So this criminal doesn't know he is going to jail ?
Ghana Stinks 1 year ago
Do you trust these people. Government Bonds were made to look like toilet paper by this government so how can anyone trust them when they say the gold is gold. It might be shit coloured gold. I just don't trust anything associated with these akyeam mobsters. Is Ken Ofori getting a cut as usual?
Ghanaman 1 year ago
I don't trust even the shadow of this government when it comes to handling my money. Who will these coins actually belong to? Are you allowed to melt them into your own gold bars? Or are they like money, which belongs to the state?
.mr amin 1 year ago
Useless BoG unable to protect the value of cedi as demaned
BLESS GH 1 year ago
TEACHING IN CANADA.
TEACH ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for ... read full comment
TEACHING IN CANADA.
TEACH ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
The Akyem criminal gang wanted to manipulate him in the purchase of crude oil for ECG and he refused so was push out to resign,this is the work of Akyem Sakawa gang led by Akuffo Addo and his family. People don't know what is going to happen in Ghana,there will be serious blood shed?we can't sit down for for small group of people to rape Ghana.
Vindictive Old men 1 year ago
Is it not the same thing NAM1 was doing which you said it was illegal? What prevented you to regularize Menzgod's activities with the law instead of shutting it down completely. Now you are repackaging their ideas and run it as a NAM2.
I do not support shutting down of people's businesses even if you find something wrong with their operations. Instead the government must always take ownership and run these companies by either running them independently or adding them to the state enterprise organizations while prosecuting the owners for wrongdoing.
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Thank u Boss. I was about to say it. Infact u have cooked my food for me; thanks
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Why buy gold produced from Galamsey, that is poisoning Ghanaians?
Kwaku 1 year ago
This banker is very very much in a hurry hurry to sell gold!!!. Why? Why now?
kofi asante 1 year ago
SCAMERS
SCAMERS
Jammin 1 year ago
"Government 419"
Nii 1 year ago
Is BofG not encouraging galansey which will lead to further destruction of our water bodies? Is Addison thinking of the effect of this policy on the environment? What are these people smoking kraa?
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
'Ghana Gold Coins', to be devalued and bought back at 'hair cut' prices. This Addison boy is in league with these Akyem boys to dupe Ghanaians any which way!
GOLD 1 year ago
TRANSPARENCY AND STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY SHOULD BE ENFORCED ASAP!!!!!!!
WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES,THERE SHOULD BE EFFICIENCY FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL THE CITIZENS,PERIOD!!!!!!!
Yaw Amoah 1 year ago
Nobody should invest in this scam, I’m a Victim of treasury bill, and bonds, I can’t retrieve my money from the account and it’s not yielding anything. Ghana system is 419 nobody should buy it. Period
Sam 1 year ago
Did u say treasury bills?
Man to man 1 year ago
U think we are fools. U want people to invest with their hard earned money and later buy them back at half the value. Our eyes are open now. Nothing works in Ghana. Sell it to Akyem mafia and his nephew ofori atta.
Rapcy 1 year ago
Masa it’s still cedis …it’s still gonna depreciate
TRUTH 1 year ago
Is this investment or future bad debt.
These people think they can carry on and deceive another group of investors.
The street is wiser and everyone is wide awake.
Ghana Stinks 1 year ago
@ Rapcy. It's Gold and the value would be determined by the gold market so would hold it's value in weight. If we can back all our currency with gold then our currency would more or less stop depreciating but this exercise is very limited in scope so a meaningless gimmick.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
@Ghana Stinks. The words are 'Ghana Gold Coins'. Are they going to be acceptable on the World Market so that when the cedi depreciates, you can sell them in a currency of your choice and at least get your money back? Or will the 'Ghana Gold Coins' be attached to the economy of Ghana and can only be redeemed in cedis? Lots of people who bought into their EUROBONDS are not happy campers right now. Meanwhile, Ken Ofori Atta, His DataBank, Osafo Maafo and Gabby Otchere have taken their 'COMMISSIONS' upfront to enrich their BANK ACCOUNTS!
Great 1 year ago
Scam alert
Scam alert
Bafooon 1 year ago
Now they're selling the stolen gold from galamsy site Lol
Knowledge 1 year ago
Bank of Ghana has failed and continues to be causing financial losses to the country. Dr Addison must be prosecuted after December if the Ndc wins.
Bawumia must also be prosecuted for his carelessness in relation to the doll ... read full comment
Bank of Ghana has failed and continues to be causing financial losses to the country. Dr Addison must be prosecuted after December if the Ndc wins.
Bawumia must also be prosecuted for his carelessness in relation to the dollar escaping jail.
He must be also prosecuted for trading our gold cheaply for dollar. I will be so furious if Ndc fail to jail all this criminals
Pa massa 1 year ago
Criminals motherfuckers thieves
Papa 1 year ago
Nothing man no go see for this country. Where is the Otumfour gold coins?
Ilunga 1 year ago
This policy may encourage gold smuggling. The fundamental problem in Ghana is the dollarization of everything including sebe the kenkey that is eaten.
No matter who is in power, until Ghanaian realize that buting dollars a ... read full comment
This policy may encourage gold smuggling. The fundamental problem in Ghana is the dollarization of everything including sebe the kenkey that is eaten.
No matter who is in power, until Ghanaian realize that buting dollars as investment is destroying the country and with one accord discourage the practice, nobody can arrest the foreign exchange.
Also until a revolution is institutionalized and every Tom Dick and Harry agree to uphold its tenets, it is simply an uprising. Ghana wake up as a Country, not individuals or political parties or any other groups seeking glorification or advantage.
All polieies are hog (pig) wash if the entire citizenry do not understand and abide by it. Agoo.
Janul Tafo 1 year ago
Gold hair cut is more painful than dollar/euros/cedi haircuts
Edzrekese 1 year ago
CRIM. INALS
CRIM. INALS
Oh addison 1 year ago
The central bank of ghana has forgotten about its constitutional mandate of managing inflation and interest rate to put the ghanaian economy on track rather they are encouraging chinese to destroy our enviroment so that they buy the gold and sell to the ghanaian public.
l do not know any reputable central bank in the world that is selling gold directly to the public - a trade that is normally done by commercial banks.
Gslow 1 year ago
Ooohhh so after engaging in galamsey which destroyed our waters, you don't know where to sell the gold but to us right?????
NATURE is truly the wisest.
Ooohhh so after engaging in galamsey which destroyed our waters, you don't know where to sell the gold but to us right?????
KA NA WU. 1 year ago
Come again, Dr. Addison! Gold coins for what?
If you recollect the history of the development of money, it stemmed from the inconvenience of carrying gold around thereby exposing oneself to robbery, the reason the goldsmiths decided to issue receipts for gold in their custody which later became money. Where are they going to store the gold coins?
Under mattresses, in pots buried under trees or in safe deposit boxes of the banks.
I will surely go for a digital gold coin for the convenience of it.
s))mli 1 year ago
Bank of Ghana decided to print actual gold coins with informing Ghanaians. We're hearing about it after the fact? Wow! Wake up Ama Ghana.
Bobby 1 year ago
Scammers . You think we are dub. Never again.
Sakra wonoo borlaso 1 year ago
What is the guarantee that this gold is real and not from galamsey. THIS IS BLOOD GOLD. Forests were desecrated. Rivers were polluted and citizens lives were compromised because of lack of environmental foresight, compliance, regulatory control and common sense. Addison is a fool. PERIOD. He sold his conscience and integrity to the master serpent of corruption and certificateless, nepotistic and corrupt Akuffo Addo, the worst president in the history of Ghana. Addison, you are a disgrace, a puppet, a cheap bastard and a saboteur. You allowed the akyem mafia to manipulate you. Shame on you. Nyimguase yi. Egu mfantse fo hon ayim ase. Idiot.
Chapo 1 year ago
Stop galamsey now , asshole you think you can fool Ghanaians with your stupid gold coin. God will punish you and your criminal enterprise.
Great 1 year ago
Mmboa,
Mmboa,
Funny NPP Government 1 year ago
They have finished the Galamsey and are looking for a way to launder the dirty money.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN HUSH PUPPI! THEY PREY ON THEIR OWN PEOPLE!
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
So that in the end, my investment will suffer haircut? No confidence in the economy for investment. No trust in Bank of Ghana. This is elevated NAM1 copycat fraud by bigger liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, crooks, criminals and opportunists. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!
Doctor Phil 1 year ago
Tin coins dipped in gold or painted with gold color.
Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago
After making lossses, Ghanaians should not be swindled and deceived .Where is the TRUST.Be cautious folks.
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
Funny useless leaders Gold will never stop the dollar if we don’t control and eliminate the black market . All the dollars are on the streets of Accra Okaishie , Zongo Lane and Tudu and Cow Lane and besides the airport police station.
Daniel 1 year ago
This happened before when our neighboring countries were melting them and extracting the gold from them
Sam 1 year ago
These people are clever thieves. They know they will lose the election and scared ndc will not spare them so they want to convert all the stolen foreign and local currencies they can't send abroad to gold coins.
I bet they ... read full comment
These people are clever thieves. They know they will lose the election and scared ndc will not spare them so they want to convert all the stolen foreign and local currencies they can't send abroad to gold coins.
I bet they have already bought the coins and stashed them somewhere before this short notice of two weeks .
Ndc will still get you. Addison you will still go to jail.
CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago
THIS CONFIRMS THAT THEY WERE THE ORIGINATORS OF MENSGOLD...ARE YOU GOING TO GIVE ME THE GOLD COIN OR WHAT? ARE THE BENEFITS GOING TO BE MORE THAN THE T BILLS?ITS ANOTHER WAY OF WRITTEN BONDS.SCAMMERS
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
this is not legal tender as per the gh constitution. dont fall for this fraud from the master governor
Fool 1 year ago
Another scam...becareful
Test 2 1 year ago
HA HA HA HAHA HA
DESPERATIASION BY ADDISON AND HIS AKYEM MAFIA GANG
YOU GO AND BUY THEIR DAKE GOLD THEN THEY WILL GIVE YOU 99.9% HAIR CUT THEY WILL STEAL YOUR DOLLARS
HA HA HA HAHA HA
YOU GO AND BUY THEIR DAKE GOLD THEN THEY WILL GIVE YOU 99.9% HAIR CUT THEY WILL STEAL YOUR DOLLARS
BB 1 year ago
We have the MEN
NAM 2
We have the MEN
NAM 2
ELL JAY 1 year ago
NAM 1's big brother at it again
Kwabota 1 year ago
Alo
Alo
Izzy dimbir 1 year ago
GOLDCOIN it iş blong to me personel
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
Au
will go too copyright
Take it off
Copyright licence
YOU CANT USE A DISCRIPTION
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
Au
will go too copyright
Take it off
Copyright licence
Izzy dimbir 1 year ago
At will be class a copyright
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
AU USEING ANYWAY
THANKS REGARDS IZZYDIMBIR
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
AU USEING ANYWAY
Achie Goro 1 year ago
All the comments I have read here are of myopian tactics influenced by politically NDC infested blood not ready to be purified with rational thinking. Naively, your are exibiting lack of vision and progress. Wake up from your dead senses.
ZZZ 1 year ago
YOU'RE NOT SERIOUS !!!
Joe 1 year ago
Nam 2 !!!
Nam 2 !!!
Mansare 1 year ago
Legal Nam 1
Legal Nam 1
Kk 1 year ago
What happened to Gold for oil. I don't trust this government and it associates the bank of ghana. We will wake up one morning with a haircut on the gold coin. I will painfully trust the bank of America with the dollar than the bank of ghana with a gold coin ponzy
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The looting and vision-less Julor House government has just introduced a galamsey gold coin to commemorate the government's eight years of being in bed with galamsey criminals.
Do you trust these people. Government Bonds were made to look like toilet paper by this government so how can anyone trust them when they say the gold is gold. It might be shit coloured gold. I just don't trust anything assoc ...
I don't trust even the shadow of this government when it comes to handling my money. Who will these coins actually belong to? Are you allowed to melt them into your own gold bars? Or are they like money, which belongs to the ...
TEACHING IN CANADA.
TEACH ABROAD
The NGOs are paying for ...
NAM3, no one will fall for this too
The Akyem criminal gang wanted to manipulate him in the purchase of crude oil for ECG and he refused so was push out to resign,this is the work of Akyem Sakawa gang led by Akuffo Addo and his family. People don't know wh ...
Is it not the same thing NAM1 was doing which you said it was illegal? What prevented you to regularize Menzgod's activities with the law instead of shutting it down completely. Now you are repackaging their ideas and run it ...
SCAMERS
"Government 419"
@ Rapcy. It's Gold and the value would be determined by the gold market so would hold it's value in weight. If we can back all our currency with gold then our currency would more or less stop depreciating but this exercise is ...
@Ghana Stinks. The words are 'Ghana Gold Coins'. Are they going to be acceptable on the World Market so that when the cedi depreciates, you can sell them in a currency of your choice and at least get your money back? Or will ...
Scam alert
Bawumia must also be prosecuted for his carelessness in relation to the doll ...
No matter who is in power, until Ghanaian realize that buting dollars a ...
CRIM. INALS
The central bank of ghana has forgotten about its constitutional mandate of managing inflation and interest rate to put the ghanaian economy on track rather they are encouraging chinese to destroy our enviroment so that they ...
If you recollect the history of the development of money, it stemmed from the inconvenience of carrying gold around thereby exposing oneself to robbery, the reason the goldsmiths ...
What is the guarantee that this gold is real and not from galamsey. THIS IS BLOOD GOLD. Forests were desecrated. Rivers were polluted and citizens lives were compromised because of lack of environmental foresight, compliance ...
Mmboa,
So that in the end, my investment will suffer haircut? No confidence in the economy for investment. No trust in Bank of Ghana. This is elevated NAM1 copycat fraud by bigger liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, crooks, crimina ...
Funny useless leaders Gold will never stop the dollar if we don’t control and eliminate the black market . All the dollars are on the streets of Accra Okaishie , Zongo Lane and Tudu and Cow Lane and besides the airport poli ...
I bet they ...
Another scam...becareful
HA HA HA HAHA HA
We have the MEN
NAM 2
Alo
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
Au
will go too copyright
Take it off
Copyright licence
GOLDCOIN
GLC
GLDC
AU USEING ANYWAY
All the comments I have read here are of myopian tactics influenced by politically NDC infested blood not ready to be purified with rational thinking. Naively, your are exibiting lack of vision and progress. Wake up from you ...
YOU'RE NOT SERIOUS !!!
Nam 2 !!!
Legal Nam 1
What happened to Gold for oil. I don't trust this government and it associates the bank of ghana. We will wake up one morning with a haircut on the gold coin. I will painfully trust the bank of America with the dollar than th ...
This scammer is trying hard oo.