My government will cut down expenditure by GH¢30bn if I'm elected president – Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (66)

• COD 1 year ago

Knucklehead DriverMate Dr. Bawumiah, has failed to arrest the dollar as he proudly and loudly promised. So, how can he cut that much from government expenditure?
    He must tell us how and where- which sector, he is going to cu ...

• Mary 1 year ago

A failed government continue to promise? Who does that?

• No Action, Talk Only 1 year ago

Please spare us. You have been in power for 7 years and continue to talk with no action. You sat quietly while the excessive expenditures by your government resulted in a wicked haircut being forced on us. Many of us have los ...

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

Still Bawumia all the way. If corrupt Mahama says we have short memory, a lot of Ghanaisn do not have but will refer him to all the scandals that he got him investigated by Mills, got him international certificate for the mos ...

• Common Sense Ghanaian 1 year ago

Liar liar! Haven't we seen this movie before?

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Lying Bawumia! He will say this for votes and do the exact opposite when elected just like corrupt Nana Addo scammed the whole nation! The mother Serpent of Corruption and the vice mother serpent are one and the same, they a ...

• Face 1 year ago

Among the Ten Commandments, I didn’t see thy shall not be corrupt but there is thy shall not lie. Your government is useless if they don’t prosecute him. How far with the PDS, Australian visa, 1D1F, 1D1D, One million doll ...

• GHS 60 billion over 8 years 1 year ago

If what the Vice President is saying is true, the NPP government could have used GHS 60 billion to repair and expand our road network. Inflation would certainly have been lower and the suffering of Ghanaians would have been m ...

• Brempong 1 year ago

It's not about excessive expenditure but he is talking about letting some this government projects like roads, schools, markets on BOT agreement so as to free government expanding money to other key sections of the economy

• Mr bones 1 year ago

I will still vote for mahama

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

Sometimes I feel ndc fool soldiers if not stupid are indeed foolish in the head. The man has given you one policy that will reduce government expenditure. The sane thing to do is to state what.candidate Mahama has in place o ...

• Face 1 year ago

Please if you’re not stupid yourself, you would have known that this man has the opportunity to do whatever he is promising now but has not made any attempt to do so.
    Who his driver was appointing many people and the ndc w ...

• TogbeKporwomordzikpoo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

Bawumiah's campaign messages are on point. The exact opposite of what akufo addo is doing. The question is bawumiah why is he not helping implement these policies as a vice president?

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

Foolish boy , Mugu Yaro like you ? What do you take us for ? Bring it down , that’s why you are an assist to the President and if you cannot do that in these hard times, we are not Mugus like you.

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

Another fool who went to school not to think properly but to allow stupid ideas from ndc overshadow his judgements. When Mahama said he was a spare driver so they should vote for him to become a proper driver, was he foolish ...

• ItIsPossible 1 year ago

Fa wu kwasia firi ha kɔ.

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

Too many idiots .

• Truth 1 year ago

Can't Ghanaians see the mistake they made by voting for these criminals in 2016 ? Listen to him

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

If it is a mistake then corrupt Mahama is the biggest and uglier thing to have happened to us. He was a bribe taker Burkinabe Ford, Air bus scandal, Akomfem episode A thief kuraa he still clamour to come back.
    Only short m ...

• Face 1 year ago

Your government is in power now, let them prosecute him. Useless government

• Konkonsah 1 year ago

When commedians present themselves from power, there is no doubt at all, look at the Ukranian president Zalensky, how he demonstrated as a commedia to win power and the realities after winning power.
    I rest my case.

• KNOCK THEM 1 year ago

BAWUMIA SHALL CONTINUE TO MAKE YOU PEOPLE SWEAT. MAHAMA, A DRUNKARD WHO GO WITH WHAT IS IN THE MEDIA KURAA, HE HAS FOOLS FOLLOWING HIM WITHOUT SEING THAT HE MAHAMA CALLED THEM SHORT MEMORY. AIR BIS, AKOMFEM. BURKINA BE FORD A ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Have you been bribed

• Farmer 1 year ago

For weeks now he made all kinds of expensive promises just to come back with cutting expenditure. How?

Has he actually scraped all his earlier promises in a single day?

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Dude this is not long division....he is saying, he's gon use this 30 BILLION cedis to pay for some of his promises. Tell Jack Daniels to come explain to us, how he's gon implement his 24hr SLOGAN.

• The Real 1 year ago

What's stopping him from doing it right now? Is he not the head of the economic team? You must be so stupid to even try rationalizing his self-incriminating statement.

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

Haha, The fool is promising additional expenditures in one region while promising cuts on that same budget in other areas. He promises the stupid Ghanaians what they want to hear

• BAWUMIA WAS SIDELINED IN GOVERNMENT 1 year ago

From what Bawumia is saying, one can pick up hints to the effect that he didn't like the way Akufo-Addo was running his government. I suspect he suggested to the president to reduce number of ministers but he wasn't listened ...

• WH 1 year ago

I hope Ghanaians can see through bawumias lies and will not fall to them this time round,this is the only campaign that incumbent candidate talking like opposition

• dashiki 1 year ago

yes, thats what we want to hear. hard numbers with facts to show how this will be done. not some phantom promises. with this, serious journos will then be able to pose serious questions thereby subjecting these numbers and me ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ghanaians can no longer put their trust in you Mr driver's mate

• GAMELLE 1 year ago

THIS IS ALSO A JOKE. OTHERWISE TELL US HOW AND WHERE ARE YOU GOING TO CUT.

• Anasco 1 year ago

He should demonstrate it by doing it in their government now

In fact the NPP has made a very serious mistake by putting up Bawumialiar as their Presidential candidate for the December 7th elections. From all the talk that Bawumialiar has been making on the campaign trail it is obviou ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This is a sweeping statement. A PhD holder talking like this? Useless promises from a senseless and shameless vice president. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Good News 1 year ago

Who will believe you after all you promised us in 2016 has not been fulfilled,what do you take Ghanaians for,by God's grace we've seen what you can do and what you can not do,but sorry to say you've failed the test, so this t ...

• Manu 1 year ago

You trust this pathological liar at your own downfall. He is the number two in Ghana and they have brought severe economic hardship on Ghanaians. If you want to see that Bawumia is just deceiving you, look at the rate of Cedi ...

• Kutsii 1 year ago

You go explain taya. 3% of GDP amounting to GHc30 billion to be saved ?? Is it now that this useless vice President Bawumia is coming to his senses ?? Cabinet member and you couldn't do this as vice-president for 7 and half ...

• Do they have conscience? 1 year ago

Each and everyday, you make me understand that politics is not about truth and common sense. Nana Addo said same in opposition, but did something different when he became the President. Yours is even strange, you are in a gov ...

• Owura 1 year ago

Ooh Dr.! Dr.!! Dr. !!! why?

• Moore Manny 1 year ago

Pls do it now. We know you before you come and tell us you were joking

• Asssss 1 year ago

Send your foolishness away and let’s think about ourselves

• Yebopwer 1 year ago

Is this man ok? I thought he is the head of the economic team

• The Don 1 year ago

You talk a lot of BULLSHIT. Aren't you part of this incompetent and corrupt government?.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Is only idiots who will vote for Bawulair Timothy. A useless Vice President ever . Where is the Cedi to the dollar today?
    Mu tum ban za.
    You see when you lie to power the exchange rate will expose you big time.
    A vote fo ...

• So 1 year ago

It's a liar Market women are suffering Workers are suffering teachers are suffering doctors are suffering Ghanaians are suffering why why why

• Papa 1 year ago

The lying man. He should comment about the exchange rate and the economy.

• A STUPID REATARDED IDIOT BAWUMIA GIMI GIMI 1 year ago

SAY THAT TO YOUR STUPID RETARDED PARENT AND FAMILY. YOU THINK YOU CAN ALWAYS FOOL GHANAIANS FOOLISH ASSHOLE BAWUMIA. ALL YOUR LIES HAVE BEEN EXPOSED BAWUMIA JUST LIKE YOUR STUPID BOSS AKUFFO ADDO THE FAKE LAWYER. GHANAIANS AR ...

• Nana Kwame Anokye 1 year ago

Apuuuutɔɔɔɔɔ... Nsemhunu nkoaaaa... trotro mate mpo nie na driver... Your party came to power saying we have the men nyinaaa sɛɛɛ na wei mmo...Bawumia, I beg, stop wasting my bundle

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

There’s no evidence that you’re capable of cutting down expenditure if elected president. Just look at the number of cars always on display as part of your entourage even as a Vice President. Absolutely ridiculous and d ...

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

Why not do it now or suggest to your master, Mr aplankeh?. Your master will be happy to do it for you to win the elections or? promising promising promising... becareful you don't promise, free side chick

• Kolo 1 year ago

The newly born will not even believe Bawumia

• Akora 1 year ago

Nonsense!

You are in government

• jagadu 1 year ago

Kwasea, why dont you do it now? So you are admitting there is a lot of waste from your driver, the ugly president. He is so ugly his wife cannot look at him at night.

• Brutus 1 year ago

Hey Bawumiah do you know that if you had been a CEO of any company you would have lost your job long ago .The Presidency is not a training ground , stop wasting our time.You've been in government for good 7 years and is now t ...

GOOD FOR NOTHING APLANKE BAWUMIA NEEDS TO CUT DOWN ON HIS LIES.

You're part of the biggest bloated government in the history of this nation. Not once have you asked your corrupt and incompetent boss beggar President Akufo- ...

• The Jandam Destroyer 1 year ago

My thumb is itchily waiting to stamp a sounding yes to the nation builder, Saviour John Dramani Mahama!

• Bobishato 1 year ago

Kwasiansem nkkoaaa 24/7

• Zola 1 year ago

Is he not the government now?

• Cherrie 1 year ago

Aaahh, why not now?

• Thieves 1 year ago

You trust this fool at your own risk

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

Only idiots will continue to entertain this bitch.

• Efo Kwaku 1 year ago

Ofui you are in government as vice president so govt are you talking about? Support you 'driver' to do it now. Asɛm ben koraa ni.....

• Efo Kwaku 1 year ago

Ofui you are in government as vice president so which govt are you talking about? Support you 'driver' to do it now. Asɛm ben koraa ni.....

• Stone 1 year ago

Cut it now, Mr. Mate.

• Bill 1 year ago

When Bawumia speaks ...is always like someone who just wakes up from sleep.