If this is how GoG ministers are calculating percentages I finally understand everything I was wondering about so far. LOL
What about the cost of destruction of our river bodies? 1 year ago
What is the cost of the destruction of our river bodies? What is the cost of reclaiming mercury and cyanide-polluted lands? What is the cost of human lives lost by drinking polluted waters? What is the cost of the destruction of our forests?
Our polluted rivers are flowing into the Atlantic Ocean. What is the cost of polluting the world's oceans? The world community should impose an immediate BAN on foreign travel by govt officials, especially the President for supervising the pollution of the world's oceans.
Korku 1 year ago
You see these people? Critical questions worth asking:-
1. This galamsey hazard and corona virus, which is more deadly?
2. Didn't they shut down everything à la COVID then, further enforced with powers of arrest?
3. What ... read full comment
2. Didn't they shut down everything à la COVID then, further enforced with powers of arrest?
3. What health structures have been activated to remedy fall outs of galamsey, as in medical readiness?
4. Which economic benefits, and how and where. so far such inflows have significantly inured to public benefit at large?
5. You see the depth and devastation of self-interests?
FOLKS, look sharp oo. GHANAIAN LIVES MATTER. Ebeii
WHERE IS KOKU ANYIDOHO. HE HAS GONE INTO HIDING 1 year ago
Where is Koku Anyidoho. He has gone into hiding. The next time you hear from him, he will say JM invented Galamsey.
Minister, you are criminal and deserve to be jailed
Where is Koku Anyidoho. He has gone into hiding. The next time you hear from him, he will say JM invented Galamsey.
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
The Nana Addo Bawumia galamsey Economy of Ghana will collapse. Hmm, these are the people we elected into office
Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago
It is true
It is true
Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago
I can see that there some smart people in Ghana, though, the foolish ones re more than the smart ones.
ZachZanu 1 year ago
China is the largest exporter of gold globally and its waters are super clean why Is does this water destruction mostly happen in shithole countries like ghana
ZachZanu 1 year ago
Gold producer *
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
Abu Jinapor is very stupid. Nobody is calling for a ban on mining in Ghana. What people are calling for, and we all agree on, is a ban on irresponsible, illegal mining. A menace that is destroying our farm lands, our national reserves and polluting our waters. If this guy doesn't think it is a problem, why doesn't he relocate the illegal miners to his home town?
DO GHANAIANS SEE, LET ALONE ENJOY THE BENEFITS OF MINING IN EVEN THEIR COMMUNITIES? 1 year ago
DO GHANAIANS SEE, LET ALONE ENJOY THE BENEFITS OF MINING EVEN IN THEIR LOCAL COMMUNITIES?
FRAUDULENT AND IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERSHIP, AND LOOTING THE STATE WILLY-NILLY ARE THREATS TO THE SURVIVAL OF GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS, ... read full comment
DO GHANAIANS SEE, LET ALONE ENJOY THE BENEFITS OF MINING EVEN IN THEIR LOCAL COMMUNITIES?
FRAUDULENT AND IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERSHIP, AND LOOTING THE STATE WILLY-NILLY ARE THREATS TO THE SURVIVAL OF GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS, INCLUDING GHANA'S FRAUDULENT LEADERS.
POLICE MUST INVESTIGATE THOSE AS WELL, AND THE LAW MUST PUNISH WHOEVER WRONGS IT, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT THE WRONGDOER IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
DO GHANAIANS KNOW THE MEANING OF GRAFT AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST BREACHES BY AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR?
KUFUOR'S YOUNGER BROTHER WAS A MINISTER IN HIS, KUFUOR'S, GOVERNMENT. THIS IS CALLED CONFLICT OF INTEREST, WHICH IS A SERIOUS CRIMINAL OFFENCE EVERYWHERE THAT PRACTICES DEMOCRACY.
FENCING AFRICA 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghrtyrty
Victoria 1 year ago
So you mean that we must die.they should keep on doing galamsey
B. ANSAH 1 year ago
Mr. Minister, if the small scale miners are the ones destroying the forest and the water bodies then I'm afraid they don't qualify to mine in Ghana...whoever is destroying the forest and the water bodies must stop immediately...
Our position is very clear!!!
Sefa Kai is not a serious journalist 1 year ago
They have come with their tactics. Ghanaians will not fall for this again. Same tactics for E-Levy
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Eeeeiiiii Ghana we aŕe finished. So we have such ministers who are supposed to serve us in our midst. We are doomed.
The ugly face of galamsey 1 year ago
Greedy and selfish politicians like are the reason why galamsey cannot be stopped. Where did you get the money to buy all the houses and cars you own? God will deal with you criminals for sacrificing Ghanaian lives for your pockets. You have no morals, no integrity and no interest in the well being of the average Ghanaian.
Help 1 year ago
The minister probably has some interest in the mining sector?
PAA 1 year ago
Small scale mining is contributing 21% (i.e. 40% of 54%) to foreign exchange earnings
PAA 1 year ago
*21.6%
*21.6%
Real cost of mining gold in Ghana 1 year ago
For every dollar gained from mining gold, we have to spend more than $10 to clean up our rivers, provide clean drinking water, provide drugs and medication for those who suffer from mercury and cyanide poisoning, undertake re-afforestation etc.
Nigerian man 1 year ago
He used a dishonest calculation. They are all galamseyers.
Moses 1 year ago
The minister is directly benefiting from galamsey so he cannot stop. The citizens have to take action themselves to stop this galamsey activities.
Mr. Man 1 year ago
It's a miserable argument he is making. We have neglected the Agric sector, hence Galamsey. I think he is complicit in it as well.
Agriculture is the life blood of any economy or civilization for that matter. Continuing will ... read full comment
It's a miserable argument he is making. We have neglected the Agric sector, hence Galamsey. I think he is complicit in it as well.
Agriculture is the life blood of any economy or civilization for that matter. Continuing will small mining/ Galamsey will collapse our Agric base and the country will be destroyed.
This minister is a monster
Fireman 1 year ago
You must be made Mr minister, galaamsey kimpins
KofSam 1 year ago
Abu Jinapor does not deserve to be our minister of Land. Ghana has seen the devastating effect of galamsey with majority of Ghanaians calling for its ban. For this stupid , clueless minister to tell Ghanaians that our economy will collapse with a ban on small scale mining is disgusting. Why should this man be our minister? He should have been a herdsman. Ghanaians are not calling for a ban on small scale mining which operates within the rules and regulations of mining but are against galamsey. This is is what the minister should talk about .
KWASIA KWASIA BE 1 year ago
ABOA ABOA GOD SHOULD KILL YOU NOW.
Nana Kay 1 year ago
Clueless minister talking trash. Go back to school and study about safety.
Eric Fynn 1 year ago
All this are leading us as a nation how can we develop?
China produce a lot of gold,did they pollute their water bodies in the name of gold?
Nonsense
China produce a lot of gold,did they pollute their water bodies in the name of gold?
Nonsense
Adwenpa 1 year ago
You are talking about percentages of d economy that will go down.Do u know d percentage of destruction that will happen to this country n it's economy if we continue to destroy d forests,rivers, oceans n lands for agriculture.?We call this a minister who is chosen to serve a whole country n he is a minister for lands n mineral resources as well.A big disgrace.He is considering what will become of d economy more than what will destroy what we eat n drink.
Phrendz 1 year ago
So in his own little mind, he thinks the economy is on point! Such a shame!
Korku 1 year ago
Depth of destruction, deceipt, deception and deflection galore, repeatedly at play.
We are dead, as in the fresh water struggling and gasping cat fishes and the hopless sea fishes
So, Kormi plus(+) Shitor, minus(-)Kalami ... read full comment
Depth of destruction, deceipt, deception and deflection galore, repeatedly at play.
We are dead, as in the fresh water struggling and gasping cat fishes and the hopless sea fishes
So, Kormi plus(+) Shitor, minus(-)Kalami, and minus (-)drinking water , equals (=) Mini??
Just a simple equation-ooo. Just reasoning aloud ooo.
Ogah kpata kpata, Ogaah King kong( mr.who are you?)
and Ogah mr. Intellectual kpata kpata, hold the answer
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Ghana's economy can thrive without small-scale and illegal gold miners who continue to use crude methods of gold extraction. The cost (financial, etc) to Ghana of this menace far exceeds how ever much Jinapor thinks they add to the economy.
Ken Asante 1 year ago
This is what happens if you allow a big mine like FGR to collapse by giving it to the wrong investor.Go and check the illegal mining there.He rather comes around there to inaugurate Community miming which is not regulated It has polluted the Ankobra River at Prestea.Clueless Minister
Collecting bribes from FRG
Emma 1 year ago
Hello Mr. Minister, Nana Akuffo Addo told us when Covid came, that bringing back dead bodies is not possible but for economy, they have what it takes to resurrect it. Why are you now choosing Economy over the Good people of Ghana. Please Please Please Mr. Minister.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Your President promised putting his presidency on the line to stop galamsey but he lied! Give us the statistics on poisoned lands, lost cocoa farms, children born within vital parts, expected huge medical outlay on disease from the mines etc etc! Man you simply make me sick!
Eric Asante 1 year ago
Lol.
Ghana is indeed been run by clueless, morons and idiots.
Lol.
Fuckadilities 1 year ago
This guy is no leader. He says one stupid thing after another.
Bastie Tutu Asantehene’s BOSS 1 year ago
So we should destroy our water reserves and import water with the proceeds from galamsey. Akoa agyimi
Eric 1 year ago
It is very unfortunate for the minister to speak/talk like this. Sadly, he couldn't SUGGEST a single solution, other than "...continue the discussion". For how long? While our water bodies are being destroyed?
...and he doe ... read full comment
It is very unfortunate for the minister to speak/talk like this. Sadly, he couldn't SUGGEST a single solution, other than "...continue the discussion". For how long? While our water bodies are being destroyed?
...and he doesn't realize the cost of this menace to Ghana's economy. Eei me kromu Ghana
king abakah 1 year ago
the minister clearly exhibit low IQ. did he consider the harm to human, environment and fishes? what about contribution from farmers and fisheries to the economy that are being destroyed. Water for life. there must be state of disaster, ban in all small mining for the land to be reclaim and re-structure and formalize small scale farming. nothing less than that aluta sept end
Maame 1 year ago
So what you are saying is we can all go to hell and die of mercury and cyanide poisoning, while you fill your pockets, Ghana only gets a pittance from our gold. Other countries mine gold but they have pristine rivers teeming with fish, luscious forests with wildlife, precious indigenous plants, herbs etc. Why is this? Our politicians don't give a damn about us they have nothing but contempt for the people of this country. Wake up Ghana!!! We deserve better.
Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago
YOU ARE STUPID WHO APPOINTED YOU AS MINISTER YOU ASS HOLE YOU CAN DESTROY THE WATER BODIES AND KILL PEOPLE WITH DEADLY DISEASES WHAT IS YOUR POINT YOU BRAINLESS FOOL YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF
Sikaman 1 year ago
This man is very stupid. I don't understand how he is still a minister. He can only be a minister in an Akuffo Addo govt. If the govt does not act, the Chiefs should take control of the lands. This shows the incompetence of the NPP govt. Never before has this happened in Ghana, when a govt has implemented a policy which is killing and destroying lives in Ghana. Just to enrich the pockets of their party members, even at the detriment of the health and prosperity of the whole country.
Joko 1 year ago
Ban mining near water bodies and forest reserves nobody said ban mining completely. This people are twisting the whole thing. They are unrepentant criminal gang.
Kweku 1 year ago
How much does illegal mining contribute to the economy of Ghana? Ghana is not benefitting from the senseless gold mining activities in the country. It's individuals and foreigners who are benefitting from the illegal mining activities in the country
Baba 1 year ago
The threat we face now from small scale mining / galamsey is far more deadly than COVID-19. The current environmental threat will affect generation unborn. It is just a matter of time, it will explode in our face!!!
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
I don't know where this idiot was when the DOTARD who appointed him was campaigning against galamsey?
Akyem Kraman. 1 year ago
Look at this fool too. So we should desecrate our forests, pollute our waters, destroy everything for the sake of gold exports? Hiw stupid. How did Ghana survive in the past? Galamsey didn't exist when we were in secondary school so why now? Jinapor, I thought you had a brain but now I know you have been corrupted like all others by the master serpent. You guys want to mess Ghana up and run to the diaspora with your wives and children. We shall see. When fools lead, the people suffer. Poor Ghana.
Sikaman 1 year ago
Arise and fight this NPP govt. They want to kill all of us and destroy our children's future.
Low IQ Minister 1 year ago
It is strange this man can’t see the dangers of mining methods used currently in the country (galamsay). Do not be overshadowed by the money and tips you receive as a land minister. Put on your thinking hat and stop elaborating the consequences of stopping galamsay. Your suggestion are below par
Obeng Manu 1 year ago
We say ban Galamsey not mining
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Massa coming for there..not every galamsey activities destroy water bodies..Galamsey has been in existence for decades..if the Govt is banning galamsey and leaving the big corporate companies to work, that’s an insult to Our Ghanaian bro..Not every Galamsey activity destroys water bodies..they should ban or stop those mining or doing galamsey near water, using chanfang machines or big excavators to destroy water bodies..some galamsey sites are registered with the Govt and they pay taxes..ignorance is making some of u spew rubbish..Personally I support responsible galamsey by Ghanaians than those big corporate mining companies because those mining companies are ripping Ghana off our gold
Adoma 1 year ago
we the people want the ban NOW
Sikaman 1 year ago
Agree. 100%.
Wiseman 1 year ago
Idiot! Unapproved small-scale mining is what we are talking about. Those devastating the forests, polluting the land and rivers.
We know your cronies are involved that is why you are putting up this lackluster behaviour a ... read full comment
Idiot! Unapproved small-scale mining is what we are talking about. Those devastating the forests, polluting the land and rivers.
We know your cronies are involved that is why you are putting up this lackluster behaviour and dragging your feet.
Nation wreckers!
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
I agree with u Abu Jinapor to some extend..even some people are doing responsible Galamsey..Not every galamsey activities destroy water bodies and the land..The Govt should go after those who are using chanfang machines to destroy the water bodies..It’s the animalistic Chinese who came to Ghana and introduce chanfang machines to destroy water..Get these Chinese alive and burn them if they still refuse to stop polluting the water bodies..not every galamsey destroys water bodies..those mining behind or near the water bodies should be stopped asap
Matete 1 year ago
THIS IS EGOSYNTRISM. THIS MINISTER IS FILTHY RICH
HE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THE POPULACE BECAUSE HES A GALAMSER HIMSELF. WICKED GOVERNMENT
Yao 1 year ago
He is an idiot! He has people mining for him so how will he support total ban?
Gyamfi 1 year ago
The most useless minister aside Ofori-Attah.
This guy must be jailed. Where does all that monies from the huge percentage of gold go to?
Thief. You next home will be in the prison very soon.
This guy must be jailed. Where does all that monies from the huge percentage of gold go to?
Manu 1 year ago
The Lands Minister should be terminated, fined and imprisoned for his destructive role in Ghana's waterways, environment, food supply and health of constituents.
Juvenal 1 year ago
Dumb minister. Who's saying anything about legal mining? It is the illegal mining, stupid!
Koo Manu 1 year ago
Really? That's a crap statement. If you cannot manage the economy, get out of the way. It's an abomination to destroy our water bodies for a "bowl of porridge." Same as eating the chicken that laid the golden eggs.
Dumb stat ... read full comment
Really? That's a crap statement. If you cannot manage the economy, get out of the way. It's an abomination to destroy our water bodies for a "bowl of porridge." Same as eating the chicken that laid the golden eggs.
Dumb statement.
Emma 1 year ago
Such a fool. Upon all the E-Levy, many taxes, IMF, and 3 Oil Wells. What else do you fools need before you can build a warehouse Fishing Habour?
Joe 1 year ago
We are talking about controlled and regulated mining and not destruction of our waterways and bodies.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Ghana is already suffering severe consequences with your NPP galamsey government's embrace of galamsey operations around the country.
Trained DAMPROOFER ( UK standard ) 1 year ago
Let's solve your dampness problems in a TOTALLY DIFFERENT WAYS. Yes with 10yrs guarantee
Chat 0248324619
Let's solve your dampness problems in a TOTALLY DIFFERENT WAYS. Yes with 10yrs guarantee
Chat 0248324619
Korku 1 year ago
You get sick and tired, when you listen to some argue galamsey on air. They press hard for "Need for Engagement" rather than calm reflection over Emegency Temporary Halt, to clean up the mess. Even if fire is burning, gademn it!. Gold money 1st and foremost! Whether. loved ones grapple with health hazards, smelling death in sight, due to Mecury & Lead(Pb)-ladden drinking /cooking water, give no damn. A clear display of intellectual dishonesty, arrogance, pomposity, off-putting posture, skewed social purview, blended in zero remorse. Whether ship wreck looms, the "Ahead The Ship" order, is the offer they profess, gademn it. He eats akrantie meat eveyday, he says, knowing (or perhap knowing-not) that, thousands lack ghc 5 each passing to buy koko. Oh Ghana! Leadersip & Ethics anaemia pandemic ?????
Albert Dwomoh. 1 year ago
All this guy is thinking about is his pocket.The distruction of the environment,means nothing to him.
What is the cost of the destruction of our river bodies? What is the cost of reclaiming mercury and cyanide-polluted lands? What is the cost of human lives lost by drinking polluted waters? What is the cost of the destruction ...
3. What ...
It is true
Gold producer *
Abu Jinapor is very stupid. Nobody is calling for a ban on mining in Ghana. What people are calling for, and we all agree on, is a ban on irresponsible, illegal mining. A menace that is destroying our farm lands, our national ...
FRAUDULENT AND IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERSHIP, AND LOOTING THE STATE WILLY-NILLY ARE THREATS TO THE SURVIVAL OF GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS, ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghrtyr ...
Mr. Minister, if the small scale miners are the ones destroying the forest and the water bodies then I'm afraid they don't qualify to mine in Ghana...whoever is destroying the forest and the water bodies must stop immediately ...
Greedy and selfish politicians like are the reason why galamsey cannot be stopped. Where did you get the money to buy all the houses and cars you own? God will deal with you criminals for sacrificing Ghanaian lives for your p ...
*21.6%
For every dollar gained from mining gold, we have to spend more than $10 to clean up our rivers, provide clean drinking water, provide drugs and medication for those who suffer from mercury and cyanide poisoning, undertake re ...
Agriculture is the life blood of any economy or civilization for that matter. Continuing will ...
Abu Jinapor does not deserve to be our minister of Land. Ghana has seen the devastating effect of galamsey with majority of Ghanaians calling for its ban. For this stupid , clueless minister to tell Ghanaians that our economy ...
Nonsense
You are talking about percentages of d economy that will go down.Do u know d percentage of destruction that will happen to this country n it's economy if we continue to destroy d forests,rivers, oceans n lands for agriculture ...
So, Kormi plus(+) Shitor, minus(-)Kalami ...
Ghana's economy can thrive without small-scale and illegal gold miners who continue to use crude methods of gold extraction. The cost (financial, etc) to Ghana of this menace far exceeds how ever much Jinapor thinks they add ...
This is what happens if you allow a big mine like FGR to collapse by giving it to the wrong investor.Go and check the illegal mining there.He rather comes around there to inaugurate Community miming which is not regulated I ...
Hello Mr. Minister, Nana Akuffo Addo told us when Covid came, that bringing back dead bodies is not possible but for economy, they have what it takes to resurrect it. Why are you now choosing Economy over the Good people of G ...
Your President promised putting his presidency on the line to stop galamsey but he lied! Give us the statistics on poisoned lands, lost cocoa farms, children born within vital parts, expected huge medical outlay on disease fr ...
Lol.
...and he doe ...
the minister clearly exhibit low IQ. did he consider the harm to human, environment and fishes? what about contribution from farmers and fisheries to the economy that are being destroyed. Water for life. there must be state o ...
So what you are saying is we can all go to hell and die of mercury and cyanide poisoning, while you fill your pockets, Ghana only gets a pittance from our gold. Other countries mine gold but they have pristine rivers teemin ...
This man is very stupid. I don't understand how he is still a minister. He can only be a minister in an Akuffo Addo govt. If the govt does not act, the Chiefs should take control of the lands. This shows the incompetence of t ...
How much does illegal mining contribute to the economy of Ghana? Ghana is not benefitting from the senseless gold mining activities in the country. It's individuals and foreigners who are benefitting from the illegal mining a ...
Look at this fool too. So we should desecrate our forests, pollute our waters, destroy everything for the sake of gold exports? Hiw stupid. How did Ghana survive in the past? Galamsey didn't exist when we were in secondary ...
It is strange this man can’t see the dangers of mining methods used currently in the country (galamsay). Do not be overshadowed by the money and tips you receive as a land minister. Put on your thinking hat and stop elabora ...
Massa coming for there..not every galamsey activities destroy water bodies..Galamsey has been in existence for decades..if the Govt is banning galamsey and leaving the big corporate companies to work, that’s an insult to Ou ...
Agree. 100%.
We know your cronies are involved that is why you are putting up this lackluster behaviour a ...
I agree with u Abu Jinapor to some extend..even some people are doing responsible Galamsey..Not every galamsey activities destroy water bodies and the land..The Govt should go after those who are using chanfang machines to de ...
Dumb stat ...
Chat 0248324619
You get sick and tired, when you listen to some argue galamsey on air. They press hard for "Need for Engagement" rather than calm reflection over Emegency Temporary Halt, to clean up the mess. Even if fire is burning, gad ...