It's been happening everyone is afraid to talk about it, they are abusing power. How do you treat business owners like common criminals
JesusLoves You 1 year ago
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
Orion Consult 1 year ago
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
Very very true, they've collapsed many companies through their dubious tax regimes. Am one of the victims. They ask me to pay for what is more than my capital. HOW? I had to close the shop and sold it.
Accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. Visa before payment. Email me for more information
Youth President 1 year ago
GRA is doing that only to indigenous businesses but conniving with Chinese, Lebanese & Indian nationals to evade taxes.
GRA is like a terrorist organisation ampa !
GRA is doing that only to indigenous businesses but conniving with Chinese, Lebanese & Indian nationals to evade taxes.
Kwame Asare 1 year ago
GRA & EOCO officers are the most corrupt public institution workers in Ghana. They will harass local businesses but protect foreign businesses in Ghana because they can pay bribes in dollars.
DMB Boy 1 year ago
Please Vote number 1 for Bawumia to solve this problem in Ghana. DMB will fix this nonsense.
Buluu 1 year ago
Are you serious! Vice President! Head of Economic Mgt team!
Matha 1 year ago
You are very stupid to suggest we vote to retain npp! Bawumia cannot change anything about npp on his own! Npp ate nation wreckers!
Greg Williams 1 year ago
You don't have sense. It's Bawumia himself who introduced all those killer taxes. Lots of those taxes were not there before he came to power. Rather for Mahama to come and bring things back to normal. During ndc regime import taxes were only 11. But npp and Bawumia more than double it to 23 taxes at the port. If he can do it, then he should do it now.
Frank@024454547 1 year ago
The rural banks are suffering. GRA officials who visit rural banks takes a lot of money and pocket them. What at all makes the GRA officials scary?
Can't all payments be digitalised.
The rural banks are suffering. GRA officials who visit rural banks takes a lot of money and pocket them. What at all makes the GRA officials scary?
Obrempong 1 year ago
This is the legacy of Bawuliar, the economic WizKid, a Bookonomist who supervised the economic mess. Bawumia thinks innovation is about digital tools.
Matha 1 year ago
He has 8 year which wad enough to digitise all the public institutions in ghana. He failed!
Hmmm 1 year ago
It's true many businesses are actually dead because of GRA
They should go after the man sitting next to you 1 year ago
So called big men and politically connected people in Ghana do not pay one pesewa in tax and they come and worry the ones who are paying. Pure harassment and abuse of power.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Say it again sir. Big people in Ghana do not pay taxes. They don't pay for utilities. The big property owners do not pay taxes as shown in the national Id registration.
We the ordinary Ghanaians were serving them and so we k ... read full comment
Say it again sir. Big people in Ghana do not pay taxes. They don't pay for utilities. The big property owners do not pay taxes as shown in the national Id registration.
We the ordinary Ghanaians were serving them and so we know. We kowtow to them for "nokofioo" but we know they are fraudsters.
GRA will terrorise you because you failed to comply. Your honorables pass the tax laws.
Busiah 1 year ago
Taxation is helping the western world so please Ghanaians must pay it to help their country Ghana.
King Lane 1 year ago
Let's celebrate GRA officers for making too much money in Ghana and investing in properties in abroad.
Abotsi 1 year ago
Anyway his own face looks like that of a terrorist
TT 1 year ago
That is what happens when the government gives the GRA unrealistic targets to meet every month.
Kakra 1 year ago
It's an election year and the NPP needs money to buy voters. That is what Bawumia had tasked GRA to twist people's arms for money.
Zy 1 year ago
Sir, I think you need to say exactly what the problem is. The problem is the government. It has become a ponzi-scheme enterprise, forcibly closing down banks in the name of banking sector clean up, using all kinds of tactics to extort money from the people. To hold on to bond holders capital, a bond the government floated can only be described as a ponzy.
Bawuliar 1 year ago
Very true very very true
All the young o es there and the cars they drive will marvel you
Thieves thieves thieves
Very true very very true
Thieves thieves thieves
Joe 1 year ago
Come to USA and see how IRS operate and collect taxes. They freeze bank accounts and your paycheck etc
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
This is a fact. The use the dirty law that says you have to pay 30% deposit of whatever stupid figure they come up with before you can even challenge their extortion and fake assessment built on bogus interpretation of tax laws.
Gibi 1 year ago
I don’t see the usefulness of GRA & ECG & they’re the two companies that can make you or unmake your business.It’s very sad & the politicians can’t stamp their authority to correct the wrongs going on.And,they are very corrupt
Hannan 1 year ago
;) Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
Kwame 1 year ago
Wow,, very true. they ask for more than your turnover in Taxes and unfounded interest and penalties. How can the Ghanaian businesses grow?
Bawumia Is Uncomfortable Here 1 year ago
Andani's hitting the nail on the head and Bawumia is Uneasy, turning his head left and right. He supervised all this rot! Chickens coming home to roost.
Reality 1 year ago
Yet, GRA has been unable to collect USD6 Billion, being evaded taxes, penalty and interest from Tullow Plc, who had operated in our largest Oil field, Jubilee since Dec 2010. Tallow, a British firm has been playing a cat and mouse game with GRA, who appear a toothless bulldog, hamstrung by powerful persons in the corridors of power.
GRA, when are you going to muster courage and chase Tullow Plc and Co and stop intimidating poor, hapless Ghanaian businesses that are already down ?
Good Father 1 year ago
Thank you Mr Andani that you been brave to expose the NPP maffias for control of GRA.God Bless you
kwasia, pay your taxes 1 year ago
Pay it up. You wan run a biz for free?
Abi 1 year ago
They make it difficult by not explaining things properly and also give stupid advice like withholding taxes.what the hell is that? When someone has opened his business and I hv employed his services u want me to deduct tax from his payment and pay to GRA is that my job?what are they sitting in the office doing?when u shop in the market do u do that.? Whose idea is this? When u travel abroad do u experience anything like this? What school did u attend?
AAA-RASHIID(OH.USA) 1 year ago
That's my brother, Naa Al Hassan Andani, talking as a real banker, and not scared of anyone. Doobia!!! Give it to them. Truth be told, a lot of Ghanaians are timid and can't say anything truthful about the mess the current government has created in Ghana. Let any government official attempt to molest him for what he has told Bawumia, and we shall make sure they see the wrath of us all. "Kaffini".
Kofi Bosompem(Toronto. CND) 1 year ago
Is this AAARashiid of Legon Hall UG?
Dr Dan Boateng 1 year ago
SO VERY SAD .... But my little experience has made me a believer of all that others are saying - TERRORISTS INDEED!!
ROOTS of the problem:
1) Citizens seeing not seeing benefits of taxes collected
2) Inability to formali ... read full comment
SO VERY SAD .... But my little experience has made me a believer of all that others are saying - TERRORISTS INDEED!!
ROOTS of the problem:
2) Inability to formalize small business sector in order to expand the taxpayer base.
==> hence the need to milk (heavily tax) the few payers to death
3) Big government, unsuccessful in making the private sector the true economic engine.
4) Initiatives that would help, eg 1D1F, too little and poorly implemented.
SOLUTIONS:
1) Reduce government size
2) Promote, provide incentives and the proper environment for private enterprise, and formalize. Target 80% formal economy - will take time.
3) etc. etc. perhaps a number of quality Ghanaians ought to get involved for the competent running of affairs of our nation.
Hmmm!
Bouyu 11 months ago
True they come with all manner of scam audits(issue based,desk review and field audit) all to scam and steal from companies.....the most corrupt institution ever...the auditors r even given targets hmmm
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...
TEACH IN CANADA OFFER
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...
Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...
You don't have sense. It's Bawumia himself who introduced all those killer taxes. Lots of those taxes were not there before he came to power. Rather for Mahama to come and bring things back to normal. During ndc regime import ...
We the ordinary Ghanaians were serving them and so we k ...
Sir, I think you need to say exactly what the problem is. The problem is the government. It has become a ponzi-scheme enterprise, forcibly closing down banks in the name of banking sector clean up, using all kinds of tactics ...
Very true very very true
Thieves thieves thieves
This is a fact. The use the dirty law that says you have to pay 30% deposit of whatever stupid figure they come up with before you can even challenge their extortion and fake assessment built on bogus interpretation of tax la ...
I don’t see the usefulness of GRA & ECG & they’re the two companies that can make you or unmake your business.It’s very sad & the politicians can’t stamp their authority to correct the wrongs going on.And,they are ver ...
Yet, GRA has been unable to collect USD6 Billion, being evaded taxes, penalty and interest from Tullow Plc, who had operated in our largest Oil field, Jubilee since Dec 2010. Tallow, a British firm has been playing a cat and ...
They make it difficult by not explaining things properly and also give stupid advice like withholding taxes.what the hell is that? When someone has opened his business and I hv employed his services u want me to deduct tax fr ...
That's my brother, Naa Al Hassan Andani, talking as a real banker, and not scared of anyone. Doobia!!! Give it to them. Truth be told, a lot of Ghanaians are timid and can't say anything truthful about the mess the current go ...
ROOTS of the problem:
2) Inability to formali ...