Look at this con man
He speaks nonsense all the time because of npp
Look at this con man
Clachan 1 year ago
Policy or end result? Who cares? The value is the same!
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
No the value is not the same, ofui. We might never get a '24hr economy' if there is no demand. '24hr economy' is NOT a policy. Gyimii saa!
Blue Pen 1 year ago
Prof, please address the economic crisis that your clueless and super-corrupt NPP govt has Ghana into. Address the insane corruption and galamsey being perpetrated by your evil govt.
You people have convinced yourselves th ... read full comment
Prof, please address the economic crisis that your clueless and super-corrupt NPP govt has Ghana into. Address the insane corruption and galamsey being perpetrated by your evil govt.
You people have convinced yourselves that Bawumia has bold solutions. So why are his bold solutions not working to reverse the economic crisis that he, Bawumia and Akufo Addo and their NPP family and friends stealing syndicate has plunged into for the past 8 years?
It's like a man who stammers severely yet jumps on to trotros to try to sell medicine for stammering.
Clachan 1 year ago
I don't debate with fools or lunatics. It's an exercise in futility and a no-brainer!
Kwes 1 year ago
There is demand for almost everything now but no 24hr economy aboa ba come again
Dogo 1 year ago
Dumb, uninformed and outdated old man. You better go and get some sleep after babysitting your great grandchildren. The government must implement some deliberate measures before the 24hr economic can become a reality and it is those measures that JM is promising to implement for us to realize that dream. The NDC government will put pragmatic processes in place to arrive at 24HRS economy. You people talk as if you know everything in this world yet when you were given the chance for the past 8 years you haven't done anything. What happened to your 1D1F? You can fool some of the people some of the time, but you can't fool all the people all the time.
Ashante mafia!!! 1 year ago
You'll always get the pigs to come and wallow in the mud!!! If you throw your pearls to swines they'll trample on it and turn around and bite you!!!
Korvi 1 year ago
This is one of the people causing us problems in this country. An old man who through greed wants to be speaker of parliament in a wheel chair? The youth should stop defending such wicked greedy bustard.
Joe 1 year ago
His statement is anti youth! I schooled in the UK, and 24hour economy enabled my to juggle education and work! This guy should have died long ago! What a hell is he still alive for?
Ama 1 year ago
A senile gyraethic scheming man, corrupt to the core! Please God take himalayas!
Sad 1 year ago
Leave the mad mahatma alone. Akua donkor go get him. Dampare should arrest mahatma for his first coup detat. Mills should have the message on his tombstone changed to reflect the fact that he was killed. Akua Donkor go get you
MoonGod 1 year ago
look at his stupid face like that of an idiot or an idol. how come this useless RAT became speaker ?
Nana 1 year ago
This is the comprehensive analysis so far. This man knows what he’s saying.
Malik 1 year ago
Really? It's a policy initiative because some laws has to be made to back it and resources needs to be committed towards it. Opening confectionery store for 24 yes doesn't require permission or authorization, but needs resources or changes in some labour laws to.make it work. The Prof is not well informed or he's refusing to be well informed?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Malik, during the time of Nkrumah, some section of the economy was working around the clock, and it wasn't Nkrumah who made that as a policy rather, it was "Demand and Supply".
Why is it that in the advance economies when ... read full comment
Malik, during the time of Nkrumah, some section of the economy was working around the clock, and it wasn't Nkrumah who made that as a policy rather, it was "Demand and Supply".
Why is it that in the advance economies when demand slows down, workers are laid off? Why are they not allowed to work despite the fact that demand for the products is not there?
Tell Mahama that there is no policy called 24-hour economy.
Dan 1 year ago
Is it Not the Policy that brings the end result? Go and sleep Kid.
DotCom 1 year ago
@Pelicles:
Demand and supply are still governed by laws. You need some changes in the law to allow businesses to open 24hrs. and the resources to help them open. Why I think this is a good policy is that it will allow busi ... read full comment
@Pelicles:
Demand and supply are still governed by laws. You need some changes in the law to allow businesses to open 24hrs. and the resources to help them open. Why I think this is a good policy is that it will allow businesses to open which means more people working. If the policy is truly backed by resources, it will go a long way to solving our huge unemployment.
Justice agyapong 1 year ago
Which company will work for 24 hours if there is no demand for what it produces. Is the government going to buy all the surplus products to keep the companies in business? Business operates on supply and demand.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
That is why your darling government has collapsed the ocoa sector.
Because you only know Slogans but no practical solutions.
JDM, is coming to remove your killer taxes and useless wicked E-levy and COVID-19 taxes.
... read full comment
JDM, is coming to remove your killer taxes and useless wicked E-levy and COVID-19 taxes.
Then you will see your lizard size belly shrinking for the betterment of the ordinary Ghanaian.
Lazy thieves in government.
Yaw 1 year ago
You need to change some labour laws to have a 24 hour economy! For example, can workers work more than their contracted hours? And if they do what will be their compensation? You can just say demand and supply induces it, thrte are policy initiatives require to underpin a 24 hours economy!
We need financial empowerment and sustainability ! 1 year ago
I agree, the NDC should take a clue from it. As much as politics is the bone of all these contentions, let's learn from each other. One party may have an idea but lacks the requisite knowledge or know-now to accomplish it and vise versa. In all these let focus on the big picture "the betterment of Ghana"
Anyway I am (as both a citizen and spectator) keenly looking forward to the coming election (I deem it to be a very exciting and an interest event). No violence, PEACE !!!
Yaw 1 year ago
Some of you guys need insults to think straight! What wrong with you? Am not ndc, but havent school abroad its a highly plausible policy! Smart and patriotis people would have insiststed on their nitigrities not conderm it! Its a perfectpy pluadible policy!
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
IT DOES NOT MATTER....TALK ABOUT YOUR TOILET GOVT POLICY...YOU HAVE NO POLICY....ALL WHAT YOU HAVE IS THIEVERY,KILLINGS AND ENVIRONMENTAL DESTRUCTOR....
Kramai 1 year ago
24 hour will create more jobs period as people will run shifts now even if the counties finances remains the same people won’t be sleeping meaning the countries money will circulate more instead of it being in peoples pocket at night
Yaw 1 year ago
24 hour economy will helo our youth, including students tofind jobs as well as attend school! You npp guys are oafs! Useless people! Lazy corrupt idiots!
Yaw 1 year ago
This man is talking sense
Nii 1 year ago
He's not only an academic or a politician but also a successful businessman.I sometimes critique him but I admire him.
Yaw 1 year ago
He's wrong! It's a policy initiative!
Joe 1 year ago
What kind of business is he into apart from inflating contracts and having g his cut? Or possible been a galampsey kingpin!npps have zero credibility!
Kwame 1 year ago
The free manufacturing zones in China did not drop from the sky. The Free Manufacturing Zones were policies adopted and implemented by the Chinese Communist Party.
KA NA WU. 1 year ago
Free manu. zones are not synonymous with 24-hour economies.
Ruthan 1 year ago
The Chinese govt ensures that there is mkt for their produce b4 going into production.Has Mahama/NDC done that?
FunnyGhana 1 year ago
Galamsey is an end result of your greed, corruption and protection of party big wigs involved in the mining and destruction of the country and not a policy. Yet look at how galamsey is thriving so in the same way a 24 hour economy could succeed given the right support even if it is not a policy
Caxiopea 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians, please ignore that senile old fool.
Joe 1 year ago
Am not sure what he's still doing around! Should have died long ago!
Ked 1 year ago
Stupid old crooked prof. Some of this criminals are disgrace to mother. Infact education is wasted on on this coconut head professor. I wonder how he got his professorships
Sam 1 year ago
Very old but cannot shed off his party colours and speak as a statesman.
Kwame 1 year ago
It looks like there is less demand for cocoa, the reason why Ghana is producing less cocoa than the few years ago.
Overtime in our Labour Laws is a policy and not a demand. The policy made it that people who work in certain ... read full comment
It looks like there is less demand for cocoa, the reason why Ghana is producing less cocoa than the few years ago.
Overtime in our Labour Laws is a policy and not a demand. The policy made it that people who work in certain hours of the night and morning are paid overtime, though they might work for eight hours.
The policy went further to differentiate even between the male and females.
Our economy did not request for free export zones. Our policy makers went out and saw that it's working for some countries in terms of employment and brought it.
We can go on and on.
It is a fact that even some developed countries are performing policies for 24 hours economy.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Very Bad and wicked Oldman.
Manu 1 year ago
His head like dough nut cum coconut.
Pastor Nii 1 year ago
The Aparachiki Abele Mamu guy!
Joe 1 year ago
I stopped reading the news the moment I read Bawumia promised to... Even his old promises are still not fulfilled
Anasco 1 year ago
Please enjoy your retirement and stop this nonsense.You have being in the public service for far too long and what can you boast of being part of your contribution impacting this nation? Corruption and snitching so you have no moral right to make noise here.
Jay 1 year ago
Your head like don't touch me soap! stop the fooling.
Aponkyi 1 year ago
Is free shs an end result or policy?
KA NA WU. 1 year ago
John Mahama is a day dreamer. He does not understand what a 24-hour economy means.
Star from the North 1 year ago
NPP scammers are the bane of our lives today. They are very dangerous people and must be avoided at all times. I hear people talking about demand and supply as the catalyst for the 24hour economy. But I disagree with them because demand derives from supply chain and market forces. It has always been that you produce a product and market it to the wider audience. You don’t expect the consumers to come from the sky to buy the products to enable you produce more. You have to look for the customers to market your products. Well, how many of you could buy the chocolate products that are produced right here in Ghana? I’m sure majority of you will love those chocolate bars and wish you could have them each day as snacks. The truth of the matter is that they are very expensive for the ordinary person to afford. With the 24hour economy policy, production costs will be lower to enable the companies produce more for cheaper pricing. We all know that when a product is abundant in the market prices become lower for everyone. This prof nothing should give us a break. May be it will take another 20 years before American companies will absorb the Ghana tech work force. From where we are now as a country, every sensible person will embrace the 24hour policy to the Bawumia digitization idea. We don’t make technology here we import them.
Ray 1 year ago
What is the Accra Digital Centre doing currently? NDC has been quiet on this significant job avenue and has allowed these liars to trumpet to the heavens as if they brought digitalization.
This failed so-called Economis ... read full comment
What is the Accra Digital Centre doing currently? NDC has been quiet on this significant job avenue and has allowed these liars to trumpet to the heavens as if they brought digitalization.
This failed so-called Economist is never sincere.
He promised Okada Riders of some match-box cars. They brought some few to dribble Ghanaians. Where are those cars? More reason I just can't trust the liar. Whoever lies is a thief!
s))mli 1 year ago
so we cant have a policy to achieve an end result? Too many partisan fools in Ghana
Dread 1 year ago
Shut up old fool.
Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago
This Dying old man simply can't stop Party Politics,
To the extent that he is even trying to speak against his own ruling as a speaker
Ponto pilato. 1 year ago
Mike Quaye. Energy of progress
Nnje 1 year ago
This man has done enough damage to our history already. He should spare us with his ignorance
ObuasiMana 1 year ago
Since when did Mike Oquaye become a practicing industrialist to offer advice. Why can’t Ghana have a government that believes in growth through industrialization and manufacturing?
SA 1 year ago
N ur party policy is “ it is posible”
L 1 year ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128~~.#
Observer 1 year ago
Professor, go and revise your notes on what a policy is. Policies are simply statements about policy makers actions or in actions on issues of concern to the organizations, institutions or economic entities they lead. The 24hr economy of NDC is a policy. It is going to guide the posture of future NDC government regarding tax incentives, beefed up security, support for businesses and others. You have made enough mistakes and misled Ghanaians. Stop misleading us with your errors. The NDC does not need you to interpret their policies. If you have any comments direct them to your hazy policies which is making NPP unable to measure the contribution it has made over the past eight years despite the heavy borrowing.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Who koraa whispered 24hr economy into the ears of John Mahama,he didn’t get the explanation because he was likely drunk on his usual whiskey,you see Prof after your free explanation of what 24hr economy means,their gratitude is the insults they are heaping on you being the only thing they know in their miserable lives.
Gomido 1 year ago
If Mr. Mike Oquaye is so knowledgeable about the 24-hour economy proposal, why did he sit down and fail to advise his clueless NPP government to implement it for the past 8 years, all that he is now proposing? His corrupt NPP only understands development as empty promises, lies, aggrandizement, corrupt practices, looting of State coffers, nepotism, impunity, and slogans. Enjoy your hair-cut pension, if at all you were affected.
Me - Me 1 year ago
Prof. I am sorry, your perspective is not wholly accurate. Every policy starts from what must change, broad goals are established and strategies are formulated. Good policies are formed from the strategy plan management to institutionalize the processes. 24 Hr economy is a vision that comes with strategies as how to achieve.
I now see why this government's policies are not working. It is because they don't even take time work through the whole process and analyse it. They just throw it out there, just like your perspective. Old fashioned and cannot fit the current economic trends.
Me - Me 1 year ago
*What change we want* We want to make Ghana the counter we want and the vision is to establish a 24 Hr Economy. Period.
Royal Rich 1 year ago
This old animal have empty head just like his look alike nana akuffo addo....alias Akyem Mafia
Nkwasiafo) mmienu 1 year ago
NDC ne NPP nyinaa y3 nfui
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago
You haven't said anything sensible Mr. Ex speaker.
Policies should produce results.
No wonder you can't advise Bawumia on a proper campaign message.
Kaya 1 year ago
How credible this old man, professor, lawyer, speaker, Reverend is? Only God knows!!!!!
check this link you will thank me later 1 year ago
He wants to be beneficiary of the loot and share scheme so Prof will never see the need for this policy. The majority poor is crying while the few rich people who hijacked the country for themselves and their generation are enjoying. What a country?
Martin 1 year ago
HEADMASTER
SHUT THE UP. YOU'RE PART OF THE MESS WE HAVE SEEN IN THE PAST 8 YEARS. WHAT WAS YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THIS COUNTRY? SO SO NOISE AND CHOP CHOP. ABI YOU HAVE MANAGED TO FIX YOUR SON SOMEWHERE INIT? SHUT UP BIG HEAD ... read full comment
HEADMASTER
SHUT THE UP. YOU'RE PART OF THE MESS WE HAVE SEEN IN THE PAST 8 YEARS. WHAT WAS YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THIS COUNTRY? SO SO NOISE AND CHOP CHOP. ABI YOU HAVE MANAGED TO FIX YOUR SON SOMEWHERE INIT? SHUT UP BIG HEAD.
NYANSANI BA 1 year ago
A 3-shift ( 24-hour ) work is not something you legislate, or force on industries. It comes naturally with increased demand. When citizens have good purchasing power, their demand for goods and services increase.
Those in ... read full comment
A 3-shift ( 24-hour ) work is not something you legislate, or force on industries. It comes naturally with increased demand. When citizens have good purchasing power, their demand for goods and services increase.
Those in the productive sectors increase production to match demand. That's how 2-shift and 3-shift jobs come about. 3 shifts of 8 hours each gives you 24 hours. That's the 24-hour economy.
Whenever you come over to the US, go to Canada, Europe, UK, South Korea, Singapore, Japan, etc. do ASK, to be properly educated.
It's not some kind of policy you enact, and PRONTO it's rolling!!! It evolves over time with very careful economic drive that stimulate a lot of economic activity.
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
Is it 24 our economy.
Kim 1 year ago
Look at this old fooled, even your own people couldn't trust you that's why they sack you from the sit idiots.
Emmanuel Danquah 1 year ago
The NDC should name a policy implemented since 1992 that has significantly benefited Ghanaians and continues to provide lasting benefits to the country today.
Anyone who votes for the NDC is an illitrate and stooge.
The NDC should name a policy implemented since 1992 that has significantly benefited Ghanaians and continues to provide lasting benefits to the country today.
Joko 1 year ago
Ghana is a country that does not have enough employment capacity in an 8hr economy but some believe that by some mere words , they can have a 24 hour around the clock economy.
Anyway , won’t it great for the youth to have ... read full comment
Ghana is a country that does not have enough employment capacity in an 8hr economy but some believe that by some mere words , they can have a 24 hour around the clock economy.
Anyway , won’t it great for the youth to have so many jobs ?
Reggae 1 year ago
Oh Prof knows it's an end result.So it's possible to make sure the supply chain to 24hr economy is fixed well.
Look at this con man
You people have convinced yourselves th ...
Dumb, uninformed and outdated old man. You better go and get some sleep after babysitting your great grandchildren. The government must implement some deliberate measures before the 24hr economic can become a reality and it i ...
Leave the mad mahatma alone. Akua donkor go get him. Dampare should arrest mahatma for his first coup detat. Mills should have the message on his tombstone changed to reflect the fact that he was killed. Akua Donkor go get ...
Really? It's a policy initiative because some laws has to be made to back it and resources needs to be committed towards it. Opening confectionery store for 24 yes doesn't require permission or authorization, but needs resour ...
Why is it that in the advance economies when ...
@Pelicles:
Demand and supply are still governed by laws. You need some changes in the law to allow businesses to open 24hrs. and the resources to help them open. Why I think this is a good policy is that it will allow busi ...
You need to change some labour laws to have a 24 hour economy! For example, can workers work more than their contracted hours? And if they do what will be their compensation? You can just say demand and supply induces it, thr ...
I agree, the NDC should take a clue from it. As much as politics is the bone of all these contentions, let's learn from each other. One party may have an idea but lacks the requisite knowledge or know-now to accomplish it and ...
Some of you guys need insults to think straight! What wrong with you? Am not ndc, but havent school abroad its a highly plausible policy! Smart and patriotis people would have insiststed on their nitigrities not conderm it! ...
24 hour will create more jobs period as people will run shifts now even if the counties finances remains the same people won’t be sleeping meaning the countries money will circulate more instead of it being in peoples pocke ...
Galamsey is an end result of your greed, corruption and protection of party big wigs involved in the mining and destruction of the country and not a policy. Yet look at how galamsey is thriving so in the same way a 24 hour ec ...
Overtime in our Labour Laws is a policy and not a demand. The policy made it that people who work in certain ...
Please enjoy your retirement and stop this nonsense.You have being in the public service for far too long and what can you boast of being part of your contribution impacting this nation? Corruption and snitching so you have ...
NPP scammers are the bane of our lives today. They are very dangerous people and must be avoided at all times. I hear people talking about demand and supply as the catalyst for the 24hour economy. But I disagree with them bec ...
This failed so-called Economis ...
Shut up old fool.
Professor, go and revise your notes on what a policy is. Policies are simply statements about policy makers actions or in actions on issues of concern to the organizations, institutions or economic entities they lead. The 24h ...
Who koraa whispered 24hr economy into the ears of John Mahama,he didn’t get the explanation because he was likely drunk on his usual whiskey,you see Prof after your free explanation of what 24hr economy means,their gratitud ...
If Mr. Mike Oquaye is so knowledgeable about the 24-hour economy proposal, why did he sit down and fail to advise his clueless NPP government to implement it for the past 8 years, all that he is now proposing? His corrupt NPP ...
Prof. I am sorry, your perspective is not wholly accurate. Every policy starts from what must change, broad goals are established and strategies are formulated. Good policies are formed from the strategy plan management to in ...
https://youtube.com/@crystalstevens-x3c?si=X7BK4idXfQo0_dEv
He wants to be beneficiary of the loot and share scheme so Prof will never see the need for this policy. The majority poor is crying while the few rich people who hijacked the country for themselves and their generation are e ...
HEADMASTER
SHUT THE UP. YOU'RE PART OF THE MESS WE HAVE SEEN IN THE PAST 8 YEARS. WHAT WAS YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THIS COUNTRY? SO SO NOISE AND CHOP CHOP. ABI YOU HAVE MANAGED TO FIX YOUR SON SOMEWHERE INIT? SHUT UP BIG HEAD ...
Those in ...
Is it 24 our economy.
Anyway , won’t it great for the youth to have ...