Women's Development Bank: Prof. Opoku-Agyemang doubles down on interest-free loans for women

Read Comments Comments (14)

• healer 1 year ago

There’s nothing like free meal, only desperate people make such promises ….###JDM

• Comfort 1 year ago

But there's free education. By the way, what is free about this or you don't understand Banking. This will encourage women like Cecilia Dapaah to save money in banks and the loans given to this people will be paid in time sin ...

When masloc money was given to Tamaklo what happened to it? If a professor only idea is to establish a bank after staying home for almost 8 years then Ghana is in hell hole. Did you hear about cash that was in Ablakwa's trunk ...

John mahama and all the northern MP's including the sitting vice president all attended free SHS but evil, heartless and shameless man want to cancel the SHS. We need more banks in the country but an aspiring candidate in opp ...

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

WHEN YOU HEAR A PROMISE LOOK AT THE REALITIES AND FIGUER IT OUT IF IT CAN BE POSSIBLE. BANKS RELY ON INTERESTS TO GAIN PROFITS TO PAY THEIR WORKERS AND BILLS.WHERE IS NAANA BRINGING THIS INTEREST FREE LOANS FROM? IS IT POSSI ...

• Simeon London 1 year ago

Clueless HenDeeCee!!!

I honestly don't see the need for women only bank. The NDC after 7 and half years in opposition still can't come out with any convincing policy? This is another MASLOC in the making. Maybe you peopl ...

• Comfort 1 year ago

Is Masloc a Bank?

• Aba Akyere 1 year ago

Hmm ! Grandma

John mahama visited CNN headquarters in Atlanta, Georgia in the United States and stood on the side of the CNN sign post and took a selfie, which leader does that except a drunkard and ignorant person but a former Ghana's pre ...

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

Ofui, you have the gust to list all these against John Mahama. I wish you have same sense to list all those fraudulent activities of Nana and co. Kwasia to. Account for all the Covid 19 money, GhC50bn transfer to an external ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

NDC never again its a scam party

• George 1 year ago

This policy us discriminatory at its birth, who told you is only women who need small loans? Go to some homes, is the men who provide everything, and you thing such men do not deserve small loans to invest in their businesse ...

• Kaya Man 1 year ago

I don't get this at all. So why can't existing banks have such a facility like this for women? But rather to establish a bank for women. Is it a bank to be run by government or what? It still beats my imagination.

• Prince 1 year ago

Mahama face is deteriorating i pity for him