Nonsense! Why are we allowing William Kweku Akuffo Addo and his akyem sakawa gangsters to steal all our national assets? What is wrong with the people of Ghana these days?
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Always leaving state property to rot or run it down so they can give it to themselves with some foreigners fronting for them. Listen to the Buffon KT Hammond saying I will give it to them for 20 years! WTF!!!
Kramai 1 year ago
We all know Ghanas industrialization is a threat to some so called big men doing imports and western puppets,one district was a scam even kids knew it was a scam
THE END IS AT HAND 1 year ago
at these rate the country should be sold to the Europeans and the dividend shared among the populace. politicians have failed us!!!!!
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago
Do this business...The first day of the 7th month is your lucky day - the best day to sow a seed for the future. You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destiny. You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" (French Edition), now available & selling out!.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU AN IDIOT AND A THIEF LIKE TK HAMMOND IN CHARGE????????
TK HAMMOND IS TOTALLY INCOMPETENT!!!!!!!!!
aND AN IDIOT!!!!!!!
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU AN IDIOT AND A THIEF LIKE TK HAMMOND IN CHARGE????????
aND AN IDIOT!!!!!!!
Kwame 1 year ago
“I am thinking of leasing it to them for 15 to 10 years” he speaks as if the factory is his personal property. What Nonsense
Jack Toronto 1 year ago
Behind the scene, it is GARBBY, BEDIATUO, OFORI ATTA who have sold it to themselves. This is part of the AGYAPADEƐ.
DK 1 year ago
They should leave the factory for the one who built it to come and operate it. They left it to rot for 7 and half years. They should not give it to their Indian cronies.
Oboy 1 year ago
Who built it massa? The Komenda sugar factory is older than your mahama and the entire ndc. Your ndc founder jj collapsed the company mahama took huge sums of money to renovate it but it couldnt produce sugar they even bought sugar from the market to decieve Ghanaians that its from the factory. Now thanks be to God for giving us NPP the factory is to operate again. My only problem is they should force the investors to employ 90 percent Ghanaians to work in the factory.
Passko 1 year ago
@Obuulu, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?
JM Lives Rent-free in NADAA's head 1 year ago
Kwasiaman why is not operating after 7.7years bullshit 1D1F
Accranie 1 year ago
Our political science people pls educate the rest of us, Under which conditions is is permissible to scrape National interest for the interest of Party Politics. We know medical doctors oaths is to save life an that of lawyers is to advocate, so what is it for the politician?
Boboley 1 year ago
Why os Nana Addo and the NPP rushing all these deals on the last moment yet he is rejecting the Agyapadie document
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF CORRUPTION.
They smell defeat and they're doing all they can to leave the country ungovernable for a new administration. This clueless Hammond states he's thinking about leasing the factory for 15 or 20 years. One would think a Minister would have done a thorough study by now that would have given him a clear direction on how to proceed with a lease. And sadly, this is the same clueless Hammond that is dealing with slick Indian investors, investors that will undoubtedly tie down Ghana in the agreement that will be hammered out. May God save Ghana from these Julor House looting liars and their crooked cronies.
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ijuhytg
OH REALLY????? 1 year ago
This man is really full of himself"
"..... I AM thinking of giving it to them...... "
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Say that again ooo as if it is his personal property! They are giving it to their cronies instead of simply getting the private sector (indigenes and other ghanaians) to grow the sugar cane and feed the factory. How hard is this?
Slova 1 year ago
Yep! ... say it again and again...'I am thinking of giving it to them...' Honestly, this minister is full of himself, consumed by power and crass behavior. If the govt institution is built on a foundation upon which it is recognized that GH govt is bigger than whoever occupies a 'small office' somewhere, he would not have the temerity to speak like he did. Many have asked...Is this your personal property? This is sickening, Alaaaaaarji (Like my medical doctor friend would say 'Bontoa').
Oboy 1 year ago
So where are they going to get the sugarcane. I mean the Indian company
The General 1 year ago
It's a pity. Government cannot manage its own company. How can a country be managed?
KKB 1 year ago
They should just lease the whole Ghana. That will be simple for them
Winny 1 year ago
Christ me......whaaaaaaat?
Run state porpoerties down and turn around and sell it to themselves 1 year ago
KT Hammond, you are full of shit. This small post youve been given all of a suden you are feeling so pompous as if all power belongs to you.
Bri 1 year ago
Oh oh oh oh oh . The fathers have eaten sour grapes for the children teeth to be dry in edge
Bri 1 year ago
Set on edge
Set on edge
Hg 1 year ago
Let Okudjeto investigate this, as established in the Agyapadie book, they planned to use their proxies to do hostile takeover of national assets. This may be one of them playing out. Thieves.
GaBaa 1 year ago
Please be reasonable, the factory cannot operate without sugar cane. Ghana does not grow the raw material. Refurbishing the factory was a waste of government money.
Kc 1 year ago
So where will the Indian company get the sugarcane from????’sugarcane that is everywhere you’re saying is not grown in ghana
kodjo 1 year ago
An independent review council needs to implement a review of the validity of leasing this Ghanaian asset for 20 years. What's the cost of the leasing? Somebody needs to read between the lines of such a "LEASE".
Ben 1 year ago
After leaving it to rot away for almost 8 years, how much value will you get ftom the lease?
Phel 1 year ago
Heerrrrrr….. you NPP guys should go in peace and stop the state capture
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
This is dumb and very corrupted. If the government doesn’t own any of the sugar or revenue then what is in for Ghana? Is that all our senior, smart minister of trade can get for Ghana?
kwame niger 1 year ago
the government just strike this deal without parliament approval at all,
Oakss 1 year ago
What are the Indians going to do, that we Ghanaians cannot do ourselves?
Onyansanii 1 year ago
They will soon lease their wifes too
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
I smell Akufo Addo's family members in there. Armed robbers family.
Wasteman 1 year ago
KWASIA FOOOL LEASE THE WHOLE OF GHANA FOR ONY3 SORMI YEARS…ABOA !!!!
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Just watch the NDC twats start fooling about.
100% owned but no proceeds 1 year ago
Makes no sense. If it's 100% owned why are you leasing it?? You can't lease a facility where they keep the proceeds and claim you own 100% of the shares.
It's clear the Indians are not operating under the Ghana entity but t ... read full comment
Makes no sense. If it's 100% owned why are you leasing it?? You can't lease a facility where they keep the proceeds and claim you own 100% of the shares.
It's clear the Indians are not operating under the Ghana entity but their own and the Ghana entity is simply just a real estate arm. Nothing but a scam to give Ghanaians the idea that they will receive proceeds from the sale of sugar. This could have been handled by local industrialist but naturally Ghanaians don't like to see other Ghanaians prospering so they get foreigners.
Ajurah 1 year ago
nonsense
nonsense
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
What the hell? Ghana youth arise, what the hell is wrong with Ghana as a country..why is everything in the country being loaned to foreigners..are u telling us there is not a single Ghanaian businessman who go can run a his business successfully..why are we selling all our future as a country to foreigners..is this madness or stupidity..this nonesense has to stop..so in a country of 30 million plus, we don’t have any private business man who is a Ghanaian and can run this sugar factory..can’t Ghanaians also employ foreigners…Indians should be working for Ghanaians in Ghana and not Ghanaians working for Indians in Ghana..leadership has been a problem for mother Ghana
Dan 1 year ago
Any Ghanaian who votes NPP is a Nation wrecker. Since 1954, no any NPP surrogates have built any factory in Ghana yet they sell the ones built by other political parties sighting either non-profit-making or insolvent. Since Busia's government same ideology.
Same agenda when the Alan Kay was the Minister. Who are these NPP fuo koraaa?
Always selling what belongs to the State to themselves once in government why?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
NPP are crooks indeed,they told us that Mahama should have grown sugarcane before building the factory.
Now,the Indians can operate the factory without growing any sugarcane.This is as simple as ABC.
You only need to import ... read full comment
NPP are crooks indeed,they told us that Mahama should have grown sugarcane before building the factory.
Now,the Indians can operate the factory without growing any sugarcane.This is as simple as ABC.
You only need to import raw sugar from Brazil or anywhere to feed the factory.That's exactly what I've been saying all this while.
Does NPP really have the men or crooks?Tnx.
Do this business...The first day of the 7th month is your lucky day - the best day to sow a seed for the future. You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today ...
aND AN IDIOT!!!!!!!
Who built it massa? The Komenda sugar factory is older than your mahama and the entire ndc. Your ndc founder jj collapsed the company mahama took huge sums of money to renovate it but it couldnt produce sugar they even bought ...
Our political science people pls educate the rest of us, Under which conditions is is permissible to scrape National interest for the interest of Party Politics. We know medical doctors oaths is to save life an that of lawyer ...
They smell defeat and they're doing all they can to leave the country ungovernable for a new administration. This clueless Hammond states he's thinking about leasing the factory for 15 o ...
Say that again ooo as if it is his personal property! They are giving it to their cronies instead of simply getting the private sector (indigenes and other ghanaians) to grow the sugar cane and feed the factory. How hard is ...
Yep! ... say it again and again...'I am thinking of giving it to them...' Honestly, this minister is full of himself, consumed by power and crass behavior. If the govt institution is built on a foundation upon which it is re ...
Set on edge
It's clear the Indians are not operating under the Ghana entity but t ...
nonsense
What the hell? Ghana youth arise, what the hell is wrong with Ghana as a country..why is everything in the country being loaned to foreigners..are u telling us there is not a single Ghanaian businessman who go can run a his b ...
Any Ghanaian who votes NPP is a Nation wrecker. Since 1954, no any NPP surrogates have built any factory in Ghana yet they sell the ones built by other political parties sighting either non-profit-making or insolvent. Since B ...
You only need to import ...
Mr Drillship, you're thinking?