Oyiwa.... that's how dumsor dumsor and galamsey started under NDC Atta mills/Mahamah in exchange for Chinese to sell their generators and Excavators to destroy the country...smh
Nicotinamide 1 year ago
Lets also give the presidency to the Chinese. That way, we know its over..all this nonsense will cease. So unbelievable
Ck 1 year ago
That’s my opinion from 20 years ago , the entire presidency had to be given to the Chinese
Hmmmm 1 year ago
Shame in you shesheshe sheeee stop shifting the goal post atta mills never worked with Chinese government how can we move forward with attitude like this failed nation with nipotis
HolyGhost 1 year ago
It was Kufour in power n 2007
Mohammed 1 year ago
Don't bring NDC in, address the issue and the most incompetent Akufu Ado's government who are the managers of the economy!!!
tsatsa 1 year ago
This is a sensitive and serious issue, don't play the fool. This is not politics time.
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Guffaw
Guffaw
SMH, GYIMII 1 year ago
You're fooling too much. NPP has failed to invest in high-yielding projects but they only spent on freebies, freebies. So how do you expect Ghana to offset its acquired loans?
Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago
They’ve already seized the ECG, couple of months ago the Chinese ECG and one military officer going house to house installing prepaid meter I was like what the f-ck! Going in my motherland!
Paul 1 year ago
Old news. Today is 11 October 2024
Kobina Sey 1 year ago
@Paul, ask again oh. I Mam surprised people are rescting negatively after Chinea itself led the external team during our debt resrtucturing. Folks are mot reading wide thereby allowing propaganda to flourish. The story is a flashback story and the word MAY used. Hmmm my people.
DotCom 1 year ago
Yes it is an old story but the fact remains that we can’t pay our loans. Get real and hold those who have brought us to where we are responsible for the corrupt, reckless actions.
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Cheddar will stop this Chinese nonsense ..I believe in cheddar so much..After allowing Chinese to destroy all the lands and water bodies In Ghana..u this morherfucker Chinese government have guts to seize Ghana’s mineral resources and ECG?if I was a Govt, I won’t pay a dime..this is the total bullshit..we have weak president..we have weak politicians who have allowed these idiotic Chinese to be taking our country for granted…The next president should stop this nonsense..we should ask the Chinese Govt to treat all our water bodies before the Gh Govt will pay any kobo..why do we lack sensible people in Govt in Ghana…hold the Chinese Govt responsible for the destruction caused to our country by the illegal mining of the Chinese
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
I really don’t understand why our parliament would sit by and allow our government to behave in this reckless manner of collateralising our Entire Mineral Wealth. Do we really need this type of parliament?
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
Say and say it again. Where are our men to face these Chinese who have no respect for Africans.
Kodjo 1 year ago
This is not a matter of "Chinese have no regards for African". We are the one who went and borrowed their funds via IMF. Get in your head.
Hi 1 year ago
Note that we have The Majority Carry The Day parliament . So the majority does what suits it .
Kwame 1 year ago
US and her allies are in control of 93% of our mineral resources, so they are afraid to lose some of that percentage to the Chinese.
It looks like the Anglo-Saxons are not human beings more than any other race.
As Anglo-S ... read full comment
US and her allies are in control of 93% of our mineral resources, so they are afraid to lose some of that percentage to the Chinese.
As Anglo-Saxons owns the mineral resources of countries over the world, so the Mongols also have the same right.
Stephen B 1 year ago
China is not good either they will give you loans until you can’t and stuck and turn around and come claim what they are looking for.Giving a loan is not love as Africans people think
Are we stupid to take 1 year ago
Are we blaming the giver of loan and not the takers? Who is forcing you to take..have u no brain to know I don't need to take and collaterised the country..it just irresponsible and the govt must be held responsible. Give 2 more years with this govt and attitude and china will own the country and pple
Skinny 1 year ago
Ndc npp mo maaame tw3 kankan.....foolish parliamentarians,foolish president
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
NPP communicators will deny this one too.
Silver 1 year ago
Bro. Have we noted when these debts began? These two major parties, NDC and NPP has brought us this far. If it not NPP it can't be NDC to govern Ghana.
Obeye yie daakye !!!! 1 year ago
And stupid Ghanaians are willing to vote for NDC again?
Joe 1 year ago
Ghana is the only country in the world with educated illiterate parliamentarians whose aim is to fight and cut themselves with blades. Otherwise they will go and spend months overseas and twick on Tick tock. What are your expectations from such a parliarment. More is yet to come.
Hmmmm 1 year ago
Rather educated looters they are aware of whatever they are doing to us but they are just selfish
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
They should come and seize. After destroying our cooa farms, forest reserves and our rivers, waterfalls etc, what is there to mine, greedy bastards. How much is ECG making? Instead of partnering Ghana to revive our institutions they want to own them. Is it fair, IMF? This is not South Africa. Is that why they travelled all the way from China to usurp companies. Take over and take them to China. Africa will rise up again. Ghana will rise up again. We will give China
matching orders one day to leave us in peace. CHINA MUST GO. Thank you.
Aterk Brown 1 year ago
IMF, China, and other lending institutions are set to take over Ghana, and our leaders don't seem to mind. But the sooner we stand up for what's right, the better—because when they relocate, it’s the citizens who will bear the pain. So sad!
NPP Foot Soldier 1 year ago
You sit in parliament and approve these collateralized loans.
Idiots.
IMF give us a breakdown of the loans between 2007 and 2018 on a yearly basis and let us see the government that loves its people.
Thank you.
Idiots.
IMF give us a breakdown of the loans between 2007 and 2018 on a yearly basis and let us see the government that loves its people.
Thank you.
APUSKE 1 year ago
Whatever is coming through the IMF and these Western institutions must be cleared through African lens . There is a big power play going on by the West against China for the hearts and minds of Africans . Disregard . Africa owes more to the West IMF WORLD BANK than to China .
Keep your rivalry to yourselves . Our domain is Africa first and foremost. Cry your own cry
F-EVER 1 year ago
ISRAEL FIRES AT UNIFIL - NO COMMENT FROM GHANAIAN MEDIA
Here we go, regurgitating Western propaganada against China like loyal neo-colonial subjects! Meanwhile Israel shoots at Unifil peace monitor troops in Lebanon wounding some -including Ghanaian soldiers - and there is no comment from Ghanaian media. Pity, the wilfull slave mentality!
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
Ghana finished under akuffo addo and Bawumia. The country is now for sale
Here we go negar. Monkeys brain finished.
Umofia 1 year ago
We must be ashamed of ourselves as a nation..China is over 1.4 billion people..we still go for loans from them
Umofia 1 year ago
Why do Christians and Muslims to Bhudist for money
Umofia 1 year ago
Little over 30 million people..can’t feed ourselves
Good Father 1 year ago
Eeh,NPP criminal gangs in Jubilee house
Silver 1 year ago
I believe you don't mean to shift this problem to NPP. Go back to read when these debts started accumulating
saco 1 year ago
IMF, Mind ur own business, that's ur Dream that's African Romain poor
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo has already sold Ghana to the Chinese, after his term in office he will run to the UK with his family, ghanaians have now see how wicked the NPP is, useless regime with useless appointees
Kodjo 1 year ago
What is the government doing till shit hit the fan? It's totally negligence and irresponsible.
Sammy 1 year ago
Old stuff
Old stuff
Gary 1 year ago
Always be careful who u jump into bed with, main this is the right people got the right brown envelops
william. 1 year ago
This was always on the cards... you f××k with China,....You don't have a leg to stand on.....And don't you worry ,Ghana thru the baby out with the bath water... So listen up u dumb bastards,....even today,they can march in and take whatever you have and there is nothing u can do about it.....That smart arse Finance Minister you had (affori Atta)...who got into bed with the Chinese Regime.....thought he was being clever......but he doesn't know Chinese Culture.....you can shake their hand ....lick their balls... and big smiles for the press,but all along they are plotting to do you over.
In twenty years,China could own Ghana.... every chance.....SO DONT KID YOUR SELF,, ,,,THE PRESIDENT WAS SHOWN SHAKING JINPINGS HAND A WEEK AGO.....STUPID MAN AT THE TIME SAID,,,COME ON IN...
WE'RE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS
OHHHHH THEY WILL COME DONT WORRY,,,,AND ONE DAY YOU WILL WAKE UP....AND READ THEY OWN 90% OF THE MINERAL WEALTH. IN GHANA.....YOU CAN PUT THE RENT ON IT......
Afrosika 1 year ago
News published just because of politics.
HOW WELL DID YOU SERVED?? MAHAMA? INCOMPETENT . 1 year ago
SENSELESS report from a fool
Samurai 1 year ago
Beware of these chinese pests!!
Non partisan 1 year ago
THATS WHY THEY CAN NOT ABOLISH GALAMSEY, GHANA GOVT. KNOWS THE CHINESE ARE COMING AND NEW GOVT. IS COMING SO THEY VE TO EXTRACT AS MANY MINIRALS AS POSSIBLE. SO GUYS ARE RIGHT THE BEST WAY IS TO HAND OVER EVERYTHING TO CHINA. PRESIDENCY, POLICE ,ARMY ,HOSPITALS EVERYTHING
Sylvia 1 year ago
It was said so last year but the government was able to avoid that, this was new of last year before IMF deals finalised.
KK 1 year ago
This is why NPP IS LOOTING because they know what they leave behind will be seized by china.
Bone crusher 1 year ago
IMF is playing fear mongering,Chinese Chinese are competing with the west on our menirals IMF is not our friends same as the Chinese, why can't we manage what we have
Bukyi 1 year ago
Falsehood
Falsehood
Why bring outdated news? Simply diabolical 1 year ago
What does the writer gain from bringing dead news
Dan 1 year ago
I'm a Ghanaian living in UK i have read this article the question is do the leaders in Ghana read these articles if they do then I would like to know their reactions
Bam 1 year ago
The articles are for the people dear, informing us of what the leaders already know and are doing in the shadows
Emily 1 year ago
Vote massively for John Mahama because teachers are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering from
Eun 1 year ago
John Agyekum Kufuor
New Patriotic Party (NPP)
2001-2009
Nana Akufo-Addo
2017-present
John Agyekum Kufuor
2001-2009
Nana Akufo-Addo
2017-present
Silver 1 year ago
Pls, don't be biased. Would you let readers know when ATTA MILS and MAHAMA reigned respectively?
.com 1 year ago
NPP gov. has done excellently and deverses a come back but my biggest worry still remains in the areas of education where active ssnit contributors are pushed out of job for non -ssnit contributing directors,headteachers and other to takeover jobs and to be paid additional income outside cagd payroll ,putting more weight on gov. expenditure. Education ministry performance is poor to have allowed" unconstitutional supporting document policy"rather than certification to go on. IMF has failed over years to help the gov. to behave well to make gains.
.com 1 year ago
The education ministry is winning the 2024 general election for ndc because may be the minister was not chosen as a running mate.
NPP is the best 1 year ago
I like NPP's business sense. They know how to gather them and sell. I mean gather ECG, Minerals, Oil and then sell to Chinese. That is why they support gather dem sell (galamsey)
Former President 1 year ago
See the shit that this scum government has put our children in. Rise up for change and not Moharmma he is a shit as well
Otafregya 1 year ago
They shouldn't try cos this time, we'll give them showdown. If they want to seize anything, it must be the property of the people in npp and ndc government not State own property. Fools you're in the country stealing our resources without compensation and what do think we should do?
George Accra 1 year ago
Oooo what a pity for those of us who went through OLONKA, RAWLINGS CHAIN, EYE KANEA EYE HAI, ARTICULATOR AS PASSENGER CAR - WE NOGO SIT DOWN ...and have carried Ghana like a blacksmith anvil from then till 2016 hoping that there would be light at the end of the tunnel by now that all of us are on pension
... WE are so devastated by the latest wreckage of the ghana by the politicians. I even forget all the tightning of belt...... oooo akufo addo ofori attah and governor of bank of ghana......well well done
STUPID TALK THEY CARRY AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago
THEY SHOULD GO AND SEIZE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIAH AND THEIR FAMILY NOT GHANA. THEY WILL VOMIT ALL THE MONEY OR CHINA CAN TAKE THEM TO CHINA AND IMPRISONED THEM
Ghana 1 year ago
N why is this not on the front page?
Ghanaians are u happy now?
Allowed an ugly short midget to put over 30 million in suffering..n people are scared to talk..
Linda 1 year ago
When the research concluded that Ghana has a very low IQ, they looked at our president and his entourage. See what he even did on France24. The Chinese will soon colonise us.
Tony 1 year ago
So sad.
So sad.
Shuashia 1 year ago
Well they cannot seize anything my friend. Loans are paid with more chances to clear off. Why is IMF always talking about Ghana and no other nation in Africa?
Anasco 1 year ago
But how credible is the IMF to come out with this information and everyone is hay while.All the time they're telling us china is creating a debt trap to African countries but what about imf itself? They made sure you can't pay your loans and they can control you the way they wanted,I don't believe at all
Stop your idiotic write-ups and utterances. 1 year ago
Have they taken over these aforementioned collateral securities? Stop crying wolf if there is none. You've done this your diabolical nonsense in every election year but it has never benefited your NDC party.
Tony 1 year ago
Cried about the west for so long that the Chinese wolf has crept in and devoured your resources. Stop being silly little sheep.
Sika 1 year ago
This is serious.
After freely given them oyr water bodies and forests to mine gold. We are being led by armed robbers 1 year ago
After giving them our water bodies and forests to destroy for gold. Greedy bastards selling this country for peanuts
Ann 1 year ago
Ghana amongst other african countries are wealthy enough to sustain itself we just have corrupt politicians. Most of this money goes in their pockets
Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iph
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Oman nnye ohia man. Y3te sika so na kom de y3
Aisha 1 year ago
Yoooo, free education…just to maintain themselves in power
really really
Guffaw
@Paul, ask again oh. I Mam surprised people are rescting negatively after Chinea itself led the external team during our debt resrtucturing. Folks are mot reading wide thereby allowing propaganda to flourish. The story is a f ...
Cheddar will stop this Chinese nonsense ..I believe in cheddar so much..After allowing Chinese to destroy all the lands and water bodies In Ghana..u this morherfucker Chinese government have guts to seize Ghana’s mineral r ...
As Anglo-S ...
Are we blaming the giver of loan and not the takers? Who is forcing you to take..have u no brain to know I don't need to take and collaterised the country..it just irresponsible and the govt must be held responsible. Give 2 m ...
Ghana is the only country in the world with educated illiterate parliamentarians whose aim is to fight and cut themselves with blades. Otherwise they will go and spend months overseas and twick on Tick tock. What are your ex ...
They should come and seize. After destroying our cooa farms, forest reserves and our rivers, waterfalls etc, what is there to mine, greedy bastards. How much is ECG making? Instead of partnering Ghana to revive our institutio ...
IMF, China, and other lending institutions are set to take over Ghana, and our leaders don't seem to mind. But the sooner we stand up for what's right, the better—because when they relocate, it’s the citizens who will bea ...
Idiots.
Thank you.
Whatever is coming through the IMF and these Western institutions must be cleared through African lens . There is a big power play going on by the West against China for the hearts and minds of Africans . Disregard . Africa ...
Here we go, regurgitating Western propaganada against China like loyal neo-colonial subjects! Meanwhile Israel shoots at Unifil peace monitor troops in Lebanon woundi ...
Old stuff
This was always on the cards... you f××k with China,....You don't have a leg to stand on.....And don't you worry ,Ghana thru the baby out with the bath water... So listen up u dumb bastards,....even today,they can march i ...
THATS WHY THEY CAN NOT ABOLISH GALAMSEY, GHANA GOVT. KNOWS THE CHINESE ARE COMING AND NEW GOVT. IS COMING SO THEY VE TO EXTRACT AS MANY MINIRALS AS POSSIBLE. SO GUYS ARE RIGHT THE BEST WAY IS TO HAND OVER EVERYTHING TO CHI ...
Falsehood
John Agyekum Kufuor
2001-2009
Nana Akufo-Addo
2017-present
NPP gov. has done excellently and deverses a come back but my biggest worry still remains in the areas of education where active ssnit contributors are pushed out of job for non -ssnit contributing directors,headteachers and ...
They shouldn't try cos this time, we'll give them showdown. If they want to seize anything, it must be the property of the people in npp and ndc government not State own property. Fools you're in the country stealing our res ...
Oooo what a pity for those of us who went through OLONKA, RAWLINGS CHAIN, EYE KANEA EYE HAI, ARTICULATOR AS PASSENGER CAR - WE NOGO SIT DOWN ...and have carried Ghana like a blacksmith anvil from then till 2016 hoping that th ...
So sad.
But how credible is the IMF to come out with this information and everyone is hay while.All the time they're telling us china is creating a debt trap to African countries but what about imf itself? They made sure you can't pa ...
This is serious.
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...