John Jinapor is a wise person! That's a brilliant advice.
Kofi USA 1 year ago
Really? ...the debate is unnecessary? What kind of politics do we have in Ghana? Political debates for presidential aspirants offers them opportunity to highlight their vision for the populace. It will be a good opportunity for NDC to prove to Ghanaians that Bawumia is indeed a liar ... or is NDC afraid that a political debate will expose the emptiness of 24 hour economy? All the bad things NDC have been saying about the VP, wouldn't the debate give them an opportunity to prove it? Obviously, John Mahama has many people who thinks that he's too fragile to be allowed to debate the VP. Ghanaians will never take NDC serious again ... now that NDC is saying Free SHS was initiated by them. Everyone in Ghana knows that Nana Addo started talking about it since 2008.
Ghana Kanea 1 year ago
Ghanaians, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, no one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
Funny 1 year ago
If the US managed their economies the way your fellow clowns did you will not be proud to mention their name in your text.
You are just a disgrace.
If the US managed their economies the way your fellow clowns did you will not be proud to mention their name in your text.
You are just a disgrace.
Me - Me 1 year ago
Such debates have no influence in the choice of presidents in Ghana. If it works in the US, it does not work in Ghana. No copy copy here anymore.
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
POLICIES IN GHANA ARE JUST POLITICAL GARBAGE. WHO FOLLOWS THEM? ITS A WASTE OF EVERYBODY'S TIME. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN LIES THAT WILL GIVE YOU HEARTACHE LISTEN TO SUCH NONSENSE CALLED POLICIES BY AFRICAN POLITICIANS
Kofi USA 1 year ago
Bawumia is the best person to lead Ghana into the digital age to create jobs for the teeming youth. He's not the Finance Minister to focus on the cedi's depreciation. NDC cannot govern Ghana but they can do propaganda well well. In 2019, CNN, ABC News, Fox News and many other American mainstream media houses declared Ghana to be one of the fastest growing economies in the WORLD ... not AFRICA but the WORLD. Foreigners were coming to Ghana in bunches. The year of return brought much gains to the hospitality industry in Ghana. Then in 2020, Covid-19 hit very hard and the whole world was on a lockdown. President Akuffo Addo did a marvelous job in keeping Ghanaians safe. He even said, " I don't have the power to bring people back to life if they die, but we can surely bring back the economy" ... what did he mean by that? Basically, he meant, he would sacrifice the economy to safeguard the lives of Ghanaians. In 2021, the economy was gradually rebounding but unfortunately, 2022 came around and then Russia invaded Ukraine. This war also brought about shockwaves that shook the whole world economically, just like Covid-19. So, anyone who doesn't acknowledge that these external forces had impacted global economies including Ghana is simply ignorant of world events. We're living in a GLOBAL VILLAGE whereby an event can happen in part of the world and within hours, the effect of it would be felt across the world. NDC can go ahead and blame Bawumia but Ghanaians can never forget Covid-19 and how Nana Addo vowed to save Ghanaian lives. All the NDC people enjoyed free electricity and water for months. Today, the same people are blaming the government. Indeed, Ghanaians do have short memories ... HOW CAN WE FORGET SO SOON!!!
Flag of Ghana 1 year ago
You are sitting in USA and talking shit. Do you think because you are USA the whole Ghana should listen to you? You are a fool together with your USA. Kwasea
Ghanani 1 year ago
No wonder you support Bawumia !! You are about to vote into office in America one of two most stupid presidential candidates in America. Biden is a walking-dead and a genocide enabler and Trump is a crook,a liar and a convicted criminal.
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
BAWUMIAH IS A SINKING SHIP. HE PREFERS ANY DIVERSIONARY TACTICS. WHEN YOU SEE THIS SAME SO CALLED ECONOMIC KNOW NOTHING DANCING AND AND ACTING LIKE A HEADLESS CHICKEN, ONE ONLY SEES A DESPERADO WITH NO DIRECTION
Justice 1 year ago
A country that is dying slowly economically, what do we gain from a debate? What we need now is a pragmatic approach in resolving our numerous crisis we are facing.
Nene Nannor. 1 year ago
Afraid man and afraid people in the NDC. The debate will come on for sure.Is this how they want to come to power. Shama on you Jinapor.
Blue 1 year ago
What Ghana needs now is for the NPP's economic Albert Einstein to provide solutions to stop the economic downturn, not a meaningless debate. Not another fruitless talkshow. Bawumia, solve the economic problems.
ssm 1 year ago
If the Veep was that cap, he wouldn't brought us to this messed of an economy to be calling for a debate. If he's that capable he should turn the economy around within the four months left.
You dumb Npp supporters don't le ... read full comment
If the Veep was that cap, he wouldn't brought us to this messed of an economy to be calling for a debate. If he's that capable he should turn the economy around within the four months left.
You dumb Npp supporters don't learn anything. Are you saying when Mahama called for a debate in 2016 and your Akuffo and Bawumia refused, were they afraid of Mahama? Yoy see how stupid you sound. Mahama will not debate him. You can go and burn the sea.
Darko KK 1 year ago
This is not a matter of afraid people. This man with his sugar coated mouth is one of the major reasons NPP won the previous election. Look at what is yapi yapi mouth has turned Ghana into. He wants to president before he can fix Ghana? tweaa
Accranie 1 year ago
It is noble for a man to worry about his homeplace and his final resting place, but under this current circumstances it is not that worry people are concerned about but where to take whatever command they are in charge of. It is our prayer that Gh. people will figure out their personal and collective priorities
Godsway 1 year ago
NPP is taking Ghanaians for granted by turning a blind eye to suffering masses. Funny enough, people still support their failure albeit the situation is becoming worse. Bawumia was appointed vice president by NPP after Akuffo Addo's honest admittance of no knowledge of resolving economic issues yet we've become worse in that regard with the former in charge of that department. What then can he do to improve our lives when elected president? Let's wake up and vote wisely because our future solely depends on it.
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
There are people suffering all over the world.
Nyantekyi 1 year ago
Boys are struggling to eat twice a day, and you guys are calling for debate.
Did the 170 questions given us food, paid our bills, etc etc.
Stop disturbing our ears.
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
Boys are hungry then boys must not follow politics and be creative in doing something for money.
Mental charter 1 year ago
So how JDM going to solve the problem of cedi
Yaa 1 year ago
Ask your grandfather
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
The super incompetent vice president, Bawumia. A football striker turn jersey washer. Hahaha
Kow 1 year ago
Shame on you Jinapor. You and your NDC party are losing big time in December. DUMSOR AIRBUS PARTY
Kwame 1 year ago
He wants a debate? He'll surely get a debate. The debate will end his political career.
Yaw 1 year ago
Do Mahama and his literature madam under economics? Apart from massive stealing, corruption what economic policies can Mahama present? Didn't we have a bitter taste of NDCs 27 years of disastrous rule? NPP has implemented free SHS. Did we get even a cedi benefit from the NDC? Shut up. No national cake was shared under your 27 years rule but the NPP is sharing it through free SHS. Shut up you NDC animals.
Yaw 1 year ago
Mahama and his literature madam doesn't know anything about economics so shut and shut up.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Tfrdxcv
Yaw 1 year ago
Debate is necessary if Mahama is intelligent. If only the NDC is intelligent to counter. Now, during debate process, covid-19 pandemic and its impacts will come in. Russia Ukraine war. Systemic global effects, free SHS and massive spending will come in. Ghana's over dependent on foreign goods and services will come in. These are important debate topics. NDC shut up and present your candidate ok. Didn't we experience over 100% currency depreciation within 3 months under Rawlings presidency? Look where Mills took the currency from Kufuor and look at where it landed under Mahama. You guys aren't better ok. You are more than horrible terrors NDC
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
Was the cedi better than the dollar when former president Mahama debated president Nana Addo? Useless people as leaders in Ghana.
Vincent Antwi Adjei 1 year ago
Nsem hunu first class. Did Mahama did Mahama focus on unemployed graduates and dumsor when he was calling Nana Addo for debate.
The issue is you are afraid of Dr Bawumia and to cover your shame you have craftly look for this ... read full comment
Nsem hunu first class. Did Mahama did Mahama focus on unemployed graduates and dumsor when he was calling Nana Addo for debate.
The issue is you are afraid of Dr Bawumia and to cover your shame you have craftly look for this way to run. Isn't it easy for you if you think he hasn't performed? Come and get your disgrace. You think the economy is only about prices of dollar and goods and services going up?
Stan & Ollie 1 year ago
Pharmaceuticals from WHO are for free, and since one year in Tema Port. KATH containers with materials used for renovation were also in Tema Port for too long. Verdict of government.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
How can Aplanke Bawumia focus on the cedi's depreciation when he's busy running from his NPP government's failed policies? Aplanke Bawumia still can't explain why he has not been able to arrest the cedi after seven years chasing that cedi, nor can he explain why he can't come up with a solution for reviving the economy that he helped to mismanage and drive into a comatose state.
Obuobisa 1 year ago
If really that's the job of the veep then why not advise him to stop campaigning and focus on the cedi depreciation
Abusuapanin 1 year ago
SHAME TO NDC!! COWARDS!!! You're telling LIES about the economy. Come and explain your LIES too and you're running away. You're giving stupid and senseless reasons. HUUUUUU!! SHAME, SHAME and SHAME!! COWARDS. NDC, APUUTOOR!!!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NPP IS A GALAMSEY PARTY OF THIEVING NATION-WRECKERS.
Who do you think you're fooling when your NPP steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is running from the failed economic policies of his own NPP government? If any persons are telling lies about the economy, it must be the NPP thieving liars who keep blaming Mr. Corona and his wife Covid-419 for sabotaging Akufo-Addo's economy, even though Ghanaians are well aware that the NPP incompetent galamsey government and its looters are the ones that looted and mismanaged the economy, causing it to collapse. NPP thieving liars have no shame when it comes to looting the country and neglecting to address the issues facing Ghana.
Samat 1 year ago
I don't root for the npp,ndc,cpp etc.but the truth is that no regime can ever stabilize any African currency with the dollar.They have to tell you the truth and stop the lies.The currency fluctuations is not new and will never end because Africa imports more than it exports.Various regimes had got $1 to 1 Cedi many times but it is just not sustainable.Just at the Naira was $1 to 1 Naira but was not sustainable,the sierra Leone,Liberia etc none was sustainable.
Abena 1 year ago
Let mahama and tell us how he would have done it
FAA 1 year ago
It looks like John Jinapor does not know the depreciation of money.What he needs to do is to find out the reason why.He should know that the only purchasing money in the world is the DOLLAR of which every country is chasing to get.That is why the DOLLAR is always getting stronger and stronger with the US giving their deficit to the rest of the world to finance.
Flag of Ghana 1 year ago
Did your stupid Bawumia know that when he was reciting his nasal rhymes about weak fundamentals in 2016? Or he was speaking from his anus
kk 1 year ago
What is the NDC afraid of? I'm surprised they are making such a big deal of this debate. It's playing right into Bawumia's hands. It's reinforcing the incompetent tag on Mahama. Otherwise, why run away so hard from a debate against a guy you claim has failed totally and is a liar. Should be an easy debate no?
Fix the Cedi 1 year ago
Bawumia should fix the cedi depreciation. If wants a debate, the he should invite "Funny Face" with him they have a better debate.
Comedian and Grand puppeteer mate who dreams of becoming a driver.
Bawumia should fix the cedi depreciation. If wants a debate, the he should invite "Funny Face" with him they have a better debate.
MAJOR 1 year ago
its a strategy to revive the dying political career of the VEEP. if he gets the chance to have a debate with JDM he would get the chance to have his name occupying the media space for days if not weeks then the NPP propagandist would start their thing. If you know you have outperformed the previous government, you don't need a debate to drum home your success story but since you have nothing called achievement and your media houses and journalists haven't been able to achieve their goal you are now looking for a debate. Very useless VEEP ever to plague Ghana.
Really? ...the debate is unnecessary? What kind of politics do we have in Ghana? Political debates for presidential aspirants offers them opportunity to highlight their vision for the populace. It will be a good opportunity f ...
Ghanaians, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know ...
You are just a disgrace.
Bawumia is the best person to lead Ghana into the digital age to create jobs for the teeming youth. He's not the Finance Minister to focus on the cedi's depreciation. NDC cannot govern Ghana but they can do propaganda well we ...
No wonder you support Bawumia !! You are about to vote into office in America one of two most stupid presidential candidates in America. Biden is a walking-dead and a genocide enabler and Trump is a crook,a liar and a con ...
You dumb Npp supporters don't le ...
This is not a matter of afraid people. This man with his sugar coated mouth is one of the major reasons NPP won the previous election. Look at what is yapi yapi mouth has turned Ghana into. He wants to president before he can ...
It is noble for a man to worry about his homeplace and his final resting place, but under this current circumstances it is not that worry people are concerned about but where to take whatever command they are in charge of. It ...
NPP is taking Ghanaians for granted by turning a blind eye to suffering masses. Funny enough, people still support their failure albeit the situation is becoming worse. Bawumia was appointed vice president by NPP after Akuffo ...
Ask your grandfather
Do Mahama and his literature madam under economics? Apart from massive stealing, corruption what economic policies can Mahama present? Didn't we have a bitter taste of NDCs 27 years of disastrous rule? NPP has implemented ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Tfrdx ...
Debate is necessary if Mahama is intelligent. If only the NDC is intelligent to counter. Now, during debate process, covid-19 pandemic and its impacts will come in. Russia Ukraine war. Systemic global effects, free SHS and ma ...
The issue is you are afraid of Dr Bawumia and to cover your shame you have craftly look for this ...
How can Aplanke Bawumia focus on the cedi's depreciation when he's busy running from his NPP government's failed policies? Aplanke Bawumia still can't explain why he has not been able to arrest the cedi after seven years chas ...
SHAME TO NDC!! COWARDS!!! You're telling LIES about the economy. Come and explain your LIES too and you're running away. You're giving stupid and senseless reasons. HUUUUUU!! SHAME, SHAME and SHAME!! COWARDS. NDC, APUUTOOR!! ...
Who do you think you're fooling when your NPP steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia is running from the failed economic policies of his own NPP government? If an ...
I don't root for the npp,ndc,cpp etc.but the truth is that no regime can ever stabilize any African currency with the dollar.They have to tell you the truth and stop the lies.The currency fluctuations is not new and will neve ...
It looks like John Jinapor does not know the depreciation of money.What he needs to do is to find out the reason why.He should know that the only purchasing money in the world is the DOLLAR of which every country is chasing t ...
What is the NDC afraid of? I'm surprised they are making such a big deal of this debate. It's playing right into Bawumia's hands. It's reinforcing the incompetent tag on Mahama. Otherwise, why run away so hard from a debate a ...
its a strategy to revive the dying political career of the VEEP. if he gets the chance to have a debate with JDM he would get the chance to have his name occupying the media space for days if not weeks then the NPP propagandi ...