Bank of Ghana records GH¢10.5 billion loss in 2023 - Report

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Elias 1 year ago

It is possible

• NPP - WE ONLY CAME TO STEAL 1 year ago

How can you tell me a whole Central Bank made that gargantuan loss?? But you greedy monkeys were quick to dismantle every single bank belonging to Paa Kwesi Nduom when he was profitably operating..???? The coming months and y ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

Bank of Ghana does not lose money.
    The greedy corrupt bastards loot and share the money every year.

• SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago

What positive impact resulted from the so called excessive Open Market Operations
    If indeed the Bank did serious mopping, inflation will not be where it is. Deposit Money Banks lost their licence because of huge losses. The ...

• Yaaaa 1 year ago

You are blind and dunb with a fixated mind. So you can not see and hear inflation reducing from 53% to 23 %. Muuuuuuuu

• Good Boy 1 year ago

NPP will lose by 3million votes. Worst government of corrupt and inept thieves. Nsawam should be expanded.

• Plain talk 1 year ago

How do they lose this amount of money. Explain to us, it is our money we want to know all about the lose. We are not going to accept your explanation. Arrest all the managers and put them in jail including Akuffo Addo.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Greedy Basturds have taken over Ghana Oooh. Where are the men in uniform???

• Shit hole 1 year ago

The supe super incompetent evil and
    witch who shut down rare competent angels in the banking industry ...this is just the beginning karma

• Elias 1 year ago

Bank of Ghana built The Bank Hospital as a result of profit gains under Mahama. Tribalism is really sinking this nation.

• Abass Amogobo Offinso 1 year ago

This Npp Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia is just useless. Very stupid people. Destroyed Ghana with corruption and nepotism. God will punish these armed robbers

• Okra Tom 1 year ago

The Harvard, Cambridge and Oxford professors who record profits in their private firms but constant losses year-on-year in the public sector. Clap for the legends.

• Fucking leaders 1 year ago

The most annoying thing is that These Useless motherfuckers are the ones enjoying and living lavish whilst rest of Ghanaians suffer. Revolution must be loading on their asses one by one like 1979.

• Ester 1 year ago

Ghana loses huge sums of money daily under this NPP

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

They are keeping the dollars under their bed's ooh. I miss 1979

• PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

We are not profited in anything. Corrupt people everywhere in this country

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kb 1 year ago

You compared a bad situation to a worse situation and conclude that you are in a good situation. Warped analysis!

• Andrea 1 year ago

Togbe is right! BOG needs restructuring!

According to him, “It is difficult to believe how some BOG’s operating incomes and expenses compare with those of Bank of England (BOE). For example, BOG spent GH₵1.62 billion ...

• Nana Bankyemhene 1 year ago

Repetition does not make you right. You do not know much about banking ot central banking for that matter. Always pushing and pushing your bogus economic theories. You don't know zero, even first year economists at the BoG ar ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

He is looking for another big post after they sacked him disgracefully from the National House of chiefs and council of state, for autocrayic, dysfunctional, divisive behaviour. He wants a big post from incoming NDC governmen ...

Google this document and see economics. Doubt you would even understand. Mtscheeeeew. You think it's 2x4 accounting, far far beyond you. It's only NDC you can fool with that your low intellect snd irnery behaviour!!!!!

BAN ...

• UncoverGh.NY 1 year ago

@Andrea, for inter-entity analysis use second tier countries like South Africa or India the 1st world countries like UK or US are way too advance for any meaning analysis

Thank you. The guy doesn't know anything but always pretending to be what he is not. He doesn't know how foolish he looks to even a young graduate. How comparable are these two institutions? Where is the equivalence, are the ...

We are looking for intellectual macro-economic ideas on how to maintain price stability in the economy, some clown come to be pushing a half-baked writeup like internal auditor to be lobbying to be made the Chaiman or Governo ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

He doesn't know people laugh at him behind his back

Have you finished restructuring Pioneer Kitchen Peoducts? Mtscheeeeew

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

The Bank of Ghana is not a for-profit corporation. Like all central banks, its principal role is to regulate monetary policy. So, the idea of the BOG reporting "losses" or "profits," for that matter, is meaningless.

• Thomas 1 year ago

Shut up if you don’t understand the subject. Central banks must cover their expenses, at least, for their operations to be sustainable.

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 year ago

You are very dumb but don't know how stupid you are. Always advocating for chaos and disorganized behaviour to suit your ego. Every corporate, even social clubs, charitable organisations report financial statements. Without s ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 year ago

You don't know Bank of Ghana is a financial institution? Lol, board member. Shaking my head

• YAW 1 year ago

Awi foor nkua .How can the bank record such loss?
    Akrunfoor, thiefs
    Ghanaians have to challenge the system because few individuals are taking the majority of hard working Ghanaians for granted.