Just go to the point straight. You nnp government refused to reinvest in Cocoa farms. Everything is brought down, no remedy in sight. Loot, loot and loot.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
STEPHENSON ANANE BOATENG?...MMMBOI...TWEAA.
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. Entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!.....
The Mask 1 year ago
Most people still don't understand why Nkrumah sent Ghanaians to study in the Eastern Bloc countries and China. The answer is a simple one; her majesty the Queen of Britain refused to allow the govt of Ghana to send students to Britain to study. This is something no Ghanaian must forget. In those days a black person was not allowed to study in almost every state in the United States. Moreover, the Eastern Bloc countries allowed Ghanaians to study free of charge. The only problem was the language.
Oheneba+O.T 1 year ago
@The Mask, and where from this fairy tale of yours that Her Majesty's Govt refused to let the Ghana govt send students to the U K to study? My uncle came to the UK in the 1950's to study Law without any problem. So who told you that comical story?
Ibrahim Prah 1 year ago
Why aee you now talking about this, when kwame nkrumah robbed cocoa farmer's of 40 percent of their earnings majority of Ghanaians is okay and he was right Till today the government of the day is till holding 30 percent of cocoa farmer's earnings does those think cocoa farmer's are fools
Ibrahim Prah 1 year ago
Why are you now talking about this, when kwame nkrumah robbed cocoa farmer's of 40 percent of their earnings majority of Ghanaians were happy with it and aggreed that he was right Till today the government of the day is still holding 30 percent of cocoa
farmer's earnings no sensible will invest his money in cocoa farming. We will all go
China and import from there to
farmer's are fools
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
Idiots like you never cease to amaze. When a serious problem of national concern like the imminent collapse of the Cocoa industry is being discussed, a brain dead sycophantic clown like you comes in with nonsensical posts which make no sense. The NPP is destroying every sector of the Ghanaian economy, and instead of being worried about the situation, all you do is to behave like the usual NPP programmed brainless zombie whose political party buffoonery and ethnocentric bigotry takes preference over the national course. Please stop the nonsense and let Ghana be. The country needs to be rescued for the sake of the youth; anything less will lead to a doomed and chaotic future for all of us.
Degraft Alberta 1 year ago
I'm sure you have just come from psychiatric hospital. Go back for your medication
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
That is the legacy of a failed government; a government that is staunchly supported by the very people whose future is being destroyed. Perhaps the deserve it, but this is about Ghana, and we must all be concerned. Boateng Aidoo is a crook, having empowered his son through dubious contracts at the expense of the Cocoa industry. He has supervised the near collapse of the heartbeat of the nations major foreign exchange earner, a situation that could be catastrophic going forward. Nana Akuffo Addo, the quintessential reckless and incompetent character, being the deaf and dumb president that he is, sees nothing, hears nothing, and will say nothing as the cocoa sector continues its rapid decline into oblivion. Ghana needs redemption, and we need it now.
CAR TRACKING INSTALLATION 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GJHJYTU
Akos 1 year ago
They are at the Head-Office (COCOBOD) cutting Big Big deals for themselves.
Kwaku Mununkum 1 year ago
Sometimes I wonder whether the "doomsday predictors" stop to think about who will lose if theor predictions vcome true. So there are challenges facing the cocoa sector, and I would have thought that the key players in the sector would be forcreully advocating and suggesting practical solutions including what they themselves are doing to forestall collapse. Whichever government is in power the collapse of the cocoa sector bodes ill for the whole country especially those ehoe livelihoods directly depend on it. So I hope the Gruops'
message is not meant to be a veiled threat to the present government and a boost to the party hoping to win rhe next elections.
Bomsaka 1 year ago
Thank you, my brother. Key players will not brainstorm to find answers to challenges but will loudly predict doom. When did this cynicism begin. Cry, Ghana, cry.
Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago
Kaa worry. Mahama will fix the problem when he wins power. Kaa worry
May God help us. 1 year ago
Cocoa sector collapse is like the Collapse of the Ghana Airways. From Rawlings to Dr Anane to past government to present day, Ghana Airways has not been restored. Oh what a pity.
Mr Boahen Aidoo comes from Wassa Akropong a ... read full comment
Cocoa sector collapse is like the Collapse of the Ghana Airways. From Rawlings to Dr Anane to past government to present day, Ghana Airways has not been restored. Oh what a pity.
Mr Boahen Aidoo comes from Wassa Akropong a heavily cocoa growing area and don't have any clue. It tells us how hydraheaded the problem of the cocoa sector is. From Dunkwa on Offin area and I can tell you production is down to its lowest ebb. We don't need to reinvent the wheel, JA Kufour did it why not now.
Voice Vital247 1 year ago
When parochial interest takes the place of public good, this is a simple algebraic answer.
kofi Rich 1 year ago
This is serious
Micky 1 year ago
May God almighty punish any body with wicked mind to bring ghana down to zero
Nana Atuahene Frimpong 1 year ago
Cocoa sector is dying and ll continue die because the leadership of Cocobod are just to enrich themselves without thinking about the poor farmers.farmers ll continue sell their cocoa lands to the galamsayers bcz. of poor fob price.THE FARMERS ARE RIGHT.
Gbemi 1 year ago
Condescending society.
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Lol. It is the same madafucking cocoa farmers that voted for that dwarf, even though he had nothing to offer.
They opted-out an administration that was giving them free fertilizer for a useless one that sold the same chemica ... read full comment
Lol. It is the same madafucking cocoa farmers that voted for that dwarf, even though he had nothing to offer.
They opted-out an administration that was giving them free fertilizer for a useless one that sold the same chemicals to them.
Most Ghanaians are assholes and glad they enjoying the shit been served them.
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Lol. May God squeeze the balls of any Ghanaian that knew this administration was clueless, useless and brain-dead but voted for them because of tribalism and boldshit.
May those people continue to have nightmeres at nite and ... read full comment
Lol. May God squeeze the balls of any Ghanaian that knew this administration was clueless, useless and brain-dead but voted for them because of tribalism and boldshit.
May those people continue to have nightmeres at nite and their kitchens be raided by roaches and rodents.
Ama Odo 1 year ago
Don't worry about that. Wontumi's galamsey business will replace cocoa and bring in lots of foreign exchange
Bob 1 year ago
What will the new price of cocoa be, going into the 2024/2025 season?
Cephas Mawuko 1 year ago
It has been said that Cocoa generate more funds which contribute heavily to our GDP. Cocoa sector should be invested more since is part of the backbone of Ghana. Is better the government do something about it or keep quiet and suffer the consequences.
As a man, don't stay idle and expect miracles; as the yr is running out, skill-up & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. Entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when mon ...
Most people still don't understand why Nkrumah sent Ghanaians to study in the Eastern Bloc countries and China. The answer is a simple one; her majesty the Queen of Britain refused to allow the govt of Ghana to send students ...
@The Mask, and where from this fairy tale of yours that Her Majesty's Govt refused to let the Ghana govt send students to the U K to study? My uncle came to the UK in the 1950's to study Law without any problem. So who told y ...
Why aee you now talking about this, when kwame nkrumah robbed cocoa farmer's of 40 percent of their earnings majority of Ghanaians is okay and he was right Till today the government of the day is till holding 30 percent of co ...
Why are you now talking about this, when kwame nkrumah robbed cocoa farmer's of 40 percent of their earnings majority of Ghanaians were happy with it and aggreed that he was right Till today the government of the day is still ...
Idiots like you never cease to amaze. When a serious problem of national concern like the imminent collapse of the Cocoa industry is being discussed, a brain dead sycophantic clown like you comes in with nonsensical posts whi ...
That is the legacy of a failed government; a government that is staunchly supported by the very people whose future is being destroyed. Perhaps the deserve it, but this is about Ghana, and we must all be concerned. Boateng A ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Sometimes I wonder whether the "doomsday predictors" stop to think about who will lose if theor predictions vcome true. So there are challenges facing the cocoa sector, and I would have thought that the key players in the sec ...
Mr Boahen Aidoo comes from Wassa Akropong a ...
This is serious
Cocoa sector is dying and ll continue die because the leadership of Cocobod are just to enrich themselves without thinking about the poor farmers.farmers ll continue sell their cocoa lands to the galamsayers bcz. of poor fob ...
Condescending society.
They opted-out an administration that was giving them free fertilizer for a useless one that sold the same chemica ...
May those people continue to have nightmeres at nite and ...
It has been said that Cocoa generate more funds which contribute heavily to our GDP. Cocoa sector should be invested more since is part of the backbone of Ghana. Is better the government do something about it or keep quiet a ...