Chinese, French, and Russian firms compete to build Ghana’s first nuclear power plant – Report

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Vivi 1 year ago

NOOOOOOOOOOO!

• A.D. 1957 1 year ago

Please cancel this nonsense! My people are mostly animals. They will set off a nationwide mass suicide with the nuclear plant. Tweeaaaaaaaa

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Give it to the Russians to build, that's their field of expertise.

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 1 year ago

true

• Alex 1 year ago

Rosatom wins hands down

• zilong 1 year ago

Without a doubt, it is the best value for money for China to build.

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JMHK ...

• Search for Truth 1 year ago

We haven't even cleared our debts in the energy sector and we are looking at nuclear. If anything we should we looking at solar farms.besides the timelines indicated Dec 2024 is a bit optimistic as most likely we will have a ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

At what cost and how much kick back are some few npp criminals taking?

• Wise Man. 1 year ago

Ghana has no money to build such project

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Give the contract to the South Koreans.

• Abugre 1 year ago

Good decision. The best terms should be selected. Certainly cheap choice of energy

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Another political calistenics.Tnx.

• ESUS 1 year ago

CHINA WILL WIN IT, THEY HAVE LOOOOONG CASH MONEY.

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Remove France's EDF from the companies.

• AAA 1 year ago

Either China, Russia or South Korea should be considered for this project. But it's better to give the contract to two countries. For USA and Co de3 they will cheat us.....

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Since democracy no more exists, let's make it. The whole World uses solar and wind power to generate electricity for its neighbors and themselves. Because posters are to print, and atomic is the most expensive power, these pe ...

• nana mbrah 1 year ago

dear Nana Addo..I know perfectly that because of American ND British reasons you might think otherwise.its a good legacy.pls take advantage of it.Rosatom is the best in the world in terms of nuclear power.our sahelian brother ...

• The Russians are the best. Give them the contract 1 year ago

Would always go for the Russians besides the Japanese when it comes to high projects like this

• Kwesi 1 year ago

I'd pick Russian over a Chinese company and forget the French interest

• # GHANA IS FINISHED # 1 year ago

Nuclear Accident is going to Happen in Ghana given How Stupid and Corrupt we are as a group.! We cannot even test the New Trains from Poland. Please Cancel this Immediately ! And Build SOLAR POWER Instead. !

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago

lol, like ghana has the money to embark on such a project. The country loves dubious contracts where the government of the day will pocket over 25% of the proceeds, thus, either ch!na, and Korea will be their choice. nonsens ...

• Salis Kindom 1 year ago

Did Burkina Fasso have the money? It is fair deal cooperation between the two countries.

• Salis Kindom 1 year ago

The Russians are way ahead of the pack! French are saboteurs and manipulators away with them! The French are not Good. I would chose even the Chinese over France!

• Dutchman 1 year ago

Great opportunity for local Ghanaian construction companies! Another billion dollar project!

Because Ghana is known for not being corrupt, following rules, high scientific knowledge and top quality you can be sure the nuc ...

• Dutchman 1 year ago

I think Ghana will choose for the French, because traveling to France is most convenient. I guess the high Ghanaian officials in charge of the energy have to fly on a regular basis for consultation, so traveling business clas ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

All the talk here indicate a massive .fàiIuŕe to do anticipatory thinking. Because Borkina Faso will finish its. nuclear generator before ours, better to buy 50 % stakes in Boŕlkina Nuclear in exchange foŕ a similar stak ...

• Daniel 1 year ago

Don't give it to the Chinese, they will take advantage to bring their nationals for galamsey and other means to dupe this country

• Chief 1 year ago

Give it to Russia, Korea and Chinese so we can have 3 at a go. No more dumsor!!!!