Ghana's economy is back stronger – Finance minister claims

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 year ago

Politicians target certain audience and lie to them

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

These guys just talk any nonsense and believe their gullible followers will believe them. Ghana's economy is stronger for where? The price of all beverages and medicines I have been buying have gone up drastically. Even infla ...

• MR MINISTER, WHICH PLANET DO YOU LIVE ON? 1 year ago

Has the Cedi come down to Ghc5 or even Ghc10. Is petrol now Ghc5 instead of Ghc14.

Stupid fool. Just like the other northern fools, the Akyem Mafia is using you for their dirty work

• LOOK AT HOW AKUFO-ADDO AND OFORI ATTA ARE USING YOU. 1 year ago

You are allowing the Akyem Mafia to use you.

How can you be Minister of Finance for the local economy while Ken Ofori-Atta is in charge of everything else at the Ministry of Finance

• Okada selasi 1 year ago

Okay

• GREEDY IDIOTS 1 year ago

ELECTION GEMINCS....IT IS YOU AND YOUR CRONIES WHO HAVE BENEFITED FROM IT NOT THE CITIZENS....AFTERALL, WE KNOW THE PRICE FOR BUYING FUEL AND TOMATO...ANIMALS

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This same governor told Ghanaian's to watch the Cedis against the dollar since since since since Oooh.
    Now is 17 plus Oooh. Someone should remind him for me.
    This people thinks Ghanians are fools like themselves.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

You are such a big fool to be telling Ghanaians this shit. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, gormless, lawless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Truth 1 year ago

With the cedi at 17? Rubbish! Go to the market and see. You guys are so dishonest and irresponsible

• Foolish man 1 year ago

Woy3 Kwasia . Aboa bi ba.

• Not fit for office 1 year ago

Hahaha, kwasia man

• Marfo, Kumasi 1 year ago

Then why continue charging Covid tax on all transactions.

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

I will rather vote for a Dead goat than a dead hanged dog,

• Eric 1 year ago

How does this minister access the economy,anytime he announces a stronger economy,the exchange rate keeps exposing him.
    What does he use to measure the economy

• Botafogo 1 year ago

Only on paper. Can never reflect in our pockets

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Another criminal and thief. You are not paying Ghana's debts both foreign and domestic and you here talking thrash. Which economy is getting strong? Do you have any form of economy when you have destroyed all rivers in the Ak ...

• mponkye ne ndcfo3 1 year ago

If we sit down for john mahama to come back to Jubilee House it would be handing over our Gold and other minerals to his family members john is simply corrupt and should be careful because he has no vision policy or knowledge ...

• William 1 year ago

That's fine,....now get rid the multiple taxes that are crippling business at the Ports....then you might see some growth in the economy....and start paying down debt,so that investors,other than Chinese can see that yo ...

• SON OF GOD. 1 year ago

If the economy is back on it's feet then pay our external debts and also pay bond holders. Pay contractors. Pay Nabco trainees. Pay school feeding carteres etc

• Gustavo 1 year ago

You mess the the economy and said you are back. Childish thinking

• Asante 1 year ago

Continue talking shit you will soon find yourself in jail.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

Then start service the deferred debts..yes, those creditors?!

You always talk cheap! Whom are you deceiving????

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Back on track, and you're still going round asking for debt deferment? Can't pay your debt? Has to borrow expensive T-bills every month to be able to pay salaries? Eeeii! Are we dealing with sane minds? Shouldn't we be asking ...

• À ç t ï ø ñ 1 year ago

You can engage in all the propaganda you, but if the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will expose you

• Kojo 1 year ago

Shamelessness, can't stomach liars who look you in the eye and simply lie. The economy is better for the ministers but for we we continue to struggle. That's the truth.