It will cost US$2.1 million to fix damage on Tema-Mpakadan train – Prosecution tells Court

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Fabricator 1 year ago

Eeeeiii
    Give me 1.5 million usd and I will get it done.
    The full rain ankasa be how much na this small damage.

• Buzzy 1 year ago

Don't mind this thieves.

• BITTER KOLA 1 year ago

Thundering typhoons!! Corruption in broad daylight; what's the cost of the train?

• Major 1 year ago

Hahaha. What percentage goes int0 the so-called Minister for Railways pockets, 90%, no doubt. Payday for the Akyem Mafia.

• Kyekeku 1 year ago

When they bought the train they knew it was useless. That's why they create this sabotage scenario. The train itself is not fit-for-purpose.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Let us sell it as scrap instead of wasting that much money on it, half of which will go into people's pocket. Criminals in government.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Let these ewes go....they want nothing good for Ghana. Pure jealousy is ewe life.

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago

Ewes have nothing to do with this. Did you see the picture of the damaged train. They buy obroni waawu train and expect it to be perfect. Thank God no life was lost.

• Aplanke 1 year ago

Onukpa Sam, SIL is missing you @ "Ghanaweb.live".

Check it out and get more apo about what happened!

JW, K. Romeo, ZongoMan, all missing you, dientse!

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Didn't the Minister say the supplier would repair the train and it won't cost Ghana anything? NPP leaders are either always lying or joking. We've had these for 7+ years now.

• Sey 1 year ago

A curse upon all politicians for grinding the face of the masses. One day... Only one day...

• Slow 1 year ago

Hahahaha another create, loot and share. Ghana politicians are simply murderers with no guns

• Kojo 1 year ago

Eii thieves, aaaba, $2M to fix damages why not buy electric buses instead with that money and leave the train? swelling price just to steal more money from Ghana, NPP thieves, Ewie nkoaa

• Joe Crazy 1 year ago

How much be the cost of the train for the repair to cost us$ 2 million. One day , one day, the masses will question certain things going on in this Country and I fear for the so called Politicians who have been taking the ci ...

• Tribo 1 year ago

But how much is the train

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. gbfy7 ...

• Liars! 1 year ago

That train was faulty from the start. All this staged accident was to find some way to raise money for its repairs. This government is such a disgraceful liar

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

Under whose Insurance is going to bear the cost? Remember they are going to run into premium! Most likely this is going to run into litigation. The one responsible is not going to accept this easily. Ghana be prepared for all ...

• JAMES 1 year ago

The personnel of the Railway Authority cannot exonerate themselves from guilt. They should have surveyed that stretch of the rail line before before embarking on the test. The were negligent in my candid opinion. They must no ...

• Karikari 1 year ago

Was it a planned accident

• Dan 1 year ago

They brought in without telling us the cost of procurement; they brought only the head no coach now that it got stumped these idiots are telling us it'll cost $2.1mln to fix it? Why fix what we don't know how it cost in the f ...

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Who is going to caugh such an amount? The culprit is not going to accept this easily. Ghana be ready for litigation for your negligence and miserable stupidity.

• Cephas 1 year ago

Hahahaha why was the not taken to police station

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Yesus , $2.1 million dollars? How much is the cost for this used train? NPP Julu party , JM tell Ghana you will retrieve our money we will vote for you massively

• Babs kennady 1 year ago

We already finished under this Sakawa 419 so called Npp Government eee !!!? Hmmmmm

• Moses 1 year ago

Please, NPP govt have some sympathy for Ghanaians. The stealing is too much. Poland is ready to repair the train for free, why creating an impression that is will cost $ 2.1m to repair it

• quophie 1 year ago

Was there no warranty?
    Is it not insured?

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

Warranty and insurance do not cover such stupidity. The tracks are meant for trains and parking lot for trucks.

• Lion of Judah 1 year ago

It's a lie, they thieves, Nana addo is a criminal thieve,
    Last time they are going to borrow $120m to clean odawna gutter, what the is all this nonsense, I voted for Nana addo but I came to realise that he is a thieve, a ...

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

Insurance should cover it. Nonetheless the stupidity of the idiot who caused the accident shames the black person. Adwen nasei

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

Which insurance? If you are the insurer will you pay for this deliberate damages. Nothing wrong with the tracks. This is human negligence and no insurer will pay for such stupidity.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Two months ago us were told that it will cost us no nothing, railway minister said it. Campaign of an idiot and printing posters and shirts cost a lot. Now we pay. Use Chinese Helicopter to avoid road traffic accidents. Your ...

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

FLASHBACK: Ghana will not incur the cost of repairing faulty trains - Railways Minister

• Livingstone 1 year ago

How much is the cost of the train that they have to spend that much to fix it? Kwasiasem dey this country paaa. I sometimes feel sad for been born here.

• John 1 year ago

Ghana will not incur cost of repairing faulty trains- Railways Minister

• Enock 1 year ago

No the truck was not stuck on the rails, you guys said the driver deliberately parked on the lines, is that not so? Foolish idiots!!