We educate them for free with allowances and that's how they repay the country... Very unpatriotic ungrateful Ghanaians.. Cuba irrespective of how poor they were, their doctors moved with the blessings of the government which trained them. And it was making money by exporting the excess doctors in Cuba
Dogo 1 year ago
4more4nana plus Bawumianomics, what
a solid team of nation looters! Still the Nkwasiasem Party People and the tribal bigots will come and defend this madness. S H A M E.
EYES AND EARS 1 year ago
Unfortunately, we still have some of them who will vote for the NPP. The straight definition of insanity.
Dave 1 year ago
Did you hear the guy saying, they have not been posted after 4 years of graduating?
Amina 1 year ago
It beats my mind to find people defending this government. You want the nurses to be patriotic and die whiles the NPP politicians steal for their families? Ghana is doomed. Its over for Ghana. Get out whiles you can
Joe 1 year ago
Is this the same wode maya thats advising africans to come home lol
Amina 1 year ago
Yes..the going has become tough. Besides he's not the one who gave them VISAs. He's only enquiring what's hoping on.
AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago
They waited for over 4 years and couldn't get jobs. Can you tells us how many more years they should wait? Thank you.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
SEE SOMETHING, SAY SOMETHING, SO SAID AKUFO-ADDO. THE NURSES HAVE SEEN SOMETHJING, AND THEY HAVE SAID IT.
You seem to be forgetting that Akufo-Addo advised Ghanaians to say something whenever they see something. These flee ... read full comment
SEE SOMETHING, SAY SOMETHING, SO SAID AKUFO-ADDO. THE NURSES HAVE SEEN SOMETHJING, AND THEY HAVE SAID IT.
You seem to be forgetting that Akufo-Addo advised Ghanaians to say something whenever they see something. These fleeing nurses have seen how Akufo-Addo and Bawumia have looted, mismanaged and collapsed the the economy and the country, and they just had to say it.
Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Asantehene and his NPP agu Ghana
Koo 1 year ago
Ungrateful ,why didnt you go to the same place for your nursing school ?
Test 2 1 year ago
YOUR AKUFO ADDO AND THE TRIBAL NPP GOVT HAVE STOLEN ALL THE MONEY MEANT TO BUILD NEW HOSPITALS FOR THESE NEW NURSES TO WORK THERE SO LEAVING GHANA IS THE LAST RESORT AFTER 4YRS
Kweku 1 year ago
Ghanaian politicians have collapsed the economy of Ghana but they don't want to accept their shortcomings. Just look at the exchange rate and these politicians have not done anything about it since 1992. It's always the same old story of cedi depreciating.
Saige 1 year ago
Kwaseato! Akuffo Addo has collapsed Ghana, not politicians, ofui.
trufIsone 1 year ago
those idiots, its that same country that gave you that education. don't burn bridges oo. remember you are online now.
a word to the wise.
those idiots, its that same country that gave you that education. don't burn bridges oo. remember you are online now.
a word to the wise.
KKBK 1 year ago
If the same country gave them education for free and the government is not given them work to do what do u want them to do? You yourself when you get that opportunity won't you go? Stupid people with poor brain. Wohwewa s3 balfloat gh 10.
Reggae 1 year ago
Nurses are part of the countries problem. Their primary motive is to travel outside.So no matter how best their condition of service is they still wana go outside. How do you train such a person.I have 3 nursers in my family so I know what am talking
Massa 1 year ago
Where do fools like you come from?
Mental health support 1 year ago
U fool ooo
U fool ooo
Everything has indeed collapsed 1 year ago
Education has collapsed
Morality has collapsed
The cedi has collapsed
Everything has fallen
Education has collapsed
Morality has collapsed
The cedi has collapsed
Everything has fallen
COD 1 year ago
Nurses and Teacher trainees must be made to pay school fees just like others. And the so-called allowances must be scrapped, too.
It is rather sad and disappointing that none of our political leaders and Presidents have the ... read full comment
Nurses and Teacher trainees must be made to pay school fees just like others. And the so-called allowances must be scrapped, too.
It is rather sad and disappointing that none of our political leaders and Presidents have the balls to revoke all of those politically tinged expenses.
However, JHS & SHS must be free across Ghana.
Until the corruption & mismanagement & The Agyapade Document destructive objectives are rooted out, such brain drain and the voluntary transfer & flight of human capital will never end. And such will continually remain our portion.
Kwaku 1 year ago
The should STFU make we think
Job Over freebies 1 year ago
S3 moahunu? The Npp is not about Ghana O. They are busy creating tribal clash
Nonsense 1 year ago
Kwasea the graduates haven’t been posted 4 years after school and you want them to sit there waiting on Mr cathedral
Asare 1 year ago
Great minds debate issues. Depraved minds insult
Sandokan 1 year ago
Yes, people with depraved minds like you insult, ofuibiba kuraseni!
Dan 1 year ago
what a shame did we gain independence only for some of us to contribute towards this brain drain? and to relocate to our colonisers countries???? don't these Ghanaians realise that Ghana needs you? but like always I blame the leaders. it's like there's an external force telling African leaders don't develop too much
Kooae 1 year ago
Chale they finished their course 4 years ago and still no work. Can you image the burden they have been on their families, along with the embarrassment and insults they must have endured? They secured their own way to the UK. Which means they probably sold some properties and are now indebt. Should they have continue to stay in GH and wait for government and not take initiative to help themselves all in the name of patriotism? Wishing them safe travel and hope they make it.
Asare 1 year ago
If you are, intend to, migrate to seek personal benefits outside Ghana, you free to but stop making silly and baseless arguments to justify your greed. Why did you get yourself educated here but not there since Ghana is collapsed? Your mind needs a reset
Juvenile language 1 year ago
Guys, if you've got the chance to travel, just shoosh up and go. It's wise not to burn any bridges before you leave. You talk of collapsed country as if you know what a collapsed country look like. Ok.. you come here and see. I have been overseas for over 30 years and can't wait to see you here. You get the chance to travel and all of a sudden your home is shit. Is that so? Ok.. time will tell. To those left in Ghana, I have much respect for you. And if you get the chance to travel, please do. But remember that home be home. Cheers.
Go And die you fools… 1 year ago
Villagers when traveling.
KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago
THE COUNTRY COLLAPSED OVER 30 YEARS AGO UNDER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS NDC REGIME. WE LEFT FROM KBUST IN KUMASI TO AUSTRALIA TO STUDY. THERE WAS NOTHING WE CANHOLD TO STAY BEHIND. NOW THE FREE SHS HAD MADE MOST OF THE YOUTH TO STAND ON THEIR FEET. THE COUNTRY AS AT NOW IS BETTER THAN 30 YEARS AGO. WEKNOW WHAT HAPPENED DURUNG RAWLINGS ERA. GHANA AT THE MOMENT IS LIKE ANY COUNTRY WHER THE COVID TOOK A TOLL TO DESTROY THE ECONOMY OF THE GLOBE. AT THE MOMENT GHANA HAD NOT COLLAPSED IF ANYTHING THE NDC IS PROPAGATING THE TREND TO TO CAMPAIGN FOR VOTES THAT WOULDNOT HELP THEM, BECAUSE MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT TO RUN AGAIN FOR GHANA.
Amin 1 year ago
You are simply an idiot. Full stop
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Iejejejn
Nii 1 year ago
The tax payers money is gone. Let's continue to pay more trainee allowances. That is the most sensible decision we have ever made as a nation.
FIRST TALK TO NURSES AND TEACHEARS ABROAD IN "PARADISE". THE STREETS THERE ARE NOT PAVED WITH GOLD!! 1 year ago
I strongly advise our fellow Ghanaians to really make the effort to do very thorough research before they make their way abroad to countries likes the UK.
RIGHT NOW GOING THERE AND GETTING A JOB HAS BECOME THE VERY EASY PART ... read full comment
I strongly advise our fellow Ghanaians to really make the effort to do very thorough research before they make their way abroad to countries likes the UK.
RIGHT NOW GOING THERE AND GETTING A JOB HAS BECOME THE VERY EASY PART.THE MOST DIFFICULT AND MOST CHALLENGING PART THESE DAYS IS BEING ABLE TO AFFORD TO LIVE IN CITIES LIKE LONDON, BIRMINGHAM ,MANCHESTER ETC AND THIS IS MUCH WORSE IF YOU HOPE TO BRING YOUR FAMILY EVENTUALLY.
Also growing hostility towards foreigners as things get harder and harder for everybody is something our professionals and others hoping to go abroad need to keep at the back of their mind.
The rising cost of living ( i.e. cost of rent, cost of transportation, cost of food, costs associated with schooling , various taxes too numerous to list here) has made living in cities and bigger towns in Western Europe including the UK almost unbearable for newly arriving migrants. The problem is that most jobs available can be found mainly in the bigger population centers such as the cities and large towns which also happen to be the most expensive places to live in.
IF YOU INSIST ON GOING ABROAD THEN IT IS IN YOUR OWN INTEREST TO PLAN VERY METICULOUSLY.
BUT REMEMBER THAT YOU COULD EASILY END UP REPLACING ONE SET OF PROBLEMS IN GHANA WITH DIFFERENT BUT MUCH TOUGHER ONES WHILE LIVING AND WORKING ABROAD.
The streets of London, Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels, Dublin, Hamburg and even New York sadly are not paved with gold.
Peace 1 year ago
Thanks. I hope someone out there takes this advice before leaving
Nana 1 year ago
Oh NDC and their propaganda. Their propaganda will destroy them again.
Truth 1 year ago
Oh bawumia's digitalisation couldn't help you? They said nurses allowance but after that your are unemployed....we see stupidity? What is this free nkwaiasem. These guys are obsessed with free shit that's where probably they can loot. Swine flu people
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Gullible Ghanaian youth..who lied to them that the Uk is better..yes politicians have failed woefully but the Uk is no different..I have a lot of folks in the Uk always complaining about the high cost of living in the Uk with so many taxes..Tweakai even if the are running to the USA, it would have made sense..go there, those wicked demonic whites liberals will start to chase u with knives and cutlasses for evading their country..gullible Ghanaian youth..Also the Ghanaian Govt needs to put out in measures to stop this nonesense..the Uk is going down the drain, they need dumb and stupid Afro an youth to keep their country working..
Star from the North 1 year ago
You have not seen anything yet for being dishonest people. I am sure most of you will have no choice but to accept posting to nursing homes to take care of old and vulnerable patients in order to earn a living. Most of you voted out Mahama for trainees allowance because you thought it was the right thing to do despite all the warnings. Life in abroad is not all that easy as portrayed by many ignorant people. I hope that the young one after will not allow politicians to deceive them into voting aimlessly you have done and now running away.
Akwasi 1 year ago
I feel sorry for the nurse who made disparaging remarks against a country that has made it possible for him to acquire a nursing training certificate. It is this certificate acquired in Ghana that has enabled him to secure a job as a nurse in the UK. He is so thoughtless!
Bredda any serious country with a serious president will stop this nonesense from happening..can the Govt of Ghana go to Uk and be luring their young nurses or unemployed graduates to Ghana? The answer is No..the Uk Govt is stupid to be doing this..if any foreign Govt did this to the Uk citizens, it would be termed as kidnapping..sometimes I weep for mother Ghana for giving us such stupid leaders..this right here is not good..this is kidnapping because the Uk Govt knows that we have stupid politicians in Ghana..the development of Ghana has been delayed because of this brain drain issue is stopped, this country Ghana..Apart from cheddar, not a single presidential candidate is talking about this problem..until Africa stands up to this kind of bullying by the Uk and some western countries, the development of Africa will forever be stagnant..nurses, doctors, teachers( All essential workers) should not be allowed to be kidnapped to another country..that’s stupidity on the part of the Ghanaian Govt..somebody got to stand up to this stupid bullying
Collapse is too generous a word 1 year ago
The country is DEAD, everything! Only politics survived.
Taabia 1 year ago
As for Akuffo Addo and his government, we leave them to the Almighty to deal with them. Cursed and very wicked souls
Khanawu Nsemfuehi 1 year ago
Kwasiafour do know how a collaped country look like. Lazy people all you know is to make unnecessary noise
Khanawu Nsemfuehi 1 year ago
Kwasiafour do know how a collaped country look like. Lazy people all you do is to make unnecessary noise. If you want locate to else where feel freee and go, but stop saying that the country has collapsed, fools
Joe 1 year ago
If you want to leave for greener pastures please go ahead and leave. Those of us who have stayed in this country through harsher periods are thankful for our nation. You will probably return home on retirement when others have helped to improve matters at home. I wish you all the best in your efforts.
Nene Nannor. 1 year ago
This is not news. Ghana has been sending nurses to Barbados. So if some nurses decide to take their fate in their own hands and relocate, what is the big deal? Lets stick to news and not politicise issues.
IT’s an agreement between Ghana Govt an SC the Barbados Govt..if the Uk Govt is not stupid and respect the president of Ghana, they would have done same..Also remember those Ghanaian nurses go to the Barbados to be working as professional nurses And not as cleaners..most of these Ghanaian nurses end up working as toilet cleaners or nursing homes..they don’t practice as nurses..so know the difference..A serious Govt should have made a bold statement and decision to stop this nonsense from happening..this is called kidnapping..it’s like going to someone’s home and luring them to take them away without the approval of their parents..being a president is like a father of a country, nobody should come to your country to be taking your children without your approval..The Barbados Govt has respect and sense than that stupid Uk Govt..what the Uk Govt is doing is called kidnapping..Ghana politicians don’t understand leadership
AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago
YES, the country has collapsed.
In a serious country NADAA and his cousin Ken would have been publicly hanged at the gallows.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Those fleeing nurses said it best. Yes, the country and the economy have both been collapsed by the corruption and incompetence of the Julor House NPP galamsey government operated by Akufo-Addo and Aplanke Bawumia like a mafia syndicate.
Oki 1 year ago
Sorry the country has collapsed for some of you people. It will be well with you guys some as millions of us in Ghana working daily to feed/cloth ourselves, family and community
We educate them for free with allowances and that's how they repay the country... Very unpatriotic ungrateful Ghanaians.. Cuba irrespective of how poor they were, their doctors moved with the blessings of the government which ...
You seem to be forgetting that Akufo-Addo advised Ghanaians to say something whenever they see something. These flee ...
Ghanaian politicians have collapsed the economy of Ghana but they don't want to accept their shortcomings. Just look at the exchange rate and these politicians have not done anything about it since 1992. It's always the same ...
a word to the wise.
If the same country gave them education for free and the government is not given them work to do what do u want them to do? You yourself when you get that opportunity won't you go? Stupid people with poor brain. Wohwewa s3 ba ...
Nurses are part of the countries problem. Their primary motive is to travel outside.So no matter how best their condition of service is they still wana go outside. How do you train such a person.I have 3 nursers in my family ...
U fool ooo
Education has collapsed
Morality has collapsed
The cedi has collapsed
Everything has fallen
It is rather sad and disappointing that none of our political leaders and Presidents have the ...
what a shame did we gain independence only for some of us to contribute towards this brain drain? and to relocate to our colonisers countries???? don't these Ghanaians realise that Ghana needs you? but like always I blame the ...
Chale they finished their course 4 years ago and still no work. Can you image the burden they have been on their families, along with the embarrassment and insults they must have endured? They secured their own way to the UK ...
If you are, intend to, migrate to seek personal benefits outside Ghana, you free to but stop making silly and baseless arguments to justify your greed. Why did you get yourself educated here but not there since Ghana is colla ...
Guys, if you've got the chance to travel, just shoosh up and go. It's wise not to burn any bridges before you leave. You talk of collapsed country as if you know what a collapsed country look like. Ok.. you come here and see. ...
THE COUNTRY COLLAPSED OVER 30 YEARS AGO UNDER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS NDC REGIME. WE LEFT FROM KBUST IN KUMASI TO AUSTRALIA TO STUDY. THERE WAS NOTHING WE CANHOLD TO STAY BEHIND. NOW THE FREE SHS HAD MADE MOST OF THE YOUTH TO STAN ...
RIGHT NOW GOING THERE AND GETTING A JOB HAS BECOME THE VERY EASY PART ...
Oh bawumia's digitalisation couldn't help you? They said nurses allowance but after that your are unemployed....we see stupidity? What is this free nkwaiasem. These guys are obsessed with free shit that's where probably they ...
Gullible Ghanaian youth..who lied to them that the Uk is better..yes politicians have failed woefully but the Uk is no different..I have a lot of folks in the Uk always complaining about the high cost of living in the Uk with ...
You have not seen anything yet for being dishonest people. I am sure most of you will have no choice but to accept posting to nursing homes to take care of old and vulnerable patients in order to earn a living. Most of you vo ...
I feel sorry for the nurse who made disparaging remarks against a country that has made it possible for him to acquire a nursing training certificate. It is this certificate acquired in Ghana that has enabled him to secure a ...
Bredda any serious country with a serious president will stop this nonesense from happening..can the Govt of Ghana go to Uk and be luring their young nurses or unemployed graduates to Ghana? The answer is No..the Uk Govt is s ...
If you want to leave for greener pastures please go ahead and leave. Those of us who have stayed in this country through harsher periods are thankful for our nation. You will probably return home on retirement when others hav ...
IT’s an agreement between Ghana Govt an SC the Barbados Govt..if the Uk Govt is not stupid and respect the president of Ghana, they would have done same..Also remember those Ghanaian nurses go to the Barbados to be working ...
Those fleeing nurses said it best. Yes, the country and the economy have both been collapsed by the corruption and incompetence of the Julor House NPP galamsey government operated by Akufo-Addo and Aplanke Bawumia like a mafi ...