Thank you my brother MCDAN has a major hands in this.
James Uk 1 year ago
General same old lamenting with no specifics. How would this chain of words help government to calibrate???
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
@James, as it happens I understand and agree with every word he spoke in his speech. Governments purpose is to create the environment in which all sectors can thrive but in particular, they need to partner with the private sector to understand how government can help facilitate growth in this sector. The more you help this sector expand the more jobs they create, the more revenues the exchequer receives in the form of taxes paid by this sector. Can you name one policy that government have implemented that hasn’t impeded the growth in the private sector, I can name plenty that have. If ant government is serious about growing the economy, their first port of call is to private sector and ask how can government help……
Ziggy LALA 1 year ago
First of all.... there aren't any policies
Kenneth Asante Frimpong 1 year ago
There are policies but they are corrupt
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
It has helped through corrupt deals as NPP member. Don't pretend to be talking for the rest. You are, rather, happy. Ugly fool.
Nonsense 1 year ago
After benefiting from all corrupt deals!!!
Jeff 1 year ago
After deceiving the Ada people by taking over the salt from them, look at what he is spewing out.
Kk Kumasi 1 year ago
Stay in that lane MacDan, don't try and think ndc will have sympathy on you. When you were destroying people's investments in Ada and trade fair, the policies were okay then. You have a lot to answer. If npp policies are not favorable to you then you better start parking from the private terminal at the airport.
Zion 1 year ago
U are just lazy like we the youth, as u once said
Farmer 1 year ago
The rats leaving the ship? Hahaha
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Now your colours are turning. What a joke. Under this government you have taken KIA private terminal, Trade Fair, Ada Songor Lagoon, lands all over Accra etc etc and now you are saying they don't support. You are just a political prostitute
Hannan 1 year ago
;)) Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Memp3 meho as3m 1 year ago
The wind of change of government is blowing from every angel and he is try to be smart so he can be consided when the time is due but his Ananse story won't favor him. Whiles he is part of the damage control he will also face the same and he must accept it in good faith
Criminals calling themselves businessmen 1 year ago
Today people steal from the state, don’t pay taxes, inflate contracts with government to make millions and turn round to call themselves businessmen. They belong to jail.
THIS KWASIA PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO DID NOT MENTION THE NEED FOR GHANA TO INVEST IN, AND HOLD CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL THE NATION'S NATURAL RESOURCES CURRENTLY OWNED BY FOREIGNERS. MUMU PRESIDENT! 1 year ago
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE MUMUS!
THIS KWASIA PRESIDENT DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE COMMON SENSE TO MENTION THE URGENT NEED FOR GHANA TO INVEST IN AND HOLD CONTROLLING SHARES OR STAKES IN ALL OF GHANA'S NATURAL RESOURCES CURRENTLY OWNED AND CONTROLLED BY FOREIGN INVESTORS IN GHANA. MUMU PRESIDENT!
TAX-FREE QATAR, SAUDI ARABIA, THE UAE, ETCETERA ARE ALL SUCCESSFUL FABULOUSLY RICH ECONOMIES BECAUSE THEIR TAX-FREE ECONOMIC POLICIES ENCOURAGE CONSUMER CONFIDENCE AND CONSUMER SPENDING, WHICH GROWS THEIR ECONOMIES, IN ADDITION TO THE FACT THAT THEY INVEST IN, AND HOLD CONTROLLING MAJORITY SHARES OR STAKES IN ALL THEIR STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCES AND STRATEGIC PRIMARY EXPORT PRODUCTS - CRUDE OIL AND/OR REFINED CRUDE OIL, LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM GAS AND THE MANY BYPRODUCTS OF HYDROCARBONS. PLUS, THEY USE MOST OF THE BYPRODUCTS LIKE ASPHALT, BITUMEN, ETCETERA TO CONSTRUCT THEIR ULTRA-MODERN CLASS "A" QUALITY-CONTROLLED MASSIVE INTERCONNECTING ROAD NETWORKS THROUGHOUT THE ARAB GULF GCC REGION.
GHANA, ON THE OTHER HAND, DOES NONE OF THE ABOVE, AND NO ONE KNOWS WHERE GHANA'S HYDROCARBON BYPRODUCTS GO TO, TO THIS DAY.
SAME APPLIES TO GHANA'S GOLD, DIAMONDS, BAUXITE, COCOA, LTTHIUM, ETC.
GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE CRIMINALS, SO AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD SHUT THE FCUK UP WITH HIS BAWUMIAH DIGITIZATION NONSENSE BECAUSE THE LACK OF DIGITIZATION IS THE LEAST CAUSE OF GHANA'S WOES AND BACKWARDNESS. FOOLISH PRESIDENTS OF GHANA. NO WONDER NO ONE KNOWS WHERE HIS THIRD-CLASS DEGREE IS TO THIS DAY.
CONVERSELY, BANKRUPT GHANA HAS NO SINGLE CONTROLLING MAJORITY STAKE IN ANY OF ITS NATURAL RESOURCES CURRENTLY OWNED AND MAJORITY-CONTROLLED BY FOREIGN COMPANIES OPERATING IN GHANA.
GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE CORRUPT LEADERS RATHER PREFER TO MORTGAGE OUR NATURAL RESOURCES TO FOREIGNERS ON THE CHEAP, AWARD THEM TAX BREAKS FOR THEIR 10% BRIBES, WHILE BANKRUPT GHANAIAN CITIZENS SUFFER IRRESPONSIBLE IMF LOAN REPAYMENTS, HEFTY INTEREST RATES, AND REPAYMENT DEFAULT PENALTIES CONSEQUENCES.
THIS MUMU PRESIDENT IS RATHER FOCUSSING ON DIGITIZATION TO PERPETUATE THE OVERTAXATON AND KILLER INTEREST RATES POLICIES OF BAWUMIAH THROUGH DIGITIZATION NONSENSE.
KWASIA! OVERTAXING CITIZENS AND IMPOSING KILLER INTEREST RATES ON THEM DO NOT GROW ECONOMIES. THOSE POLICIES DESTROY GROWTH POTENTIALS AND CERTAINLY DO NOT QUANTITATIVELY EASE THE BANKRUPT "ECOMINI" OF GHANA.
BREAKING NEWS!!! - Blemazado 1 year ago
McDan et al., refrain completely from using the title "Dr." if you have not earned a doctoral degree. Doing so is misleading and shows a lack of respect for those who have dedicated significant effort and years of study to achieve this distinction.
Me - Me 1 year ago
This is what we kept saying that it is not about counting policies but focusing on impact on sectors on the economy. The 'dancing' fake economic wizard is a waste. No value for money policies that are driving this country's economic downwards. So sad!!!!
Kojo, Kumasi 1 year ago
You know all these but still went ahead to break down someone's business.
Kwame Nie 1 year ago
You have started another trick to you be seen independent because you fear there might be change in power. But hey, you idiot are in bed with Nana-Bawuliar gov't.
Mr. Parables 1 year ago
Talking always in general terms. What are the policies that will benefit the private sector. Low taxes, many incentives? Yet you want government to finance the construction of roads, railways, airports, and at same time procude cheap but reliable electricity and water, build schools, hospitals and employ workers. All of this doesn't it benefit the private sector?
Obroniba 1 year ago
You go talk true. The most incompetent clueless corrupt government of our time. We must collectively push them back to the bush to go learn common sense from animals. Idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Never again
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Chairman this is a very true observation,all the high flying countries like Japan, Sputh Korea,China,Malaysia,Vietnam,Indonesia etc support their local industries with huge state provided low or interest free loans,tax breaks/reliefs to employ and produce for export,we must copy/learn from them soonest.
oRiGiNaL 1 year ago
Damn…..reading through these comments. People KNOW McDan and see beyond the gimmicks. IT DON CAST! Lol
FACTS CHECK 1 year ago
This man is a hypocrite. It seems he can also sense defeat coming to NPP that's why he is trying to distance himself. He is part of those who collapsed Trade Fair and looted the land
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
Because we are operating political business.
Kojo 1 year ago
Talked plenty with no specifics. Cheap talk. McDan cannot complain of not being supported by government. That hypocrisy
Feltham 1 year ago
If you want to talk bring our salt concession and domestic terminal. We are not joking. Very ungrateful. Gabby & associates . Lol
Mawuena 1 year ago
Hmmmmmmmmmm...why is everybody surprised M'C Dan is suddenly against this government, he's just being smart, because he's realised that from all indicators, this government is losing the election, and the earlier he tried to make peace with the incoming government, the better. He's simply not a fool fellas. Remember he's being this smart all these years
Let Love Lead 1 year ago
Gabby thinks you should not speak in general terms to cover the entire spectrum of Ghanaian businesses. The selfish Gabby thinks you have personally benefited from their government’s support and that should mean you close your eyes and speak only to the system that has benefited only you!!
Hahahahaha the hour has come!
Shut up McDan for you are part of this government
@James, as it happens I understand and agree with every word he spoke in his speech. Governments purpose is to create the environment in which all sectors can thrive but in particular, they need to partner with the private s ...
Stay in that lane MacDan, don't try and think ndc will have sympathy on you. When you were destroying people's investments in Ada and trade fair, the policies were okay then. You have a lot to answer. If npp policies are not ...
Now your colours are turning. What a joke. Under this government you have taken KIA private terminal, Trade Fair, Ada Songor Lagoon, lands all over Accra etc etc and now you are saying they don't support. You are just a polit ...
The wind of change of government is blowing from every angel and he is try to be smart so he can be consided when the time is due but his Ananse story won't favor him. Whiles he is part of the damage control he will also face ...
THIS KWASIA PRESIDENT DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE COMMON SENSE TO MENTION THE URGENT NEED FOR GHANA TO INVEST IN AND HOLD CONTROLLING SHARES OR STAKES IN ALL OF GHANA'S NATURAL RESOURCES CURRENTLY OWNE ...
McDan et al., refrain completely from using the title "Dr." if you have not earned a doctoral degree. Doing so is misleading and shows a lack of respect for those who have dedicated significant effort and years of study to ac ...
This is what we kept saying that it is not about counting policies but focusing on impact on sectors on the economy. The 'dancing' fake economic wizard is a waste. No value for money policies that are driving this country's e ...
Talking always in general terms. What are the policies that will benefit the private sector. Low taxes, many incentives? Yet you want government to finance the construction of roads, railways, airports, and at same time procu ...
You go talk true. The most incompetent clueless corrupt government of our time. We must collectively push them back to the bush to go learn common sense from animals. Idiots with no manners and dignity ruling us with their fo ...
Chairman this is a very true observation,all the high flying countries like Japan, Sputh Korea,China,Malaysia,Vietnam,Indonesia etc support their local industries with huge state provided low or interest free loans,tax ...
Hmmmmmmmmmm...why is everybody surprised M'C Dan is suddenly against this government, he's just being smart, because he's realised that from all indicators, this government is losing the election, and the earlier he tried ...
Gabby thinks you should not speak in general terms to cover the entire spectrum of Ghanaian businesses. The selfish Gabby thinks you have personally benefited from their government’s support and that should mean you close y ...