Africa without aid is on a borrowing spree. He selected many ministers in anticipation of massive borrowing. You cannot borrow your way to prosperity. see where you have landed us.
Good to hear... 1 year ago
&$$)) Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
People who claim "Yeti sikasu" and "We have the men" now use being able to borrow money in order to stabilise the Cedi as an achievement. And upon the all high cost of living in the country, all the hardships, all the daily depreciation of the Cedi for seven and a half years, they still claim to have done better in every aspect of the economy than the previous government? Then I wonder what this country would have looked like if their performance was just as bad as the previous government?
Akua Bofti 1 year ago
What is wrong with these people? At least shut up and let is see for ourselves...its too early to start disgracing yourself
KOFI 1 year ago
Hello Ghana. Are you stupid or what?
You go to borrow $s and pump into the economy for the cedi to perform a little bit waiting for its next cycle of depreciation then the idiotic Finance Minister beats his chest and the so called Ghana PhD holders sit by and say nothing.
Nsem fu kwa.
Nana Bromia AddoKokain 1 year ago
Please, get focused and don't mess-up in politrix. What has changed? If you get borrowing to support your currency, what is it in it to brag?? has your import reduced and your export improved??? has the politicians stopped looting the dollars away ??
Donatus 1 year ago
What is going tom happen tomorrow? Nothing! ¢1.00 to 1.00?
Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago
Maybe,
Maybe,
Accranie 1 year ago
Which of the Universities did Amin attend ?
Ga Nyobi 1 year ago
Careful hes a PHD holder
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago
LEARNED PEOPLE WHO HAVE ALLOWED POLITICS TO OVERSHADOW THEIR SENSE OF REASONING AND DIGNITY. LIARS AND THIEVES. TIBONKONSO PEOPLE WITH VALUELESS ACCOLADES. MMOA.
999 1 year ago
Infact, did Amin actually do his PhD or someone sat in class for him? Or which University did he attend?
Sometimes you fathom why these guys who may have the previlegde to serve seem to be gas lighting us, forgetting that s ... read full comment
Infact, did Amin actually do his PhD or someone sat in class for him? Or which University did he attend?
Sometimes you fathom why these guys who may have the previlegde to serve seem to be gas lighting us, forgetting that some of us are even better than them
Ah, Amin come again
dandurawa 1 year ago
What are these ministers doing in the UK on our dime?
True patriot 1 year ago
If it truly happens the I will vote npp. I swear if the dollar is below 10 cedis then npp will break the eight but if not forget it, you are heading straight to opposition. Now do the magic let see.
IRS 1 year ago
The funny thing is that prices of commodities wont come down.
Alhaji Abochie Dollar 1 year ago
Hahahahaha. A foolish Ghanaian minister. He is happy coming with borrowed dollars for us to change and sent them to Gao Gao near Timbuktu for a while. We will later come and change it to Ghanaians at exorbitant price. Paracetamol treatment. Fools
Nsia 1 year ago
Another PhD holder with kokonte for brains. Borrow a lot of money, import everything under the sun, export bugger-all, and hey presto, you have solved your balance of payment deficit.Where on earth do we get such twats from? in the dreadful party called NPP, of course.
CCTV CAMERAS AND FENCING. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fghgfjhkjhg
Wasteman 1 year ago
THERE HAS TO BE A WAY TO STRIP PHD HOLDERS OF THEIR TITLES WHEN THEY BECOME IDIOTS!!...LIKE THIS GUY
GAB 1 year ago
EXCHANGE RATE FOR TODAY IS EVEN HIGHER THAN PREVIOUS WEEKS, WHY MR. MINISTER?????????
Kwame A 1 year ago
he he he, this Finance Minister is another concert man; will the dollar come down to a one digit figure, 4 ghc or 5ghc.
This government has been getting money from the IMF and other sources since January and nothing has cha ... read full comment
he he he, this Finance Minister is another concert man; will the dollar come down to a one digit figure, 4 ghc or 5ghc.
This government has been getting money from the IMF and other sources since January and nothing has changed. By the way is borrowing money to support your cedi the most prudent measure to take. Useless, useless lot.
Kelly 1 year ago
Another foolish man claiming to be a finance minister. Kwasia man
The guys looks like he wants to speak and sound like Bawumia. Borrowed, spent like crazy people, unable to repay, crashed the economy, defaulted and now you are excited that you have officially agreed to refuse to pay the bulk of it and pushed balance to a time that you will be long gone from the scene for others to deal with your mess. Appoint more Ambassadors at Large. Why stop the wasteful spending now.
Ojah 1 year ago
Ofori Attah stole and mismanaged the economy with 'quotations' from the bible. Amin Adam is finishing it off with innuendos and verbal libations! 'Educated' Fools Indeed!! And the NPP has them in abundance!!!
jagadu 1 year ago
kwasea gyimi! another fool from the north!
Criminals in government 1 year ago
Incompetent fool
Wisdom 1 year ago
Can npp for once say the truth,why this announcement that by tomorrow dollar will come down drastically, rather is going up,today the dollar to a cedis is 1575,before it was 1560,so why this propaganda coming from.
Please n ... read full comment
Can npp for once say the truth,why this announcement that by tomorrow dollar will come down drastically, rather is going up,today the dollar to a cedis is 1575,before it was 1560,so why this propaganda coming from.
Please npp just shut up and fix the broken economy
,this is the first time people of this country experience haircut and you say you are better than the previous government, is only certain tribe of this country will believe npp.
Ekd 1 year ago
Foreign investors are the cause because they have to take the dollars out of the country to settle their bills, not to mention their profits for security. By the way thanks for the tip off.
Kk 1 year ago
Clueless people living in foolish paradise
Gaby 1 year ago
Nothing will change Mr. New man. All NPP must go
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
All we are doing right now is listening to your lies. The cedi is performing well, now that your steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia has succeeded in arresting the cedi and placing it in handcuffs.
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Bring back the Cedi with price increments on Monday July 1st. Borrowing continues and that is contrary. $ Billions 500 and the Roads are a mess. Go Kumasi, Tema and Takoradi, and see. Infrastructure? School Tree under.
Farmer 1 year ago
The man is daydreaming like a small boy.
Kido 1 year ago
You think the stability of the cedi can be derived from merely boasting. No, it does not work like that. You've got to put in the right policies.
People who claim "Yeti sikasu" and "We have the men" now use being able to borrow money in order to stabilise the Cedi as an achievement. And upon the all high cost of living in the country, all the hardships, all the daily d ...
You go to borrow $s and pump into the economy for the cedi to perform a little bit waiting for its next cycle of depreciation then the idiotic Finance Minister beats his chest and the so ...
Please, get focused and don't mess-up in politrix. What has changed? If you get borrowing to support your currency, what is it in it to brag?? has your import reduced and your export improved??? has the politicians stopped lo ...
Maybe,
Careful hes a PHD holder
Sometimes you fathom why these guys who may have the previlegde to serve seem to be gas lighting us, forgetting that s ...
Hahahahaha. A foolish Ghanaian minister. He is happy coming with borrowed dollars for us to change and sent them to Gao Gao near Timbuktu for a while. We will later come and change it to Ghanaians at exorbitant price. Para ...
Another PhD holder with kokonte for brains. Borrow a lot of money, import everything under the sun, export bugger-all, and hey presto, you have solved your balance of payment deficit.Where on earth do we get such twats from? ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fghgf ...
This government has been getting money from the IMF and other sources since January and nothing has cha ...
Failed economy, failed government, monumental failures.
The guys looks like he wants to speak and sound like Bawumia. Borrowed, spent like crazy people, unable to repay, crashed the economy, defaulted and now you are excited that you have officially agreed to refuse to pay the bu ...
Incompetent fool
Please n ...
so will the dollar come down to 4 GHS ?