Ofori-Atta's Databank made US$9.2m in Eurobonds, domestic bonds in 3 years - Manasseh's new book reveals

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Po 1 year ago

Enko yie koraa

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

I don't blame Akufo Addo and his family but my own Asantes who the NPP's majority in parliament that were idiotically used for all their evil moves. They have all along been foolishly fooling themselves and now regretting dis ...

• SECURITY FENCING AND CCTV 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. DFGRT

• KofSam 1 year ago

It is only in Ghana where a cousin of the president who owns his own bank will be appointed a minister of finance without any conflict of interest.

• Tuffour 1 year ago

Absolutely spot on. There is conflict of interest here

• Tuffour 1 year ago

This is a classic example of state capture a conflict of interest.
    These are hardened bandits who came to loot this poor country to bleed.

• Awam 1 year ago

Miserable, even if Ghana didn't have a central bank it wasn't necessary to use a bank owned by an individual who is very well connected to the government and the president at the same time. The government used a personal busi ...

• Sir 1 year ago

How will we explain to the next generation that we watched this act happen?

• Sir 1 year ago

Awam it is serious. Goes beyond conflict of interest. Not only his bank but insurance company, ignoring the national bank and SIC. He is the Finance Minister and relative of our president. We failed Ghana

• Kwetteh 1 year ago

He says he is a devout christian.

• Tilapia 1 year ago

Christian My butt! Wolves come in sheeps clothing.

• Papa 1 year ago

The figure disclosed to you is oily a tip of the ice birch

• snd 1 year ago

Yet that stupid fixing the country movement hasn't seen this and other numerous corruption scandals, but chasing a fictitious Airbus candal. If not tribal bigotry what else?

• Wasteman 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS NOT A SHARP GUY, LIKE IF HE WINS POWER HE SHOULD TEACH THIS OFORI ATTA A BITTER LESSON…COLLAPSE DATABANK AND ENTERPRISE IN 3 YEARS

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Waaaaw!!

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

Assuming Manasseh's allegation is true, was Databank's profit illegal? This attitude of some Ghanaians that if you make money you're corrupt must stop. What kind of enviness and mischief are we adopting in this country? Datab ...

• Ghartey 1 year ago

Mumu. Learn to keep quiet in these matters. You're too stupid to comment.

• The money is in the pockets of Data bank investors 1 year ago

What we fail to understand is that listed businesses don't own the money they make. An investment company like Data Bank which is listed on the Ghana Stock exchange does not make money for itself. The aggregated annual profit ...

• Mike 1 year ago

Who is the largest share holder or owner lol. Ei Ghanaians must be smart oo

• K 1 year ago

The OSP says relatives doing business is not illegal unless you have strict proof of corruption

• Aya 1 year ago

My only hope is how this crook Ofori Atta and Cecelia Dapaa going to jail to serve as a deterrent to others not forgetting that Pius Hadize guy .. Mahama should show us that he’s got balls to deal with them otherwise Ghanai ...