Buy your catfish Juveniles from us to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128**
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
Why is this government doing the exact opposite of all that Bawumia is promising Ghana. Just yesterday Bawumia promised to make Light bill affordable when he gets the nod to become president and just within 24 hours the same government is planning to re introduce VAT on electricity. Meaning bills would be up by 21.9%
New order 1 year ago
Yet dumb NPP dogs that have been thrown scraps of bones from the leaders table will come to praise this NPP party
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
So what you heard from the political campaign train are all lies. Thank you
Wickedness 1 year ago
Mr minister and your government, please do whatever you want, we are tired of you. You poison the people with galamsey and other pollutants, you destroy roads, you pack the courts with cronies and misfits, the courts are the playthings of the AG, you loot state property, etc etc. You do all. Go ahead.
Kido 1 year ago
I am so glad discerning Ghanaians are now beginning to see the deception we have always been talking about regarding this government. These people are just greedy nation wreckers. How can you reintroduce VAT on electricity based on current inflation of around 21%? This is contrary to macroeconomics 101.
Donatus 1 year ago
So you just do any thing that IMF asks you to do? Including not paying us your creditors?
JAMES 1 year ago
Mr Minister, you deceived us that the IMF loan was not coming with conditionalities. Now you want to impose VAT on electricity consumer so that the IMF loan will not suffer. The many vulnerable Ghanaians must suffer because of your reckless expenditures? Why do people steal power? You think they take delight in doing so?
Kwesi 1 year ago
Common sense should tell our corrupt leaders that reduction in government expenditure is a better alternative that always seeking to raise more taxes from the overtaxed Ghanaian
Kosi 1 year ago
Just reduce your expenditure
Common arithmetic and common sense.
Do you want an Arab Spring
Kweku 1 year ago
Why should Ghanaians pay VAT on electricity in Ghana when salaries and wages are very low and cost of living is very high in the country?
The cost of everything is still the same 1 year ago
Don’t use your bogus inflation metrics to do things go to the market, my waakye seller and ask if she drop price if them no drop don’t reintroduce anything. The price of butter alone now be stupid
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT 1 year ago
ONLY A MAD MAN WILL THINK ABOUT THIS AGAIN.
XF 1 year ago
STOP THIS!!! THE COUNTRY DOESNT EVOLVE AROUND THE RICH. ELECTRCITY IS A BASIC NEED FOR EVERYONE. WHAT VALUE IS THE GOVERNMENT ADDING TO US ?
Nato 1 year ago
Someone should knock the head of this incompetent and clueless minister of finance for me. How does reintroducing vat on electricity reduce inflation? Hmh! U are rather going to increase cost of living on consumption. Ghana inflation is caused by low agricultural production hence failure to supply the market, high level of demand of on home/ local commodities like food from Burkina Faso and Mali as a result of the continues conflict in Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger. They come and buy all our food at high level , hence ordinary Ghanaians can not buy hence the food inflation that is affecting everyone life. And finally inflation is high in Ghana because of high import duties by government on spare parts , cars, food and fertiliser. Just because we want to raise fund to sustain our government wicked life style. Book economics vice president and minister.
Nyame 1 year ago
Mr minister did i hear you say VAT will be introduced on electricity? Answer is simple. We will vote you and this yr useless government out before you get the chance to afflict us again with that nuisance tax. The only thing you guys know is tax and kill businesses. Ènough is enough.
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
As for this Minister for Finance he is heartless. He doesn't care the effect of series of taxes tormenting Ghanaians. He cannot be bothered even picketing behind his window at the office. But the time is coming when he will be removed like his predecessors. Thank you.
Why is this government doing the exact opposite of all that Bawumia is promising Ghana. Just yesterday Bawumia promised to make Light bill affordable when he gets the nod to become president and just within 24 hours the same ...
Mr minister and your government, please do whatever you want, we are tired of you. You poison the people with galamsey and other pollutants, you destroy roads, you pack the courts with cronies and misfits, the courts are the ...
I am so glad discerning Ghanaians are now beginning to see the deception we have always been talking about regarding this government. These people are just greedy nation wreckers. How can you reintroduce VAT on electricity ba ...
Mr Minister, you deceived us that the IMF loan was not coming with conditionalities. Now you want to impose VAT on electricity consumer so that the IMF loan will not suffer. The many vulnerable Ghanaians must suffer because o ...
Someone should knock the head of this incompetent and clueless minister of finance for me. How does reintroducing vat on electricity reduce inflation? Hmh! U are rather going to increase cost of living on consumption. Gh ...
Mr minister did i hear you say VAT will be introduced on electricity? Answer is simple. We will vote you and this yr useless government out before you get the chance to afflict us again with that nuisance tax. The only thing ...
As for this Minister for Finance he is heartless. He doesn't care the effect of series of taxes tormenting Ghanaians. He cannot be bothered even picketing behind his window at the office. But the time is coming when he will b ...
Brainless people leading us
This finance minister is worse than Ofori Atta