Another way to steal The gold. Store lots of money into those accounts. After all there’ll say Ghanaians don’t pay taxes to him. So he can steal enough whiles the Kumasi poor people suffer massively, drink dirty galamsey water n live in abject misery
Wontumi - Environmental Terrorist 1 year ago
It is a good initiative but JM and Nana Agyeman are bringing the Women Bank Plc. Otumfuor can feed into this women banking policy if only he is not a bigot.
£EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago
Seems so...Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 5-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Saige 1 year ago
Uncle Tom!
Uncle Tom!
Alidu 1 year ago
May God bless Ashantehene for such a wonderful idea not only to promote Asanteman and Ghana but create jobs and business-enabled environment.
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128***
KNIGHT STEALER 1 year ago
You don't need citibank. Ecobank is a local bank if they can do it im sure manhyia and those Asante businessppl can also pool their resources together and start Otimfuo bank im sure rbs or royal bank of Scotland has ties to the English monarchy but you won't know if you dont do your research or aren't told. Its long overdue. Foreign banks come to gh and make money off intersst, loans etc. A regional bank that attends to the needs of the asantefuo helping them with small loans etc can help develop the region and create jobs. You see the backbone of every countries economy are the small businesses available. The govt can't absolve all jobs
Akosua 1 year ago
Ghana is a republic therefore we do not have kings. With due respect,Asantehene is a paramount chief. I don't understand why he is getting involved in politics and negotiating partnerships with foreign banks. I appreciate that he want to promote business and econonic environment for his people, but surely that is the role of the government of the day.
Alidu 1 year ago
Akosua, have you now come to understand why Asantehene is unique and some powerful among the other kings. just keep quite and go and sit down.
Adom 1 year ago
Must he wait for politicians or what? Then tell us to wait forever.
clint 1 year ago
I always find such comments amusing.When Ga Mantse or a traditional ruler from Eastern Region is refered to as "king", there are no comments like the one above.However,when Asantehene is referred to as"king", all of a sudden "There are nno kings in Ghana."
Noble 1 year ago
Akosua, Otumfuo is the Asantehene. Ashantis are happy to revere him as their overlord. In Ashanti, there are "Abrempong" who rule over towns or villages. Next are the "Amanhene". Presiding over all these is the Asantehene. It is not an English word. It is a prou Asante title. It is not an English title. The Asantes leave the fight over the English equivalence of the title to you lot.....without a heritage to be proud of!
K.Adu 1 year ago
Akosua how can you read and write but make elementary comment like this. Shake of your envious attitude and move on with your inferiority complex life.
Ama 1 year ago
If it were all left in the hands of the government of the day, where would we have gotten to ?
Even these super power countries are not left entirely in the hands of the government of the day.
Some of you are so jealous you ... read full comment
If it were all left in the hands of the government of the day, where would we have gotten to ?
Even these super power countries are not left entirely in the hands of the government of the day.
Some of you are so jealous you can't breath without undermining someone's plans.
Go find some where to sit and shut up wai na it can't all be left in the hands of " the government of the day "
Nii Hammond 1 year ago
Foolish paramount chief,u think the whites are stupid.They have detailed reports about the lavish life style u and the likes of Despite,sarpong , Free mason gang in East legon cartel parading as successful business men,so that you go and borrow from that so called platform u are proposing.Citibank is a pure American bank,the branch in the UK, will not take decision on siphoning their money, without CIA intelligence,from American embassy in Ghana. They know every thing about u and your cronies, you go explain tire,moron.U think u can fool , kwesi Broni
Agyeeo 1 year ago
Who hurt you for you to be this bitter
bran 1 year ago
A fool with a colonial masters last name.You must be one of those who rents their house out and sleeps outside the house
Ama 1 year ago
If it had come from any ga chief you would have been here singing a different song.
Go sit down wai na your jealous heart is popping out of your chest.
Don't get card8ac arrest from someone's intelligence.
If it had come from any ga chief you would have been here singing a different song.
Outlaw 1 year ago
Great speech. If such a feat is achieved the prosperity and development will be enduring and everlasting. This is visionary from my King!
Game 1 year ago
Why not?
Why not?
Aponkyi 1 year ago
This man will do a better job as President of Ghana than someone I know.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Let him first do a better job in his Borla city
Kojo Yankee 1 year ago
Offshore money laundering scheme for government tiefman and tiefwoman bcuz it’s now risky to keep dat kine money for house!
Kwame Amponsah 1 year ago
A great KING .
Excellent Excellent Excellent
A great KING .
TRUTH PREACHER 1 year ago
This is unacceptable. Why can´t we use our God´s given brains to creat and do something proudly African? We are tired of these freemasons nonesense. Otumfuor should get it into his head that the White man would never accept him, Akufo Addo, Agyekum Kuffuor ect as one of them. Why not calling persons like Paa Kwesi Nduom and create some good policies for the nation?
pin 1 year ago
Is this a parallel government?
1999 1 year ago
Another attempt to impose himself on Ghana for his simple minded Asantis to claim Ghana as theirs.
Asantis, we all know you are simple minded idi......... Just because your chief advices government or makes suggestions to ... read full comment
Another attempt to impose himself on Ghana for his simple minded Asantis to claim Ghana as theirs.
Asantis, we all know you are simple minded idi......... Just because your chief advices government or makes suggestions to government does NOT translate into you being the owners of Ghana.
We know you these folks very very well. You simple minded fools will misinterpret this to mean It is because Ghana belongs to Asantis.
Hell NOPE. Ghana is NOT for you. You were NOT even in the Gold Coast to begin with so shut up about that claim.
It's only you fools who misinterpret things.
Otumfour should shut up.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Is insulting a leader only the way to go.
And how sure are you that the opinion which you hold now and also serves as the basis for insulting a whole tribe is right.
After all you don't vote for the Asantehene.He is the As ... read full comment
And how sure are you that the opinion which you hold now and also serves as the basis for insulting a whole tribe is right.
After all you don't vote for the Asantehene.He is the Asantehene of the Asantes and they love him.
Nevertheless I believe you as a leader will never read or listen to criticisms full of insults.
COD 1 year ago
Akosua, take it or leave it. The Asantehene is above all Paramountcy in the annals of Ghanaian chieftaincy affairs.
Our Asante forefathers in those days created what is now called and practiced in USA and Nigeria and elsewhe ... read full comment
Akosua, take it or leave it. The Asantehene is above all Paramountcy in the annals of Ghanaian chieftaincy affairs.
Our Asante forefathers in those days created what is now called and practiced in USA and Nigeria and elsewhere referred to as Federalism.
A Paramount King/Chief of a State may be equaled to a State Governor in USA or NIgeria.
On the very top of all the Asante Paramount Chiefs & Kings, they created The Asante King.
It is just like USA or Nigeria`s President who rules on top of the Governors or Heads of States.
However, it is worth mentioning how sad and bitter and disappointing that given our vast Asante Kingdom resources, including human capital, we cannot fund to establish our own Asantes Commercial Bank locally and internationally.
The current generation are just failures of ourselves.
John B 1 year ago
COD,What are you about, do you know that the governor's are different from King's and the paramount Chief's. I don't think that you know the differences . Ghana is a republic so we don't have King but paramount Chief.A country that rolled by Prime minister or the leader is a Prime minister have monarch or King.
Kumasihene is Kumasi paramount chief and chairman of chiefs of Asanteman council. A voluntary organisation of chiefs. Mmoa
A king is supposed to be a head of a state. The head of state of Ghana is the executive president ... read full comment
Kumasihene is Kumasi paramount chief and chairman of chiefs of Asanteman council. A voluntary organisation of chiefs. Mmoa
A king is supposed to be a head of a state. The head of state of Ghana is the executive president and your so called King Kong is under the executive president.
Article 57 clause 1-3 states the executive president, vice, speaker of parliament and the chief justice shall have precedence over all other persons in Ghana (your Kumasihene included).
Illiterate dogs who don’t like to read
Some Free Education 1 year ago
The 2008 Chieftaincy Act Section says the following:
Section 7—President and Vice-President of Regional House of Chiefs
(1) Each Regional House shall have a President who shall
(a) be the head of that House,
(b) in ... read full comment
(b) in the case of the Ashanti Regional House, be the Asantehene, and
(c) in case of other houses, be a chief elected by the members of the Regional House of Chiefs
from among their number.
(2) Each Regional House shall have a Vice-President who shall,
(a) in the case of the Ashanti Regional House, be the Mamponghene.
Section 58—Categories of chiefs
The following are the categories of chiefs
(a) the Asantehene and Paramount Chiefs,
(b) Divisional Chiefs,
(c) Sub-divisional Chiefs,
(d) Adikrofo, and
(e) other chiefs recognised by the National House.
Have you asked why (7) (b); and (58) (a) are written this way? It means, the Asantehene is way above the paramount chiefs.
Some Free Education 1 year ago
(b) Divisional Chiefs,
(d) Adikrofo, and
(e) other chiefs recognised by ... read full comment
(b) Divisional Chiefs,
(d) Adikrofo, and
(e) other chiefs recognised by the National House.
(58) (a) means Asantehene is above Paramount Chief.
Your lack of comprehension is glaring. He's only above the paramount chiefs in his asanteman. Outside that setting he's just a paramount like the others outside asanteman.
Have you also observed they all in CATEGORY A?
Your lack of comprehension is glaring. He's only above the paramount chiefs in his asanteman. Outside that setting he's just a paramount like the others outside asanteman.
Nigeria has more and bigger states than the regions of Ghana. Is the President of Nigeria bigger in status than the president of Ghana.
It is so in asanteman council, because the other paramount chief have sold their birth ... read full comment
Nigeria has more and bigger states than the regions of Ghana. Is the President of Nigeria bigger in status than the president of Ghana.
It is so in asanteman council, because the other paramount chief have sold their birthright to Kumasi Paramount chief , who also doubles as asantehene.
He swears both as Kumasihene and Asantehene (chairman of asanteman council)
Kumasihene is the president of Kumasi traditional council 1/30 traditional councils of Ashanti region.
Outside his voluntary organization established by the British on 31st January 1935, he's just like any paramount chief and the executive president of the nation is above him.
From the horses own mouth, during his speech at the commemoration of 150 years of Ashanti defeat of the Sagrenti war. The Kumaishene sais "JB Danquah promised to make prempeh II, aka Kwame Kyeretwie , the King of Ghana, which did nit materialized.
There's no title higher than "Paramount chief " in our traditional settings. It would interest you to know, Asantehene was one of the presidents of the national house of "chiefs" from it's inception HEHEHEHHEHE
Foolish dog calling himself a King , in a republic. AKOA ATABA. Asante kingdom collapsed in 1896 and became a British colony in 1901.
You journalists of Ghanaweb are equally as dumb as this KOMODO DRAGON looking baboon who ... read full comment
Foolish dog calling himself a King , in a republic. AKOA ATABA. Asante kingdom collapsed in 1896 and became a British colony in 1901.
You journalists of Ghanaweb are equally as dumb as this KOMODO DRAGON looking baboon who can’t help himself.
Yaw Appiah 1 year ago
Great initiative, let's all support this .
COD 1 year ago
John B, et al : No one is advocating for Ghana King. Ghana has a President constitutionally.
Given our history, we had many Kingdoms or States or countries in our portion of the World.
Those Kingdoms or States or countries, ... read full comment
John B, et al : No one is advocating for Ghana King. Ghana has a President constitutionally.
Given our history, we had many Kingdoms or States or countries in our portion of the World.
Those Kingdoms or States or countries, example, Akwamu State/Kingdom, was ruled or led by the Akwamuhene, equalling Governor of Akwamu in federalism or President/Prime Minister in others.
We, The Asantes, had some States/Kingdoms/countries as well led and ruled by our various Chiefs.
It is those Kingdom or State rulers that our colonial killers and masters, The British, branded Paramountcy or Paramount Chief- which we call Omanhene.
However, the Asantes, designed ours as a Federal State.
That is, on top of all the Kingdoms or States or countries` Paramount Chiefs, presides The Asantehene, for The Asantes only.
So, no matter how one slices it, The Asantehene is on top of all the Paramount Chiefs (Amanhene) in Asanateland as The Asantehene, thus, Asante Amanhene or the King of Asante who presides over all the Paramount Chiefs.
And truth be told, there is none like that in Ghana today.
It is unique in Ghanaland.
Another way to steal The gold. Store lots of money into those accounts. After all there’ll say Ghanaians don’t pay taxes to him. So he can steal enough whiles the Kumasi poor people suffer massively, drink dirty galamsey ...
Seems so...Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've no ...
Uncle Tom!
You don't need citibank. Ecobank is a local bank if they can do it im sure manhyia and those Asante businessppl can also pool their resources together and start Otimfuo bank im sure rbs or royal bank of Scotland has ties to t ...
Ghana is a republic therefore we do not have kings. With due respect,Asantehene is a paramount chief. I don't understand why he is getting involved in politics and negotiating partnerships with foreign banks. I appreciate th ...
I always find such comments amusing.When Ga Mantse or a traditional ruler from Eastern Region is refered to as "king", there are no comments like the one above.However,when Asantehene is referred to as"king", all of a sudden ...
Akosua, Otumfuo is the Asantehene. Ashantis are happy to revere him as their overlord. In Ashanti, there are "Abrempong" who rule over towns or villages. Next are the "Amanhene". Presiding over all these is the Asantehen ...
Some of you are so jealous you ...
Foolish paramount chief,u think the whites are stupid.They have detailed reports about the lavish life style u and the likes of Despite,sarpong , Free mason gang in East legon cartel parading as successful business men,so tha ...
Why not?
A great KING .
This is unacceptable. Why can´t we use our God´s given brains to creat and do something proudly African? We are tired of these freemasons nonesense. Otumfuor should get it into his head that the White man would never accept ...
Asantis, we all know you are simple minded idi......... Just because your chief advices government or makes suggestions to ...
After all you don't vote for the Asantehene.He is the As ...
Our Asante forefathers in those days created what is now called and practiced in USA and Nigeria and elsewhe ...
COD,What are you about, do you know that the governor's are different from King's and the paramount Chief's. I don't think that you know the differences . Ghana is a republic so we don't have King but paramount Chief.A countr ...
A king is supposed to be a head of a state. The head of state of Ghana is the executive president ...
(b) in ...
(b) Divisional Chiefs,
(d) Adikrofo, and
(e) other chiefs recognised by ...
It is so in asanteman council, because the other paramount chief have sold their birth ...
From the horses own mouth, during his speech at the commemoration of 150 years of Ashanti defeat of the Sagrenti war. The Kumaishene sais "JB Danquah promised to make prempeh II, aka Kwame Kyeretwie , the King of Ghana, which ...
You journalists of Ghanaweb are equally as dumb as this KOMODO DRAGON looking baboon who ...
Those Kingdoms or States or countries, ...