Ghana Gold Coin: You must have savings of GH¢10,000 – BoG reveals minimum price

Read Comments Comments (50)

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

This new month is a magical month when investing for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wo ...

• Caress 1 year ago

NAM2

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This whole (menz) gold thing sounds very murky. When you buy the gold coin, will they give it to you to keep as your personal property, like a gold bar, which you can smelt and do whatever you want with it, or do the gold coi ...

• STEALING GHANA'S GOLD, LAUNDERING STOLEN GHANA CEDIS 1 year ago

This is nothing but a scheme to launder the Ghana Cedis they have stolen because the US Dollar is now in short supply.

• Malkia max extra 1 year ago

You are very smart

• New order 1 year ago

Hahahaha, last killer blow from NPP , this is a big scam to defraud Ghanaians again. Where are pensioners money . Criminals ! You sell the affordable houses now Ghana gold ?

• Apraku 1 year ago

Can you really stop dollar hoarding with this approach? How many people in Ghana have 10,000ghs on their accounts ? That means this action is meant only for rich people in Ghana?

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

This scheme is a ploy to money launder all the money they've stolen before leaving power.

• Me 1 year ago

Ghana Government has now become Nam1. This is a sure scam

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

When they start putting some confusing lucrative sounding terms in front of "gold", then you know there is mischief up their sleeve. With menzgold, it was "aurrum something", now with BOG, it's "dore" gold....!!!
    On both cas ...

• Koki 1 year ago

@Ghanaman
    Oh mine Ghanaman, I can't laugh o! But on a more serious note, I think BoG needs to educate the public on this; they should tell us more about it...so that Ghanaman et al don't cause people's lungs to inflate with ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

My brother,when I see the shadow of these people approaching me, I carry my money and run away. I beg you. Lest before you know, they handcuff you and shave your head against your will.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

They were part of NAM1 to begin with anyways. Lol

• bond expirience 1 year ago

Wrong on the name, ghana is not NAM1 but Gam1

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

Very useless institution.They expect us to invest and the maturity is due, they come to tell us they hair cutting it.

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

Another pure and clean easy Haircut approach.

• YAW COOL 1 year ago

AZAA

• Me 1 year ago

Doré not dory...Ghanaweb journalism

• Selorm 1 year ago

One should have a 10000ghs to be able to invest in the coin, fine. How about the returns? Why is ot not stated as well so that people will make good comparison before venturing into such investments.

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

This is a money laundering scheme by this criminal NPP before leaving power.

• Concerned Citizen 1 year ago

Is this another scam like the government Bonds in which people invested and they will never see them matured until the next coming of Jesus Christ ???
    This NPP government has disappointed the Ghanaians indeed.

• Sam 1 year ago

Thus is a scam. Clean money laundering tactics.

All those stoken monies by Npp will be converted to these gold coins for easy storage and avoidance of easy detection.

Cecilia Dapaah will just buy a few of these to cover ...

• Nana Gyambiby- Jacobuhene 1 year ago

KALABULE!

WOE UNTO YOU IF YOU VENTURE INTO IT! Your money will be locked and and you will face THE COMPULSORY HAIRCUT! Don’t fall for their devilish strategy. They are all following their paymasters into the FOREST come ...

• bond expirience 1 year ago

U will be a fool to invest, given the bond expirience.

• George Brown 1 year ago

Thr issue here is TRUST. Can we trust the Bank of Ghana?

• Godfred 1 year ago

Isn’t this all they had to do with NAM1? This government is a bigger scam so I won’t be investing with them. Only when they leave power will I or should people consider.

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

Can we TRUST ,Bank of Ghana?Losses BOG, has been making lately, people should trade CAUTIOUSLY.Another HAIR CUT in the making.

• The value is the same 1 year ago

Obviously this is a NAM 1 concept.If so why did BOG frustrate his effort leading to the eventual collapse of the company which has caused a lot of people to die prematurely.

Investing in Ghana is no more attractive.

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

THIS IS ANOTHER MENSGOLD BY THE GOVERNMENT. YOU REMEMBER THE HAIRCUT RIGHT? SILLY CROOKY GOVERNMENT.

• Wise one 1 year ago

This was my idea. It's perfect

• FIRE 1 year ago

Is this not a scam? Taking dollars out of the country these days is extremely difficult so another strategy. Now, so how we stop these unscrupulous persons not to smuggle gold. I want to know, can we use this method to steal ...

• Oakss 1 year ago

MENS GOLD. PART 1 & 2

• Gbewa 1 year ago

Another government scam and for haircut. Ghanaians to beware of BOG and the government

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your commentWHERE DO U HEARD THAT MAN SHOULD MARRY MAN AND WOMEN SHOULD MARRY WOMEN,WHICH KIND OF THING BE THAT HEY!!! WE ARE DOOMED! GHANA IS DEAD!

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WILL INVEST IN ANYTHING FROM THIS GHANA GOVERNMENT OF SCAMMERS. In 5 years this fake gold coin will be worthless

• Bazz 1 year ago

This looks good, I hope it works to the benefit of the investor.

• Dead on arrival 1 year ago

This initiative is dead on arrival!! Investment is all about trust. The biggest mistake with BoG was the initial haircut policy. People have lost confidence in them and it would be miraculous for this initiative to succeed.

• OBI 1 year ago

I think NAM1 has been appointed secretly by Nana Akuffo Addo for the last show fight. Killer bewu lastshow. My fellow Ghanaians if this Gov. was able to defraud even the white, why can't they take faala. You didn't see anythi ...

• NO HAIR CUT ??? 1 year ago

YOU INVEST AND THEN HAIR CUT, MASSA TAKE YOUR GOLD OR DIAMOND COIN.
    HOW MANY ORDINARY GHANAIAN HAVE 10K IN THEIR ACCOUNT??

• Koo 1 year ago

When other central banks and treasury are busy keeping their currencies stable and maintaining near to zero inflation ours is virtually bankrupt and asking us to buy Ghana Gold. How many Ghanaians have a savings of GH10,000 t ...

• HAIR CUT, NAM 1,.NAM 2, HAIR CUT, NAM 1, NAM 2 1 year ago

These thieves are finding ways to execute a grand scheme before the elections. Ghanaians beware. Don't fall for another NAM 1. Chop your money or buy lands

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment:NPP CAN'T WIN,THEY ARE JUST SPENDING OUR MONEY,WE HAVE TO MAKE SURE WE DID THE RIGHT THING THIS YEAR!

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your commentTHE FREE EDUCATION THEY PROMISE IS NOT REAL,WHY SHOULD WE BUY BOOKS OUR SELVES,WHEN THERE IS FREE EDUCATION,THEY ARE CHOPING GHANA'S MONEY,WE ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH,NOW PAD IS 25 CEDIS ONLY ONE WHY DO SOMETH ...

• GhanawebNow4NPPMP 1 year ago

Now that they have finished taking d prime lands and building high rising buildings and eyes are on them ; now they are creating another laundering scheme with this gold coin... My fellow youths, let's remove this govt first ...

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment OK BUT SOME OF THE STUDENTS ARE AT HOME BUT THEY SAY FREE EDUCATION?

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your commentTHAT'S TRUE O! BUT WHERE WILL I RUN TO? WE DON'T EVEN HAVE 1000 CEDIS IN OUR ACCOUNT BECAUSE OF GOVERNMENT AND HIS THIEFS!

• Vanessa 1 year ago

And Nam1 was doing what exactly??.. in all this two things surprise me: 1. bawumia thinks he can be president. 2. There are still people supporting him. This guy said he can arrest dollar in zero point two seconds flat.. toda ...

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment ARREST DOLLAR??? WHAT A LIE? THING THAT IS PAINING ME MOST IS THAT OUR FOOLISH GHANAINS ARE VOTING FOR NPP,BUT DIS YEAR SOMETHING WILL HAPPEN!

• Non partisan 1 year ago

This guys are the smartest ppl when it come to defrauding, the stolen money now ve to be converted to gold. Very smart ey ve already bought all the gold em selves , but GOD IS SMARTEST.

• SPENDYLOVE 1 year ago

Write your comment THEY THINK THEIR SMART BUT THEY ARE NOT! WE ARE DEAD! THIS YEAR GOD SHOULD HELP US FROM THIS STUPID PPL! DO U PPL HEARD ABOUT WOMEN MARRYING WOMEN AND MAN MARRYING MAN?