This illiterate and ignorant man again! Does he realise he is describing his own friends in the government, and probably himself too? The only persons hoarding money (dollars and other currencies) are the ones that are in the position to loot and share. Why would any business man/woman keep their own money in the bedroom and collapse their own business?
Breader 1 year ago
Agya Koo personifies the high levels of sycophancy in this country called Ghana.
Patrick 1 year ago
Thank you very much, P.
Vicki 1 year ago
Because the NPP HAS BOIGHT Ghanaweb all we get these days on ghanaweb is rlBORLANEWS from borlabirds.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Ignorance...No one is coming to rescue you! - it is every man for himself.Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. As a young man, entertain yourself BUT face your own hustle oo. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available & selling out!
Nana 1 year ago
I STOPPED READING AND LISTENING TO POLITICAL NEWS BECAUSE OF IDIOTS AND STUPID PEOPLE LIKE AGYA KOO AND WONTUMI. THESE ARE AKUFFO ADDO'S ECONOMIC ADVISERS. AH!
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Agya Koo, Ghana's new FX economist, and his friends, including Cecilia Dapaah, are hiding Dollars in their homes.
Sports General 1 year ago
He doubles as the Governor of the Bank of Ghana. This is a new appointment by the president
CECILIA DAPAAAAA! number 1 1 year ago
Also people are scared your GOVERNMENT will STEAL if they put in BANK like he did to PENSIONERS ,
Dan 1 year ago
All these fools who know nothing about the economy are given the platform to regurgitate stupidity.
Kwami 1 year ago
Because the 'astute' economist, who was assigned to improve the economy messed things up.
Dan 1 year ago
Hahaaha! Probably. Very sickening.
Timbuktu pride 1 year ago
Asem o Ghana! Agya Koo is a politician now. I guess he will be good on Akua Donkor ticket as running mate. Aya ya yee
Fact-Check 1 year ago
Cicilia Dapaah and npp theive will be jailed and all stolen dollars under beds and in polytanks will be release to strengthen the cedis.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
WHAT DOES THIS ILLITERATE KNOW ABOUT GLOBAL ECONOMICS TO EVEN HAVE THE AUDACITY TO COMMENT ON IT..? HE SHOULD RATHER BE THINKING ABOUT IMPROVING HIS ONE WAY BOGUS ACTING. NPP HAS MADE GHANA A LAUGHING STOCK. NKWASEFUOR NKOAAA IN GHANA POLITICS.
Again Koo 1 year ago
Because Bawumia messed up the economy.
Jack01 1 year ago
Go n attack Cecilia Dapaah who hide $$$$$ n was supported by Nana Addo..
Kwame 1 year ago
Mr. Agyako, you may say something but it is not entirely true. When you speculate that the cedi will suffer a shock, that is when you hide the dollar. Government has no methods of controlling the dollar so that is the result.
Eap 1 year ago
Agya kool stick to your local comedy wai, PhD in economics people'koraa no dey see the dollar thing top....
4=1turns to 16=1 in 7 yrs...
Agya kool stick to your local comedy wai, PhD in economics people'koraa no dey see the dollar thing top....
Shit hole 1 year ago
Konkonte mori.. when it was NDC..the dollar went to farm.. kwashioko
Truthfully 1 year ago
Egya Koo has hit the nail right on the head. This has been one of the causes of rise of dollar in Ghana, in all governments.
I have suggested before that to deal with this problem, government should abolish opening of dollar ... read full comment
Egya Koo has hit the nail right on the head. This has been one of the causes of rise of dollar in Ghana, in all governments.
I have suggested before that to deal with this problem, government should abolish opening of dollar accounts and physical handling of dollar and introduce a system where dollar payments are made electronically by the banks on behalf of individuals and businesses with their authorization. This will stop deliberate hoarding of dollar and rise of dollar by speculation (Sika Mp3 dede).
SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago
You have hit the nail right on the head. However, the people you are referring to are the NPP guys.
Sunday Oliseh 1 year ago
Say aunty Cici is hoarding them.
THINK TWICE. 1 year ago
Massa, dollar and cedi discusses are not for jokers like you oo. Shut up. You want to talk so that bawuliar will also give you part of the illicit money. Do you even know what illicit money is?
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Look at the people talking about the economy hahaha hahaha hahaha. I laugh enter Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom.
This Idiot should know that the dollar is in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom. And for his information Cicilia Dapaah is an As ... read full comment
Look at the people talking about the economy hahaha hahaha hahaha. I laugh enter Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom.
This Idiot should know that the dollar is in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom. And for his information Cicilia Dapaah is an Ashanti NPP government appointee. Hypocrites.
Fila 1 year ago
We should keep it in the bank so Your clueless government to steal it in the name of haircut.
Bombocrat
We should keep it in the bank so Your clueless government to steal it in the name of haircut.
Bombocrat
Skippy 1 year ago
Look at this quintessential illiterate,you mean Cecilia Dapaah,Abu Jinapor,other ...your fraudulent party people !
Alex 1 year ago
Ignorant and illiterate
Konadu 1 year ago
What do you know about the dollar,that people have hide the dollar in their room that is affecting the dollar to go up.please is a childish talk.Do you know demanding and supplying in addition mismanagement in the economy. Go an learn Agya koo
Truth 1 year ago
You don't even have the capacity to understand what u saying. Silly dishonest person
Antoa nyamaaa 1 year ago
Fellow comedian like Mumumadu Bawumia. What do you expect? Gyimie nkoaaaa
Gggg 1 year ago
Look at this butterfly who thinks of himself as a bird. The timely will evidence for the last witness.
Jkmee 1 year ago
So people decide to be blind because NPP is in power. Cecilia Dampah and other government officials are sabotaging the government by keeping monies under their pillows?
SA 1 year ago
True, we are destroying our own country because of greed. I hope the dollar drops to 1 to 5 Cedis, then you will see the number of suicidal deaths in Ghana, the government needs to advise people to stop hoarding US dollas in their homes.
Multi 1 year ago
Agya Koo, you are hypocrite! You should have mentioned names. You forgot about Cecilia Dapaah too soon.
Bonkers 1 year ago
He's not lying. Cecilia Dapaah was hiding millions of dollars under her bed. The first maid stole one million dollars and she still didn't see until a new maid was caught red handed after the first made had stopped the work long ago then they found out the first maid was the one who started taking the money. Millions of dollars in sanitation minister's bedroom, and Akufo-Addo's says he supports her.
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128;:;:;
Our Homeland 1 year ago
Isn’t this another phenomenon! An ignorant ethnocentric illiterate educating Ghanaians on why our currency has depreciated against the major currencies. How can this be news and to the extent of it being published
Hmmm 1 year ago
Kwasea is it not your own NPP that are hidden the stolen money? Go and learn sense
Nii 1 year ago
Agyakoo, you are good in acting not politics and if you want to be a politician try to be the good type, you can buy dollar with your own money and keep it if you want, your preferred party is not performing, let talk about that and the way forward
Auntie Love 1 year ago
Agya koo don't you have some Dollars or Pound Sterling hidden under your bed? When you point a finger at someone, the other four point back to you. This is business. In Ghana, everyone is feeling the heat. People have to find ways, and means to make extra money.
The Dollar is rising because it is in high demand. Importers/traders need foreign currency for foreign trade. If govt/individuals could establish more factories, we could manufacture our own products here in Ghana.
The few factories that are in operation are being suffocated with high taxes. Hmmm!
Ey3 asemooo!
Ked 1 year ago
Ghanaweb if you don't have nothing to publish, stop wasting space on this low IQ. Ghana become a concert country that any fool can stand up and talk about economy.
Jones 1 year ago
US DOLLAR HAS EXPIRY DATES if you don't know.
Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago
Kwasea ! Your midget president is the one hoarding the dollar. Ofui, shut up.
DAN LARTEY 1 year ago
CECILIA DAPAAH FROM YOUR PARTY IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE
YES YOUR PARTY, NPP PEOPLE 1 year ago
The party you are tribalistically and blindly following and voting for, ARE THE ONES HAVING ACCESS TO THE DOLLARS AND KEEPING THEM AT THEIR HOMES....
Abi, you are always on the forefront praising and campaigning for ... read full comment
The party you are tribalistically and blindly following and voting for, ARE THE ONES HAVING ACCESS TO THE DOLLARS AND KEEPING THEM AT THEIR HOMES....
Abi, you are always on the forefront praising and campaigning for TRIBAL PARTY, NPP.
WHY ARE YOU NOW CRYING...?
KARMA IS EXPOSING YOURSELF AND YOUR TRIBAL CORRUPT PARTY...
In 6 months time, you will witness political earthquake in Ghana.... foolish illiterate.
Brutus 1 year ago
Agya Koo , or whatever you may call yourself , stop talking childish. Ghana has its own currency and that's the Cedi. Nobody is hoarding Dollars except for the Bad Guys in power. Ghana does not print Dollars and is not the home of the American Dollar. Your currency is the Cedi and the whole country should trade in Cedis period.Akuffo Addo your president is just a confused soul,he's been deceived by his friends who think they know too much about American policies so they ill advice him about everything American which is not true in any sense.Implement Ghanaian policies and stop the stealing.
which people? mention their name hypocrisy
This illiterate and ignorant man again! Does he realise he is describing his own friends in the government, and probably himself too? The only persons hoarding money (dollars and other currencies) are the ones that are in the ...
Thank you very much, P.
Ignorance...No one is coming to rescue you! - it is every man for himself.Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. A ...
WHAT DOES THIS ILLITERATE KNOW ABOUT GLOBAL ECONOMICS TO EVEN HAVE THE AUDACITY TO COMMENT ON IT..? HE SHOULD RATHER BE THINKING ABOUT IMPROVING HIS ONE WAY BOGUS ACTING. NPP HAS MADE GHANA A LAUGHING STOCK. NKWASEFUOR NKOAAA ...
I have suggested before that to deal with this problem, government should abolish opening of dollar ...
This Idiot should know that the dollar is in Cicilia Dapaahs bedroom. And for his information Cicilia Dapaah is an As ...
Bombocrat
Ignorant and illiterate
What do you know about the dollar,that people have hide the dollar in their room that is affecting the dollar to go up.please is a childish talk.Do you know demanding and supplying in addition mismanagement in the economy. Go ...
True, we are destroying our own country because of greed. I hope the dollar drops to 1 to 5 Cedis, then you will see the number of suicidal deaths in Ghana, the government needs to advise people to stop hoarding US dollas in ...
He's not lying. Cecilia Dapaah was hiding millions of dollars under her bed. The first maid stole one million dollars and she still didn't see until a new maid was caught red handed after the first made had stopped the work l ...
Agyakoo, you are good in acting not politics and if you want to be a politician try to be the good type, you can buy dollar with your own money and keep it if you want, your preferred party is not performing, let talk about t ...
Agya koo don't you have some Dollars or Pound Sterling hidden under your bed? When you point a finger at someone, the other four point back to you. This is business. In Ghana, everyone is feeling the heat. People have to fi ...
Abi, you are always on the forefront praising and campaigning for ...
Agya Koo , or whatever you may call yourself , stop talking childish. Ghana has its own currency and that's the Cedi. Nobody is hoarding Dollars except for the Bad Guys in power. Ghana does not print Dollars and is not the ho ...