Please keep your greedy paws off our factories. Tell your crooked Akyem masters we don't need $1million because the potential revenue to the nation is a 100x more than that. Criminals
QWERTY 1 year ago
Abrɔ he beyie people in government. Kick OUT these wicked nation-wreckers from government on December 7.
The Devil is a Liar 1 year ago
This chimpanzee look-alike minister was insulting we the Ghanaian youth because nana addo, the corrupt president had pitty on him and gave him a ministerial portfolio.
New order 1 year ago
Peanut money to the amount the government can make if Ghana run the factory
SHOW A PROOF 1 year ago
NDC government could not run to make 100x more of this factory as you sit at the back of internet writing waste than farm for sugar cain to feed factory
New order 1 year ago
Well it was who that is in control of the government as it sat rotting? I see they are just trying to make money from most of the mahama projects .
Aiman 1 year ago
WE DON'T WANT IT.
Babbs 1 year ago
Can you listen to yourself? Who is in power to operate it? It is like Agyapadze your father died an left behind and you couldnt take care care of it but lease it for peanut. Shame unto you NPP
Jaaphen 1 year ago
So you want NDC to run the factory when they are not in government?
Concerned citizen 1 year ago
You cannot be precise, as the 'little over' is your damn share. Shame on you guys, we know all your tricks. Create, loot and share, good for you.
How does this add up?? 1 year ago
It will take us 60 years at $1mil per year to pay for the cost of building the factory itself. What kind of stupidity is this
Omanbapa 1 year ago
The deal is good but not the best, in that the government will be responsible for property taxes, building maintenance and machinery. That can run into several thousands of dollars. The government could end up with something very insignificant. Hopefully employee' clause is included to generate employment for the poor folks. Remember some government buildings, 95% completed are rotting in the bush left to the mercy of thieves and criminals.
Wise One 1 year ago
The fraudsters, scammers , thieves and armed robbers in power think all Ghanaians are stupid as their supporters who reason from their anuses.where is shambolic ldistrict 1one factory policy and they are leasing the komenda sugar factory to the indians? Greedy dogs , pigs and bastards destroying Ghana.
Omanbapa 1 year ago
At $50,000.00 a month totaled $600,000.00 a year, will be left with $400,000.00. Hahaha you see how you have been losing battles. The poor minister thought he had a good deal
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Eheheh
Otabil 1 year ago
Very senseless move from a senseless Minister so can't Ghana invest in it to operationalize it than to sell it to a foreigner.
Markito 1 year ago
Ehn! We're heavy importers of sugar, can't we rehabilitate this factory, and put it to use? The Sierra Leones, Liberias and co are waiting for Ghana to be developed to be importing stuff etc from us, and we're here fooling
Madela 1 year ago
No, we don’t want 1 million dollars, we want to factory foolish kt harmond and the npp idiots get that in your heads
Jake 1 year ago
How much will the Indians make in a month? Do you see how we think?
Jimmy gyasi 1 year ago
And how much is the company's share/profit per year ?? Idiots with big heads but with mosquito brains
$ 1 = Gh 16.00 1 year ago
Man they have turn key on business to operate right away. No initial capital invested for a a period of time before producing
Gustavo 1 year ago
This weakness to the chiefs and the people of Komenda. Depriving them of work. May they vote wisely in this election.
Babbs 1 year ago
Look at rhe way this man is talking as if it his own property je is leasing. A he is saying a little over 1million USD and cannot mention exact figure to the good people of Ghana. This deal must be scrutinised. But after all does the factory need to be leased. Cant Ghana operate it herself?.
This NPP must be kicked out come December 7th.
Bonkers 1 year ago
Sense baako koraa no dey their heads inside. We have these jokers as leaders?
Abraziaa 1 year ago
Kwasafor people's with animals thinking only Ashanti's and useless people will vote for npp MP's like you thief's your days are numbers no sensible human being well vote for npp and bawumia
Akwesi NyameAdom 1 year ago
Akufo-Addo's is the worst president of this country since Independence. The reason he has surrounded himself with criminal crooks.
Bri 1 year ago
Stupidly plus greed . Not a good combination
Chronic pathological liars 1 year ago
So it's not profitable for Ghana but others can run it, make profit and pay Ghana $1m annually. Some people deserve assassination.
Jaaphen 1 year ago
They will never build da always someone to for them to sell
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Oversized brown sugar cane factory. Where can you get 1 ton of sugar cane from daily? Central Region farmers stopped farming, cause all rivers are Mercury polluted. No irrigation, no farming, no fish. Do they even have enough electricity to run those machinery in Komenda? Better keep on paying them 1 million, so they are able to pay back 1 million.
NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION 1 year ago
NPP is a criminal organization.This is what they do to loots the nation.I can tell you for sure that they owned the Indian company.They are selling everything to themselves.They are ruling Ghana like family properties.The youth must rise now The people of komenda must rise against this corrupt government.
Dan 1 year ago
Just look at this big head idiot. How does that $1mln make up for the lose of jobs f9r the youths in Komenda which includes sugar cane growers?
Why do we do this to ourselves always? If the Indians can work it why can't the ... read full comment
Just look at this big head idiot. How does that $1mln make up for the lose of jobs f9r the youths in Komenda which includes sugar cane growers?
Why do we do this to ourselves always? If the Indians can work it why can't the whole Ghana? How do these guys think? How can a country spend money buikd a factory and all you do is hand it over to a private man to run? What sense does that make? KT Hammond is a thwart oh, bcoz he sold the GNPC's drillship and got away with it he thinks he cam get away with this one too? KT Hammond must go to jail in 2025.
Tony Parker 1 year ago
Sure, this guy doesn't know exactly what is going on....plus he talks as if it's his own personal property he is leasing.....so there is no indigenous or local company that can run it? Where is the 1D1F propaganda....can't even maintain and run what is ours.....shame on us!
Ked 1 year ago
Now I know it Hammond is psycho.... We have a real mad man as a trade minister
CKA 1 year ago
Does it mean that at least Jaspong group can't manage this factory for us to have all the revenue from it. If the Indians are ready to part with one million dollars to the state with the plus for the minister that tells us that the previous government investing into komenda sugar factory is worth it. So we are going to throw this gold mine away. Oh Ghana.
Good Father 1 year ago
You see how lazy this guy is happy about this criminal politician man is happy.This factory could have been managed locally but the criminals are always happy
Ghanawatch 1 year ago
One million dollars? Dapaah and Gyankroma have more than that.
Juliana 1 year ago
One million dollars is in John Mahama home
Solo 1 year ago
Stupid man.
Idiot
Stupid man.
Idiot
VERY BAD POLICY, DID YOU ASK ABOUT PROFIT 1 year ago
WHY CANT IT BE MANAGED BY GHANAIANS, SUGAR IS SERIOUS BUSINESS ALL OVER THE WORLD. ONLY THIS GOVT IGNORED THE FACTORY AND INSTEAD ALLOWED PEOPLE TO USE FOREX TO IMPORT SUGAR WHEN THEY CAN IMPORT MOLASSES AND REFINE.
NO HOPE ... read full comment
WHY CANT IT BE MANAGED BY GHANAIANS, SUGAR IS SERIOUS BUSINESS ALL OVER THE WORLD. ONLY THIS GOVT IGNORED THE FACTORY AND INSTEAD ALLOWED PEOPLE TO USE FOREX TO IMPORT SUGAR WHEN THEY CAN IMPORT MOLASSES AND REFINE.
NO HOPE FOR THE FUTURE.
Bon 1 year ago
Are Indians going to import sugarcane for processing or out growers in Ghana? If out growers in Ghana then did npp lied to Ghanaians that there is no sugarcane to process? Is 8 years not long enough to grow and process sugarcane?
KT, don't play with fire this time around, you might not be lucky. We know about drillship
Truth 1 year ago
For this huge project you have negotiated for 1 mill per year and that we should clap you..eii really! Where did we go wrong. May God bless this country with intelligent, selfless, Working people and great leaders in future. When has this drill ship crying baby man made any sense?
Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago
Kwasea ! Your government has failed miserably and you are also finding ways to steal and cry when you are cought.
ATAA AYI 1 year ago
This will be the first NPP deal that will be reversed.These Indians will learn and gain a bitter experience because they loose all their investments and end up being deported.
WE DON'T WANT IT.
The deal is good but not the best, in that the government will be responsible for property taxes, building maintenance and machinery. That can run into several thousands of dollars. The government could end up with something ...
The fraudsters, scammers , thieves and armed robbers in power think all Ghanaians are stupid as their supporters who reason from their anuses.where is shambolic ldistrict 1one factory policy and they are leasing the komenda ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Look at rhe way this man is talking as if it his own property je is leasing. A he is saying a little over 1million USD and cannot mention exact figure to the good people of Ghana. This deal must be scrutinised. But after all ...
Oversized brown sugar cane factory. Where can you get 1 ton of sugar cane from daily? Central Region farmers stopped farming, cause all rivers are Mercury polluted. No irrigation, no farming, no fish. Do they even have enough ...
NPP is a criminal organization.This is what they do to loots the nation.I can tell you for sure that they owned the Indian company.They are selling everything to themselves.They are ruling Ghana like family properties.The you ...
Why do we do this to ourselves always? If the Indians can work it why can't the ...
Sure, this guy doesn't know exactly what is going on....plus he talks as if it's his own personal property he is leasing.....so there is no indigenous or local company that can run it? Where is the 1D1F propaganda....can't ev ...
Does it mean that at least Jaspong group can't manage this factory for us to have all the revenue from it. If the Indians are ready to part with one million dollars to the state with the plus for the minister that tells us th ...
Stupid man.
Idiot
NO HOPE ...
Are Indians going to import sugarcane for processing or out growers in Ghana? If out growers in Ghana then did npp lied to Ghanaians that there is no sugarcane to process? Is 8 years not long enough to grow and process suga ...
For this huge project you have negotiated for 1 mill per year and that we should clap you..eii really! Where did we go wrong. May God bless this country with intelligent, selfless, Working people and great leaders in future. ...