Ghanaians to pay more for electricity and water effective July 1

Read Comments Comments (24)

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

You see this government? Dem no send you. The solution to inflation is service business. As bills go up, your service charge goes up too, and for an essential service people can't do without like communication (phones). My br ...

• Joe 1 year ago

This IMF condition of increasing utilities every 3 months is killing us ooooo. What a failed country with selfies and greedy leaders

• Ananse 1 year ago

Oh don't worry increase it by 100% and we shall also vote against the npp by dat percentage
    Even current bills koraa we can't pay them
    ECG is extorting postpaid meter users already by billing us with unimaginable and unthi ...

• Jon J 1 year ago

Take it eazy oo as we head towards election...abi you know ghanaians da thumb ll do da talkin

• Guy jesus 1 year ago

Don't worry your self bro they will give them 200 on election day and vote for npp again

NPP government is just a bunch of robbers. They rob every thing including children in creche. Now the aspect of the mobile money They claimed will not be taxed is being taxed as well. I paid tax on my casual salary which is l ...

• Markito 1 year ago

PURC stop overburdening already overburdened Ghanaians with high utility costs. ECG and Ghana water should go for their monies from the big consumers out there, like the legons, universities, jubilee house, parliament etc. Wi ...

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

Markito, PURC is made up of a bunch of stooges. The increase in utilities are orders from the IMF and World Bank for loans taken some ten or twenty years ago and it's due for repayment with interest. So once all our money has ...

• Markito 1 year ago

The tariffs should be reviewed only once a year. These quarterly reviews that come with SURE tariff increases, won't help us. We're already overburdened. Same should apply to the quarterly reviews in the petroleum sector

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

Once a year is not possible. We owe the world bank and IMF. Where do you expect them to get the money from? We the consumers have to suffer for it! This will continue for years to come. Not even Mahama can solve it. Honestly, ...

• Osei 1 year ago

Where is Bawumia, the liar? These are some of the issues he should tackle now because he is the second person in charge of state affairs. He is rather campaigning alongside Kayayei! Eiii, Bawu Bawu!

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

This useless ugly akuffo monkey addo is the ugliest person currently in Ghana. Why are Ghanaians so docile that this ugly midget hybrid akyem hunchback black weed smoking ape akuffo addo is taking everyone for a fool. What Gh ...

• James 1 year ago

By the time you receive the bill, you will realized that the Increment is actually more than 50 percent. Fraudulent and scandalous

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is the most useless booshit government ever in this country call ghana this Akufu Addo and shit hole Bawumia npp, December 7 is coming soon

• Dandura 1 year ago

Ya br3. This is a useless govt

• KA 1 year ago

They can increase it as much as they want. We will pay what we can. And let not the ECG dare to disconnect us, we will match them boot for boot. JUST PRIVATIZE ECG, PERIOD.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Criminal NPP government, and BAWULIAR is busy campaigning to be president, appooo, any Ghanaian who waste to listen to him or vote for BAWULIAR should immediately report to ANKAFUL for head examination because it is just craz ...

• Parreh 1 year ago

Utility bills are increased quarterly, fuel is increased quarterly food commodities monthly but salary is is once a yr. Indeed salary is a SCAM.but blame ghana's ORGANISED LABOUR . They are so corrupt to the point money has ...

• Chief 1 year ago

What else is new??? Fraudsters and scammers!!!

• Sasabonsam 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a thief, a crook and a vagabond.

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago

Ya bre. Do whatever, ya bre, increase gas, water petrol, diesel, water, electricity, transport fares, food, everything, why do we vote and what did we voted for, to make our lives a bit easy. Which political party can make th ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

They have sold Ghana to China

• VEHICLE TRACKING SERVICES. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Rabbi 1 year ago

Ghana has electricity power and water problems that have not been fixed yet they are thinking about increasing the bills that we pay for them, purely wickedness on the side of our leaders.