Prof. Steve Hanke criticises John Mahama's plan to renegotiate Ghana's IMF deal

Read Comments Comments (20)

• JD 11 months ago

From the days of Rawlings to this burkinabe mahama, which one of them has management brains we had hunger and Rawlings chains, we had dumsor and unpaid public sector staffs. Now because of global economic recession they claim ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 11 months ago

This man has started again? What does he want from Ghana? NDC thought he was with them when he was lambasting NPP Government. Now the table has turn.
    Brace up for more fire from this good for nothing professor

• Nii Quaye 11 months ago

I strongly believe this is one obroni who wants something good for Ghana. There's no evidence of one country that has prospered under the IMF and World Bank. NONE!! So Mahama's renegotiation is most likely to be a continuatio ...

• IMF is for rescue not for prosperity 11 months ago

The IMF programme is for rescue not for prosperity. IMF only comes on when a country is in economical distress. So they have rescue plans and money to prevent the country from shutting down

• Hannan 11 months ago

;) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Kofi Virginia 11 months ago

Hanke should give us a break. He should pay attention to the policies of the incoming Trump administration as that will have more impact than Mahana’s talk about IMF renegotiations

• Jerry 11 months ago

This useless guy has the guts to label our president's actions as 'Ghanaian incompetence" when he's the symbol of American misinformation and conspiracy theory. No wonder the Ukrainians call him a Russian propagandist. He has ...

• Bashe 11 months ago

He is absolutely right..These president think with their emotion rather than the head.. Just put in austerity measures and you will be fine. Make cut and reduce public debt..

• KD 11 months ago

Prof, please give the man time to assume power first.

• Hay 11 months ago

Who are you? and how stupid can he feel his crazy commits give life and peace in Ghana. Because he is a stupid white poo man

• Hay 11 months ago

Stupid man

• Yaw 11 months ago

Every action has a reciprocal effect. You may have to live with this for the next four years.

• Fosu 11 months ago

Steve,

The program is actually Ghana's, and as a sovereign nation, the country can seek to reach agreement with the IMF one some revisions to both the structural and the quantitative targets under the program. Revisions to ...

• KGG 11 months ago

This man called Steve Hanke should give us a break. Even Trump comes to and tried to renegotiate previous government policies to realign and make more beneficial.

• soso 11 months ago

low quality article and fake news from Ghanaweb. Very soon no one will open your website anymore. Who cares what steve thinks? a country getting robbed by IMF and the leader wants to renegoatiate and thats incompetence? Ghana ...

• Rexford Adu 11 months ago

Prof, it is said that sense does not reside in one head. It is better to listen to what he says, analyse it and make your point. The Programme was negotiated but not imposed. It came out of a dialogue so listen first.

• Ananse System 11 months ago

Now the tables have turned so Steve Hanke is now a useless man. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Hey 11 months ago

Hanke is doing his pay masters job. He wants IMF to continue to detect to Ghana. We will renogotiate and pull out of the IMF deal. Its not good for us.

• Official One 11 months ago

Pay the man Tony Aidoo

• jagadu 11 months ago

This idiot man is a paid colonizer. Leave Ghana alone. You have enough problems to deal with in your country. Richest country with the largest homeless population. Advising Ghana, tweaaaa!