If the executive, especially the president, continues to steal, embezzle and misappropriate our resources, overprice contracts etc, no amounts of ideas from economists will work. Let's address the internal issues of corruprion and stealing first. After it, we can propose and tackle policies of how to reduce too much dependent on imports and how to boost and patronize our domestic produces. As for importation of fuel, vehicles and other essential goods, let us leave them to the demand and supply of the market forces.
MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago
It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills to earn good money daily just after three weeks of training with this book. Join thousands who have transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift it to others today, break free from unemployment, & unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" victory
Blue Pen 1 year ago
@Thief of staff. You are very much on point. Bcuz Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP are busy pursuing their Agyapadeɛ looting and state capture agenda, nation building is not part their goals.
Sam 1 year ago
To learn how to create loot and share
Bagina : FLAKEY BRAIN MATERIAL 1 year ago
IF I WERE YOU, I WOULD GO TO COURT WITH MY EVIDENCE OF THEM STEALING MONEY. ELSE YOU ARE IN THE SAME POSITION THE NDC FIND THEMSELVES. THE NDC GUYS MAKE SO MUCH NOISE ABOUT OTHERS DOING GALAMSEY & DESTROYING OUR FOREST. NO, WE HAVE FOUND OUT IT IS THE NDC & KWAKU BOAHEN(the NDC's own agent) who are destroying our forest and water bodies.
GO TO COURT & STOP THE NOISE MAKING.
Ojah 1 year ago
THE STUPID COURT OF 7-0?
Nananom 1 year ago
You npp fools know what you have planted in the courts and urging us to go. Look at criminal asking the innocent to go to court. After the elections, ask your foolish goons to decongest the court of criminals and let's have some peace. Fools.
Nana 1 year ago
Stop talking trash when serious matters are being discussed.stealing if you see someone stealing do you come to social media to talk please allow brains to work and get out of here with your emotional discharges
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Is this your pathetic comeback at what Frema wrote? Laughable!
kingsley 1 year ago
I hope and pray that Ghanaians will vote for NPP to continue for another 8years. Ghanaians have lower IQ, helping them is useless. NDC and Mahama are going to saddle themselves with a lot of problems if they win, is not worth it.
Sophie Baxter 1 year ago
1. Thanls to Bawumia's astute leadership of the woefully inept Economic Mismanagement Team. What a solid team of empty-headed jokers and komsor PhDs. 2. We go to school in Ghana to chew, pour and pass, period!
Justice 1 year ago
On point. Education in Ghana comes with nothing, no critical thinking and problem solving skills. Cramming and cramming! Nothing good... IMF is able to fix things in Ghana but economists can. Na was oo. At times too, the economy is managed by politicians and not economists.
P.S boy 1 year ago
Dr. Kwakye, we were told of a new kid in town known as the economic wizkid, where is he ?
When you lie your way to power and finally confronted with realities , this will be the end results.
The much touted economic whizkid ... read full comment
Dr. Kwakye, we were told of a new kid in town known as the economic wizkid, where is he ?
When you lie your way to power and finally confronted with realities , this will be the end results.
The much touted economic whizkid is now preaching digitalization, even that one ,i don't trust him with credibility issues.
Mensah T 1 year ago
Another Kwakye? We are sick and tired of them.
K. P. U S of A 1 year ago
I'm not an economist but tell your leaders in government to stop being corrupt and speculation and bet against the foreign currencies esp the dollar whenever they anticipate it's weakening. You have people and forex bureaus hiding foreign currencies in their rooms and what do you expect?
There is no foreign and domestic investor confidence, instability in parliament, economic uncertainty, whack monetary policy decisions and your exports are not more attractive Mr. Economist. If you will make imports more expensive then make exports also more attractive for foreign buyers then voila you'll balance your trade with increase and there will be no issues. You'll arrest the dollar!
My humble suggestion to you Mr Economist. Although l am not and Economist like l said but if y'all follow what l probably said above, you would not need Economist genius for solving any shit. Tell the leaders to stop mismanaging the country and hoarding $£€
TeeeeY 1 year ago
Our exports in the agricultural sector is about to suffer due to galamsey
GHANAIANS GO TO SCHOOL JUST TO PILE UP WORTHLESS DEGREES. AND SPEAK GHANA BROFO, PERIOD 1 year ago
GHANAIANS GO TO SCHOOL JUST TO PILE UP WORTHLESS DEGREES. AND SPEAK GHANA BROFO, PERIOD!
THE HOPELESS BANKRUPT STATE OF GHANA'S ECONOMY RELATIVE TO THE MANY NATURAL RESOURCES AT OUR DISPOSAL SAYS IT ALL - THAT OUR LEADERS ... read full comment
GHANAIANS GO TO SCHOOL JUST TO PILE UP WORTHLESS DEGREES. AND SPEAK GHANA BROFO, PERIOD!
THE HOPELESS BANKRUPT STATE OF GHANA'S ECONOMY RELATIVE TO THE MANY NATURAL RESOURCES AT OUR DISPOSAL SAYS IT ALL - THAT OUR LEADERS ARE TOTALLY USELESS.
GHANAIANS ARE FUNNY AND FOOLISH COWARDS! THEY COULDN'T SACK FREELOADING THIEVING AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS GOVERNMENT, LET ALONE OTTO-ADDO.
LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, GHANAIANS WILL WAIT UNTIL OTTO ADDO SENDS THE WHOLE BS TEAM AND GHANA PLC INTO A BOTTOMLESS PIT BEFORE THEY REALISE THE WHOLE NATION IS LANGUISHING IN A BOTTOMLESS PIT.
THAT'S WHY BANKRUPT HOPELESS GHANA IS WHERE IT IS NOW, WITH THE LEADERS ALWAYS CHASING THE IMF FOR LALASULALA STATUTORY LOANS IN THE MIDST OF PLENTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES.
THE WEALTHY TAX-FREE CHEAP FUEL GULF ARAB NATIONS WILL BE HAVING A GOOD LAUGH AT GHANA'S HOPELESS USELESS LEADERS.
A GHANA NATION ENDOWED WITH GOLD, DIAMONDS, BAUXITE, HYDROCARBONS AND NATURAL GAS ("COOKING" GAS), LITHIUM, ARABLE AGRICULTURAL SOIL, OVER 12" AVERAGE ANNUAL RAINFALL, INLAND RIVERS, LAKES AND OTHER WATER BODIES, VIBRANT ECOSYSTEMS, MAGNESIUM, RICH URANIUM AND PLUTONIUM,
AN OIL REFINERY, HIGH WATER TABLE, COCOA, TIMBER FOREST COVER, ETC, BUT THE NATION GHANA IS CONSTANTLY BANKRUPT AND ALWAYS CHASING OTHERS FOR LOANS. THAT TELLS HOW USELESS GHANA'S LEADERS ARE.
AS WE "TALK", I BET AKUFO ADDO IS NOW IN WESTERN SAMOA FOOLISHLY WAILING AND BEGGING THE UK FOR SLAVERY REPARATIONS FOR YEARS OF SLAVERY AND PLAIN SERVITUDE ENABLED BY GHANAIAN CHIEFS AND OTHER TRADITIONAL LEADERS.
Dana 1 year ago
To learn how to go on strike for solutions to our problems. Professors striking for illegal mining when they could have used the time to invent technologies to help small scale mining as a solution. Ghana is dead. Anything requiring the least thinking has to be imported whilst we blame each other on flimsy issues.
Kojo 1 year ago
Here are my proposals:
1. Stop over thinking the solutions and do the simple first things. The big you all speak will not solve the problem
2. Tell all governments to invest to modernize agriculture, which will result i ... read full comment
Here are my proposals:
1. Stop over thinking the solutions and do the simple first things. The big you all speak will not solve the problem
2. Tell all governments to invest to modernize agriculture, which will result in increased productivity, reduce waste and employ millions of Ghanaians. This will help us stop the importation of food (rice, oil, poultry meats, sugar) among others. By the time we stop importing these food items, the GHS will gain value and may probably match the US$
3. Adopt Hassan Ayariga's proposal of a flat rate for electricity, with payments for industry not to exceed Ghs2,500 per month. He made some fantastic analysis of making it less expensive for the citizenry to pay for electricity, which will make us sustainable
Should I add more....just do the simple things!
Kay 1 year ago
Please see the Engineers, they have a solution to the Cedi depreciation. The Economists can't help.
Asmara 1 year ago
Please tell Bawumia to fixed it he has the solutions.
Bukyi 1 year ago
He has started again.
Vampire
He has started again.
Vampire
In the first place that economic education is fake, wrong 1 year ago
The problem is beyond Ghana. All the global south is slave to if and world bank with the current control ing economy structure of the world bank the global south is slaves. They can't develop with this structure. Your Education of imf and world bank poverty reduction for Africa is fake and will never help any Africa country to develop. Go and read , Chinese, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Russian economy direction not the direction of your colonial master. Read about BRICS economic policy. That education is fake ,
Pelicles 1 year ago
Dr. Kwarkye, let me tell you that as long as "WE" Ghanaians have accepted the "Black market" nonsense operating side by side with loose government control of our monetary policies, no government, I repeat, no government and stabilized the cedi.
What advance nation on the planet have you heard entertaining the black-market stupidity like we are doing in Ghana? Go to Tudu, Cow Lane etc and all the Hausas who have stores or whatever, are the operators of this black-market nonsense going on in Ghana, and they are the ones dictating the rate of the cedi to the dollar. Go to their living rooms and they have all sorts of foreign currencies, and under whose control?
Somewhere this year, or whatever when the government tried to crackdown on these antigovernment agencies, we all heard the cries as if the "heavens" are descending on us.
I am not an expert on monetary policies but as long as we have allowed the black-market to operate in Ghana, no government can stabilize the cedi, and we do not need a rocket scientist to explain this to us.
My next problem is, why have we allowed foreign currencies to operate side-by-side with our local cedi? There are some hotels etc that accept dollars as payments to their products and what is the meaning to that?
Are these things not part of our cedi facing intense depreciation?
Evelyn 1 year ago
Bawumia is a big disgrace. Foolish man
Yak 1 year ago
Are you suggesting Ato Forson or Adongo to replace Bawumia? I would say " Awurade yawu ooo!" , meaning oh God that would then be our end as a nation as far as the economy is concerned
Ama 1 year ago
@yak
They are both better than bawumia! 100% better
@yak
Kwame 1 year ago
@yak Your Bawuliar has disgraced you and the npp . He has no clue managing the economy and always tell lies to cover up for his incompetence. The Ghana Cedis from 3.60 to 16.77 in just 7 yrs 10 months?? The NDC must surely be doing something right to keep the Ghana Cedis on its trajectory.
Mark 1 year ago
Who said our cedi have a problem? Are we the only country in Africa? It is love for our country that we lack hence the corruption. Call 0208134385 for all your estate needs in Accra.
SA 1 year ago
Thank you Dr Kwakye for bringing this top up, our government, Bank of Ghana and the citizens are just watching the abandon Cedi. It is now a taboo in government to talk about the Cedi, just keep quiet and let's watch until it devalues to 100 Cedis to 1US Dollar and timid Ghanaians will be talking about other development, we just have a junk currency, how SAD.
3dem 1 year ago
Who are on the economic management team? What is their qualification
Truth 1 year ago
We need to ask bawumia and ken! They are breaking the 8 @ 17.5
We have to use digitalisation to fix the cedi...those at helm didn't they say they have the men...only stupidity and arrogance. We won't go tO IMF? Is someone's fault, covid, Russian Ukraine war...plus cecilia Dappah ...smh
Hannan 1 year ago
;) Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu
Samy USA 1 year ago
Drs every where doctor turn politician zanotor and others . Instead helping the sick they all joined politics to steal Ama ghana now our country is becoming economically ungovernable ..shame unto all the doctors proffersors may your degrees be burnt into ashes on the st of Ghana
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
This is a question Bawulair Timothy should responding to. Bawulair Timothy the Economic wizard is running away from the economy this time around. He is CoDiGi.
What a solid team, ya mu tu.
Mutum Banza like that.
This is a question Bawulair Timothy should responding to. Bawulair Timothy the Economic wizard is running away from the economy this time around. He is CoDiGi.
Mutum Banza like that.
alhaji bimoba 1 year ago
Our political landscape is full of thieves who want to use politics as a means to steal from the poor .
Lets look at the free Land cruisers and the other freebies for the political thieves.
I understand their DSTV subscript ... read full comment
Our political landscape is full of thieves who want to use politics as a means to steal from the poor .
Lets look at the free Land cruisers and the other freebies for the political thieves.
I understand their DSTV subscription is paid for them why ?
The useless constitution aides them to do all the unthinkable evils that one can think of , leaving the ordinary Ghanaian in abject poverty.
Lets rewrite the constitution and ensure that it is about the ordinary Ghanaian who pays for everything and not the thieves who call themselves politicians.
GOD BLESS MY MOTHERLAND GHANA
Yussif 1 year ago
Some people are paid huge sums of money to do that job. So, if they fail to do it, then they are not to fit to be there.
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago
IN GHANA, WE GO TO SCHOOL TO MEMORISE STATEMENTS FROM BOOKS, TO WRITE A FINAL EXAMINATION, "POUR" WHAT YOU MEMORIZE TO SUPPORT YOUR ANSWER, DURING THE EXAMINATION, GET YOUR PASS-MARK AND COME OUT WITH YOUR CERTICATE, AND YOU ARE DONE. WHEN THE CEDI DEVALUES AGAINST THE DOLLAR OR POUND STERLING, YOU DON'T CARE. ALL THAT YOU KNOW IS FOR GHANAIANS TO CALL YOU "DR. BAWUMIA." "DR. SO-SO AND SO." WAS PROFESSOR KWASI BOTWE LIKE THAT ? NO ! NEVER, EVER !!! MEANWHILE, YOU CALL YOURSELVES, ECONOMISTS, FINANCIAL ANALYANALYSTS, ACCOUNTANTS, GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA, ETC. SO A PERSON LIKE DR. BAWUMIA, WHAT DID HE GO TO UNIVERSITY TO STUDY ? GHANA'S CURRENCY, THE CEDI, IS IN "SHAMBLES" AND A POLITICIAN, WHO WAS ELECTED TO GO AND SERVE THE POEPLE, AND FOR THAT MATTER, GHANA, WHAT IS DR. BAWUMIA DOING ? AND THEY WANT TO BE VOTED FOR TO COME AND RUN THE COUNTRY AGAIN ! GHANAIANS, WAKE UP !!! DR . KWASI BOTWE, WAS THE BEST ECONOMIST GHANA HAS EVER HAD. MAY HE REST IN PEACE !!!
The Blackman is not a thinker beware of IMF and world bank 1 year ago
Two main things that is making this country poor.
1. Global economic structure by World bank and IMF.
2. Lack of Love for the country with integrity, patriotism.
But because the black man is selfish and only think about ... read full comment
But because the black man is selfish and only think about himself only he will play deceptive mind games like crazy Npp Ndc nonsense games . That you destroyed more water than me, you are more corrupt than me . And the youth who doesn't think will follow them to defend the corrupt old people peanut. What education? Do you think your slave master will teach you to become like him ? Blacks are jokers. Learn from the Asians. The books you learn helps to read. The real education that will make this nation prosper is not in the books your slave master gives you , neither it is in the directives and economic structural adjustment they propagate to you the blacks
Kojo 1 year ago
School ɛmpepa gyimie!
Ojah 1 year ago
We went to school, just to sit in the same classroom with the 'Desk Top Exercisers' and boast about it!
Constance Obeng Darko 1 year ago
Every first year economics student knows the solution to a depreciation cedis against the dollars. Just export more than you import..end of story. That's what Bawumia promised ...and he has failed miserable
Ama 1 year ago
So why is bawumia even considered as president? Does he take us for fools?
Kwabs, London 1 year ago
Oh,yes. It's because Ghanaians are fools otherwise no sensible Ghanaian will think of voting for Bawumia and the NPP to continue to rule Ghana. Politics in Ghana is now centred on religion and tribalism Just imagine Moslems being told to vote for Bawumia because he is a moslem and will be the first moslem president. It is only in primitive societies that politics is seen through the lenses of religion and tribalism. Nothing to do with competence and the performance of the ruling government.
Kofi 1 year ago
The solution is simple lets start manufacturing/producing even small things like rice, chicken, meat, under wears,etc.
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah started doing just that but the Danquah/Busia people overthrew him in a coup backed by the West, especially America.The IMF ,the World Bank advised the government that overthrew Nkrumah to discontnue that policy and it did that.And this same Danquah/Busia people are ruling Ghana now. What do you expect from them? Their only aim in government is to become rich at the expense of the nation.
Tintempa 1 year ago
To become decorated thieves
Local Chief 1 year ago
What can you small economists do when the whiz kid (Akuffo Addo's economic saviour) could not provide one economic solution?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
We should shut up. Free shs is going to fix that problem
Test 2 1 year ago
PLEASE SAY THE TRUTH
CORRUPT SATANIC AKUFO ADDO HAS FAILED
HE NEEDS TO BE IMPEACHED AND ARRESTED
HE BECAME PRESIDENT TO GO TO THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET BORROW BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN GHANAS NAME STOLE AND SHARED AMONGST THEM ... read full comment
PLEASE SAY THE TRUTH
HE BECAME PRESIDENT TO GO TO THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET BORROW BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN GHANAS NAME STOLE AND SHARED AMONGST THEMSELVES FAMILY AND NPP GURUS LIKE CECILIA DAPAAH
NOW GHANA IS BANKRUPT
ALL OF AKUFO ADDO AND HIS GANG NEEDS TO BE ARRESTED AND ACCOUNT FOR ALL THE BILLIONS OF DOLLLARS THEY HAVE STOLEN
By their fruits 1 year ago
Don't we all know the econimic expdession of supply a d demand???
Where is our dollar supply coming from? We dont export much and we want our cedi currency to stabilize?
Tweaa.
Where is our dollar supply coming from? We dont export much and we want our cedi currency to stabilize?
Tweaa.
kankan NYAME 1 year ago
https://youtu.be/eSJF9XfQS6E?si=GP5CvJJ31mgewi2l
Watch this video and see why a small poorer country is forging ahead.
The Liberians have a saying:
If you want to make a man poor, give hima bad car.
YES!
"If yo ... read full comment
YES!
"If you want to destroy a country, give it a BAD LEADER......"
moses 1 year ago
There is a lack of leadership to tackle corruption. It is an election year, and the party in power is stealing the country's money and buying the Dollar. Import less, and export more. solve these two solutions, and the cedis will be just fine.
Zargon 1 year ago
You could have used your comment to provide a solution as an economist… it’s because you are dump as the rrrst of the economist in the country.. All of you drive big cars and go to work to do nothing… when there is a problem u people become exposed.. shame on you.. your head of economic management team is now an IT person YET he wants to be president instead of thinking about how he is going to save himself from corruption investigation
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
The blame lies squarely at the door of the government. Who should solve it for the government? This incompetent government told Ghanaians that it has the men to solve Ghana's problems. Where are they? It is the stupid economic policies of the government that have led to the cedi becoming one of the worst performing currencies in the world. Reckless spending,reckless borrowing, populist economic policies have led to the destruction of the economy. And Bawumia who is the chairman of the government's economic committee responsible for the ruining of the economy wants to be the president of Ghana. Under this government even coffins are imported into the country What a crazy, incompetent government!!!!.
Alufa, walewale 1 year ago
What do you think will happen? when Bawuliar bought all certificates claiming he is an Economist. Doc Kwakye mention just one topic in economics that has DIGITALIZATION. You see where Bawuliar is fooling around. This guy is not serious. A FAILURE
william. 1 year ago
I'm not an ecomonist,and don't pretend to be.....You have a Government that is on the nose for starters,that has failed to convince investors to put up large amounts of money.into infrastructure, agriculture, manufacturing, etc.
Don't put too much trust into to Chinese Investors or you'll get screwed right over.
To me, there are too many Government departments, that do similar work.....which causes too much red tape....I have always said doing business in Ghana is a CHALLENGE.....but why is that so.?
Ghana people,in the main ,don't do anything today,that can be done tomorrow......it's very frustrating, to try and get anything done...they are so slow in doing anything. So where I'm coming from,.....is. there needs to be an change of attitude in the work force.....they need a bomb under them to lift their game.
Investors haven't got time for mediocrity, so go elsewhere to get better service.
So there is a lack of confidence by investors in the current GOVERNMENT.....so they shy away.
I'm saying that if people were in tune to the needs of investors, it would be a better place all round.
Offer investors parcels of land as an enticement free of charge to build factories, and start new businesses and overhaul the tax system, which as it is now is another deterrent,to start a business.
Reduce the VAT....To a more sustainable level...10% is plenty if you want to kick-start an ecomony that is struggling....
Last but not least........the import duties....at the ports is just a slug fest......A small Country like Ghana are taxing importers into oblivion..
The multiple taxes just to bring a car in is off the charts.
To me ,As I have said,I'm not an ecomonist.......
GHANA NEEDS TO LOOK OUTSIDE THE SQUARE.....AND LOOK AT THE WAY OTHER COUNTRIES ARE DOING THEIR TAXATION ASSESSMENTS.
I DONT BELIEVE GHANA HAS GOT THE TALENT ,BECAUSE NO MATTER WHAT THEY TRY ,THE COUNTRY IS STILL STANDING STILL AND GOING NOWHERE ,AND HAS DONE FOR YEARS....GHANA JUST THROWS GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD.....THEY DONT GET ANY VALUE,
FOR MONEY SPENT.....WHY NOT.?
TAXATION REFORMS NEED TO BE HIGH ON THE AGENDA....THEN YOU MIGHT GET SOMEWHERE....HARD WORK WILL LOOK AFTER THE CEDI
NOTHING LESS.
REDUCE THE SIZE OF GOVERNMENT
SHOULD BE HIGH ON THE AGENDA ALSO.
Eap 1 year ago
So you want to tell us you don't know what is wrong with the Ghanaian economy? And you are head of? Ghana nkasa it's a failed state... Then Mr.happiness is right'.. PhD holders
Nii Amarteifio 1 year ago
Hello Dr Kwakye, unfortunately we went to school to learn about how to cheat and steal with the pen. How to manipulate and lie to those who trained us and how to make them look and feel stupid and foolish. Don't you even see those in authority as more clever than their tutors that they don't even listen to advice. Mr Dr, our ego and arrogance has brought us this far.
Malkia max extra 1 year ago
That underscore we are Reading and teaching,Studying and practicing the wrong things all this whilst . Because Bawumia who claims to be an economists cannot even managed the economy is a shame to hold that qualification with these huge messed. We have revolutionized our educational sectors or we closed the schools.
Saul 1 year ago
It’s also difficult to stop the rise of the dollar when the country manufactures virtually nothing.the over dependence on the dollar for imports is the main course of our problem. Akuffo Addo govt has tried to trade with gold but remember the Ghana government is not the only importer.
Abrefa 1 year ago
Bawumia in 2016 touted his credentials in solving the diminishing value of the cedi. After 8 years in charge, the cedis is in a worse shape. And Bawumia doesn't have the basic decency to admit that he has failed. "When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you."
Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago
A president who has third class in economics and refuses to listen to intelligentsia is sitting at the flagstaff/jubile house. The hypocrite pastors in Ghana should mount their pulpits and spew any nonsense and see whether the youth will mind them this time around.
If the executive, especially the president, continues to steal, embezzle and misappropriate our resources, overprice contracts etc, no amounts of ideas from economists will work. Let's address the internal issues of corruprio ...
It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in ...
IF I WERE YOU, I WOULD GO TO COURT WITH MY EVIDENCE OF THEM STEALING MONEY. ELSE YOU ARE IN THE SAME POSITION THE NDC FIND THEMSELVES. THE NDC GUYS MAKE SO MUCH NOISE ABOUT OTHERS DOING GALAMSEY & DESTROYING OUR FOREST. NO, W ...
THE STUPID COURT OF 7-0?
You npp fools know what you have planted in the courts and urging us to go. Look at criminal asking the innocent to go to court. After the elections, ask your foolish goons to decongest the court of criminals and let's have s ...
I hope and pray that Ghanaians will vote for NPP to continue for another 8years. Ghanaians have lower IQ, helping them is useless. NDC and Mahama are going to saddle themselves with a lot of problems if they win, is not worth ...
On point. Education in Ghana comes with nothing, no critical thinking and problem solving skills. Cramming and cramming! Nothing good... IMF is able to fix things in Ghana but economists can. Na was oo. At times too, the econ ...
The much touted economic whizkid ...
I'm not an economist but tell your leaders in government to stop being corrupt and speculation and bet against the foreign currencies esp the dollar whenever they anticipate it's weakening. You have people and forex bureaus h ...
THE HOPELESS BANKRUPT STATE OF GHANA'S ECONOMY RELATIVE TO THE MANY NATURAL RESOURCES AT OUR DISPOSAL SAYS IT ALL - THAT OUR LEADERS ...
To learn how to go on strike for solutions to our problems. Professors striking for illegal mining when they could have used the time to invent technologies to help small scale mining as a solution. Ghana is dead. Anything re ...
Here are my proposals:
2. Tell all governments to invest to modernize agriculture, which will result i ...
He has started again.
Vampire
The problem is beyond Ghana. All the global south is slave to if and world bank with the current control ing economy structure of the world bank the global south is slaves. They can't develop with this structure. Your Educati ...
Dr. Kwarkye, let me tell you that as long as "WE" Ghanaians have accepted the "Black market" nonsense operating side by side with loose government control of our monetary policies, no government, I repeat, no government and s ...
@yak
@yak Your Bawuliar has disgraced you and the npp . He has no clue managing the economy and always tell lies to cover up for his incompetence. The Ghana Cedis from 3.60 to 16.77 in just 7 yrs 10 months?? The NDC must surely b ...
Thank you Dr Kwakye for bringing this top up, our government, Bank of Ghana and the citizens are just watching the abandon Cedi. It is now a taboo in government to talk about the Cedi, just keep quiet and let's watch until it ...
We have to use digitalisation to fix the cedi...those at helm didn't they say they have the men...only stupidity and arrogance. We won't go tO IMF? Is someon ...
Drs every where doctor turn politician zanotor and others . Instead helping the sick they all joined politics to steal Ama ghana now our country is becoming economically ungovernable ..shame unto all the doctors proffersors ...
Mutum Banza like that.
I understand their DSTV subscript ...
IN GHANA, WE GO TO SCHOOL TO MEMORISE STATEMENTS FROM BOOKS, TO WRITE A FINAL EXAMINATION, "POUR" WHAT YOU MEMORIZE TO SUPPORT YOUR ANSWER, DURING THE EXAMINATION, GET YOUR PASS-MARK AND COME OUT WITH YOUR CERTICATE, AND YOU ...
But because the black man is selfish and only think about ...
School ɛmpepa gyimie!
Oh,yes. It's because Ghanaians are fools otherwise no sensible Ghanaian will think of voting for Bawumia and the NPP to continue to rule Ghana. Politics in Ghana is now centred on religion and tribalism Just imagine Moslems ...
Kwame Nkrumah started doing just that but the Danquah/Busia people overthrew him in a coup backed by the West, especially America.The IMF ,the World Bank advised the government that overthrew Nkrumah to discontnue that polic ...
PLEASE SAY THE TRUTH
HE BECAME PRESIDENT TO GO TO THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET BORROW BILLIONS OF DOLLARS IN GHANAS NAME STOLE AND SHARED AMONGST THEM ...
Tweaa.
YES!
"If yo ...
There is a lack of leadership to tackle corruption. It is an election year, and the party in power is stealing the country's money and buying the Dollar. Import less, and export more. solve these two solutions, and the cedis ...
You could have used your comment to provide a solution as an economist… it’s because you are dump as the rrrst of the economist in the country.. All of you drive big cars and go to work to do nothing… when there is a pr ...
The blame lies squarely at the door of the government. Who should solve it for the government? This incompetent government told Ghanaians that it has the men to solve Ghana's problems. Where are they? It is the stupid econom ...
What do you think will happen? when Bawuliar bought all certificates claiming he is an Economist. Doc Kwakye mention just one topic in economics that has DIGITALIZATION. You see where Bawuliar is fooling around. This guy is n ...
I'm not an ecomonist,and don't pretend to be.....You have a Government that is on the nose for starters,that has failed to convince investors to put up large amounts of money.into infrastructure, agriculture, manufacturing, ...
Hello Dr Kwakye, unfortunately we went to school to learn about how to cheat and steal with the pen. How to manipulate and lie to those who trained us and how to make them look and feel stupid and foolish. Don't you even see ...
That underscore we are Reading and teaching,Studying and practicing the wrong things all this whilst . Because Bawumia who claims to be an economists cannot even managed the economy is a shame to hold that qualification with ...
It’s also difficult to stop the rise of the dollar when the country manufactures virtually nothing.the over dependence on the dollar for imports is the main course of our problem. Akuffo Addo govt has tried to trade with go ...
Bawumia in 2016 touted his credentials in solving the diminishing value of the cedi. After 8 years in charge, the cedis is in a worse shape. And Bawumia doesn't have the basic decency to admit that he has failed. "When the fu ...
A president who has third class in economics and refuses to listen to intelligentsia is sitting at the flagstaff/jubile house. The hypocrite pastors in Ghana should mount their pulpits and spew any nonsense and see whether th ...