE RATE! The Dollar and the Cedi are correlated! Aside that, there's regular periodic review of tarrifs.

• NPP CRIMINAL , I FEAR ORAL 11 months ago

NPP U ARE ALL CRIMINALS, KWASIAFOUR, U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, MMOA

• George Accra 10 months ago

Buying power in Dollars and selling in Cedis is a problem Mahama himself created. Why did Mahama in solving DUSOR made ECG to sign such an agreement with the IPPs? ECG is not positioned to sign such an agreement. More so, ECG ...

• Kool Legs 10 months ago

Tokebele!

• Kobie 10 months ago

The private sector buys fuel in dollar to sell in cedi, yet make profit. Everything for the state is left in the hands of thieves to give excuses. Mahama should sell ECG to private Ghanaians.

• Elder Henry Nnam Akpavie 10 months ago

Wish the sub-region the best in their fiscalt year
    ecowas communities the peace of jesus christ , happy 2025 year of workable goals if the goverment allow fnr painstaking govervance
    Elder Henry Nnam Akpavie
    Doctrine & con ...

• KB 10 months ago

WHY IS THIS GUY WHO RESIGNED FROM OFFICE STILL TALKING? HE SHOULD LEAVE THE TALK TO THE CURRENT MANAGEMENT. HE MUST BE INVESTIGATED.

• kwame niger 10 months ago

installed meter does not work so an you reports it to the authorities they dont take action, what do we do.

hmmm

• Nana Boat 10 months ago

Foolish man, you buy cocoa in cedis and sell in dollars yet you always declare losses. This shows how thieves and unintelligent you fools are.

• Stone 10 months ago

Buy in dollars and selling in cedis what we the traders has been doing in years. It is a stupid business model. Then Ghana government comes to say traders should not price their goods in dollars as if the government gives us ...

• Kwame 10 months ago

Can the cost of production of electricity be reduced by the introduction of coal, fuelwood and nuclear into our power production.
    It will interest you that the US which is in the front of the so-called clean energy producti ...

• Kwame 10 months ago

Can the cost of production of electricity be reduced by the introduction of coal, fuelwood and nuclear into our power production.
    It will interest you that the US which is in the front of the so-called clean energy producti ...

• Kunta 10 months ago

Where do ECG buy the power from in dollars that they sell to the public in cedis?