The worst is yet to come – IES on recent 'dumsor'

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Hello 1 year ago

D U M S O R is back! Bring back JM to solve it again!

• @ the Villager 1 year ago

That stupid finance minister yesterday on JoyNews business report stated that he had perosnally solved the financial dispute with the said IPP. He is a LIAR and a fool with not abilities to even run a mortuary let alone a min ...

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

Gfa and gh govt is telling fifa that we don't want var in Ghana here because of betting companies and the money we make due to corruption. How many match centers have generators to back up computers and camera equipment?

• Yomama! 1 year ago

GhFool, this is not the time or place for that nonsense!

• QS 1 year ago

That is Togbe’s agenda

• Yomama! 1 year ago

That is called commonsense and l9gic and is as simple as 1 plus 1 equals 2!

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

It's quiet obvious, it's sabotage. We shall overcome this one too.

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

Electricity must be privatized govt leadrrs are useless in gh

• Amanor USA 1 year ago

This dumsor is because of Russia/ Ukraine war and Covid -19 and it is also a digital Dumsor.

• Hannan 1 year ago

;) Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Nu21.eu

• Osei, Kumasi 1 year ago

Even government power produces are facing same situation but can't talk. Some borrow to pay workers salaries.

• SKY 1 year ago

NPP just lost this election. Imagine at this crucial time my lights are off in recent nights! Tweaa

• Question to answer 1 year ago

The best solution is to privatize the whole energy sector to make these IPPs operate as pure capitalist companies as is being done some Capitalist countries.

• Eddie 1 year ago

This is a useless government. We voted the NPP government to solve Mahama DUMSOR but it seem the previous government was far better than this clueless NPP government.
    I am just tired of these leaders who seem like kids tryin ...

• Nana addo 1 year ago

They need the light off to rig elections- open your eyes ooooh

• Pee 1 year ago

Even if they r able to get a loan::: they will share amongst themselves

• Boateng 1 year ago

This is skewed reportage to make government look bad.
    Election year with the hard challenges on government.
    The plant stand to lose after long shut down.

• Joe 1 year ago

@boating
    You kotebotor ashanti idiot! Your useless tribal government has Bern exposed at the right time! Stupid idiots!

• IRS 1 year ago

This power outage is politics and nothing else. Its nice that it is happening with Npp in power bcos they always government should not go into business. I guess they have seen how a business man is using his company to do pol ...

• Osei, Kumasi 1 year ago

If you don't give your household money for upkeep you don't expect food on your table. Where do you want them to get spare parts, pay their bank loans and pay workers.

• Kojo, Kumasi 1 year ago

How do they pay their suppliers, ask Yourself is ECG not taking money from customers.At public accounts committee ECG owes Bui dam about750 million dollars.

• Joe Johnson 1 year ago

I want to ask Nana Addo and his cousin Ofori Atta, where are all the billions of dollars you borrowed to improve infrastructures in the country. What did you do with all that money. I hope the World Bank/the IMF should inquir ...