1. If COCOBOD can raise loans internally, why does it always go for external loans?
2. COCOBOD buys cocoa from the farmers at a price lower than what it sells for internationally. Why is it that over the years the Board has ... read full comment
1. If COCOBOD can raise loans internally, why does it always go for external loans?
2. COCOBOD buys cocoa from the farmers at a price lower than what it sells for internationally. Why is it that over the years the Board has not made enough profit to finance cocoa purchases from its own resources?
3. Why does COCOBOD/government still sell cocoa beans outside?
4. COCOBOD should remove the controls on cocoa prices. Let the market determine cocoa price.
ORCHERE 1 year ago
THE LOCAL BANKS ARE YET TO RECOVER FROM THE EFFECTS OF COCOA BILLS HEAD CUTS THANKS TO THE RECKLESS, INSATIABLE APPETITE FOR BORROWING AND CORRUPTION. COCOBOD'S CREDIBILITY IS GONE. NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA CAN SAVE THE SITUATION. THIEVES........
Kunta 11 months ago
Relevant questions bro. Cocobod for answer these questions.
I wonder sef how cocobod for make losses whereas dem for put huge sums of money on a 64kg bag of cocoa?
Perhaps we for abolish cocobod make farmers and banks deal ... read full comment
I wonder sef how cocobod for make losses whereas dem for put huge sums of money on a 64kg bag of cocoa?
Perhaps we for abolish cocobod make farmers and banks deal directly.
Cocobod is of no relevance so make dem abolish am make we have only CRIG ie Cocoa Research Institute of Ghana.CRIG for approve products wey farmers dem go use for dem cocoa.
GRA, the banks kum farmers can help in this direction but not not not for cocobod.
goody 1 year ago
They've have been banned from the international market because they lack credibility.
Cocobod is collapsed beyond repairs.
Only Dr Opuni can heal the Ailing cocobod.
They've have been banned from the international market because they lack credibility.
Ralph 1 year ago
Aidoo Boahene and his NPP criminal bunch at Cocoa Board are responsible creating this mess.
Nana Sarfo 1 year ago
Who is Boahen Aidoo and his bunch of corrupt syndicates in the NPP trying to deceive? Who in Ghana isn't aware that cocoa board has incurred so much losses that, none of its foreign finical partners is ready to give it syndicated loan? Cocoa board is now broke and discredited. Boahen Aidoo and is npp government is the worse thing that has ever happened to our cocoa industry.
War 1 year ago
Any time the NPP comes to power all State institutions collapse. This time around, cocobod is at the ICU, and no external bank wants to give them a credit facility.
So, to cover their shame, they're saying they can raise mon ... read full comment
Any time the NPP comes to power all State institutions collapse. This time around, cocobod is at the ICU, and no external bank wants to give them a credit facility.
So, to cover their shame, they're saying they can raise money internally to purchase cocoa beans.
If they're not voted out then Cocoa farmers and cocobod staff are in doom
Ralph 1 year ago
Those NPP guys are criminals and looters; they are all corrupt.
Adu Boahen and his criminal enterprises have messed everything in the Cocoa Sector.
Oldjon 1 year ago
They've been blacklisted from the international market due to lack of credibility. The corrupt activities of the CEO, Boahen Aidoo have collapsed Cocobod beyond repairs.
They can't even buy agrochemicals for cocoa farmers, n ... read full comment
They've been blacklisted from the international market due to lack of credibility. The corrupt activities of the CEO, Boahen Aidoo have collapsed Cocobod beyond repairs.
They can't even buy agrochemicals for cocoa farmers, not to talk of buying cocoa beans.
They're covering their shame.
Diabaa 1 year ago
This is so shameful for Ghana. The Akuffo Addo/Bawumia lead government has really destroyed the backbone of our country. The cocoa sector is completely dilapidated with corruption, thievery,crooks and mafias. What pains me is that they have no shame about their mess,and that go around peddling falsehood about our situation. Boahen Aidoo is simply incompetent and a thief.
Anima vida 1 year ago
Ungodly people leading our country. Watch how Boahen Aidoo has destroyed our cocoa sector and yet lie through his teeth. Useless government.
Kwesi 1 year ago
It’s very pathetic to hear such a news about COCOBOD, knowing how the previous administration pushed COCOBOD up in the international market… COCOBOD now owes so much that workers are even afraid of their job security… the lies they said about Dr. Opuni is coming after them….. if He Opuni could transform COCOBOD within 2 years then he’s truly a man with developmental agenda… it’s really sad….
Hello Gh.. 1 year ago
The Ghana cocoa sector is in Tatters . They have used all the monies for their pockets. Ghana is now unattractive to any credible institution .
Rexford 1 year ago
NPP is a curse on Ghana. They have been persecuting the previous CEO Dr Opuni for reasons that observers can not comprehend. You would expect that they would offer an unblemished leadership. They have literally disintegrated cocobod and Joseph Aidoo is now using lies to manage the disgrace. NPP actually thinks Ghanaian are fools.
K Gyan 1 year ago
You take a loan at less than 10% interest, to buy a commodity that you only pay at most 60%. So Akufo Addo and Joseph Boahen Aidoo should explain to us, how it is that an organization with such a simple job incurs losses, defaults and goes bankrupt?
Amankwah 1 year ago
Only a thief will take 10 cedis loan with interest of 8%, and buy a commodity at 4 cedis and fail to pay the debt. It means they blew the remaining 52 cedis on corrupt deals cooked at the flagstaff house and cocobod head office.
Kyei Baffuor 1 year ago
With all the noise that the NPP made in opposition, to realize that something as easy as cocobod has been run aground, Ghanaians deserve an apology from all those who sold Akufo Addo to us.
Dennis 1 year ago
So Opuni was getting syndicated loans at 1.5% but because of mismanagement NPP and Joseph Boahen Aidoo are getting the loan for 8%. The funny thing is that Biahen Aidoo says he is rejecting 8% syndicated loan and coming to Ghana for interest rate of 30%. He thinks we are zombies.
Mary 1 year ago
This Akufo Addo, Bawumia NPP is a not a government it is a criminal syndicate. How do you mess up a viable organization like cocobod? The slow court process will not be enough to deal with the crimes of this government
Sbg 1 year ago
Weather good or bad, this should happen years before, at least the interest on the loan goes to banks in Ghana than foreigners.
Tewiah 1 year ago
All the big english, NPP couldn't even manage cocobod and they have collapsed it. No young person should vote NPP for the next 16years. They are criminals, because they support everything that Akufo Addo and his family does.
ORCHERE 1 year ago
BOLD-FACED LIES, PERIOD. COCOBOD OWES LOCAL PROCESSING COMPANIES THOUSANDS OF TONNES OF COCOBOD BEANS IT COULD NOT DELIVER IN 2023/24 COCOA SEASON. BOAHEN AIDOO AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE WERE RECENTLY IN THE NEGOTIATING WITH THE COMPANIES INVOLVED TO DELIVER THE COCOA BEANS IN THE COMING SEASON (2024/25). A CHUNK, IF NOT ALL OF WHAT IS YET TO BE HARVESTED WILL GO TO THESE COMPANIES. AND YOU THINK THE BANKS DON'T KNOW. BUFFOON......
ORCHERE 1 year ago
NO SANE BANKER WILL FALL FOR THIS COCK AND BULL STORY. THE BANKERS OUT THERE ARE MORE DILIGENT AND SMART TO BUY INTO THE GARBAGE. THIS GARGANTUAN MISMANAGEMENT WILL NOT GO UNPUNISHED.
Maadwoa 1 year ago
The criminal enterprise government of Akufo Addo and Bawumia came to kill and destroy Ghana whilst enriching themselves, friends and family. God we need your intervention.
Stephen Donko Ghana 1 year ago
All this is happening with Bawumia as the head of the economic management team of the government and Ghanaians think he has what it takes to improve the mess they have brought on Ghana. Ghana a beacon of the black race under Nkrumah is now a disgrace to the black race. Very shameful.
Bozzman captain 1 year ago
you lost credibility and can't even borrow data or credit from MTN quike loan
Koby Manu 1 year ago
After looting all the money and shared amongst yourself, have you guys seen how you have destroyed the cocoa sector with your greed and selfishness
Bengazy 1 year ago
You guys should be prepared for the day of accountability is near...you guys better refund all the stolen monies back to the cocobod coffers before you rot in jail
Ivan 1 year ago
They should start writing their handing over notes since their time is up.
If you have an insensitive government what do you expect.
C. K 1 year ago
This is a clear evidence that Cocobod is being mismanaged by clueless managers who take inspiration from the clueless, Incompetent and corrupt Akufo-Addo and Bawumia
Ivan 1 year ago
The looting and sharing galore that went on at Cocobod is the cause of this. The day of accountability is near. Just should just wait.
C. K 1 year ago
Cocobod struggling to acquire the traditional syndicated loans, exposes how this Bawumia government has recklessly managed the once credible and profitable state institution.
Champion 1 year ago
Boahen Aidoo and his management are trying to save their faces by putting a spin on the whole situation. But it's a propaganda that would not wash after running down COCOBOD with corruption and bad management. This is definitely not COCOBOD which Dr Opuni who you're "persecuting" left for you. Boahen Aidoo, you conspired with your President, Attorney-General, Chief Justice and Osarfo Marfo to go after an innocent man who meant well for Cocoa industry. You see the way God is punishing you?
Nuna 1 year ago
Everything about this government has lost its credibility. I am not surprised
Nuna 1 year ago
A government of recklessness
Kwaku Jonathan 1 year ago
Akufo Addo and Bawumia have run down the whole country
The useless government 1 year ago
The useless crop in leadership have caused this nation a big blow of failure
Osei Ransford 1 year ago
We really need to stand up for this country our risk losing it to President Akufo Addo and Mahamudu Bawumia's recklessness
Qwa 1 year ago
Cocobod is a crime scene currently. Every institution under this corrupt government has suffered from incompetence, stealing and recklessness
MohammedOly 1 year ago
This clueless government has destroyed almost all sectors of the economy. Even Bank of Ghana is recording losses what do you expect the other sectors to do?
Ralph 1 year ago
Aidoo Boahene and his corrupt syndicates has messed up our cocoa sector; they have stolen so much money hence incurring losses so much that, no one is willing to give cocoa board loans to purchase cocoa.
They are just evil.
Aidoo Boahene and his corrupt syndicates has messed up our cocoa sector; they have stolen so much money hence incurring losses so much that, no one is willing to give cocoa board loans to purchase cocoa.
They are just evil.
Bena 1 year ago
It's a shame that Akufo-Addo and Bawumia have decided to criminally destroy every state institution in the country
Sweet in the middle 1 year ago
You go borrow and mismanaged it without any proper investment in the sector and you think any serious bank will give their money to you again.
Sweet in the middle 1 year ago
Criminals like you will be going to jail from 2025.
Cashpapa 1 1 year ago
Nana bawumia leadership is empty and useless so everything they touched is nothing but a curse evil people
Lhane 1 year ago
Tue question is why go for loans from foreign banks. Tye poor governance structure is in shambles and deserves a a change. Cocobod needs a shake and a prudent leader.
Fayol 1 year ago
Aidoo Boahen has no clue COCOBOD.
Fayol 1 year ago
They have collapsed COCOBOD oooo oh Awurade, save Ghana.
Kobby 1 year ago
The visionary leader JDM is the only hope out of this indebtedness.
Sulemana Hanan 1 year ago
The CEO of cocoaboard is a criminal
Brown k 1 year ago
Of course, their losses over the years don't give confidence for loans to be given to them. Shame on them.
Moabsada 1 year ago
Everything under this failed Akufo Addo Bawumia Government has lost its credibility including our national pride
2. COCOBOD buys cocoa from the farmers at a price lower than what it sells for internationally. Why is it that over the years the Board has ...
THE LOCAL BANKS ARE YET TO RECOVER FROM THE EFFECTS OF COCOA BILLS HEAD CUTS THANKS TO THE RECKLESS, INSATIABLE APPETITE FOR BORROWING AND CORRUPTION. COCOBOD'S CREDIBILITY IS GONE. NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA CAN SAVE THE SITU ...
Perhaps we for abolish cocobod make farmers and banks deal ...
Who is Boahen Aidoo and his bunch of corrupt syndicates in the NPP trying to deceive? Who in Ghana isn't aware that cocoa board has incurred so much losses that, none of its foreign finical partners is ready to give it syndic ...
So, to cover their shame, they're saying they can raise mon ...
They can't even buy agrochemicals for cocoa farmers, n ...
This is so shameful for Ghana. The Akuffo Addo/Bawumia lead government has really destroyed the backbone of our country. The cocoa sector is completely dilapidated with corruption, thievery,crooks and mafias. What pains me ...
It’s very pathetic to hear such a news about COCOBOD, knowing how the previous administration pushed COCOBOD up in the international market… COCOBOD now owes so much that workers are even afraid of their job security… t ...
NPP is a curse on Ghana. They have been persecuting the previous CEO Dr Opuni for reasons that observers can not comprehend. You would expect that they would offer an unblemished leadership. They have literally disintegrated ...
You take a loan at less than 10% interest, to buy a commodity that you only pay at most 60%. So Akufo Addo and Joseph Boahen Aidoo should explain to us, how it is that an organization with such a simple job incurs losses, def ...
Only a thief will take 10 cedis loan with interest of 8%, and buy a commodity at 4 cedis and fail to pay the debt. It means they blew the remaining 52 cedis on corrupt deals cooked at the flagstaff house and cocobod head offi ...
So Opuni was getting syndicated loans at 1.5% but because of mismanagement NPP and Joseph Boahen Aidoo are getting the loan for 8%. The funny thing is that Biahen Aidoo says he is rejecting 8% syndicated loan and coming to Gh ...
BOLD-FACED LIES, PERIOD. COCOBOD OWES LOCAL PROCESSING COMPANIES THOUSANDS OF TONNES OF COCOBOD BEANS IT COULD NOT DELIVER IN 2023/24 COCOA SEASON. BOAHEN AIDOO AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE WERE RECENTLY IN THE NEGOTIATING WITH TH ...
All this is happening with Bawumia as the head of the economic management team of the government and Ghanaians think he has what it takes to improve the mess they have brought on Ghana. Ghana a beacon of the black race under ...
Boahen Aidoo and his management are trying to save their faces by putting a spin on the whole situation. But it's a propaganda that would not wash after running down COCOBOD with corruption and bad management. This is definit ...
They are just evil.